GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lost Planet 2

The next instalment in the popular action series returns in Lost Planet 2. Lost Planet®: Extreme Condition, the landmark third-person shooter that debuted on Xbox 360, went on to sell over 2.2 million units worldwide after its release. Lost Planet 2, will offer deeper insight into the world of E.D.N III and the uncertain fate of future mankind. A decade has passed since the first game, and the face of E.D.N. III has changed dramatically. Terraforming efforts have been successful and the ice has begun to melt, giving way to lush tropical jungles and harsh unforgiving deserts. You will enter this new environment and follow the exploits of your own customized snow pirate on their quest to seize control of the changing planet.You will control your heroes across 6 interconnected episodes, creating a truly unique interactive experience that changes depending upon your actions. With this concept, you will have the opportunity to engage in the story in a much more dynamic way as plot threads evolve from different players' perspectives. Beyond the deep single player mode, Lost Planet 2 is loaded with extensive multiplayer modes. The intense and action packed campaign mode comes with the ability to form teams of up to 4 players online to clear mission objectives with friends. The grappling hooks that made the gameplay in Lost Planet a true 3-D experience are back, allowing gamers to gain tactical advantage by quickly scaling buildings. No action game would be complete without an arsenal of weaponry, and Lost Planet 2 has a huge variety of hardware for you to unleash on unsuspecting enemies. Machine guns, shotguns, rocket launchers, lasers, sniper rifles, grenades and a host of other weapons are scattered across the game. However, Lost Planet 2's biggest weapons come on two legs: the heavily armed and armored robotic Vital Suits return in greater numbers and variety than the first game. There are VS that transform into other vehicles, hold up to three players and some that even take multiple players to operate.
Average Customer Rating:
7.952
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
16
8 stars
12
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
51 out of 6381%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lost Planet 2
Review 1 for Lost Planet 2
Lost Planet 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
AdmiralNick
Location: N/A
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bought this game a couple months ago and I enjoyed it alot. Then I sold the game to try and get another, big mistake. Recently got the game back during a sell at gamestop and I haven't stopped playing it. I play roughly four plus hours at a time and I absolutely love it. The weapons you get are all unique, the characters you can play are amazingly detailed and the downloads are good too. I would consider this game to be one of the best third person shooters out there involving mobile machines, aliens and fighting other humans. I recommend this heavily for anyone.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Lost Planet 2
Great game for sure!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/10
Chief_Tupu78
At first, this game took a little getting used to, but after the first mission, I started to get the hang of things. Controls were a little different than I'm used to, but thats just the fun and challenge in playing a new game. Their controls are different for the reason that you can do things differently than most other shooter games, and you know, with the kinds of things you can do in the game, the controls just begin to make sense. The bosses are super fun. Almost feels like Im playing Monster Hunter or something like that. Only thing that I thought was really weird is starting a game. It was kind of weird trying to start the new game because you have to host a game in order to start a mission. Bottom line though, this game is a solid game with solid controls, great battles, and is just a TON of fun. I think once more people get this game, more people will be online to play it. Sooooo....WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR! BUY THE GAME ALREADY! (My display name is my PS3 SN if you wanna add me)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Lost Planet 2
The game is ok.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
poopywar29
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Some people say this game is hard but it's not hard it's just kind of boring.Your shooting people I thought you should be shooting akrid thats what you did in the first game so I don't know why they changed that.All of the shooters I played lets you take your enemies weapons when you kill them thats not the case here.There are a lot of weapons but you can only pick one gun from each class why is the energy gun considered a machine gun? I have no idea.You can't purchase the weapons you want you have to be lucky to get a weapon in a stupid slot machine.The online is boring and if you don't have good internet it's going to get really laggy and eventually your going to lose connection and that means you have to make up for it by playing another match if you want to be ranked then your going to lose connection again.The co-op is the most fun thing to do and you can play split-screen.I f you complete all of the tutorials you unlock something that might help you rank up.The game is fun if you have a friend to play with but if you don't just skip it.Overall 7.6
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lost Planet 2
lost planet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/10
trogdor491
