GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lost Planet 2

The next instalment in the popular action series returns in Lost Planet 2. Lost Planet®: Extreme Condition, the landmark third-person shooter that debuted on Xbox 360, went on to sell over 2.2 million units worldwide after its release. Lost Planet 2, will offer deeper insight into the world of E.D.N III and the uncertain fate of future mankind. A decade has passed since the first game, and the face of E.D.N. III has changed dramatically. Terraforming efforts have been successful and the ice has begun to melt, giving way to lush tropical jungles and harsh unforgiving deserts. You will enter this new environment and follow the exploits of your own customized snow pirate on their quest to seize control of the changing planet.You will control your heroes across 6 interconnected episodes, creating a truly unique interactive experience that changes depending upon your actions. With this concept, you will have the opportunity to engage in the story in a much more dynamic way as plot threads evolve from different players' perspectives. Beyond the deep single player mode, Lost Planet 2 is loaded with extensive multiplayer modes. The intense and action packed campaign mode comes with the ability to form teams of up to 4 players online to clear mission objectives with friends. The grappling hooks that made the gameplay in Lost Planet a true 3-D experience are back, allowing gamers to gain tactical advantage by quickly scaling buildings. No action game would be complete without an arsenal of weaponry, and Lost Planet 2 has a huge variety of hardware for you to unleash on unsuspecting enemies. Machine guns, shotguns, rocket launchers, lasers, sniper rifles, grenades and a host of other weapons are scattered across the game. However, Lost Planet 2's biggest weapons come on two legs: the heavily armed and armored robotic Vital Suits return in greater numbers and variety than the first game. There are VS that transform into other vehicles, hold up to three players and some that even take multiple players to operate.
Average Customer Rating:
7.952
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
16
8 stars
12
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
51 out of 6381%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lost Planet 2
Review 1 for Lost Planet 2
This Game Never Got a Chance
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
CarrionRoc
Lost Planet 2 is a special game because the campaign takes place online. At any point in the story other players can jump in and join your session if they're at the same spot you are in the campaign. While this is a nice feature, I'm not one for co-op or multiplayer, so after 1/4 of the way through the campaign I went at the rest alone. And I didn't really have any problems playing later sections solo as the game was never quite that difficult.
I can understand why this game didn't sell well but it's not a bad game by any means. It's an interesting experiment but I only wonder what will happen when the servers go down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Lost Planet 2
CANT WAIT FOR THE THIRD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
ImAHTougHcriTIquE
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is not as noticed as it should have been.The story is better than I expected,it puts you in the shoes of many characters.The ending is easier than it should have been...considering that i beat the game on easy mode...DONT JUDGE ME.I personally like to see my character while im playing a game where you customize a character.The controlls are kinda odd tho.Sad part is that the pause button is select and not start.The best part are the graphics and weapons.It is also great that they gave the human enemys pesonalities.Overall this game is rather good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Lost Planet 2
Beast but Not Online
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
Jackson13
Location: On Earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game's campain is the best and wepons and stuff like that but online is very hard for me and i havent played online since my first time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lost Planet 2
if you want to kill big with friends, get this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
cockeyninja
Location: wesson, ms
This game is perfect for: party gamers
With cool robots, awesome guns and grenades, and nice mulitplayer, Lost Planet 2 will blow your mind!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Lost Planet 2
One of the best games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Skater02
Location: Maui,Hawaii
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like this game because It dosin't kill you in one shot like in some other other games.but I mostly play online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Lost Planet 2
Really Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Buswaxer4LIFE
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is probably one of my favorite shooter games. I can't say that 1st person shooters really appeal to me as much as a good third person one. The controls are really tight and responsive and the graphics are really quite good. I haven't tried the multiplayer yet but I'm sure it's pretty good. All in all it's a good game and totally worth the $12 that I spent on it. It's not quite as good as Uncharted or anything of that magnitude but it will keep you busy and thoroughly entertained right through 'til the end!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Lost Planet 2
I LIKE THIS!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
bestplayer1345
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this game a lot! I love 2 player. This game is better than the first. I like the online mode and all the weapons. I just wish that you could play as akrid. Get this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Lost Planet 2
Im not lost!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
DarkAssassin97
Location: Alabama, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pure awesome the graphics, sound, and appeal are amazing I love campaign I love the Online and i love the Customizing you cant get this game anywhere else game deserve a grammy for all i care thats how fun it is and heres a secret there coming out with Lost Planet 3. I no what ur thinking this is going to be KA. (and if you want to play lost planet 2 or 3 when it comes out or any game my PSN is DarkSiege97.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Lost Planet 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
Gobacon29
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awesome game=bazillions of combos for customization+awesome multiplayer+Awesome Campaign+Customizable Characters.Three words,So Much Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Lost Planet 2
Mechs and big giant explosions!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
VicDoom
Location: Bay Area
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game a while back remembering how the 1st title went. Lost Planet 2 is a fast paced, creative and over-all fun game. Fun storyline with the stunning visuals and large selection of weapons and mechs, I found this game hard to put down after playing the story mode and mini games.
