GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest

BE THE HERO - Play as the legendary Aragorn as you embark on his greatest adventures andengage in his greatest battles from The Lord of the Rings Movie Trilogy. Through aninspired retelling of his most heroic adventures, you'll wield Aragorn's Sword on footand on horseback as you battle Sauron's forces through a variety of action-packed levels
Average Customer Rating:
7.5
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
Review 1 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
umm ps2 end?doubt it
Posted on:4/29/10
jeremy the gamer
ps2 was the most revoltionary game system ever and even tho its out striped by ps3 and xbox 360 in online/graphics it still will survive for 2 or 3 more years atleast. hey it might even last untill microsoft/sony/nintendo announce its next round of systems. its been called the cheap system now my little cousin got the system memory card and 15 games for less then half of a xbox elite or ps3 so it will surivive atleast a few more years for little kids and old dogs who love the classics
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
good for any LOTR fan looking for a new game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
lotrnerd
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think before anyone judges this game, they should actually play it!
I'm a hardcore LOTR fan, but casual gamer, and this is absolutely perfect for me. They've totally expanded the idea of a strict storyline that is focused on combat.
The game is based around Sam retelling the story of Aragorn to his children as they prepare the Shire for Aragorn to visit as king. I loved this concept - you get to even play as Frodo Gamgee, and explore the Shire and play side challenges. Also, each level you tackle as Aragorn is very expansive - there are plenty of side challenges in them and every area is very interactive and involved. I'm hardly far in the game, but I've thoroughly enjoyed my time with it so far.
I'd definitely recommend it if you like LOTR and love action RPG :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
Hmm...
Posted on:5/20/10
Hughes22
This game doesnt look that good, but then again it may turn out to be a decent game. and stop saying that this will be the last ps2 game because thats a dumb rumor. The ps2 isnt going anywhere for a long time yet. I still play mine frequently, and it is the big one they first came out with. I like that one better acctually because its easy to clean. And its still running like new. But back to the game, i just dont know about it. And its taking an awful long time to come out with it. It would suck if they put all of that time into it and it crash lol. Nah that would just be funny. Mind my ignorance but thats just my opinion.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
Rest in Peace PS2 and We all Salute you
Posted on:2/28/10
herrer41
Lord of the Rings Argoans Quest is the last Ps2 Game of the year and i think it will be good because it is the last one and it needs to be the best and greatest PS2 in the world
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
A disappointing purchase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
Mattykenobi
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
After playing the 2002 The Two Towers Game which was great. I expected a 2010 game to be even better. sadly I was wrong. There is no depth to this game and it is extremely repetitive and the want to play just is not there. Maybe 5 to 8 year old's would enjoy this if the parents wont let them play T.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
Not the last ps2 game
Posted on:3/1/10
Anonymous
This is not the last ps2 game. There is still a couple of games coming out this year, for example There is a new 007 James bond game coming out for ps3 and ps2 this year. So it isn't the last ps2 game, gamestop just doesn't have it listed.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
Lord of The Rings Highlights
Posted on:4/22/10
Gandalf The White
I think that there should be more games on Lord of the Rings with outstanding graphics. This looks better than the Cartoon Hobbit. It is just as good as the trilogy. Keep up the good work. E-mail me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
In my opinion...
Posted on:4/6/10
Anonymous
This game looks a lot like the Hobbit game that came out a few years ago. The cartoonish graphics and seemingly childish story just bring that game to mind. I also know for a fact that this is not the last PS2 game ever. I would like to mention however, that despite recent comments, the PS2 WILL NOT be around much longer. I also disagree with the rumor that "Because this game is the last PS2 game, it HAS to be great." If anything, this will most likely be one of the Worst games on the PS2's library, considering the fact that the developers had to take in mind that people just don't really play PS2 games anymore, and they would be wasting their time and money creating a really stand up game. Thats just my opinion though :P
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
conquest was bad enough
Posted on:3/31/10
ForThePunx123
really the lord of the rings movies were made in the ealry 2000's . The movies were great and so were the two towers, and return of the king games, also the battle for middle earth games. but why make games like this arogon game. i think they should wait till The Hobbit movie comes out. Then make a better hobbit game.or just stop making lord of the rings games all together
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
PS2
Posted on:3/25/10
DUDE123
I highly doubt that this is the last ps2 game, the ps2 is gonna be around for a long time.They will still be making games for it for a long time after too. So i thought Id just put that out there, THIS IS NOT THE LAST PS2 GAME AND THERE WONT BE A LAST FOR A LONG TIME PEOPLE!! so please quite saying this.
Review 11 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
Good Bye PS2, We'll Miss You......
Posted on:3/7/10
Bart223
I've had my PS2 since I was four. And when I found out this was the last PS2 game, I needed to get it.The game will probably be good because it's the last. This game will go with a POW and the PS2 will hopefully be remembered.SEE YA PS2, WE'LL MISS YOU!!!!!
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
Really?
Posted on:4/19/10
ZeldaBoy
The Things i don't like is that it looks nothing like the LOTR and Aragorn has a shild (Which he never had) and if that is Gandolfs voice it does not even sound like him! If you want a real LOTR game then get Lord of the Rings Return of The King The Game.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
This could be the last Playstation 2 game
Posted on:12/30/09
David Spade
Lord of the Rings Aragorn's Quest could be the last playstation 2 game sadly even if Sony kept the playstion 2 eye toy the playstation 2 would outsell Wii because you don't need a controller this game would be a nice send off for Playstation 2
Review 14 for Lord of the Rings: Aragorn's Quest
happy/sad
Posted on:1/30/10
michaelalan2
if this truly is the last PS2 game, you can be sure that i will get it the first day's release and savor it as much as possible. it makes me sad though that it might be the last PS2 game, i hope that the PS2 will go out with a big bang!