GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout 3 Game Of The Year

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Original Story and Role-Playing Game of the YearVault 101 - Jewel of the Wastes. For 200 years, Vault 101 has faithfully served the surviving residents of Washington DC and its environs, now known as the Capital Wasteland. Though the global atomic war of 2077 left the US all but destroyed, the residents of Vault 101 enjoy a life free from the constant stress of the outside world. Giant Insects, Raiders, Slavers, and yes, even Super Mutants are all no match for superior Vault-Tec® engineering. Yet one fateful morning, you awake to find that your father has defied the Overseer and left the comfort and security afforded by Vault 101 for reasons unknown. Leaving the only home you've ever known, you emerge from the Vault into the harsh Wasteland sun to search for your father, and the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
9.263
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
10 stars
53
9 stars
15
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
70 out of 7692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Review 1 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Fallout 3 Is Game Of The Year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
Icelord
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 is the best of all the games in the Fallout Series, (To me). It has a great storyline to it, and you can get a wide variety of weapons from small pistols to the big guns, like a missile launcher. You can play anyway you want to, like being good and helping people or just gun everyone down you see. Get this game, you won't regret it. *NOTE* This game does freeze at times, especially on PS3 so save every so often.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Best of the Series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
deadlydold123
Location: Genoa, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Out of all the games ive played in my gaming career, this one had the biggest lasting appeal. This is the perfect RPG. The story to this game is so amazing, you really get caught up in it, and you start to have emotions for the people in the game. You play as a kid living in vault 101. Your mother died while she was having you. So all you have is a dad. Your dad escapes the vault, and you go searching for him. So throughout the game you meet people and new places, while the hole time you are looking for your dad. This game is a fps, but it can also be played in 3rd person. The really cool part of this game is getting to create your own weapons. If you are really looking for a game that will take you a long time to beat, this is the game for you. The first 24 hours i had the game i was only about a 1/6 of the way done with it. All around this is one of the greatest games of our generation. And bye the way it comes with all of the addons, and they are actually more fun than the original missions.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout New Vegas
7.3 out of 10(51)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Good but save your money *SPOILERS*
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
saw12
Location: plant city,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Alright this game itself is perfect but then again just buy the normal game its alot cheaper and then just buy the dlc(s) you dont want the GOTY its soooo glitchy and mothership zeta is a pointless dlc you cant get the alien blaster til you beat it and all you do is run around a space ship and recruit captured ppl to control the ship and take you back to the wasteland and operation anchorage is amazing its not hard so try it out as soon as you start because when you beat it a vault opens and you get lots of amazing weapons point lookout is great if you have the caps to get a ferry ticket broken steel is fun dethclaws enclave and the brotherhood but the pitt is really depressing dark loomy ppl hate filled life slaves and raiders......WHATS NOT TO LOVE ABOUT THAT!!!!! PLUS YOU CAN ALWAYS GO BACK AND HELP OUT.... OR NOT LOL KILL EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you need nine on strength and luck for looting and the firelance google it its real (read my review on the normal game
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
broken steel my fav
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
I have loved fallout games my whole life :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
BumBaby74
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Fallout 3 game of the year is one of the greatest fallouts ever made.And the great thing is it adds all the DLCes.:)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Excellent game but.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/10
xericthered
First off, I love this game. It was half the reason I got a PS3 for xmas this year. However, I haven't even finished all of the add-ons and I'm so frustrated I'm considering trading it in. Through the first part of the game everything was running beautifully, but in the latter parts of the game and especially in the add-ons (Zeta, Anchorage, and The Pitt are all I've played) the game gets extremely glitchy. I'm talking major lag and lock-ups. I've been roaming the area around the deathclaw sanctuary for a about a half hour now and I've barely covered any ground and had to restart at least once. Enter VATS, wait a minute, fire, wait a minute, exit VATS, wait another minute. Absolutely ridiculous. I played the non GOTY edtn. on a friends system long ago and I don't remember any problems at all. It could be my system, but it's less than a month old so i doubt it. This was a truly masterful game plagued with and almost ruined by glitches, sigh.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
curlyfries
 
Please wait while more information about curlyfries is loaded.
