GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DJ Hero with Turn Table

Start the Party with DJ Hero. It's your turn to spin. The makers of Guitar Hero introduce a new to experience your favorite music. With DJ Hero you will be the life of the party as you scratch and mix more than 101 songs into 94 unique mixes. Learn basic and advanced DJ Hero techniques, then spin your way through different setlists in beginner, easy, medium, hard, and expert modes. Grab your friends and start your own DJ Hero party.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DJ Hero with Turn Table
Review 1 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
Very fun music game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
Cuate
Location: Simi valley, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great title to add to your music games. Very fun, I recently bought this and regret waiting so long. Great for all ages, song selection is very good. Battling online or locally is aweome. Worth the money. Only complaint I have is the crossfader feels very cheap, moving the slider back and forth is a bit hard to perfect, but a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/10
medendorp
i LOVE this game, i think everything is good about the game except the most important part... i think there is only about 7 good songs in the game, i know most of you people disagree with me or maybe not. if you download the JZ VS EMINEM pack then you got 10 good songs. I think the graphics are great! the controls are ok kinda hard at first but after playing a couple hours you'll get use to them. i dont really like the characters much my favorite is "draft punk" and "DJ shadow" i think most of you agree with me on that one. i like this game and i recommend it to you mainly if you like crap like "ice ice baby' "boom boom pow" and stuff like "hollar back girl" i bought this game and didn't expect it to have teen age girl music in it....... if you dont like the three songs i listed earlyer then you wont like this game. i like the part where you can play with the guitar in the game that is pretty cool.. i recommend rockband 2 waymore than this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
MUST HAVE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/10
ilovemusicgames
This game is the best music game i have ever played in my life. What really makes this game different from the Guitar Heros and the Rock Bands is not only that it takes on the DJ aspect but it takes it so well i've been told from actual DJs the controls are almost the same as the real thing. To add to all these great things about the game the song variety and quality of every mix is ecstatic. Every mix is an original mix by an actual DJ. You can't find these mixes anywhere! Every mix is awesome and great even just to listen to. Plus they have this setting where you can just actually listen and enjoy the mix. Although the game is great the difficulty level of this game is very very high. I do not suggest this game for any amateurs at hand eye coordination games. Unfortunately my turntable controller broke as in the buttons would not work at all, after 4 days of straight playing but it does come with a 90 day warranty which is easy to go through.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
Must have for Rock Band or Guitar Hero fans!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/09
Such _bad
Let me say, this is a really fun game. If you like Guitar Hero or Rock Band games, you would really enjoy this. When you play GH or RB, you get bored after a while but DJH takes a lot longer to get bored. The songs are pretty good, but some of the mixes just take everything away from that song. The DJ selection is great. DJ Shadow, DJ AM, Grandmaster Flash, Daft Punk, DJ Jazzy Jeff, J. Period, Cut Chemist, who else do you need? The songs are pretty good too. The Beastie Boys, Daft Punk, Eminem, Jay-Z, Queen, and Rihanna. There is way more too. Get this game if you like Guitar Hero for sure. And I used to play Rock Band 2 and if you like games from that series, get this. I don't like it as much as Rock Band 2 but it is really fun to play anyways. Invite your friends over and you can have a party or you can teach them how to DJ in the game. That is why I give it a 8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
good hero game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/09
dsi player1234
this game is awesome and fun to play on the xbox 360. Dj hero has the best remix songs that you have herd ad dint heard, Also the controls are a little hard but has the same moves like a real dj will do. also the online game play its awesome real fun and hard to pass. you can play with two dj or one is a dj and the other with the guitar its really fun. i recommened this game to every xbox 360 gamer to get it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
Great, Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/09
T CHAPMAN
Are you a fan of Rock Band or Guitar Hero? If so, this is the next thing for you! As a former DJ, I wasn't sure how this game would turn out. Honestly, I had my doubts. Thankfully to my surprise, the game is unbelievable!!!!! Great music, venues, DJ's, equipment, etc. It has everything I was hoping for. If you're at all interested in "club" or "dance" music, this is the game for you. I'm able to DJ while my wife plays along using the Guitar Hero guitar .... what a great combination and a super innovative idea! The mixes by Daft Punk are awesome, plus being able to play using DJ AM, can I say how cool that is! If for no other reason, get the game as a tribute to DJ AM. I promise, you will not be disappointed. Pickup a copy today!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
