GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metroid Prime Trilogy

Metroid Prime 3: Corruption set a new standard for first-person motion controls in video games. Now it's bringing those controls to the rest of the celebrated series, allowing players to experience the entire Metroid Prime story arc with the peerless precision of the Wii Remote. Nintendo announces Metroid Prime Trilogy, a new premium three-game collection for the Wii console that bundles all three landmark Metroid Prime games onto one disc and revamps the first two installments with intuitive Wii Remote controls, wide-screen presentation and other enhancements. Each game maintains its original storyline and settings, but now Metroid Prime and Metroid Prime 2: Echoes lets you use your Wii Remote to aim with precision as heroine Samus Aran. Based on the breakthrough control system that debuted in Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, these new Wii controls bring an entirely new level of immersion and freedom to these milestone games
Average Customer Rating:
9.517
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 out of 5895%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Review 1 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
love metroid series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
MEl10
Location: antioch
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game because of the grafiks of the game and the wii remote makes me brave whe i go into a room i never bine in
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Best (and best looking) game on the wii!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metriod Prime trilogy is probaly the best game on the wii. Honestly this game is such a good wii game (and improves the orignal gamecube games) that you should just buy it now (or the gamecube versions of the first 2) and see these masterpieces. If you like the legend of Zelda and shooting/adventure games this is for you.
Pros: Decently long games with lots of content, hard to get 100% on each.
Lots of replay value.
Adds motion controls to the orignal 1 & 2 it work very well here.
~Cons~
Some may dislike that they made metriod prime 2 slighty easier in this version (due to complaints) though you can still play veteran mode.
Can't use a gamecube controller on this version.
Verdic: Buy this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
RyKasz
Location: Detroit,Mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game MUST be in your collection if your a metroid fan. It includes Prime 1,2,and 3, my most favorite games off all time. It brought back the fancy controls from prime 3. But, I wish I can use the gamecube controller. The games are nice and long, but you may get board after an hour. The graphics are amazing! The music is ok, i guess. If you played all the games like me, you may get board. At least there is multiplayer, but there is no wifi :( If your a collector, or a newcomer to metroid, do yourself a favor and buy this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
GREATEST GAMING TRILOGY THAT WILL EVER EXIST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
hello gamers and welcome to by biggest review ever. the metroid prime trilogy for the nintendo wii. all 3 critically acclaimed metroid prime games all on one disk. first the original metroid prime game. the story starts with bounty hunter samus aran going to the planet talon 4 where she uncovers the mystery of the chozo and the pahzon bombs being dropped on the planet. phazon is a virus that infects all the creatures of talon 4. so samus must go out onto the planet and defeat the evil being dropping the phazon bombs. this game is the first game in the first person metroid games and arguably the best. the excellant gameplay has a perfect balance between firefights and puzzle solving. many secret areas are in the game and require certain beams like the ice beam or plasma beam are needed to open them. and other powerups like the morph ball to squeeze through tight spaces and reach secret entrances. the music in this game is absolutly incredible. my favorite music has to be the music of the magmor caverns. it is a perfect balance of epic yet not to fast paced. speaking of magmor caverns, the environments look way better thanks to the wii and it's extra power. from open fields and lava filed caves to space stations and snowy landscapes. and also it has the same awesome controls as the 3rd prime game. next metroid prime 2 echoes. this begins when samus recieves an urgent message to go ivestigate and area of talon 4 for a marine crew they lost contact with. so she goes to the palnet only to find the marines dead. soon after a mysterious portal opens up and samus sees someone that looks just like her . so she fllows the figure only to be attacked by the evil ing hoarde and she must escape. so she now must defeat the evil ing who the ing hoardes obey and also defeat her evil doppleganger dark samus. what differs in this game from the first game is the seperation between light aether and dark aether. and you must travel between both to solve various puzzles. for example if there is a door that is locked in the light world samus must travel to the dark world to unlock it so she can acsess it back in the dark aether. samus recieves numerous powerups and suits to go through the game. even the classic screw attack from the 2d metroid games makes a return. samus also recieves a major suit upgrade so she can survive the toxic air of the dark aether. also the music changes. in light aether the music is more peaceful. but once you enter dark aether the music turnes dark and mysterious. along with single player there is a multiplayer mode. well this mode is very poor. therew are only a few stages and characters and overall isn't fun. and finally metroid prime 3 corruption. this is the final game in the retro studios prime series.. this was the first metroid game on wii and was amazing. this is the final story of phazon and she also finds out that dark samus survived. one big thing gameplay wise was the use of samus's ship alot more. you can call in airstrikes travel to other planets and move platforms. more suit upgrades awesome music and grreat puzzles.so overall this trilogy no matter how expensive is always worth the money so you NEED to get your hands on it if you're a nintendo fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Awesome Collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
DragonRider777
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metroid Prime Trilogy takes the first two games for the GameCube and the third and final installment on the Wii and puts them together. Not only that, but they take the first two games and updated them with Achievement badges that were in the third one and Wii motion controls. It's like playing them for the first time all over again. New players to the series will also enjoy these games because they are excellent first person adventure games with a very compelling story arc that delivers from start to finish. The first two games have aged very well and it shows when put side by side with Metroid Prime 3: Corruption. The soundtrack is very mysterious sounding and epic with it's orchestrated symphonic sound. The sound just adds to the eerie-ness of the environments you will be traversing including revamps of original songs that were in previous Metroid titles. This is definitely one to not pass up. If you are new to the Metroid series this is a great place to start and if you have played these games before, it's well worth going back through on this collection. Not to mention the extras that have been added like art galleries make this collection more than a port. Experience the greatness of Metroid Prime with this disc.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Update
