GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout 3 Game Of The Year

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Original Story and Role-Playing Game of the YearVault 101 - Jewel of the Wastes. For 200 years, Vault 101 has faithfully served the surviving residents of Washington DC and its environs, now known as the Capital Wasteland. Though the global atomic war of 2077 left the US all but destroyed, the residents of Vault 101 enjoy a life free from the constant stress of the outside world. Giant Insects, Raiders, Slavers, and yes, even Super Mutants are all no match for superior Vault-Tec® engineering. Yet one fateful morning, you awake to find that your father has defied the Overseer and left the comfort and security afforded by Vault 101 for reasons unknown. Leaving the only home you've ever known, you emerge from the Vault into the harsh Wasteland sun to search for your father, and the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
9.503
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
10 stars
114
9 stars
23
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
140 out of 14795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Review 1 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Perfect in every way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
Falloutisbeast
Location: Bethel, Maine
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 is the pinnacle of the Fallout series and in all of Free roam RPG's. It is unbelievably fun in even aspect and it still has me coming back for more 5 years later.. The lore and feel of the game is beyond amazing, the charters have a deep backstory with an added bonus of random encounters and funny little easter eggs all though out the world makes this game 11/10 in my opinion. This is a must buy if you are into RPG's and like the apocalyptic aspect of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
What more do you want?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
ChillingBigt94
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 is just simply one of those games that you cant stop playing once you start. I turn it off, lay in bed, ten minutes later I'm back on it, because i cant stop. Fallout 3 while the story is arguably shorter than all of the side quests combined it still makes for a good game. Of course with the 5 DLCs, we will be busy for even more hours, maybe we will spend 100 hours on each, who knows. Fallout is one of those series with an ugly history, not the games, but what happened to the last developer of the series, they were forced into a small office and later shut down. Bethesda has my vote for making better games than any developer along with Rockstar. In the Capitol Wasteland there are many who are not to be trusted and there are many who can be trusted, who will you trust? It is all up to you in the best game in 2008, a nuclear wasteland awaits you. So go spent that cash, you wont regret you did. Fallout 3's graphics, while not spectacular by todays standards were then shocking for an RPG, now if would excuse me I have to beat the game, this time as a bad guy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
loved every minute.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
nik19
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was astonished the first time I played this game. This game offers elements of games that were flawless. By far it is one of my favorite games. If your looking for something realistic and you feel tired of following the same storyline over and over again...buy this game. Fallout allows to choose your own story you can be good, bad, or somewhere in between. This to me is also the most realistic post apocalyptic game I have ever played every part of this game has a compelling outcome...it is an awesome game, I suggest this game to all gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
One of the favorites for this gen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Riddick
This game comes with all the dlc for the game and is well worth the extra money compared to the base game. The dlcs are all pretty cool and add something to the game along with plenty of more hours on top of the many hours you'll put into this game. The game is a little clunky with its gameplay but it is ok since it has the VATS (auto aim). Overall this is a must own game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Buy it now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
FunkyFro
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just all around amazing and for this cheap I don't see any reason not to buy it. I beat the game not too long ago and loved every minute of it and I think I have a little over 130 hours into it and that's with all of the DLC. If you love RPGs then you should already have it but if not then look no further for your next game. And if you're not sure about RPGs then there's not better place to start than Fallout 3, it was actually my first RPG and I couldn't have been happier
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
One Of The Best RPG's
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
Sprow
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was one of the best RPG games i have ever played in my life. The plot was amazing. There was a lot of side quest is in the game. If you like RPG's this will be a good one to your collection. As you are playing (my favorite part of the game) you get to listen to music, not ordinary music. The music is creepy eerie music that suits the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
An awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
gbeast
Location: Lancaster,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty sweet ! The controls take time but soon become easy . The graphics are great for something from 2008. The sound is great because every character sounds completely different. The replay value is high because the world is huge . I love Bethesda.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Simply Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
andrewg928
Location: Pittsburg, CA
It's one of the best games you will ever buy. The story is amazing, the weapons are awesome, & the game has many quests, areas, & dlc's so you can play it for a long time without getting bored. My favorite rpg of all time & definitely a must have on Xbox.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
A masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
LPfor3v3r
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is beyond awesome. I bought it when it first came out, in 2008, and still find myself playing it every other day. The graphics are beautiful and the gameplay is fantastic. DEFINITELY worth twenty bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Long lasting entertainment.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
Anonymous
