GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout 3: Game Of The Year

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Original Story and Role-Playing Game of the YearVault 101 - Jewel of the Wastes. For 200 years, Vault 101 has faithfully served the surviving residents of Washington DC and its environs, now known as the Capital Wasteland. Though the global atomic war of 2077 left the US all but destroyed, the residents of Vault 101 enjoy a life free from the constant stress of the outside world. Giant Insects, Raiders, Slavers, and yes, even Super Mutants are all no match for superior Vault-Tec® engineering. Yet one fateful morning, you awake to find that your father has defied the Overseer and left the comfort and security afforded by Vault 101 for reasons unknown. Leaving the only home you've ever known, you emerge from the Vault into the harsh Wasteland sun to search for your father, and the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
7.867
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 1573%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
Review 1 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
Fallout is a outstanding game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
Gator257
Location: MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout is one of my favorite games ever created. You could be a well respected person, gunslinger, bad guy, or whatever else you can think of. The only thing I think can make it better is if they had a 2 player coop campaign and online campaign just without slow motion things and vats. I recomend this to 12 year olds and up.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
nuke's away
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
A Must Buy Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/10
Gamer4000
I have been playing Fallout 3 for over a year. I have not played the DLCs yet, but will as soon as i can. the game itself is wonderful. the storyline is sold, the graphics are unreal and the sound is intense. there is no feeling like walking through the capital wasteland and hearing a deathclaw nearby only to notice you are out of ammo. the aspect which keeps drawing me back into playing it is that there are infinite options of how you play. depending on what you want to do, you can go good karma or bad karma, which gives a morality choice to the game. aslo the side quests, you can do side quests as well as the main quest which expand your knowledge of the capital wastelands and add to the immersion that this game seems to be good at. my personal favorite part is that there are thousands of mods for this game, giving you a lot of that "new" feeling if you ever do get tired of it. overall id give this game a 10 for 10, it is an amazing game, great storyline, great immersion, great graphics and sounds, and great extra options (such as mods) i would suggest this to anyone and everyone who enjoys games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
Must buy game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/09
Optimistic Gamer
This is one of the best games ever. It is truly epic in almost every aspect. Not only does it have a good story line, which lasts quite awhile, it also has a strong Modding community as well as new content updates which keep the game moving along. The is a good level of re-playability with at least two (usually more) options to chose from for each quest. There are quite a few ways to impact that barren waist this games hero calls home (most changes involve killing stuff). It is a very open world with a good amount of secrets hidden inside it. There is very little in this game to not like. I heard of some stability problems with this game but never really had an issue with it. If you are, in any way into RPG or FPS games you should look into getting this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
There's a reason it was GOTY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
Pinkerton
There's a reason it was GOTY. It is possibly the greatest game I've ever played and ever will play. The add-ons are not neccesary, but they compliment the game nicely. The only thing that people don't like are the graphics, but compared to the size of the game, it's expected. I think the graphics are stunning compared to any game from 2008, but they could be enhanced. I guess some people don't like it because it's different, you actually have to explore to get the entire experience compared to most games today that are mostly linear. Whatever, great story, great price, and great overall game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout New Vegas
7.3 out of 10(51)
 
 
 
Oblivion GotY Deluxe
8.7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blither
Whidbey Island
 