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
GamerToTheMaximum
So I finally bought the game at the nearest GameStop I can find with this game. So I bought it. It still is fun. Then someone told me it's a waste buying it and I should have gotten the games separate. I have played them separate, but with someone else. I didn't care. I still love the trilogy. Although I'm stuck getting passed the Tallon Overworld I think it's called (I just started the first one and I'm stuck)!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Too Expensive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
GamerToTheMaximum
I have played the entire series separate. So I wanted the trilogy so bad. Except GameStop has the cheapest copy I can find. Every other website that has the game has it for over $79.99 and I'm really mad. I have tried the trilogy and it's great! Everything is good. I'm satisfied with my try of this great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Best Wii game I ever played!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
zeldafan1002
Location: Andover, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I went to my friend's house, I wanted to play this game.Then I finally got a chance. This is a great game if you want all 3 Metroid Prime games. And the first 2 Metroid Prime games were released in the New Play Control! series in Japan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Metroid Ultament Prime Action!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
pikashock
Location: Illinois
More Samus Aran in Metroid1 game. Space Pirates, Metroid Prime, Ridley is back for more action in with new controls
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Best Wii game I ever had
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
awed
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was switching from Wii to a 360, so i sold all of my wii games to get 360 games. I sold my copy of this game, and got $33.00 for it. After about 3 months i wanted to play this game so bad. But then i remembered i had another copy of the game(crazy huh?). This the best game series for the Wii ever and no other Wii game could compare.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
This game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
PIKA101
Location: Cincinnati,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is three of the best first person shooters put onto one disc and prime 1 does not have any really annoying glitches prime 2 doesn't either prime three is basically the same all of them are remastered for the wiimote and nunchuck I recommend this to anyone who likes hard long games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
I liked the entire game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
phillipbuzz
Location: lake city, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was really good. I liked how interactive the game was like with the grapple. It was very fun and a good length for a game. it was overall a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
FoxMan92
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its like a rendition of greater awesomeness, and a must have game! I cant wait until more games like this are made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
The greatest games ever made! Perficed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
pacmanlover
Location: Nintedo Land! :)
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metorid is one of my favert game seres of all times! I love the ferst Metorid prime game it has amzing Graphisce that have ben up dated for the the Gamecube game and its a amzing Master peace! The Admosfir Music and Conchrols are perficed! The worlds are Big and fill Alive and well designed with lots of Bad guys Puzills and Sanck like pathiges and places to roll up in to a ball. The Puzils are logicele and the coltionting ideams and Thin back trakeing to git more to a to a place u code not go before is so much fun! the heavenly well crafted worlds perficed conchrols and somed make for a amzing admosefere u have no humeman help on ur missen but i never felt alone this alwsome admiso fere story and Epic boss battles make this game Amzing! One of the Best games of all times so well made! its perficed! sadisfing gameplay Exporing and advinchering! its a Joy to play! its so much fun the filling this game gives me i cant desribe it but its epic! This is a ferst persone Ation Advincher game that ever one shode play! The up dated Graphisce and inporved conchrols and gameplay make it a Master peace worth playing agen even if u have the gamecube games plz git this u will Never regert it! this games are so good thay had to have come form heaven! The art sistile is amzing i cant tell who good this is! Words cant do it jestes! This is y Nintedo is the best this and Mario gaMES IS THE REASON Y im a gamer! :) Thay are so many reasons y i love Metorid! The life filled worlds walking under a water fall seeing watter smuge up and glose on ur viser the little atnthion to detell the World Experons Cheriters the Gameplay its perficed! The whole game is perficed! The world Design the Story admsfere the Nature isperd game play! This game is a work of art made by the Pashenit folks at Nintedo! thank you Nintedo il never forgit this game! :) liveling brething games! Some of the hightest pordotion vauil u and best Game Design is the histery of art! and time ;) :) :D :) :) The options the polish the worlds the little thangs stand out this is the best game in the world well this and All the Mario games & Skyworld sword. this game is so isperd well made and done! :)The plasmint is so well done is gest made to be the most brain Sraching fun logic ever! the Rich worlds and Amosfere is amzing well made and so Joyfully sadifing to Expernes! Now this game do,s take some Pations the worlds are big and u will need to take time to Expore thim but wen the game is this good Great the worlds are this well made u whant to Expore every thang this wondifull game has to ofere with its a Lot this is a long game and it 3 games in ONE! u cant beat that! :) Perficed! :) :D :) :) this game is grassfull epic alwsomeness! :) What a joy! :) Happy Cristmas injoy this interactife Master peace! :) the Colors the worlds the joy the gameplay Expernes! :)thay are some fun parts were u roll up in a ball and ever thang! i love everthang and more about this game! :) :D :) :) wondifull design in every way! :) Perficed bilont! :) i love the patforming exporing puzils worlds muisc and mosefere shooting and the way it all comes to Gester to make the perficed game! :) Heavenly epic! :) you go to so many new and fresh plays on ur advichencher! i even has a 3D Map and ever thang well designed game one of the best ever! :) thay is so much more to this game i dont have time 2 tell u so plz play it for ur selfe u have to play it to kown how alwsome it is! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Call of Duty+Condiuit 1 & 2=Metroid+Trilogy!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
psvitagamer
Location: San Ysidro,California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
3 games in 1.With advanced graphics and since aiming your weapons has become a lot easier by aiming at the screen this game looks great.It's a great way to celebrate the 25th anniversary of Metroid [since Nintendo isn't doing anything about it's 25th anniversary]. The collection has the 3 first Metroid Prime games including Metroid prime 3.
