GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout 3 Game Of The Year

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Original Story and Role-Playing Game of the YearVault 101 - Jewel of the Wastes. For 200 years, Vault 101 has faithfully served the surviving residents of Washington DC and its environs, now known as the Capital Wasteland. Though the global atomic war of 2077 left the US all but destroyed, the residents of Vault 101 enjoy a life free from the constant stress of the outside world. Giant Insects, Raiders, Slavers, and yes, even Super Mutants are all no match for superior Vault-Tec® engineering. Yet one fateful morning, you awake to find that your father has defied the Overseer and left the comfort and security afforded by Vault 101 for reasons unknown. Leaving the only home you've ever known, you emerge from the Vault into the harsh Wasteland sun to search for your father, and the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
9.27
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
10 stars
52
9 stars
15
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
68 out of 7492%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Review 1 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
My Favorite Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
masonmg97
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 is the most addicting game I have ever played.There is always something to do and in the GOTY edition, it does not end. The main quests have a neat story tied to it and once you finish thoses quests, there are plenty of side quests and DLC quests included in the GOTY edition. It's packed full of action and rises in difficulty as the game goes along to not make it too easy or boring. Sometimes it freezes on my ps3 but other then that it's perfect. Fallout 3 is my go-to game to play whenever I don't know what game I should play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
I have loved fallout games my whole life :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
BumBaby74
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Fallout 3 game of the year is one of the greatest fallouts ever made.And the great thing is it adds all the DLCes.:)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
The game for every type of gamer (except kids)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Juxtapyrr
Location: Yuba City, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 is a game that does everything right. This is a game that can make FPS fans or Third- person shooter fans and even RPG fans feel right at home. The controls are slick and combat is perfect thanks to the fact you can pick to hit the enemy and their weakest points. From Shotgun to Pickpocket to Melee, everything you can level up in Fallout 3 is never useless and is always helpful in any situation. Since it's the year 2013, no newcomer has to worry about the glitches or bugs in the game thanks to patches. Also, the DLC included is very great and will not have you stop playing any time soon. Fallout 3 is the best Open World game and will continue to be in my book.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
SeaLionsRCool
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I previously bashed Fallout 3 in my Skyrim review. I was very very wrong in my original bias towards the game.
I picked up a brand new copy of the GOTY edition as well as the New Vegas : Ultimate Edition for the PS3 last friday and it is one of the best games I have ever played.
The last time I played was very shortly on the XBox 360 back around 2008 which was also around the same year I stopped playing video games completely.
Looking back now I think I was a bit to young and dumb to figure out how to play the game correctly. I was very wrong in my Skyrim review and my previous bias towards Fallout 3. It is a great and amazing game. I really enjoying the game and it is nothing less than great!
I highly recommend it for anyone wanting to have a good time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Fallout 3 Game Of The Year Edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
Steven541990
Location: Mansfield,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game starts out weird but get into it it is awesome,you start out as a baby then a one year old then six then 10 and up. The game took not long to get used to if you play alot of games.One of the best Action/Adventure games out. My Overall Rating Over 10 more like 20 or 30. If you get it get it at Gamestop no where else i got mine for 20.00 plus tax. It is so worth it.........
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Awesome RPG from beginning to end
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
terminatorcghelix
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 is a great RPG game. You can do anything you want ( literally ) you can destroy cities, become a villan or a hero, you can kill or save, and choose who you help or dont. this is one very long, and legit game. and if your a 1st person kind of gamer , youll love it. It is also a 3rd person. So no worries.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
One of my favorites
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Gavinoooo
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Excellent dalogue and story, the combat gets to be a bit repetitive but when I'm roaming around it is a welcome change of pace. The post-apocalyptic feel is always present, and with hidden nuggets of fun dialogue and side missions, there's always cool stuff to do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
FALLOT 3 IS FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
bking2000
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FALLOUT 3 IS WAY BETTER THAN FALLOUT NEW VEGAS THE CHRACTER DONT HAVE BIG CHEEK COOL ARMOR IN FACT TOMMOROW IM GOING TO PICK UP BROTHERHOOD OF STEEL CANT WAIT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
It's Broken
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
MongoNC
Location: Wilmington, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had this game a while back. Wasn't much in the genre I liked to play (not really into RPGs), but seemed decent to pass the time with. My biggest gripe about this game is the fact that it would lock up randomly and often. It was so bad that I traded it in the day after it locked up 4 times on me in a matter of 2 hours. Ridiculous. No working patches from Bethesda. Just. Pure. Junk.
I did enjoy this when it was working, but again, the fact that it would lock up randomly really but the kibosh on my enjoyment of the game and the lack of support from Bethesda will make me think twice about any title they create.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Really Addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
Megaladapis
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really awesome. Its just like oblivion only with Guns. Its definitely one of my favorite games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
one of the best rpg games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
TheOutlaw84
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has a good storyline and fun V.A.T.S shoting experince and this is the best fallout series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
One Epic RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
Niggles
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a must have in any RPG fan's collection. Most of the DLC was top notch and the game itself very seldom got boring. Deff one of the best RPG's the PS3 has to offer. Right up there with Skyrim and Dark souls. No regrets on this buy. If your new to the Fallout series I would recommend playing this game first b4 playing New Vegas as this game is much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
crazyphsycho10
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first i thought fallout was going to be boring when i bought but instead i became addicted. This game is great if you're into free roam games. There are many things to do in this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
One of the greatest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
This game is a classic. If you have not played it yet you definately need too. I have beaten this game countless times and I always come back for more. It feels fresh every time I start over. There are so many quests and things to explore that you wont even realize you have put in over 100 hours.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
More of an experence than a game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
qisme
Location: boyertown PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it continues to amaze with every plot twist, side quest, and decapitation. It plays like an RPG with heavy shooter elements, bringing every option from a make-shift flame sword to a nuclear bazooka. Everythig already made present is only made better by the engrossing story line including missing family members, mysterious goverment orginizations, muntants, and more. The sound is great and the voice overs are some of the best I have ever heard. Fighting thake up a good portion of the game play. That being said the combat is OK, not the best out there ,but seeing as how combat is not the main focus of the game it does an excelent job of delivering gore filled excitement through the use of the VATS. The only problem I can find is that after extended times of play it can get glitchey or even crash. This is the best game i have ever played, it is a must have for anyone who calls them self a gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Fallout 3 rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
Gr4ystripe18
Location: Canada ontario
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you want to buy a fallout game buy this over new vegas this game lacks the ability to use iron sights but has better gameplay and more of a lasting appeal and better weapons better characters and well better wasteland
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
how great is it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
falloutnumber1
Location: u.s.a
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
am a hard core gamer i love mother ship zeta its cool the weapons helped a lot. it helped me kill death claws faster and behmeths i love this game a lot but it got boaring after a wile its still fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Not Better then New Vegas -.-
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
nyt3818
Location: NY,NY
The games great but new vegas is 10/10 compared to this. The stories great but the factions and better side story beats this by far.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
thesranger98
Location: plano, texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
on my opinion this is better than new vegas and you have alot of freedom. this game is epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Best RPG I've Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
ZRizzle
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not an RPG player, I mostly play sports games and online first person shooter. I first played this game on XBOX with my cousin and I got hooked on it. I actually got the GOTY for $10 (which is a bargain) and I was playing for the whole day. It's a game you can't stop playing until my controller dies. The graphic could be better, but the game play is sweet. Some parts are glitchy thought, but not a big problem. Great game overall and a must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>