A decade has passed since the events of Lost Planet, and the face of E.D.N. III has changed dramatically. Terraforming efforts have been successful and the ice has begun to melt, giving way to lush tropical jungles and harsh unforgiving deserts. Players will enter this new environment and follow the exploits of their own customized snow pirate on their quest to seize control of the changing planet. Players control their heroes across 6 interconnected episodes, creating a truly unique interactive experience that changes depending upon the actions of the players involved. With this concept, players will have the opportunity to engage in the story in a much more dynamic way as plot threads evolve from different players' perspectives. Beyond the deep single player mode, Lost Planet 2 is loaded with extensive multiplayer modes. The intense and action packed campaign mode comes with the ability to form teams of up to 4 players online to clear mission objectives with friends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Lost Planet 2
When Good Games Go Bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/10
Vote out all incumbents in 2010! Vote Tea Party
The first game immersed the player into a well written and creative story that had the player moving from one mission to the next very smoothly, and as a well written novel it was hard to put down. The effects were also well done, you could almost feel your playable character sinking in the snow and they managed to find a way to make the intense cold an issue to the player. The so called sequel is like they slapped together a few modules, blended it with some beautiful art work and kicked it out the door. It should have been marketed as an online only game, not that it would be a very good one. The campaign mode has no story and deserved a 0 not a 1 and is just you hosting an online game that you have set to offline, It is nothing more than a string of capture the flag missions with a red line marking the end of the mission with a count down. This falls in line with the sequels of army of 2 and bad company which also felt incomplete and more like expansion packs.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Lost Planet 2
Get Lost, in Lost Planet 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
Korso
Location: Bellingham, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was summer, The longest game drought of the year. I found myself mindlessly strolling the isles at my local GameStop, when i came upon this title. I briefly played the first Lost Planet when it came out for PS3, never picked up the retail copy but did play the demo... I wasn't all that impressed. But Lost planet 2 was on the cheap so i picked it up. What ultimately made me decide on the purchase was the Local Split-Screen multiplayer, Where in the world did this concept go? Not very many games support this anymore. I love Sitting with a mate playing a game and having a good time, This game in particular gave me a lot of fun experiences. The campaign is quite lengthy, Lots of replay-ability and tons of things to unlock. this is a great game to play with your friends, that's not to say it didn't have its flaws however. One of the hardest parts to get used to are the sometimes frustrating controls, i cant even tell you how may times i tried to throw a grenade but upon pressing the button... nothing happened. but once you get familiar with the layout it plays well. The Story feels empty and the characters are as hollow as my empty mountain due can. But i still found myself drawn in, in a campy sorta way. All-in-all this game is worth picking up, you will have fun, followed by scattered throw-the-controller-against-the-wall frustration (very few of these moments) Buy it, Play it, Trade it....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lost Planet 2
Not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
KilvasKills
Location: Morehead, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lost Planet 2 came out last year to less than sub-par reviews. The game had a multitude of problems with some of the design decisions. Most notable was the huge barrier to entry with multiplayer. For these reasons the game took a sit in my backlog and it wasn't until recently that I got to it. I wouldn't recommend this game to most people. It's made for die hard monster hunter fans and people who love poor/weird Japanese game design (I'm a fan :3).
-Campaign Co-op and Big Battles-
If your looking for a game with great campaign co-op, look no further. It's the main drive of this game and the best part. You can play with up to 3 other people through the entire campaign. It's easy to jump in and out of the online campaign as well. It doesn't matter who leaves or stays the campaign will still continue for you. For example, if you join a game and the host leaves the campaign still continues with no pause. People can continue to join and leave the campaign. This makes for a seamless online campaign experience.
It's also worth mentioning that after you beat the campaign once, you can play with custom characters. Custom characters appear in cutscenes too. There's nothing better than seeing Frank West(Dead Rising), Albert Wesker(Resident Evil) or a Helghast(Killzone) in one of the games cutscenes. It's something only die hard Capcom fans could love. Another great part of the game is the huge battles. Monsters are gigantic and, unlike most games, feel like they are actually in the environment.
If your a die hard fan of the Monster Hunter series, you will really dig Lost Planet 2. During these giant boss battles you will have access to vital suits(mechs), giant gatling and laser guns and loads of awesome weapons. The game has a rather complicated system when it comes no knowing what everything does and I do recommend taking an hour to read up on what all the weapons and vital suits do. You can still easily find an online campaign at any hour to join.
