GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars

TATSUNOKO VS. CAPCOM: ULTIMATE ALL-STARS airs well-known characters from Capcom's roster of games with some of Japan's most beloved characters from anime powerhouse Tatsunoko Production. From Capcom's 30-year history comes characters like Ryu and Chun-Li from the Street Fighter series, Morrigan from Darkstalkers and company mascot Mega Man Volnutt from Mega Man Legends. Tatsunoko's near half-century of Japanese animation excellence is represented by the likes of Ken the Eagle and Jun the Swan from the Science Ninja Team Gatchaman anime (known in North America as Battle of the Planets or G-Force), cybernetic warrior Casshan and comedic action hero Yatterman No. 1. All together, there are more than 20 colorful combatants to choose from in order to form the ultimate tag team combination.
Average Customer Rating:
8.649
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
32 out of 3786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
Review 1 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
The Newst Capcom Crossover Fighter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
turo99
Location: ?????, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Capcom makes some of the best fighting games ever, I will have to admit that much. One of there latest releases is Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom exclusively for the Nintendo Wii! Thats right Capcoms favorite fighters versus the old school classic anime characters of Tatsunoko who are the master minds of classic animes such as Speed Racer, and Astro Boy (No they are not in the game but other Tatsunoko characters make an appearance). Ken the Eagle is one of the cool fighters from Tatsunoko, he is like the Japanese equivalence to Superman, and also some old Capcom favorites like Chun-Li from the Street Fighter series! The look and style of this game is without a doubt brilliant.
Game play remains simple, which is a good thing especially for you new comers. The controls allow to pull off easy yet awesome looking moves in a way that makes you almost look like a pro. Online play is rather a disappointment for me at least (Notice: Online experience may vary!) mostly because the game moves at a very slow frame rate and freezes sometimes (It almost makes it feel like your watching a slide show.) making it almost impossible for you to play correctly and gives your enemy a chance to kill you, which makes it completely unfair and not fun. But really, it all depends on the Internet connection to Nintendo Wi-Fi. Although the arcade and vs. mode are a blast, the mini game you get when beating the arcade mode is also a decent amount of fun. Also comes with a little decent amount of extras that are not that great, but are okay.
The soundtrack to the game is also awesome, with some hard core rock or Japanese tec-music, and even the Japanese vocals are awesome for the characters.
The Graphics. I swear they are some of the best graphic I have seen on a Wii game, there so good, there were times where I almost mistaken it for an HD video game on the PS3 or XBOX360. Don't even get me started on the specials that the fighter can pull off. The specials are some of the most intense in a game of its kind(Warning: Do NOT play this game if you have epilepsy or sensitive to seizures.) its almost like the whole attraction to the game in the first place.
Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom is a very fun fighter and its on the Wii (Only), that you may want to show off to all your friends. To all of you fighting game fans out there, I highly recommend this game to you. I may not have had a blast with the online mode but the experience could be different for you. Who knows? The game sounds and feels awesome, and can be really fun with a friend. With up to 26 playable charters this
Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom: Ultimate All-Stars can really pack a punch!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
One of the better fighting games on the market
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/10
AnonymouslyConfused
Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom is one of the best fighting games I have ever played. It is truly a great fighting engine Capcom has at its disposal. Match that with the games great graphics and you have an excellent game. I had heard of a few of the anime fighters from the game, not many but some. The Capcom side of characters you will have a few from Street Fighter and their other game series. There is some unlockables that you can purchase in the shop which will extend the single player portion of the game. The gallery is where you can view information on characters and stages. There is a mini game you can unlock that is fairly fun and a welcome addition. I wont give away the secret as to how to unlock it because even a simpleton could. Online works pretty good but does have some noticeable lag once in a while. Overall a great game so buy it, play it and you will know exactly what I mean.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
marvel who? hello tatsunoko!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
metaridley
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a really great fighter on the wii ststem..since wii never got marvel v.s capaom (which i do have) they decided to do this.the reson the company is un-familiar is because this was intended as a japan only release..the gameplay is like street fighter 4 so if you like street fighter you'll love this..i really love the charecter roster sure no one will probably know who yatter-man or doronjo are but you won't care because your too bust admiring how cool the line up of fighters is,sure i wish there was more of a story but isn't too important..although i wish tatsunoko added the samarui pizza cats and i wish capcom had added people from resident evil or shantae or ghosts 'n'goblins theres more i can think of but still i was pretty blown away with them adding saki..so let me say that this game is equal to super smash bros brawl if not better...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
In the Immortal words of Cartman "IT IS GOOODDDD"
Posted on:12/29/09
xxgotmilkxx
Played it from japan and it is even better then MvC2. The attacks are sooo easy and so fulling but is so hard to master. The final boss is so redicious at first but once you figure him out he goes down easy. The special effects in a fighting game have no equal. With the somewhat short roster you will easily and happily have your personal favorite team (tekkaman and yatterman). You can special swap(when one character is in the middle of a combo you switch him for your other character and he starts his). The action is absolutely non stop intensity. They even have mini games, but didn't get to play them due to lack of knowing Japanese. If they add in online play, it will surely be bigger then SF4. Get it if you have a wii. Also, all the characters except for karas are evenly balanced(karas is the cheapest piece of crap in the world if using the wii mote) and have there very own fighting style which make for intense fights.