Customize
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/09
Fredenator
First off I've gotta say that this game is amazing, and that it's diffently the best music game out there. All of the songs in it are beautiful, and have a great beat to them. But the great thing is if theres a song you don't like, you can change it. Theres long sequences in every song where they let you choose special sound effects, and pitch. Witch is another great thing about this game, un like the rockband, or guitar hero games you can customize every song featured on DJ Hero. The only part about the game that I didn't like was the fact that you couldn't make your own character. While there are many pre-made characters to choose from whoose clothing you can change. You simply cannont make your own character at all. But thats only a small error, and as I said in the first sentence DJ Hero is diffently the best music game for any console out there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
Better than I thought!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/09
Junglefever
To be honest this game is truly amazing. While the crossfader takes some getting used to, the (wheel) and the buttons are easy to use and very responsive. The turntable controller is light and you can either set it on a table or even use it in your lap (this is what i do). The scratching sequences are easy to catch on to. but the difficulty does get more challenging as you get to the higher levels. the tutorial is very useful. if you are use to not using the tutorial this is not one of those games. it gives you insight on how to use the controller. the song choices are pretty good. it is not just hiphop if that is what you are thinking. it has David Bowie, Third Eye Blind, Weezer, Blondie, Rihanna, Queen and a lot of other pop groups as well as alot of hiphop mixed into it. I truly recommend this to all players, especially if you are a Guitar Hero fan. I cannot wait until they come out with more track packs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
Definitely lives up to the hype
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/09
The Other Mix Master Mike
Having heard about DJ Hero for so many months, now that it is out, it completely lives up to the expectations. I have never used a real turntable before, but playing this makes me want to go out and get one to try it out. Being a DJ really is an art, and this game pulls off that feeling well. The gameplay is very similar to the Guitar Hero franchise, so if you can play that, you can play this. I was amazed at the responsiveness to the "scratching", in that you don't have to go over the top to get it to register, just short little scratches do the job. I will say make sure to use your thumb along the side of the platter when scratching with the blue button, as being closer to the center, it takes more energy to get it to move. The crossfader is a little tricky to learn at first, but once you get your technique down to sliding it back to center without overshooting the click-stop, you're solid gold. This is especially important when doing the quick out and backs that you do on the hard difficulty setting. The tutorial for the game is very helpful (I normally skip them on any other game, but this one teaches you well and fast). All in all, I'd definitely recommend this game to any fan of the Guitar Hero or Rock Band franchises for a fresh new musical experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
A Music Game with Rap/ Hip Hop
Posted on:10/26/09
HVACR Awdaway
Finally a game with Rap/Hip Hop in it. I like music of all Genres and is a Fan of Rockband and a Fan of Guitar Hero, I just like Rockbands Graphics and Guitar Controller better. I did not get a chance to play the demo on the Sunday it was available, but I watched plenty demos of Dj Hero and Scratch: The Ultimate DJ on YouTube, and I will Get Both, simply because I feel its a rarity to have any music game with Rap. So yep I payed for mine already, couldnt afford the" renegade edition" but I will improvise when it comes to the table. I hope there will be some mixing by the Executioners as well, soon. I'll take an Order of: Scratch the Ultimate DJ as well. My Neighbors are gonna call the Police on me and I will invite the Police in to watch me Play. Im gonna Blast the surround sound as I do with Rockband. Watch out Neighborhood Peace, Here comes another music game. "I may really go to jail for playing a video game. Loud is the only way to Play these games. Get it. Looks like a must have. This game is a must have if you appreciate all genre's of music. Kids dont Blast your Game at home, I am 28 years old and have my own place.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
New Hottness
Posted on:10/12/09
Gregi696
I got a chance to play the demo at Gamestop yesterday and this game is awesome. The game play is very tight with a feel that is very similar to Guitar Hero, but plays completely differently. Having played any of the previous Guitar Heroes or Rock Bands will prepare you for the way the game is played on the screen. However using the turn table controls is completely different and takes some learning. Its a fun game with a very solid degree of challenge, it obviously gets easier as you get used to the controller. The 3 demo songs were awesome too, it had me nodding to the beat as I played in store. Pick it up, you and your friends will love it.