Please wait while more information about Blither is loaded.
Additional information about Blither could not be loaded.
Fallout 3
Posted 8/10/13
I love the Fallout series from 1 to New Vegas. I think that a lot of the comments are unfair and have ruined the games rating. Like for instance the guy who rated it a 3 because it didn't work on his computer. I have windows seven and it works fine for me. I will say it can be hard to install if you don't know what you are doing. As for content the size of Fallout 3 is enormous its the largest RPG of its time. Character creation was lacking but it was still the best there was at the time. The face gen in the game was also ahead of its time. So don't let what the 3 people who didn't like this game keep you from not buying it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
Great Game, Totally Worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/09
Psyconaut
This is a very fun game, I already beat it at a friends house and I really enjoyed playing it. Theres a lot of freedom so you arent confined to one quest you can go do several at once or just walk around killing things. I was slightly disapointed at the Length of the game itself because it just ends and you cant go do other things after you beat it. But if your gonna get the Expansions then it definitly has a lot more. I havent played the expansions yet but I plan on buying this game for myself today and replaying it. It definitly isnt a game that you just beat in like a week, sure you could if you really wanted to but its a lot more fun if you take your time with the main quests/storyline. The Storyline was very well Written. This game is definitly a 10 out of 10. Go buy it today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
Fallout 3 - Bethesda's done it again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
Anonymous
Location: Shifter Industries HQ, Orbiting Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fallout 3 GoTY(e) is one of the best games i have ever played. For 2008, the graphics were splendid (although nothing we hadn't seen before), the sound quality is great and every effect is in its place (i can hear someone attacking from behind me and easily tell what weapon they're carrying based on the sound alone), but where Fallout 3 really shines is the quality and lasting appeal. Fo3's excellent quest design, open-ended map layout and overall splendid RPG elements make this a game for just about any RPG fan, and it can easily hook FPS and sim-game fans as well. The add-ons contribute a ton to the replayability - who wouldnt want to replay an invasion of an alien mothership, or the invasion of Alaska? The modding community is sterling and within days i was making my own mods in the Garden of Eden Creation Kit. Fallout 3 is an unmissable adventure, i just hope you have a lot of time on your hands. Bethesda knows how to rope you in. ;)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
Awesome Game! Horrendous Stability...
Posted on:10/6/09
Donny Shumaker
Fallout 3 is easily one of my favorite games of all time. The "vanilla" storyline is engaging, the side quests are entertaining, and the Downloadable Content (DLC's) just enhance the experience even more. But what really makes this game a gem is the modifications produced by the Fallout 3 Community. There are literally thousands of mods available for the game, everything from a simple mod that changes the damage of a specific weapon slightly, to others that are so large as to add entire new areas to explore with dozens of new NPCs to interact with and hundreds of new items to find. The "Game of the Year" edition comes with all 5 DLCs packed with it, so no need to buy Points to use to purchase the DLCs yourself. This game does, however, have some serious drawbacks. The stability is ridiculous. Even without using any modifications at all, the game can, and often will, suffer from random crashes on a frequent basis. Also, the in-game "Quicksave" and "Quickload" functions can easily and quickly lead to a corrupted save game and other strange behavior, such as corpses that refuse to fall down. Unfortunately this is something that Bethesda, the developers of the game, have had a poor track record of since the earliest days of "The Elder Scrolls". For some reason they just can't seem to produce a stable game. But, even with the problems the game has, it is still highly enjoyable and entertaining, and definitely earns its title of "Game of the Year".
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
19shadowmark
 