-Multiplayer-
This is the most disappointing part of the game. The multiplayer for this game has one of the largest barrier to entry's ever. If you join an online match without playing through the campaign at least once, you will have no idea why you are dieing so many times. Many of the ability's for your character, vital suits and weapons are hidden or not explained very well. Even after you have played the campaign all the way through and read up on what everything does you will still die a lot.
Most of your deaths will probably be from random grenades you don't have access to. This is because the game has a slot machine unlock system. While playing the game you will earn credits for playing the campaign and online matches. The campaign gives you tons of credits, so it's best for you to play the campaign at least 3 times for credits before even considering competitive multiplayer.
When you use credits for the slot machine you have a chance to win an emote, Noms de Guerre (war name), ability (perk) or weapon. You wiill need enough credits to unlock a significant amount of your arsenal. This isn't as bad as it seems because the co-op campaign is lots of fun. Online multiplayer matches are somewhat hard to find at non-peak hours. However, you can usually find a basic online match at any hour.
-Who to Recommend-
Back when this game came out in May 11, 2010 I would not recommend this game to anyone at the price of $60. At $40 to $30 I would have recommended this game to any fan of the Monster hunter series. Now you can find Lost Planet 2 for around $20. At that price I recommend it in the following way.
1. I can easily recommend this game to die hard fans of the Monster Hunter series. The system of fighting the same monsters and the barrier to entry is very much the same.
2. If your looking for a fun campaign co-op experience and you like Monster Hunter (or your interested in MH) then I can recommend this to you.
3. If your a fan of poor/weird Japanese game design (I'm a fan :3) and are looking for a fun co-op experience (or like Monster Hunter) then I can recommend this to you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lost Planet 2
OFF THE CHARTS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
stupid1
Location: modsto,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
REALLY FUN GAME LOTS OF BIG BOSS BATTLES AND JUST A TON OF ACTION.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Lost Planet 2 Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lost Planet 2
Shut Up- This game is Awesme
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/10
Lp2 Gamerman
You know this game is really reeally reeeally fun. With some of the greatest boss fight of all time and most fun online EVER; you should focus more on the co-op and less on the story. if you want to know what happens to the rest of the gang from the first game watch the movie when its released in theatres. With the most fun gameplay to date this game is gonna remembered for its co-op greatest not its story, but if you didnt realize it yet that's kind of what capcom wanted. Now if you dont play this game your missing out on a ton of fun. With tons of weapons to choose from, mechs that are "out of this world", and sweet character customization tools, its easy to say this is one of the "sweeter" 3rd person shooters out there. O ya and its way better then Halo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lost Planet 2
Dissatisfied
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/10
ao_25
The first lost planet game was so much fun. It had a great story and it just felt nice. This one got me so exited and I picked it up release date. This game is just to hard and no fun. It has no story what so ever. I may be alone here but I like to play games for their story and just fun factor. The levels are very long and if you die you have to do it all over again. The online was fun and the first day I got to rank 3 but the next day all extited I was playing against level 30's. When you get hit by rockets the level of animation is so much that it takes forever to be able to move again. The graphics are goo but they don't mean much to me. One thing I don't understand is what happened to Wayne ( protaganist in the first one). He wasn't in this one even though the whole first game was about him. You have to go in and destroy people an laird but there is no story backing to inform you why you are found said thing. In my opinion save your 60$!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lost Planet 2
nice for the shooter on a budget
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
Brawlerexper3
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My brother bought Lost Planet 2 a few years ago when it was still new, didn't keep it for long and handed it down to me, and I still play this game. Of all the games I've played, I never kept playing a game even after I've unlocked everything and beaten all the levels, yet this game seems to have a very long lasting appeal. This isn't a game for the Trophy/Achievement hunters however being that almost every single one is locked and take a very long time to get. This game being one of the games under $20 and can last players a very long time like it has me I would say it's a perfect pick for the "Shooter on a budget" if it would last anyone anywhere near as long as it did me. Although this game is rather old the servers seem to be very active for both Campaign co-op and Multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lost Planet 2
Unreal tournment not Lost planet 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/10
Wild999999
I played the first lost planet. I really enjoyed it. It was one of the best third person games I have ever played. Best Mech game I ever played too. The story was so good. I was looking forward to finding out about the 3 main characters left from the first one at the end. There are some huge problems with lost planet 2. No story at all. Its just mission based. basicly they made this game Unreal. You just go around with your squad and shoot things to gain points and level up your character. They could of made this game with any set of characters. They choice to ruin a great game. I just got it I have no idea how long i will keep it because it will get boring really fast doing the same thing over and over again. So thank you capcom on making a game that has nothing to do with lost planet. You just took the characters thats all and make another Unreal tournment. Kinda sad you guys screwed this up so bad. Disappointed alot of people.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Lost Planet 2
rated t = lame!!