This is one of the most in depth games I have ever played. It has an enormous free-roam world, vast number of weapons, and you have to make choices. This game took me a looooong time to beat, because there was just so much to explore. And I enjoyed all of it. Having Bad Karma is the fun way to play this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Washington D.C... Where you enjoy surviving.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
EliteDeltaTeam
Fallout... known for its crazy idea of the post apocalypse of america after a loooong fight between the chinese and america.... Well I don't understand Fallout history but what I know is that you can get crazy guns and use them against crazy enemies during some crazy situations. The world of D.C is spread much farther because of the DLC you get for free and it might take you to space and meet neil armstrong (neil is NOT in the game. Just for humor) Buy it from the shelf and go kill some things. BEWARE THE DEATH CLAWZ!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
fallout 3 is the best post apocalyptic game.period
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
clesca
Location: florida,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
fallout 3 is one the best rpg/post apocalyptic games you will ever play.the rpg elements are very detailed and creative,and the all new v.a.t.s system is incredible.not only is fallout 3 an amazing game,it's one of the best role playing games ever made.you will often find your'e self emerged in this twisted sci-fi universe,and that's what's so amazing about fallout 3,it's yyour'e game so play it te way you want to play it.nuka cola is awsome,raiders are easy to fight even in large groups,and radiation is the new hype in the fallout universe.10/10 score,amazing game,best post apocalyptic simulation ever made.period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Great game to spend time on.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
Iand14
Location: Vancouver, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fallout 3 is much like Oblivion and Skyrim but just in a future Post-Apocalyptic world. This is a older game that may not have the best graphics but if you're looking for a great storyline and fun for hours then this is the game for you. I have about 180+ hours logged on this and have all but one achievement for it and have enjoyed most of it. I do have a couple complaints, first this game does NOT have iron sights and it can get a bit annoying also on the DLC Mothership Zeta sometimes the portals will not work and you can get stuck. Overall this is a great game and I love all the free roaming that you can do. You can own a house, collect hundreds of weapons and armour, kill everyone in sight, do random quests, or actually play the story line. Whatever you decide to do I think you'll enjoy it. Put some time into this game, be patient, and most of all enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
angelros1972
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love fallout 3, because its slow through mid paced game i first played it when it came out when i was 11 years old at that time when i bought it, it was amazing the graphics to were pretty good right now im going to get it because i lost it. so again its a really good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
WHAT A DEAL!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
aus10xbox
Location: arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pretty sure i got this for 19.99 brand new at my gamestop in arizona. but i love fallout 3 and its epic story. cant wait to go to town on these expansions.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
el0093
Before playing this game I knew next to nothing about it, then my brother convinced me to play it and I was hooked in no time. One of the greatest things about this game is there is almost always some place to explore, find new weapons or complete new quests. The goty edition is well worth the extra money with 5 amazing dlc packs. This is probably my favorite xbox 360 game along with new vegas, hopefully the next fallout comes out soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Oh my god!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
idontknowhahahahaha
Location: CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off I have played both Oblivion and Skyrim and beat both 100% (in other words i have all the achievements) so as you can imagine I'm a huge Bethesda fan! I've put about 10 hours into this game and am already blown away its impeccable! And to make it better, the "dungeons" in this game scared the cra* outta me!!!! If you get scared easy then this is not for you but otherwise you should be running to the store right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
ilovgam2988
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i picked fallout 3 up a while ago but never really played it because my focus was directed towards skyrim. all i can say is this is a great game. The world is gigantic and some awesome graphics to go with it. Combat is different and innovative with the v.a.t.s. system. The story is great and makes you want to keep going till the end. if your looking for a intricate post-apocalyptic world filled with cool enemies and hundreds of quests you owe it to yourself to buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
King of Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
MiniSquach5678
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game will always be at the center of my heart because its the first RPG I ever played and it opened my eyes to all kinds of game like Oblivion, Mass Effect, and Skyrim. It belongs in the Video Game Hall of Fame. Its good because its not like Call of Duty and Halo where you just play the campaign and then your done. In this game their are a ton of side quest spread across the map and they're a ton of rare guns to find. Some quest are really hard and some are simple, but they're all fun because its hard to stop this game until you get you reach level 30. Mothership Zeta and Point Lookout and tied for my favorite add on packs with Broken Steel following close behind. Im not going to tell you what the reward is for finishing Operation Anchorage but what I am going to tell you is do it first it will really help you when you do the rest of missions. Also if your going to get skills up to 100 make sure you do, Lockpicking, Science and Speech it will make the game a lot more fun and you won't have to make and alternative route because you don't have the your lockpicking high enough to get the door open
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Good Game Very Enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I enjoyed this game.There are 2 major downfalls in my opinion #1: It is very dark at times( but if you turn your brightness up you should be fine) #2: Many of the "quests" are very long and get boring after a time But Overall I would still recommend buying it if you liked New Vegas of RPG's in general A must buy for Fallout fans
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fallout
8.2 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
Fallout II
7.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>