GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Demon's Souls

Beautiful, compelling, and at times unforgiving, Demon's Souls is the hardcore RPG experience PS3 owners have been waiting for since the platform's launch. Revolutionary online features define your adventure like never before, presenting seamless interconnectivity that serves in every instance to enhance the single-player game. Unprecedented in its depth and subtlety, peerless in its relentlessly challenging gameplay, Demon's Souls is the ultimate action RPG.
Average Customer Rating:
9.035
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
10 stars
129
9 stars
40
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
181 out of 20090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Demon's Souls
Review 1 for Demon's Souls
Hardcore RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
Cusoman
Location: Saint James, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best RPG's I've ever played. But it is only good for hardcore RPG fans. If you are new to the RPG genre this game will chew you up, spit you out, and grind you into the ground. The graphics are stunning, as are the music and sound effects. Game play is for the most part fluid, but farming for upgrade stones and souls can take a toll on your patience. All in all I enjoyed this game immensely and am looking forward to the Dark Souls sequel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Demon's Souls
how to give yourself a migraine
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
Awesome272
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Demon's Souls is a game that absolutely loves to punish you and the game kicks off its relentlessly unforgiving behavior as soon as you put the disc in the tray. But don't get me wrong despite its difficulty Demon's Souls does deliver, its story is interesting, the combat and gameplay are fluent and very responsive unless your like me and hit the heal button by accident every five minutes, and with a game like Demon's Souls wasting health is probably not the best way to progress. In my opinion Demon's Souls is a game that we can learn to appreciate, a game that drops you in an area with little no guidance, and half of your health expecting you to prove that you don't need a health bar is clearly a game that does not mess around considering the fact that most enemies take off half your health in a single hit, but I degrass. All in all if your looking for a game that asks you to bash your face into a brick wall till either you or the wall are still standing then Demon's Souls is perfect for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Demon's Souls
Great experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
kempo24
Location: Pr
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best games i have ever played. Rewarding challenging deep dark emotional and satisfiying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Demon's Souls
Among the Best of Current-Gen Games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
l3TOSBESTFRIEND
Location: St Johns, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Demons Souls is many things, but the one thing that jumps out at you immediately is the difficulty. To simplify things, I'll say this.
Demons Souls is brutal! But your deaths are due to your mistake! You must adapt to certain parts of this game.
The sounds are epic, just like the music should be when fighting a dragon, and the clanking of swords in combat.
The graphics are extremely detailed and beautiful, but expect the occassional frame-rate drop, as alot can take place at one time.
If you are a casual gamer, skip it.
If you hard-core looking for a hard-core challenge, I can't suggest enough owning and beating this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Demon's Souls
prepare to DIE!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
PS4theWin
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For those weak of heart dont try this. But for those who are strong prepare for the best RPG until dark souls. you WILL rage quit you WILL return to finish. this game will chew you up and swallow you. Be ready for any and every death for you see in this accursed Bolotaria none shall survive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Demon's Souls
Difficult but rewarding game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
FastMav347
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am not going to bother repeating everything that everyone else said, but I wanted to add something that people may not know. According to the box internet connection is required to play the game, BUT it turns out its only recommended, for those that are hesitant to get this game because of that fear no more. It has a offline mode as well, all you have to do is sign out of PSN or unplug your Ethernet cable if your running wired.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Demon's Souls
My Favorite Hardcore RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
doomblade
Location: Mustang, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The idea of this is genius. When you die, you turn into a spirit with less health, fighting stronger enemies. It's a blast traveling through the world of Demon's Souls and trying to find new places to go. I would suggest buying a cheap controller though, because your nice ones may get broken in a fit of rage. Anyways, pick this game up, play it, cry when you die, and play it more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Demon's Souls
Hardcore RPG.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
Gamercm
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of the hardest rpgs ive played but still fun anyway, you will die constantly, if ur a casual gamer, this game will chew you up and spit you out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Demon's Souls
Beautiful and Brutal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Jeice27
Location: Plummer, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is not for people who hate dying every 5 minutes, it's got traps, enemies that pop out of nowhere, areas where you're going to be getting shot at from the air so often you'll have trouble knowing what hit you and from where. I picked this game up as a strictly casual gamer; I enjoy a challenge while I play, this is true, but this brought a whole new level to it. I was reminded of days playing the original Megaman games, I continuously died, and yet couldn't stop, I was hooked, every single death I suffered only served to make me MORE determined to get to, and beat the next boss, if only to prove I'm tough enough to take everything that level has to throw at me. This game is more than worth it, whether you be casual or hardcore gamer, however, don't pick it up if you don't ENJOY difficulty.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Demon's Souls
If you want an easy game, keep looking
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
Connor1992
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing game that's also very challenge, yes rewarding. If your looking for a great rpg and are prepared to die alot, then you cant pass up this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Demon's Souls