Review 5 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
Best Fighting Game for Wii
Posted on:7/12/09
Thomas A. Robles
This game is amazing. I have the imported version of this game and I got to say is that this game is worth buying because game play is very similar to Marvel vs Capcom 2, graphics are excellent, and the music is original and cool. The game features a 2 man team (or 1 giant) with easy combos. A new thing that I liked was that the music changed when you switch in a character. I like this because it brings something original for this game and it works out great. What i was hoping for was online play but didn't have it, it would have been fun. I can't really say anything about the story line because i didn't really understand what was being said but it looks good with a picture ending then a video ending kind of like Street Fighter 3rd strike. This game isn't very difficult, once you get the hang of it you'll it becomes easy. I recommend this game because Tatsunoko vs Capcom is the best fighting game for the wii.
Review 6 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
Best Fighting Game For Wii Users
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
Sylux
Location: Glendale, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is over all great at every end. Crazy combos, screen filling hyper combos, flashy K.O's and non stop fun online. The only three flaws of this game is sometimes lag can disrupt your game play experience (making your combos seem like cheap newbie hits), players that "Cheat" their way to the top by "Rage quitting" your fight (which results in you not gaining BP and the opponent not having a loss on his/her record), and cheap people using Zero, Megaman Volnutt, Morrigan, Gold Lightan, PTX (sometimes), and Saki that only back away and shoot you with projectiles to win the fight (causing the game to be boring and frustrating). Other that those flaws, its a good addition to your wii collection (unless if you have 360 or PS3, then its a good beta for the upcoming Marvel vs Capcom 3).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom ULTIMATE AWE-SOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/10
Spi3000
When I found out Capcom was making a fighter for Wii I flipped out, in a good way, ever since the next gen consoles came out, most of all the good games were made only on 360 or PS3, even Street Fighter 4, what happened to the old days when any good fighter or shooter was released on all consoles? Well in Japan Capcom got a message from Tatsunoko wanting them to make a game and then they decided to make a cross-over fighting game of their characters, and make it exclusive to Wii, basically a thank you to Capcom for taking a break from the PS3 and 360 and getting down to Wii and getting the Wii's Full potential, because TvC really shows what Wii can do. This game is a must have in a Wii Game Collection, without it, it's as icomplete as not having Super Smash Bros. Brawl in the collection. Now the game doesn't technically have a story mode, but after you beat the game with a specific character, you get a special ending which makes it kinda feel like the fights you've done was part of a story but technically it wasn't because all the opponets characters you fought were completely random except the 4th fight. The controls are perfect, the graphics, for Wii, perfect, it just seems everything is perfect, but it does have some flaws, but this game is so good, you probably won't care for them much at all. This game is fun, infact, PS3 and 360 lovers diserve to at Wii players because the game is just so fun, but they won't care much about it because of Marvel vs. Capcom 3 and Street Fighter X Tekken coming out sometime next year. Point is, if you got a Wii, you got to get this game, and when you do don't just play as characters you already know, try other characters, you'll be surprised of what one character can do, believe me, however my one complaint on this game is only two characters in this game, literally no joke, two characters in the game speak English, but you won't care for the language it's too fun to even complain about the game, like I already mentioned, so get this game, if nothing on the internet convices you then rent it and see for your self, then spend another 40 bucks to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
Overall the game is awesome for the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
ROYn1ce9
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall the game is awesome and just the right specs for the Wii. Do not expect the greatest graphics because its not a 360 or a ps3. Its just right for a nintendo system. sound Quality could be a little better. Using the specials is easy on the wii classic pro controller. If you can't figure it out then something is wrong with your fingers lol. I just wish there were more Street Fighter Characters. Also playing online is great I lost a few times, but who doesnt time to time. Other than that there are no problems with the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
What The!? this is for the wii!?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
Superlight
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was casually sliding down the selection of few fighting games, but i stopped for one second on the page because i stumbled across this legendary game. At first i couldn't believe my eyes, Ryu from street fighter on a wii game? I went back to that game to check, IT WAS REAL. I went to gamestop to find the game, bought it, went home and played it. This is just......... even words cannot explain how good this is. BUY IT NOW
WARNING: REALLY HARD TO GET. 1/100 CHANCE TO GET IN STORE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
Great Fighter!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/10
Heart