It has plenty to keep you playing everyday since the games are very long. If you are unfamiliar to the Metroid series but like adventurous shooters like Conduit, Call of Duty, or any other shooter, this is a great way to start to become a fan of Metroid 'cause it tells you what most of the series is about.I'd recommend this either you're a Metroid fan or enjoy shooter games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Perfection!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
SuperHobo233
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awesome! With remastered graphics and controls with Wii, this is by far the best edition to the metroid and metroid prime series. I have seen a lot of games go wrong by making a puzzle-and-action FPS, but Metroid Prime Trilogy sure didn't. Even if you own and have beaten all the metroid primes already, I strongly suggest you to BUY THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
All 3 games in 1!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very cool, it has the three metroid prime games on one disc. Metroid fan or not, this game is a must. The best part ( for me) its the multyplayer. Well, still there?, go buy it!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theamazingkirby54
 
Please wait while more information about theamazingkirby54 is loaded.
Additional information about theamazingkirby54 could not be loaded.
stupid
Posted 11/26/11
i think it just a waste of money just buy them one by one for a cheaper price insted of buying some overpriced bundle it just a waste of money ther good games its just a freakin waste of money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
3 amazing games on one disc
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
yoda2323
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had never played a Metroid game before this, and let me just say that I was blown away. And what's so unique about these 3 games is that each one, while having the same core gameplay, plays a little differently.
Metroid Prime is more exploration based. Get an item, find out where to use it, access new areas. This one is the best of the three. (Also what's really cool about the game is that the story is completely optional. How many games have you played where the story is optional (and not optional in the sense that you skip cutscenes, optional in the sense that if you don't go looking around and explore, you won't find a story)?)
Metroid Prime 3: Corruption is more combat based. There's hardly any exploration, unfortunately, and is awfully linear, but it makes up for that with some decent combat. Unfortunately the combat is still worse that Prime 1 or Prime 2 with the lack of charge combos and different beams. However there is Hypermode, which, at the cost of health, puts Samus into a super-powerful state.
Metroid Prime 2: Echoes is somewhere in the middle. Not as much exploration as the first but not as linear as the third.
All three games have great graphics and amazing music and atmosphere, and by doing things in the games like beating bosses and the like you can earn credits which you can use to unlock extras, like a sound test and artwork.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SolidusV2
Racoon City
 
Please wait while more information about SolidusV2 is loaded.
Additional information about SolidusV2 could not be loaded.
Derp
Posted 10/23/11
"How many games have you played where the story is optional (and not optional in the sense that you skip cutscenes, optional in the sense that if you don't go looking around and explore, you won't find a story)?)" Oblivion, Skyrim, Dark Souls, The Witcher, The Witcher 2, Fallout 3, Fallout: New Vegas, Grand Theft Auto 1-4, Red Dead Redemption, Saints Row, Rage, Rift....pretty much any open world game....ever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Amazing Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
LuigiBeatsMario
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to say, this is one of the best Wii games out there! Being 3 games in one there is a HUGE amount of content so it's keep you busy for awhile.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Metroid Prime Trilogy
Some of the best 3 games thrown on 1 disc
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
Hype94
Location: coral springs, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
3 amazing games(I mean that very passionately) all put on one disc. Each game is a good 20-30 hours long with a deep and rich story line. The gameplay has been improved from a masterpiece to perfection with the new wii controls. The graphics are probably the best on the wii besides Mario galaxy 2. The soundtrack is awesome. Replay value is out the roof because there is even a hard mode for all 3 games if u want an extreme challenge the 2nd time around, plus a ton of points that u can collect throughout the entire game and use them to buy the soundtracks if ur are a completionist type of gamer. Definitely in the top 3 Wii games(along side with Mario galaxy 2 and smash bros brawl).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>