Additional information about curlyfries could not be loaded.
fallout3
Posted 10/9/10
i noticed tht everyones game has different glitches. one of my friends cant get in his house in megaton so he borrowed my game and it worked.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
The most AMAZING game to grace the consoles.
Posted on:10/11/09
sinny
Let me start out with saying that there are very few games I can actually consider having much replay value even Oblivion got old after my second character and While i can still play CoD campaign over and over its kinda stale. But this game, Fallout I can play over and over and over it never gets old! The graphics are amazing VATS is probally the greatest idea anyone has come up with, There is no greater joy then following your bullet straight into the enemies head. I have beaten the story and all quests and now i am starting to look for the unique items which suprisingly doesnt feel like a chore, its actually fun. Plus with these new 5 expansion im afraid Fallout 3 GOTY edition will be staying in my console for a very very long time. Oh and Bethesda knows exactly how to creep you out. I still try not to wander at night, usually trying to skip til morning. This game is amazing if you have a fraction of a good taste for games you will never put your controller down playing this game.
Review 7 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
More of an experence than a game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
qisme
Location: boyertown PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it continues to amaze with every plot twist, side quest, and decapitation. It plays like an RPG with heavy shooter elements, bringing every option from a make-shift flame sword to a nuclear bazooka. Everythig already made present is only made better by the engrossing story line including missing family members, mysterious goverment orginizations, muntants, and more. The sound is great and the voice overs are some of the best I have ever heard. Fighting thake up a good portion of the game play. That being said the combat is OK, not the best out there ,but seeing as how combat is not the main focus of the game it does an excelent job of delivering gore filled excitement through the use of the VATS. The only problem I can find is that after extended times of play it can get glitchey or even crash. This is the best game i have ever played, it is a must have for anyone who calls them self a gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
One of the greatest.........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/10
CoD4MW
Fallout 3. The title is just the start of this amazing game. I fell in love with this game the second i played it at a friends house. It is one of the best games out there. The only thing they need to fix is the glitching. It glitches not a lot but it can glitch you to death. To start off, Fallout 3 is a role-playing 1st or 3rd person shooter. You start off in vault 101 as a baby. Choose your gender what your character will look life and you start. As you go through the vault various things like birthday parties and the pip-boy 3000 are the two main ideas. When you turn 16, i think, you must escape the vault leading you to the capital wasteland where you can do whatever you want. Head off to the city Megaton and you soon start your journey through the great game of Fallout 3. That was just a prievew of how great this game is. All together amazing game, work on the glitching, and have a faster way to get across the map maybe a dog? Buy this game its great you'll love every minute.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Fallout 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/09
eyeh8y0ul0l
This game is just amazing. I played it for the Xbox 360 when it first came out and I could never put down the controller. The storyline is cool and gives you choices to affect how people see your character. The ending was a little stupid, but with Broken Steel, you get to surpass the original storyline. I've played Point Lookout, Operation Anchorage, Broken Steel, and The Pitt. They're all very good and I've heard the Mothership Zeta is not very long but still a very good Downloadable Content. Bethesda should be crowned as the number 1 RPG company. First Oblivion, now Fallout. Both won Game of the Year. I've only beaten the game once as a good guy, but I've surpassed my good guy with my evil guy and I stick to doing side quests more than main quests because there's more side quests than anything. I love exploring the wastelands and discovering all the spots and killing whatever attacks me. If you want a good RPG game, then I highly reccommend Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition. It's a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Best RPG I've Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
ZRizzle
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not an RPG player, I mostly play sports games and online first person shooter. I first played this game on XBOX with my cousin and I got hooked on it. I actually got the GOTY for $10 (which is a bargain) and I was playing for the whole day. It's a game you can't stop playing until my controller dies. The graphic could be better, but the game play is sweet. Some parts are glitchy thought, but not a big problem. Great game overall and a must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Almost the Perfect Game. But it freezes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/09