When I first heard we were getting this game state side I was sold. I have always loved fighting games especially ones made for the international/Japanese market. So my first day off from work I traded in Smash (which I never liked and played twice) and picked up Tatsunoko vs. Capcom, its been great. First off the controls aren't simplified most newer fighters have a four to five button lay out (Melty Blood AA and Arcana Heart 2). They also have easier supers and are chain combo based. Not making you do a bunch of controller and button combination to pull off a screen filling super. That said the graphic in Tatsunoko vs. Capcom are top notch and look wonderful on by 42 inch flat screen. Game play is smooth with short load times and I have not had any online play lag issues. Also don't be turned off by the Tatsunoko charaters, they are fun to play and easy to pick up. Which is key in my opinion, I hate fighters where everyone plays the same two or three characters. In all this is a must have game and I have my fingers crossed that this is the first of many new fighters for the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/10
Correctionator
If you're a fan of arcade style fighters, then this is definitely the game for you. Even for beginners it's a great choice with its simplified control scheme. Despite it being simplified however, there's still much depth to be found for the truly hardcore audience. You can pick up the game and do cool stuff without really knowing how you did it, but then as you become better you can learn exactly how you did those things and even still be able to build upon them and do things that are even cooler. The controls are kind of iffy, it just depends what you're using. I feel that the Wii remote and/or Wii Remote and nunchuck scheme is absolutely terrible, the Gamecube controller is usable, the classic controller is decent, and the fight stick is perhaps the best. Just a good fighter all around. And very beautiful-- the graphics are at some points quite stunning for what console they're on.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
Reaaly great game.
Posted on:6/4/09
alucard71@hotmail.com
I have the import of Tatsunoko vs. Capcom, and it is a wonderful game. There are beautiful anime/cell shaded graphics, and the stages are breathtaking. The music is somewhat a mixed bag, as many of the tunes for the Tatsunoko side will be unfamilliar, as will be many of the characters. On the Capcom side, familliar faces such as Ryu, Chun-li, Rock Volnutt (Mega Man Legends), Batsu (Rival Schools), and many more will be more easily recognized. The fighting system is very reminiscent of the earlier vs. series itenerations. It's a 2 on 2 system with the ability to tag out on the fly, as well as having your partner assist with a signature move at any time. Partners can also team up to perform double supers and ultras. The game may be played with the remote, remote and nunchuk, or with the classic controller.If you like Capcom style fighting with a twist, you need to get this game.
Review 13 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
One of the best fighters around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
ieatatsonic
Location: Granite City, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When Super Smash Bros. Brawl was released, WII owners were given a healthy dose of the fighting game genre. Capcom has delivered another one, and it sure is good for you! The VS series is one of the fighting genre's spotlight series, and this entry fits in just fine. There are plenty of characters to choose from, catering to any play style. The series' popular team gimmick is present, allowing for some excellent variety in maches. You unlock characters by beating arcade mode with different characters, which makes the player try many characters. Topping of the package is wi-fi play, so you can test your skill with other players. In short; the game is a must-buy for WII owners and fighting fans alike.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
Amazing and i dont even know Tatsunoko charcters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
tdtuchdown21
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Marvel Vs. Capcom is one of the best fighting series you'll ever find. However it was not put on the Wii. That is rectified with Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom. Please do not be turned off by the fact that you may not know any of the Tatsunoko charcters. They are all for the most part amazing, and just as good as the Capcom charcters. The graphics are very nice. There is no jagged edges, or bad camera angles you have to worry about in this game. There are a couple of drawbacks in this game however. First there is no true story mode, just an arcade mode. Second there is no Megaman, who I believe is a staple for Capcom's brand. All that said though, I believe this game is a must have for fighting game fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
Brawl is better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/10
wii and ps3 owner
I got this game because of all the hyph about it. In almost every magazine I read, this game got a possitive review. I was as happy as can be when I pre-ordered it. Finally the day came. I picked up my game put it in the wii. It was fun, for the first minute. But then I saw this game for what it truly was, a vaccum that took $** away from me. I used both the wii mote by itself, and with the nunchuk. In both cases the controls were unresponsive, making it were the move that could win the game didn't happen, then when I did pull something amazing off, I didn't know how I did it. If you want to buy this game because you think it's a good fighter, then your money will be wasted. I am sure that if you bought an ould copy of brawl, you would have more fun. I hope this review gives you a better understanding of this game, no I need to get at least some of my money back.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
buy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/10
jkid