Review 12 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
I played it!
Posted on:10/12/09
beatlesfan1990
I went to GameStop when they had the demo set up. I wasn't expecting it to be too hard since I play Expert on guitar and drums on Rock Band and Guitar Hero. But I decided to start out on Medium. It was really difficult at first. You have to pay attention to several different things at once. But I was able to catch on pretty quick. I moved up to Hard and it was a little more difficult. But the demo didn't have Expert available so I didn't get to try that. But it is a very fun game. I don't even like rap or much hip hop, but it was a very fun game.
Review 13 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
DJ yeah
Posted on:9/17/09
gameboy015
I love rythem games like guitar hero and a little rock band but this looks cool i've always wanted to be a dj star and a rock star and thanks to redoctane both will have come true ok so its just a game but it makes you feel like the real deal except when your done you won't be half deaf unless you got loud speakers. This is gonna ROCK!!!!!!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
sounds cool
Posted on:7/12/09
abletonlive05
i mix personally been doing it since the year 2000, i wish they had hard banging techno, however although im not a fan of the music in the game it does fit very well with the atmosphere and has proven this in all the other games like ddr and guitar hero. im glad to see they are adding stuff like chopping which is cool, in a not so distant time ago people were like all malicious about that
Review 15 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
jus an opinon
Posted on:6/23/09
DJ Shade, Fresh Meniz CEO
i myself am a DJ as a hobby, i took the time to really look at both DJ Hero and Scratch the ultimate DJ, and wat i liked about scratch is that it gives the player complete control of wen to scratch during the song, and it features famous artist on its soundtrack, as does DJ Hero, wat i like about DJ Hero is that the game play is very nice and the graphics are nice also i also kno that DJ Hero's songs are mixed and not jus played, wich is what real DJ's do, they mix their Songs together, now wat i've seen from scratch is dat it jus plays the song that u select and u jus push the buttons and more the turntable to add the scratch effect. I don't kno how every one else feels but if i wanted to listen to a song wit jus scratches in it, i would go on the internet and listen to the song and add scratch effects whith my mouth, so if i was to pick between either DJ Hero and Scratch, i would def pick DJ Hero
Review 16 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
look at this before you buy this game:
Posted on:6/15/09
Gmoney
I'm a dj my self. I looked at this dj hero and also scratch: the ultimate dj games. i think scratch: the ultimate dj game is way better then dj hero. the turntable for the scratch: the ultimate dj game is more real and it includes a beat machine to make beats plus is made by the best name in djing, Numark. I highly recomend going with the scratch: the ultimate dj game.
Review 17 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
old news.
Posted on:5/23/09
A Customer
ok. so since i already played this game ten years ago, i am not impressed with this game. activision and harmonix have been ripping off ideas from konami's bemani division for quite some time. as a fan of music games i am aggravated by the business. smaller companies like roxxor get ripped apart when trying to tribute a great game. here we have industry giants claiming these games as new ideas. here's an idea. try out Beatmania IIDX or any of the ten in the series.
Review 18 for DJ Hero with Turn Table
Finally A Rap Game
Posted on:5/21/09
XZ@YVR
I played almost all the Guitar Heroes and they didn't have a single rap song or even hip hop. Meanwhile, Rock Band is coming out with games like LEGO Rock Band and The Beatles Rock Band blowing Guitar Hero away. Now finally the makers of Guitar Hero made the best idea ever:DJ Hero! It is a game where you use a DJ turntable and there's bound to be songs by Lil' Wayne and Soulja Boy. I mean come on it's called DJ Hero (Keyword is DJ). I looked at the new Game Informer and i read the article on it. It sounds and looks very good.