J_Glazer
Fallout 3 is very close to the perfect game. Of course it has it's minor faults (like the repetitive sayings of the super mutants, or the way your character looks weird when you run in 3rd person mode) but i won't dwell on those. There is one MAJOR problem with this game though. It freezes up........a lot. I have the Game of the Year edition on a new model PS3, and my roommate has the original version on the original PS3, and they both freeze. Fortunately, usually it unfreezes itself after about 5 or 6 seconds, but about 25% of the time it never unfreezes, and you have to power down your system and start over. Sometimes when you run in the wasteland it freezes and unfreezes every couple of seconds, and this gets very annoying. Besides that this game is amazing. The playability and replay value cannot be beat. The graphics at first glance don't seem amazing, but when you realize how large the game actually is you will be amazed with the looks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
A must have for any RPG fan!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
DarthMetalHope
Location: Greenbelt, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll start off by saying $30 for this game and all 5 expansions is one of the best deals you'll ever come by! The standard game alone already has enough to do to keep you busy for as many hours as you please. As a fan of Bethesda's RPGs I was in love with this game right away (not as much as the Elder Scrolls series, but pretty darn close!). I loved the enviroment and the weaponry. I think the reason I hold this game near and dear to me is the fact that its based around where i live (DC/VA/MD), so even the smallest of things kept me happy and excited! Its such a vast vast world with plenty of weapons, characters, choices, and things to discover! If you love open world games you owe it to yourself to pick this game up, i promise you wont be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Great but too many gliches
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/09
cheseman
I have had this game for a little over a month and it is amazing. but I had to restart all over and I was almost done and had to restart and I think I have to restart again because I'm stuck on a roof with the reileys rangers quest. Other than the gliches this game is amazing. Wicked long and enjoyable. Enemies can be easy to tough mattering where you are,. I love this game I could wipe out a town with a nuke or kill everyone in it with a gun and take their stuff. The enemeis can be pretty disgusting like the super mutant watch dogs, some disgusting pink creature with 4 hands as feet, or just normal people like raiders or anyone. Well having to start over when you're 25 hours into the game pisses me off a lot but thats the games only flaw, other than not very up to date graphics and the storyline is a little bland. Overall this game is worth buying and I definately got my moneys worth and two thumbs up for fallout 3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
This game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
100000000000man
Location: US
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 is the best of all of the RPG's by far, next to Elder Scrolls. The game's story mode is really long and so are all of the DLC's, then after that its open world and there's SOOOOO much to do. And I know how to skip almost all of the campaign but the portion I played was still long. Graphics to me weren't good but weren't that bad either. The game is a classic and its a must get for any shooter or RPG fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Its 2014 and this game is still great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
MrCritical
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
back in 2008... I didn't have a PS3. But, when I did get one, I saw this game and passed it over because it was a shooter. Shooters and I don't get along too well. But now that I actually played it, I automatically regret passing it over. The concept of playing in a apocalyptic wasteland is not new ground treaded. And the fact its an FPS is not helping. But, since this was made from Bethesda, the man that created the Elder Scrolls series, balanced it out nicely. The gameplay is that of the Elder Scrolls games as well... except with guns. The atmosphere is empty and desolate. In a good way. Making you feel like you are trekking through a post apocalyptic wasteland. Trying to survive the monstrosities that want your head on a silver platter. The weapon degradation, adds a level of survival aspect to the gameplay. Though, where the game's crows feet starts to show is the gameplay and interaction with the NPC's. I know it came out in a time where no one knew who Barack Obama was, but its still an issue. They all look at you as if they want to kill you with their mind, gazing into your soul. Graphically, they look a bit dated, but its not so bad. And occasionally the frame rate begins to chug for some reason I haven't found out why. All in all, Fallout 3 is fun. Its got character, fast paced action, and you'll spend hours on it. If you can get passed the frame rate chugging on occasion and the NPC's going trying to read your mind, you'll have some fun. I award Fallout 3 the Crypt keepers award for aged entertainment and fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