Please wait while more information about 19shadowmark is loaded.
Additional information about 19shadowmark could not be loaded.
Awesome Game!
Posted 9/6/11
Fallout 3 is Incredible.Some Glitches Though but Still 10/10 to me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
It would be helpful if it was finished.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
gihro
Location: id da cube bugger.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have both games fallout3 and fallout new vegas. I truely enjoy playing the games. However that being said i would of thought that when i purchased these game they would be complete. Things like characters flying thru the air after i kill them bouncing all over the map, disassociated landscape levels, traps in the area net of the game where you have to die or be outside of a cave, or map your character to another town. I will not be buying anything from this company again until i see it played for 6 months or so. To many crashes, glitches and not tested for quad chips (fallout3) this was told to me by the company rep. THE THING IS THAT i thought they would get it right for the second time out and they did not. They suffered the same mistakes all over again. My mistake i bought into it twice. Wont happen again.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
Fallout 3
Posted on:10/9/09
Tylor Jordan
I picked up fallout 3 the day it came out and all i can say is wow! Like some of Bethesda's other games, it is packed with content. Anyone who enjoys a dense story line should check this game out.! The good thing about the game of the year edition is that you get the DLC's with it. If you are a fan of Dungeon Delving, as it is coined, then this is the game for you!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
Great RPG/FPS Combo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
Calcetines
Location: Atlanta, GA
Awesome game. Fallout's first 3D shooter, you fight your way out of the vault and into the destroyed face of the world. Using either melee weapons, guns, or laser weapons, you destroy the enemies in your way while finding your father who left the vault when you were a kid.
It's an FPS is skills and levels and various equipment you can add. Somewhat dated now as it's on Bethesda's older engine, but it's still a decent looking game. Great enemies to fight with some pretty awesome weapons, a pause-and-aim on body parts (VATS) mode, limb crippling, and lots of gore.
Great story, some people had problems with the ending. The package deal with the expansion is even better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
This game is Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Achillies123
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game that I have played with fallout New Vegas as a close second I love playing it to this day. :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
Holy wow awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
snowedin
Location: sacramento california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
at first i was skeptical of the game, originaly because i didn't have any respect for the elder scrolls or their style of gameplay, story is amazing, gunplay is perfect, just hard enough to keep it interesting and dlc's are amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
Does not work with windows 7
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
Collin5422
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this hoping to just have a game to keep me occupied while away at college. However it does not work with windows 7, there are some little ways to get it to work but none worked for me. I have played the game on xbox and loved it which is why I didnt give it a 1 bar because it is a good game just make sure your operating system is not above Vista!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
boring!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
unrealisice movie mint Boring dead cold worlds NOT INTERACTIFE NOT A GOOD FPS NOT A GOOD RPG! the story is boring! the game is boring it talk for ever to walk form one place to a other thay is noting icersting or Well designed ABOUT IT MY freads HATE it i hate it! DONT BUY IT! PS FALL OUT NEW VAGISE IS EVEN WORST! I HATE FALL OUT! :) :D
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 120 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
Very Unique game, even comparable to Oblivion!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Crimson1996
Location: n/a
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A very well designed game, that I myself, has compared it to The Elderscolls series.I Recommend this game to anyone who is interested in the Freeroam,"DO what you want to, when you want to" kind of game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
worst rpg ever play
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
culturelles
I don't know if its a rpg or fist person shooter but sure thing its a bad game.
Graphics are very bad.The game gameplay is not stable and the sound ...what sound its all noisy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 95 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fallout 3: Game Of The Year
Best Game I've Ever Played. Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
Tordexin
Location: Doraville, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm making this review after having played Skyrim, with all of its DLC's as well as many other games Bethesda and Obsidian Entertainment have created, including some of my other favorite games/series from different companies.
This game is still by far, the best game I have ever played. Period.
-They nailed the Post-Apocalyptic setting, I couldn't possibly imagine a better one myself.
-Creating your character is interesting in the way the game presents it to you, rather than "HERE'S THE SCREEN TO MAKE YOUR CHARACTER, HAVE AT IT!" It's also highly customizable in the way you can change the facial features.
-The Storyline is interesting, and the karma system is great to have alongside with it.
Should you choose to be Evil, Good, or Neutral, this game will truly make you feel like one or the other.
-The guns and armors are awesome; However, I wish they had known how to scope with the guns during the time they were making this game like they did in Fallout New Vegas.
-I feel the VATS system is Overpowered, but without it, the game would be entirely different, and much, much harder to play.
If you want the most Overpowered character, go with the assassin.
-If you are a zombie-killing fan, (Call of Duty: Zombies, anybody?) you will enjoy killing feral ghouls a lot, maybe even the super mutants.
-All of the DLC's are special/different in their own way. The Pitt, being my favorite. A lot of people just play the game to kill stuff or run around through quests just to finish them without capturing the story of the DLC, during this time of war.
-There are Glitches/Bugs/Crashes, but the fact that you are willing to come back to the game the second they happen just shows how much the game pulls you in. Nothing is perfect, but that doesn't mean you can't come close to it.
-The Graphics WILL be improved in whatever the next Fallout game will be, knowing that Bethesda will be using the Creative Engine, as they did with Skyrim.
-THE GAME IS ONLY $10 NOW.
-What ultimately drew me to the conclusion as my favorite game of all time, was the mission where you have to obtain a Stradivarius violin for this woman.
I'm a violinist myself, and when I was able to play this game while hearing classical music-tunes that I know, it personally made me truly appreciate this game.
If you truly want to play this game, do it patiently, and curiously. This isn't a shooters game where you run around and blow stuff up randomly; Although, you could do that, but that makes the game boring.
There's a story behind all of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10