i have read alot of reviews on this game. the wii has not come out with a game that was not made with kids in mind for a while. since mad world. im just saying where are the good games nintendo used to be on top with super nes. its got as bad as sega. im not a kid super mario has been around way too long stop making mario games. this game rocks i dont know whats up with the shattered glass after you do a special though. controls on the wii controller are kinda okward but still work. super smash bros are you serious comparing the two. i played super smash bros brawl once. if your still playing that get a new system. im talking for the rest of us hardcore gamers the wii please stop making games for kids. this game all in all was great the last boss you have to beat 3 times was good. havent unlocked everyone yet but good game. capcom vs this one will live on.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
SICK, SICK, SICK!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/10
Travis-ty
As soon as I saw the title of this game, I was instantly SOLD. I grew up with the Tatsunoko characters, and to be able to play as Hurricane Polymar, Casshan, Mark, Jason, Princess (they went by different names when I was a kid) from Gatchaman and Tekkaman Blade in a fighting game, against CAPCOM stalwarts such as Ryu and Chun-Li, and NEW characters such as Frank West from Dead Rising, it's simply a dream come true. The VS. series has been around for awhile now. Marvel vs. Capcom 1 & 2, X-Men vs. Street Fighter, Marvel Super Heroes vs. Street Fighter, etc...have taken fighting games to the NEXT level, and this latest installment set the bar even HIGHER. And to think this game is exclusive to the Wii is further proof that Capcom is definitely not afraid of taking a risk and introducing something new to the fighting game arena. For a Wii game, the graphics have that "classical" yet sleek look to them. The sound is standard Capcom fair, which means a cool mix of techno, rock and even some jazz thrown in there. Simply said, the music does it's job and gets you pumped up for the fight. The controls are VERY simple, much like Marvel vs. Capcom 2. It only utilizes 3 buttons (Light , Medium and Heavy), but the beauty of it all is that depending on what attack button you use, each attack comes out DIFFERENTLY. One great example is Casshan (or Casshern, anime fans will understand. lol!). He can call on Friender (his robotic dog! How sweet is that?!), and depending on what attack button you press, Friender comes out and performs a different attack. And COMBOS? The BASIC combo is, you guessed it, LIGHT, MEDIUM, HEAVY. But it comes out with such a visual FLAIR that's both visually rewarding and so easy to do. Once you've got the basics down you can move on to Aerial Raves, Delayed Raves and so on. There's just SO MUCH to this game that writing a review just can't cover everything. You have to play it to get the full experience. Sure, Wii never got Street Fighter 4 and probably never will, but the PS3 and 360 doesn't have Tatsunoko vs. Capcom. And I can tell you right now, this is one EXCLUSIVE Wii owners should NOT MISS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
this is a cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/10
love handel
This game is cool because it has better moves and specials.I have this game and i like very much. this is the coolest game ever.I like super smash brothers brawl,metroid prime trilogy,godzilla unleashed,and mostly capcom vs tatsunoko.I play this game several times but i would like to get godzilla unleashed again because my brother has it and likes it so he won't give it back.I would go to get it but i can't right now.I will wait a bit longer but anyway this game capcom vs tatsunoko is so awsome i really liked it i hope they make another game but i would really like it if there was a game called capcom vs tatsunoko vs marvel vs snk vs sega vs nintendo.Godzilla unleashed ,and brawl characters should be included in the game but i think capcom vs tatsunoko is still cool so i would recommend on getting this game if you like fighting games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
Sweetness
Posted on:10/30/09
Shinshiro.ou.oh
The import was an awesome experience; it definitely feels like Marvel vs. Capcom. The import featured 2D graphics like Marvel vs Capcom, but the US Tatsunoko has been modified with the 3D character design. Personally, the old style looked better (the colors matched more). As for possible new characters, Zero and Frank West were supposed to make it in the US release. From trailers, Zero looks a bit bulky and slow; he's nothing like Mega Man Volnutt. I am interested in how his movesets work though. Frank West doesn't look like he belongs in this game, and some of his movesets copy other characters it seems. Hopefully more than two characters are added; and none should be removed. The import was packed with mini-games for each character (when you just want to kick back and play some multi-player competition and setting high scores on some classic games). They are definitely not hindering the gameplay - but they can be frustrating. This is definitely a game to get for the Wii; one of the only true (versus) fighting games you'll find. The story mode featured 8 stages; hopefully this will change. The boss is definitely one to beat, having 3 forms.
Review 20 for Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars
Capcom 1st Fighting Game on Wii!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/10
FERNY90Chazari
I am soo exited to play this game, since im new for Capcom fan, that this great, amazing game ever!!!! iCould stop playing the game but its was too exited fighting this game with all new characters and Japan-style songs!!! I've heard from Jose that there were some changes on the game from Japan Series that every time that you change different characters that it should play their own Characters' theme song that it didn't show up on US version, which is sucks!!! =[ well, Everything else is 9out10 its a incredible game and the Wi-Fi its very new to me, way different from Smash Bros. Brawl online with different status of everything in the Menu, I'l Recommend this Fighting-style game its awesome!!!! Capcom Co. if you see this comment, PLEASE Let Super Smash Bros. be your next competitive fighting game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>