BEST GAME EVER !!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/09
Gamer_1
This game is awesome it has a great story ,cool open world environment . what i really like about the game is that it the characters respond to your every action , and your actions control the game. This game give gamers total control of the game , if you think this awesome just wait this new edition features ALL add-ons which awesome for gamers with a PS3 system like me so yes i recommend you to buy this game , I guarantee this will be one of the greatest games you will ever buy. I have been waiting for this new version because of the add-ons because i had the old version but this version is way better. the only thing i dislike about the game i that it constantly freezes and u might have to do the mission all over again and its to pricey and i dont think its fair to raise the price just because of the add-ons
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
One of my all time faves.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
pitviper
Location: Elm Street
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3. What a great title, what a great game. An all encompassing adventure like no other. So much to do and see, this game is worth every penny just for the re-play value alone. I put over 200 hrs into this epic. All that time and never a dull moment. Sure there's some drawbacks i.e: crazy, weird, glitches with characters and graphics and a little bit of repetition being the biggest complaints, but what game doesn't have its bad side? The pros most definitely outweigh the cons here, If you love a grand adventure and don't mind wasting a few hundred hours of your life in a virtual wasteland, than this is your game.
Truly a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
SeaLionsRCool
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I previously bashed Fallout 3 in my Skyrim review. I was very very wrong in my original bias towards the game.
I picked up a brand new copy of the GOTY edition as well as the New Vegas : Ultimate Edition for the PS3 last friday and it is one of the best games I have ever played.
The last time I played was very shortly on the XBox 360 back around 2008 which was also around the same year I stopped playing video games completely.
Looking back now I think I was a bit to young and dumb to figure out how to play the game correctly. I was very wrong in my Skyrim review and my previous bias towards Fallout 3. It is a great and amazing game. I really enjoying the game and it is nothing less than great!
I highly recommend it for anyone wanting to have a good time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
Simply amazing...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
shinanaginzz
Location: Golden, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i'm gonna give this an honest review. i bought the original fallout 3 in january'10 having never played fallout or heard of fallout, purely buying it after hearing my friends talk about it and watching some playthroughs on youtube, after i bought it i played it, and was so confused at first and had no idea what to do or where to go or what the map markers ment....so i had to follow a guide on youtube step by step beat the game, couldnt go back after finally googling what was wrong and why i couldnt go back after activating the pureifyer, i thought meh, it was an ok game and let it sit for a month and a half. about the end of march i got a hankering to play to try it again when i started going after trophies (ps3 user :D) and started playing it and now that i knew what i was doing....i couldnt stop myself from playing..i got most every trophy for the game but realized HOW MUCH I LOVED IT i went out and bought game of the year edition....and after doing all the dlc i had easily spent over 300+ hours on one profile, going back AGAIN to get the karma trophies and adding another 100 to that one before getting bored..by that time it was about june then in october before new vegas came out, i played it again on a new profile EASILY adding in another 150 hours, needless to say this game is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G i cant believe i ever thought this game was "meh" after you get used to it and know what to do, you will absolutely love the heck out of this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fallout 3 Game Of The Year
I'm Hooked...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
BunnyKing
Location: Modesto
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout took me by surprise, under its demure exterior lays one of the sexiest games this year. In this post-apocalyptic shooter you are the master of your destiny. The game can play like an RPG or a third person shooter and features lots of cool things most modern games lack. Fallout 3 features highly open ended playability you can be good, evil or neutral depending on your choices in game. Also your character's skills are highly customizable, you can be any mix of melee class, small gun expert, heavy gun expert, thief, sneak, sniper, bomber, or whatever you want. You can tinker up new weaponry, decide to be a savior or an evil pestilence upon the game world. What ever you decide, is what you will play...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>