GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout 3 Game Of The Year

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Original Story and Role-Playing Game of the YearVault 101 - Jewel of the Wastes. For 200 years, Vault 101 has faithfully served the surviving residents of Washington DC and its environs, now known as the Capital Wasteland. Though the global atomic war of 2077 left the US all but destroyed, the residents of Vault 101 enjoy a life free from the constant stress of the outside world. Giant Insects, Raiders, Slavers, and yes, even Super Mutants are all no match for superior Vault-Tec® engineering. Yet one fateful morning, you awake to find that your father has defied the Overseer and left the comfort and security afforded by Vault 101 for reasons unknown. Leaving the only home you've ever known, you emerge from the Vault into the harsh Wasteland sun to search for your father, and the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
9.513
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
10 stars
118
9 stars
24
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
145 out of 15295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Review 1 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
The best of Bethesda… so far.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/14
Class1kGam3r
Location: San Diego,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 is by far one of Bethedsa best games. Not only they came up with an amazing plot, I feel like the dlc were flat out amazing. After playing a good 80+ hours of side quests, I decided to finish what I started in the main story. I was shocked that I couldn't continue the game after I have beat it. Then game of the year edition rolled by and I couldn't help but to spend what I had left of my money. The dlc has an obnoxious download time but it was worth the wait. I got to continue my battle with the Enclave. After an extra 100+ hours of the game I felt satisfied for what I have done. All the dlc were great and I recommend the buy.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
King of Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
MiniSquach5678
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game will always be at the center of my heart because its the first RPG I ever played and it opened my eyes to all kinds of game like Oblivion, Mass Effect, and Skyrim. It belongs in the Video Game Hall of Fame. Its good because its not like Call of Duty and Halo where you just play the campaign and then your done. In this game their are a ton of side quest spread across the map and they're a ton of rare guns to find. Some quest are really hard and some are simple, but they're all fun because its hard to stop this game until you get you reach level 30. Mothership Zeta and Point Lookout and tied for my favorite add on packs with Broken Steel following close behind. Im not going to tell you what the reward is for finishing Operation Anchorage but what I am going to tell you is do it first it will really help you when you do the rest of missions. Also if your going to get skills up to 100 make sure you do, Lockpicking, Science and Speech it will make the game a lot more fun and you won't have to make and alternative route because you don't have the your lockpicking high enough to get the door open
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
PaCoFallout
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played the game almost 5 times over now and its still fun
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
A MUST for all RPG fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
vinnievu
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played this game for almost 50 hours now, and I still enjoy the satisfactions of the game. For example, the storyline is very touching and there is plenty to do in this game (a lot of side-quests, lots of exploring to do, and lots of awesome weapons to get). It is a very well-created game from Bethesda and I recommend any RPG gamer and FPS people to really play this. The only bad part that I would say to any gamer is that it does require a lot of patience, it is a game that should be played for a long time to truly enjoy, unlike Call of Duty or Battlefield, which are fast-paced. Another bad part are bugs that occur during your gameplay (random rainbows across your adventure, etc...). If you wish to play other games similar to this one, I suggest getting Fallout: New Vegas and Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. The only reason why I am not putting Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim in here is because I have not tried it, so I don't know if it is good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
without a doubt an awesome and unforgettable game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
Castrophany
Location: philadelphia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
(1)The game is great, the way its open and basically a sandbox type is perfect, i wish every games environment was like it. (2)The gameplay is good although the aiming is different from any other game i played which is'nt a bad thing, it just takes a minute to get used to is all and its not that the controller scheme is complicated or theres too many functions on the controller because there isnt, its just when your looking around/aiming, its a bit different and the reticle is different. (3) Theres a good amount of weapons and they are all unique and fun in their own way, plus u get to choose whether you want to melee or shoot which is awesome.(4) save often because the game DOES freeze a bit and when you just did something awesome and you freeze, it sucks so SAVE OFTEN!(5)the way your actions affect the game are a tremendous thing to not only experiencfe but awesome to watch as the game plays out.(6)The add-ons that they have are great stories that tie right in with the game and are great to experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
GOTY For A Reason.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
OutOfExile
Location: Shreveport, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my favorite game that I EVER played! And with good reason. There are a LOT of things to do in Fallout 3. There are many, many epic quests to progress through the main storyline and even a bunch of side-quests if you just want a change of scenery or some quick XP. This is also a very unrestricted game, meaning you can practically do anything you want, BUT, every choice you make also affects the aspects of your character. This is done by the new karma system, which makes the game even more involving and adds much more replay value. FO3 also has a very well-organized combat leveling system which is easy to use, and provides you to make your character fit your needs and wants even more. Lastly, I get to V.A.T.S., this is a very original and very fun-to-use combat system in which you can target body parts to inflict even more damage. Overall, this is the best free-roam/RPG that I have played in my whole life, and the extra gameplay provided in the GOTY package an even more memorable experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
The best apocalypse ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
Chain
Location: Eden, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This post-apocalyptic rpg by Bethesda is a whirlwind right out of the gate. With unprecedented staying power like few games these days, this end of the world awesomeness hits you in the face like momma Cass defending a ham sandwich as soon as you leave the safety of the vault. With great battle systems, memorable characters, out of this world weapons, and the freedom to choose the fate of the world in your hands, this is bound to keep you busy for hours, days, even months to come. Especially if you decide to dip into the massive amount of dlc there is with this product including not only your victory over death, but zombie swamp hillbillies, aliens and more. Even after so many years, it's still the most highly rated fallout game. So what are you waiting for? - go punch a Deathclaw in the face and show it who's boss of this wasteland!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Do What ? oh !!!!!!!! wheres the car keys hun! and my wallet...
