GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spongebob: Truth or Square

SpongeBob SquarePants has gotten himself into quite a predicament. After being entrusted by Mr. Krabs to keep the Krabby Patty formula safe, SpongeBob is overcome with grief for losing the recipe. He then relies on the help of the most unlikely companion, Plankton, who wants the secret Krabby Patty recipe for himself. With the help of his friends, SpongeBob must use Plankton's memory machine to retrace the happiest moments of his life to find the Krabby Patty formula in time for the Krusty Krab's Eleventy Seventh anniversary.
Average Customer Rating:
8.6
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spongebob: Truth or Square
Review 1 for Spongebob: Truth or Square
Become Spongebob!
Posted on:9/16/09
Bane'sRage187
He is so back! Turn into a cannon, and do whatever Spongebob can do. I have looked at the game and it looks so cool! Some of the graphics are very cool looking. In my opinion, this game must be a must have for people who absolutly love Spongebob!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spongedude
maryland
 
Please wait while more information about spongedude is loaded.
Additional information about spongedude could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
This is nice
Posted 10/7/11
I like this game kinda short but still cool.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Spongebob: Truth or Square
Okay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
mariofanatic123
Location: Colonia, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My first spongebob game was Battle for Bikini Bottom and i absolutely loved it!! so when i heard bout this, i needed it lol. First off, its hard and challenging. The camera is okay but bad at times. The game overall was way to short. i beat it 5 hours. Battle for Bikini bottom had over 20 hours of gameplay ( if you didnt know the cheat codes like me). It was really fun and the boss battles were challenging. 9.75/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spongebob: Truth or Square
THE NEXT POSSIBLE SUCCESSOR TO BFBB?
Posted on:9/20/09
Supa Mario
Well the last couple of Spongebob games have been less than mediocre in my, and many others, opinion. The last good game was The Spongebob Squarepants Movie video game, which still wasn't as good as Spongebob Squarepants Battle for Bikini Bottom-due to it's rushed development and linear layout-but one thing that made it good was the fact that it used the same basic game engine as BFBB. Then Creature from the Krusty Krab and Atlantis Squarepantis came out, each getting worse from the last. Now, even though this is also based off of a Spongebob television special like Atlantis Squarepantis and not a high quality movie like the first Spongebob movie, it is also being made just for the 10th anniversary of Spongebob in general. Plus, it's using the same basic game engine from BFBB again (only revamped) and although it still may have a somewhat linear level layout like The Spongebob Squarepants Movie video game did, it appears like it's really having some effort put into it too. It also appears to be compatible with Motion Plus..? Is this just another bullet point for the back of the box or will it be useful at all? Either way I hope it's basically useless, otherwise the game being poorly built around it may or may not spell disaster. Another interesting note, all the levels in the game have already been in BFBB (right down to their names) but you'll notice that in the screenshots of Spongebob fighting Robot Patrick in Downtown Bikini Bottom (wait, robots, that seems familiar..oh yeah, that was totally in BFBB) the Sea Needle has yet to be built. This is because Spongebob goes back in time through his memories to retrieve the Krabby Patty formula (which is about as interesting as BFBB's plot) so could this mean that this game is technically a sequel/successor to BFBB but really playing the role as a prequel? Huh. Cool. The only thing I'm worried about in this game is if it's revamped lighting effects and textures will be finalized or not, but I will buy it anyways (I will pre-order it if it comes with a pre-order bonus. Any at all!)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spongebob: Truth or Square
bad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
jake345
Location: mcallen
spongebob is one of the greatest cartoon characters on tv ever . but this game insults spongebob . it lets you play 10 of spongebobs best moments incluing meeting sandy cheeks . but it is too short and boring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spongebob: Truth or Square
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
bobbyflabby
Location: bloomington il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ok so this game is great, good graphics, good story, and great gameplay, but the only thing is I wish that there were more levals because when this game came out spongebob had been going for like 10 years and thats a lot of spongebob greatest moments, but they only put in 9, but still this is a great game, I recomend it to all of you, and spongebobs my favorite cartoon so if you havent seen the show I recomend you do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Spongebob: Truth or Square
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a very decent game. If you have ever played Spongebob Squarepants battle for bikini bottom it is like that. This game has very good graphics and has a great storyline. I had a very fun time playing it. It is a very enjoyable game. I reccommend you buy it and it is only 14.99. Buy it and you will see what i mean.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Spongebob: Truth or Square
short but awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
spongedude
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This spongebob game is awsome fun kinda random its also very short with only 10 levels but if your a true spongebob fan like me you will know that this is one of the best spongebob games ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10