However, the online was alittle frustrating. It felt like the online connections of different players were giving opponents the upperhand in the battlefield. In time, you get the hang of it.
Everything else about the game is amazing. guns, mechs, gangs, aliens! What else can a Sci-Fi guy ask for??
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lost Planet 2
nice for the shooter on a budget
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
Brawlerexper3
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My brother bought Lost Planet 2 a few years ago when it was still new, didn't keep it for long and handed it down to me, and I still play this game. Of all the games I've played, I never kept playing a game even after I've unlocked everything and beaten all the levels, yet this game seems to have a very long lasting appeal. This isn't a game for the Trophy/Achievement hunters however being that almost every single one is locked and take a very long time to get. This game being one of the games under $20 and can last players a very long time like it has me I would say it's a perfect pick for the "Shooter on a budget" if it would last anyone anywhere near as long as it did me. Although this game is rather old the servers seem to be very active for both Campaign co-op and Multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lost Planet 2
Deserves more respect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is stunning. The graphics are AMAZING and the story is very good. It is incediblely hard but that is great because games these days tend to be to easy. It has a very unique control system that some people dont like but i LOVE. Unique features like being able to heal yourself until you can't any more is great and the guns upon guns are awesome. This game is hands down one of the best investments you will make for the little you will pay for it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lost Planet 2
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
madskittles77
Location: pa
lags a little. plus i'm used to xbox controls so it was a little sketchy at the start. other than that it is great so far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lost Planet 2
A fairly good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
dustgrinder
Location: LA County, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never knew what LOST PLANET 2 was until i bought this game. All i need to say is that it kept me busy for about 4 months (i think).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lost Planet 2
Get Lost, in Lost Planet 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
Korso
Location: Bellingham, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was summer, The longest game drought of the year. I found myself mindlessly strolling the isles at my local GameStop, when i came upon this title. I briefly played the first Lost Planet when it came out for PS3, never picked up the retail copy but did play the demo... I wasn't all that impressed. But Lost planet 2 was on the cheap so i picked it up. What ultimately made me decide on the purchase was the Local Split-Screen multiplayer, Where in the world did this concept go? Not very many games support this anymore. I love Sitting with a mate playing a game and having a good time, This game in particular gave me a lot of fun experiences. The campaign is quite lengthy, Lots of replay-ability and tons of things to unlock. this is a great game to play with your friends, that's not to say it didn't have its flaws however. One of the hardest parts to get used to are the sometimes frustrating controls, i cant even tell you how may times i tried to throw a grenade but upon pressing the button... nothing happened. but once you get familiar with the layout it plays well. The Story feels empty and the characters are as hollow as my empty mountain due can. But i still found myself drawn in, in a campy sorta way. All-in-all this game is worth picking up, you will have fun, followed by scattered throw-the-controller-against-the-wall frustration (very few of these moments) Buy it, Play it, Trade it....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lost Planet 2
Hated it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
United97
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I absolutely hated this game. I bought it one day and sold it the next day! Most of the game is the people in the game talking and not enough shooting!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lost Planet 2
Not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
KilvasKills
Location: Morehead, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lost Planet 2 came out last year to less than sub-par reviews. The game had a multitude of problems with some of the design decisions. Most notable was the huge barrier to entry with multiplayer. For these reasons the game took a sit in my backlog and it wasn't until recently that I got to it. I wouldn't recommend this game to most people. It's made for die hard monster hunter fans and people who love poor/weird Japanese game design (I'm a fan :3).