Posted on:9/21/09
wonka needed smacked
Man the best games of the year are oblivion and fallout 3 noone understands us first player sit up all night with noonline coop....and with our minds evolving into the dark lairs of the forest deep in shiver ing iles or the bloody soaken trenches of the after math in fallout 3 ...the two best may they never rest ....anyone seeking for an adventure from beyond with more hours of game play than you can shake a stick at need to try these two options with out thinking of is there replay value when there are a thousand reasons two play both for many differnet reasons on millions of different ways to play both.....I am know genious nor knowledge over any player though do reccomend 10 out of 10 on both for anyone who seeks a world that seems to be left behind ....and almost forgotten about and left for lost as a neverending story is the best games for ones whom has lots of time to spend and an adventure awaits you with these titles....also recommend MASS EFFECT 10 out of 10
Review 9 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/10
Chaotic_Holiness
This is a great game that fluidly mixes the action of a shooter and the customization of an RPG. This game is very strategically challenging, do you shoot that charging super mutant in the leg so you can get away or shoot his arm and steal his weapon? The graphics in this game are amazing, being able to see the destruction of an entire country and how it's citizens react an try to rebuild what's left of the radiated wastelands. As for the storyline, yes it may be only 5-6 hours but that's not the entire game, to experience the entire Fallout world you also need to do the side quests and do one critical thing: EXPLORE! Find every single town, every settlement, kill every enemy, visit the old run down buildings that used to hold America's history. Every person who buys this game and is goin to buy this game explore the wastelands and have a fun time doing it! This is one of Bethesda's greatest games like Oblivion...so get out there and EXPLORE EXPLORE EXPLORE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Better than the best game I've ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fallout New Vegas had some extra updates to the game but Fallout 3 shatters every game. An rpg with a great story, cool weapons, and just about everything there is, rocks. the add-ons are definitively worth it. I got a hunting rifle, walked to the add-on Mothership Zeta, then went through the whole add-on, and got sick weapons. I'm in the middle of the add-on called Point Lookout, and still need to finish the other three add-ons plus the original Fallout campaign mode, it's so much gameplay time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Game of the Year, for sure!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/09
UA IIeXstaII C
Fallout 3 is a game that could wrap anyone into its grasp to have an amazing time. I have never been one for RPG's but after playing Fallout I was so psyched to get this. The fact that Fallout has made 5 new DLC maps for the game, makes the replay value go so high it's ridiculous. All the DLC is on a seperate disc, so there is no need to worry on hard drive space and memory. The quality of audio and graphics makes this game outstanding, it feels so surreal and truly makes you appreciate the wasteland. The game could be challenging, sometimes too challenging for some, but you could switch the difficulty at any time it makes you have even more fun, rather than being even more furious. The character customization has endless amounts of various creation, that no person could look alike. The game has unlimited lengths, you could be done with the game in 8 hours, or try and finish everything and all DLC in 120+ hours!!! The plot is marvelous and wouldn't disappoint anyone. You don't need to be a Fallout fan to love this great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Bethesda's Best Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
IDRESSMYSELF
Location: Des Moines, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everyone claims that Skyrim is the best game made by Bethesda but in my opinion Fallout 3 is far better. Don't get me wrong. I love Skyrim but Fallout 3 is my favorite. The story is great and is just the right length. The gameplay is about as good as any shooter game and the graphics are pretty good for 2008. The best part is the open world aspect. The wasteland is full of danger and secrets. You never what you might come across. There is plenty of fun side quests to keep you busy and the outcome of each quests is your decisions. You can be a hero of the wasteland who is honored or a legendary villain who is greatly feared. I recommend this game to RPG gamers and FPS players looking for something fresh and original.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
My Favorite Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
MtDewMaster
This and Fallout: New Vegas are my two favorite games I have ever played. This is definitely worth buying I've played this game for 4 years on and off and still haven't done everything! Big open world, good characters, great gameplay, everything about this game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
WOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/10
Sniiper xrs
This game is great the graphics are amazing. If you played oblivion it is very much like that game in it's play style. You could play this game forever in terms of length. The controls take minuites to get used too and it has of options. As you start off the game as soon as you leave the vault you are faced with so many options. You can help a city by disarming an atomic bomb or can blow the.... Out of it by detonating the bomb. I definatley reccomend this to anyone who liked the game oblivion. You Can realy fully customize your character And what they wear. You can choose from many different dialogue options and every thing that someone says to you they actuAly say and it's quite amazing how they recorded all those voices. The game starts of hard at first And I did not like it but if you don't like it give it a day then go back and realy try aat it and you'll live it. Sorry for spelling mistakes and I would totaly say this game is worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Best Game Next To Oblivion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
danishruyu