Hardcore gamers only = amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If your begging for a challenge this game is for you. Beware use a manual otherwise you will spend 2 days trying to beat one level.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Demon's Souls
The most epic, fun game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
Spooters
Location: Milford, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played this game so much, and it never gets old! there is a challenge on every level that will test your strengths and weaknesses in the game. The level cap being 712, you will be playing for weeks apon weeks apon weeks but it never gets old! Hands down the best game ever made. Action and challenged packed for hardcore gamers. Brutal and rewarding, what else could you ask for in a game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Demon's Souls
This game is awesome !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
FlyingLama
Location: U.S.A
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Really great game! A must have for PS3 owners! I basically love every thing about this game like the graphics, music, and game play. The story is very simple but good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Demon's Souls
Ah Memories
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
SirJelly
Location: California, Sacramento
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been having this game since the first day it came out and i shall write down all the things i have figured out in all my years playing it
-Its a hard game when you first play, it takes time to adjust to it if your a FPS gamer or a fast past gamer (most people are these days since most games are easy for the player)
-Creating weapons and buffing it and leveling up my character up to 130 and still able to pvp with other players a lot which made it fun for me
-The fact that I can join other players who are gamer friendly and who just try to have fun instead of like Call of Duty where I have fun making fun of someone all the time who take the game way to serious while i beat them all the time
-The fact it teaches me to at least use strategy while in most games strategy is not used and you are usually guided towards the thing you are needed to do while in this you aren't guided to anywhere and you are forced to learn everything by yourself (unless you look on the internet and look up how to do things)
-The fun things that i can put down messages to kill someone or to help them out
truthfully there are a lot more of things that there is to this game and while its been like 2 years now its pretty good graphics and come on call of duty graphics weren't that great believe me, I look at it now and i say "Dang and i thought that was good graphics" but anyways the game is good. I still play it now and then though but i got dark souls and i do the no leveling up no challenge and playing with the equipment from the beginning and I'm about to do it with this game too probably and hopefully beat it but its biggest flaw is that the storyline is not so great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Demon's Souls
So the world might be mended..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
allofmynicknamesweretaken
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of THE best PS3 games to date. Difficult, puzzling, interesting, intricate, detailed, beautiful. You will be screaming at your TV and putting the controller down, only to find yourself picking it back up moments later to try again. You pick a class at the beginning of the game basically just to determine your starting stats and what equipment you start out with, being a specific class does NOT limit you. I really would have liked to of seen some sort of DLC to this game, especially since this saved the company from going out of business. The demon battles are so intense you'll be playing through the game over and over. This is definitely a game you'd want to pick up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Demon's Souls
Looking for a challenge?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
Sytx
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a fantastic relief from the normal games of today that help you along like some little helpless worm. This games gives little to aid you and punishes you ALLOT for any rushing or hurrying you might do inside it. If your short on patience or throw your controller in frustration this is not a game for you. If you want a challenge, something you actually have to earn then this is the game for you. It's mainly a action based with RPG elements. The combat is more complex than "hit X to attack" and has combo's and defensive and counter moves but isn't overly complex so the learning curve is nominal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Demon's Souls
Unforgettable Experience...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
Flamelurker888
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Personally my favorite game everything from the dark intriguing story line to the destroyed but beautiful 3D worlds. Its hard to describe the feeling of triumph you receive when you finally slay that demon you have died to 14 times to or when you receive that weapon that just feels right. Go buy this now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Demon's Souls
Very Hard and not my tipe of game!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
sammyoo1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think that demons souls is a game for people who like a challange and a compition. If you die you start the game all over!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Demon's Souls
Really Good RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
Cattmann
Location: Charlottesville, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You'll hear people saying that this is the hardest game that they've ever played I agree that it's difficult but its difficulty is more bark then bite. You'll run into extremely creative bosses great landscapes and weapons, and you'll probably become head over heels addicted to it if you stick with it. I will say I died a lot of times while playing this game though none of those deaths happened to anger me (With the exception of being knocked of a bridge or something like that). The hardest part of this game is the begining. You can be slaughtered while trying to find a way to beat a certain boss. Although usually after being killed once or twice you'll know what to do by instinct. I'll finish the review by saying Demon Souls was the best RPG since Oblivion and it definitly was one of the most rewarding gaming experiances ever. If you think your up to the challenge go ahead and try it you might just end up finding one of the best games of your life.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Demon's Souls
RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
SUNEKUNAMU
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of the best rpgs of all time, very difficult, long, and exciting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>