-Campaign Co-op and Big Battles-
If your looking for a game with great campaign co-op, look no further. It's the main drive of this game and the best part. You can play with up to 3 other people through the entire campaign. It's easy to jump in and out of the online campaign as well. It doesn't matter who leaves or stays the campaign will still continue for you. For example, if you join a game and the host leaves the campaign still continues with no pause. People can continue to join and leave the campaign. This makes for a seamless online campaign experience.
It's also worth mentioning that after you beat the campaign once, you can play with custom characters. Custom characters appear in cutscenes too. There's nothing better than seeing Frank West(Dead Rising), Albert Wesker(Resident Evil) or a Helghast(Killzone) in one of the games cutscenes. It's something only die hard Capcom fans could love. Another great part of the game is the huge battles. Monsters are gigantic and, unlike most games, feel like they are actually in the environment.
If your a die hard fan of the Monster Hunter series, you will really dig Lost Planet 2. During these giant boss battles you will have access to vital suits(mechs), giant gatling and laser guns and loads of awesome weapons. The game has a rather complicated system when it comes no knowing what everything does and I do recommend taking an hour to read up on what all the weapons and vital suits do. You can still easily find an online campaign at any hour to join.
-Multiplayer-
This is the most disappointing part of the game. The multiplayer for this game has one of the largest barrier to entry's ever. If you join an online match without playing through the campaign at least once, you will have no idea why you are dieing so many times. Many of the ability's for your character, vital suits and weapons are hidden or not explained very well. Even after you have played the campaign all the way through and read up on what everything does you will still die a lot.
Most of your deaths will probably be from random grenades you don't have access to. This is because the game has a slot machine unlock system. While playing the game you will earn credits for playing the campaign and online matches. The campaign gives you tons of credits, so it's best for you to play the campaign at least 3 times for credits before even considering competitive multiplayer.
When you use credits for the slot machine you have a chance to win an emote, Noms de Guerre (war name), ability (perk) or weapon. You wiill need enough credits to unlock a significant amount of your arsenal. This isn't as bad as it seems because the co-op campaign is lots of fun. Online multiplayer matches are somewhat hard to find at non-peak hours. However, you can usually find a basic online match at any hour.
-Who to Recommend-
Back when this game came out in May 11, 2010 I would not recommend this game to anyone at the price of $60. At $40 to $30 I would have recommended this game to any fan of the Monster hunter series. Now you can find Lost Planet 2 for around $20. At that price I recommend it in the following way.
1. I can easily recommend this game to die hard fans of the Monster Hunter series. The system of fighting the same monsters and the barrier to entry is very much the same.
2. If your looking for a fun campaign co-op experience and you like Monster Hunter (or your interested in MH) then I can recommend this to you.
3. If your a fan of poor/weird Japanese game design (I'm a fan :3) and are looking for a fun co-op experience (or like Monster Hunter) then I can recommend this to you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lost Planet 2
ROCK ON!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
111cmmanderepic111
Location: crownsville maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There's two types of games, Epic games and Sukey games. This one is one of the greats but it is 3rd person shooter but look, you can't do half the EPIC stuff that they put in to this game if it isn't. Now the on-line, I'll be blunt... It was Awesome!!!! you can't get any better then this. So the campaign is cool you have like 50 levels or so, and heck its better than army of two but it doesn't have as much weapons to chose from, I haven't played a better 3rd person game then this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Halo Reach Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mariolover101
trujillo alto pr
 
Please wait while more information about mariolover101 is loaded.
Additional information about mariolover101 could not be loaded.
want to know another?
Posted 8/10/11
want to know another game to third person shooter? well the game is called METAL GEAR SOLID 4
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Lost Planet 2
Great Game Yet To Bore Me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
Bkruszka
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After hearing the reviews about this game i was skeptical at first, but after playing through it solo and in co-op, i would have to say this is one of the best games ive played. The controls are great, graphics perfect, never glitches and love the idea of the vital suits. Out of all the shooting games dealing with monsters, i love this ONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Lost Planet 2
Great Story, Horrible Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
Sktsr5
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really enjoyed the story of this game, everything about it was cool. The multiplayer is fun, but the matchmaking is terrible! It takes forever to get enough players to start a match and it's overall confusing! And even after a game is done you almost always have to find a new match again! I recommend this for renting just to play the story mode and maybe a little bit of multiplayer, but nothing else.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>