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There have only been two games that gave me a great experience in the RPG category. Those two are Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, and Fallout 3. For starters, it was this game that got me addicted for about 2 months. Since then, I've been a fan of whatever Bethesda released. Unfortunately, there are no games out there that give me that same sense and feeling that Fallout 3 gave me. For starters, the game is packed with content. If you buy the game of the year addition, then you would probably get more than 80 hours of gameplay. The story is powerful but not as diverse as the sequel Fallout New Vegas. Yet that doesn't matter because there is no game that delivers like Fallout 3. I recommend this game to anyone looking to get busy for months. This game ensures you that you won't have to buy another game for a long time because of the amount of content and experience this game delivers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
best game in the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
vader2504
Location: san antonio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A pretty cool game worth buying........i never get tired of it.......its just amazing. I recommend u buying the game of the year editon........just to let u know it comes with 2 dics..... one for the game then one for the Dlc's
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Excellent Game with tons of hours of gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
3r1k13
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a little skeptical when I first picked this game about a year ago, I wanted to play a good RPG and heard many good things about this game but I was scared the free roam would overwhelm me. Boy how I was wrong. The game makes you connected to your character which you can customize in detail, it gives you a sense of ownership, like "yeah that's MY character". The game play is awesome because of its flexibility, you can be good, evil or neutral and your choices can affect the your end results. You can also personalize your character quite a bit by increasing those stats or by gaining perks. There are a bunch of quests and mini quests you can do and the great thing is that there is more than one way to complete them depending and your play style. This is my third run at the game and I still have not done every quest in the game. The variety of weapons and unique weapons fits also everybody from a BB gun to the fat man to the sniper rifle to the power fist to the plasma rifle, the possibilities are endless. I bought the regular game at first, but once I passed the main quest I wanted more! So I had to go out and buy the GOTY edition with all the DLC to continue going playing. I recommend just buying the GOTY because the DLC are more expensive when bought separately. The game has a couple of glitches here and there and may sometimes freeze, so save often. If you like feeling like you are in the post apocalyptic era, scavenging for goods roaming the land and killing baddies(or everybody if thats what you like XP) then this game is for you, if you get bored playing rpg's or are more into action shooting games then you might want to skip on this game. This game is perfect of those long summer breaks or those lazy stay-in afternoons. Hope this helped.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Squiddoesminecraft
Seattle, Washington
 
Please wait while more information about Squiddoesminecraft is loaded.
Additional information about Squiddoesminecraft could not be loaded.
Why have you not bought this yet!
Posted 3/17/13
This game is the best apocalypse RPGs I've played in years and if you don't have it then something's wrong with you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Oh my god!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
idontknowhahahahaha
Location: CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off I have played both Oblivion and Skyrim and beat both 100% (in other words i have all the achievements) so as you can imagine I'm a huge Bethesda fan! I've put about 10 hours into this game and am already blown away its impeccable! And to make it better, the "dungeons" in this game scared the cra* outta me!!!! If you get scared easy then this is not for you but otherwise you should be running to the store right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Bestgameever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/10
Mrm
I thught fallout 3 is the best game ever I don't have the game of the year editon but I bought all of the expansions they where amazing. If you do have his game gt it but make sure to pick up a stratigy guide becase the controlls are really complecated and at first I didn't know what I was doing so I gave up on it for about five months then I went online and found out some stuff that made this game tottally awsome Ifyou do t want to by the expensive hand book just use YouTube makes life so much esyar This is a role playing game with a lot of blood and gore with a variety of perks to choose from every one should love this game pluse with a level cap of thirty it goes on forever and it is adicting I'm on my third time going thrugh and levleing up there is also a new versionof fallout 3 comeing out it is fallout new vagas and it is not another add on for everybody who thinks so well I'm tired and ranting on it late and I'm going. To bed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Better than Oblivion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
LoTusninja
Location: STL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While i did play this before i did Oblivion, after playing Oblivion, Fallout 3 is a better rpg and game, only because its newer and theres more to do, the controls are better plus the subject matter in Fallout is more to my liking and intrests. if you buy this game INSTALL ON YOUR HARD DRIVE!!!!!!! not only is this game time consuming its addicting and youll find yourself playing this for hours strait and thats bad for you xbox 360 so INSTALL ON YOUR HARD DRIVE and you can play all day long. theres so much to do in this game i dont know where to begin 1 of my favorite things is you can be a canibal. thats awsome. another 1 of my favorite things in this game is if you have bad karma at certain part of the game you go into a flash back state in the 1950's and your this little kid who wears a clown mask and called the pint size slasher. basicly all you do on this level is go artound this quiet little neighborhood and knife everybody to death. good fun if i do say so myself. BUY THIS GAME! great game all around theres is somthing for everyone really i like it for its sick violence but you can be a good guy too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>