GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tony Hawk: Ride with SkateBoard

EXPERIENCE THE TRUE THRILL OF SKATEBOARDINGTony Hawk: RIDE's revolutionary motion sensing skateboard controller allows players to physically control the action by performing movements and gestures that directly translate into amazing tricks in the game. The game's intuitive controls and multiple difficulty levels make it easy to pick up and play, making this an exciting party game for people of various ages and skill levels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857
4.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tony Hawk: Ride with SkateBoard
Review 1 for Tony Hawk: Ride with SkateBoard
Just try it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/09
the fighter
look i know for those of you that are not skaters this game is hard at first, but really it's not that bad it just takes a little practice to get the hang of it. i mean i even put my room mates on it who have never been on a skateborad in their life and after about an hour they were really enjoy the game. and for those who are skaters it's a cake walk, my only real problem is that you can not ollie the board for real, otherwise this game is amazing. when it comes down to it i'd rather play this game over button mashing any day. and for those of you who say this game horrible i bet 8 out of then 10 of you are fat and break a sweat pushing button. so for any on that is thinking of buying this game please do it's amazing. and for all you haters get off the bed and try it before you bash it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tony Hawk: Ride with SkateBoard
if you like to skate...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/09
To skate or not to skate ....
My first ride session went for 4 hours. It felt like having a skate session with my old friends. The board does have some latency, but I still felt like I was skating. All the haters out there need to understand what this game is about. Its about getting the FEEL of skating. Yes sometimes it got a little frustrating, but have you ever tried to skate for real and not get frustrated. Its about linking three to five tricks together in a combo. Have you ever watched a real street skating video? They may show a two to three combo, five tricks in a row at the most. This is the feeling I get when playing ride. Yes you can free skate and speed downhill, but I really like it when I link a heelflip to 90 degree grind into a manual into a 180 ollie into a double kickflip into a nose manual! I felt like I actually did the trick instead of flicking the analog sticks. Dont get me wrong, I spent countless hours on skate and skate 2, but Tony just took this thing into a state of realism I have never felt before. Now wheres that snowboarding and surfing game???
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tony Hawk: Ride with SkateBoard
Terrible. Not even fun!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
bigj619d3
Location: Connellsville, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i bought this yesterday and just from playing it 2 time i hate it. i saw bad reviews of it everywhere but i decided to try it out and was i dumb to do that. after calibrating it several times in several aspects its too sensitive in steering and not sensitive enough with the so called "sensors". i tried the tutorials which didnt help me at all, i even tried controlling the board with my hands as precisely as i could and i just barely was able to complele the tutorials. im not much of a skateboarder but i think an actual board is much easier to balance on than this. this is the worst game in the series and they had better get rid of the idea or get taken over by Skate. if you like tony hawk games buy any of the old ones, including, underground 2, p8, aw, and proving ground. stay away from this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tony Hawk: Ride with SkateBoard
PEICE OF CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/10
kdog1995
i spent ***$ bucks on this load of crap the graphics suck the controls dont even work at all there not accurate at all im very disopointed with tony hawk that he would even let them put this crap out its stupid u cant even free rome all u do is do stupid challenges that are not even hard and they suck plus u cant even do it cuz of the crap board is not relistic or fun or accurate it takes like 5 minites to load it was soposed to be the next gen skateboarding game it sucked evry time you did an ollie it would do a swich stance thing the board is plastic crap the game sucks i wouldnt buy it for ** bucks its like a game that u would buy for a little kid like at toys are us simulated game for a pree schooler or somthing its idk even no how to put it in words trust me dont buy it it sucks its like they didnt even tried or they tried to hard but didnt work its like a game that they made in the 70s but never came out because then it sucked so bad people back then would think the same thing it has a nice look in the outside but in reality it sucks realy realy bad DO NOT BUY THIS GAME SUCKS SOOOO BADLY!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tony Hawk: Ride with SkateBoard
i cant wait to get it!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
newskater
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it looks pretty good and the graphics look awesome and i cant wait to get it!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tony Hawk: Ride with SkateBoard
Perfect!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/10
notaskater
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Hi, and I just got the skateboard and game of Tony Hawk's: Ride the game. Overall I like the game, the board works great! I like how all the sensors and the accellelerator's work. Also the game is not to easy and not to hard. The online mode is fun, though there's not a lot of people online I only played once online. The price is perfect for $60 instead of $120. I would reccomend this game and overall I give this game a 9.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tony Hawk: Ride with SkateBoard
Wouldn't Recommend To My Worst Enemy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/09
SaveYourMoney
This game is terrible. I loved all previous Tony Hawk games but this is a poor effort on the part of the creators. First off, this skateboard controller is so ridiculously difficult to use. I dont skateboard at all, however my friend does and he even found this game difficult and not fun whatsoever. Second, Neversoft is not involved in this game so the quality is not there. I cant even count the times that I not only fell but also my experienced skateboarder friend did as well because as you are moving around, the board slips on the carpet. The only resolve to that is to place it on a hard surface and then you run into the possibility of damaging the board. Steer clear of this game, save your money for something more worthwhile. Wish I bought Assassins Creed 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tony Hawk: Ride with SkateBoard
looks great
Posted on:6/4/09
Anonymous
i first saw this game on game trailers tv and i thought i should say you dont have to know how to skate board to be at this game it has different levels of play the lowest your grandma could do it but the highest is like real skate boarding all in all this game looks great good graphics and a great idea for a skate board game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tony Hawk: Ride with SkateBoard
This game looks sweet!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/24/09
knight4
If you cant skateboard in the realworld,then you can play Tony Hawk :Ride the game. it gets frushtrating sometimes and you always want to nail the perfect move like in the game.Looks great for the Familys.My favorite 1 is tony hawk,well the newest one thats out. Good games!!!!