Posted on:5/3/10
Kyuss
how you make a survival horror game with sci-fi elements a rated t game?? that alone is weak.the multi play co-op is a been there done that with other games like left 4 dead 2, gears of war 2,monster hunter etc.wow an included bonus is an underwater facility??? can anyone say bioshock???good job!! anyways i played both demos multi and single and my impressions were the same wow looks like the first one cept the snow is limited.same kinda monsters.bosses maybe a little different but nothing overwhelming that we havent seen before if you played demon souls,dead space,nier, and obviously the first lost planet u could throw resistance 1 and 2 in the mix with them as well. i will wait til it hits the 9.99 price. 59.99 for a game that is short in the 5-20 hour range isnt worth that kinda money to be honest.games dont seem long anymore unless its a gta 4 open world filled with side missions etc. like oblivion and fallout 3 as well.
Review 14 for Lost Planet 2
Could've been better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/10
XeroMB
I think lost planet 2 is a good game. I like the weapons and the character designs. I think that the first had a pretty good story, but the the second was just terrible. It was like they had two hours to finish it. Everyone thinks it is like Halo and I really don't get that. I think it is it's own unique story and characters. But if its anything the weapons are kinda similar. I think the worst part is the difficulties they never really change. But one of my favorite things is the many people who play and the bosses. But i think if the story was better many more would play it and another difference is that the first game was a long enough story, but the levels are to short and. I don't know if I could reccomend it to anyone depends on their taste. If you like action,sci-fi and role playing. It'll be a heck of a game but if you don't like those catergories then you will not enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lost Planet 2
Lost Planet 2 - Huge Bosses
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/10
Tim9179
Okay, on release day, I spent several hours playing both campaign and multiplayer modes. The campaign is fun and challenging. The only complaint I have with the campaign is the uselessness of the A.I. The computer players tend to run off by themselves, and only help at certain points...they are some help in boss fights though. However, this problem is easily remedied by playing online coop with friends(although sometimes they're no help either..lol). Regardless, single player on the campaign is still a lot of fun. The sound is top shelf, and the graphics are good. Sometimes the controls seem delayed, but I realized that they aren't really delayed, these effects only happen when you're getting shot and try to throw a grenade or grappling hook...kind of like a stagger effect, which is really just more realistic. There is a lot of customization in this game. Unlocks were done in a creative way..a kind of slot machine wheel. I find this method kind of fun but also frustrating when you want to unlock a weapon, but keep getting other upgrades. But, its a good customization system none-the-less. For multiplayer, you can't get much better. LP2 was obviously geared toward multiplayer, as the action is intense, and you can get into matches quickly. Overall experience - I'd give this game either a 8.5 or 9...fantastic game that will provide months of fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lost Planet 2
All the pieces
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/10
zx16
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Thinck all you lost planet fans think think think wear does this game fit in the games well the missing pieces play the first lost planet then the secound one and it will make sence. This game is a awesome game for 3rd and first person shoter gamers but play the first one first our you will be lost in the middle of the games. Oh one more thing this game has some big butt bosses and they are hhhaaarrrdddand. Alot of great guns top gun is the shotgun plus new and inproved vs are awesome too. So thats all hope you like it and oh if you are new too 3rd and first person shooter games play this on easy. Bye
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
evanc1998
 
Please wait while more information about evanc1998 is loaded.
Additional information about evanc1998 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/31/13
I bought this game thinking it was going to be a game with a fun storyline, great multiplayer, and coll character design from the start. However, I did not get ANY of that. You start off with only the ability to change the color of your uniform. The story mode is multiplayer, which was not fun. The multiplayer was nothing special, and top it off with a TERRIBLE control scheme and you get $10 wasted.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Lost Planet 2
Great for the money!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
FryedMustard
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun fun fun thats what this game is! Gigantic bosses and diverse areas to grapple around in! The shootings pretty good to!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lost Planet 2
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
Lostplanet2fan17
Location: Boston,MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lost planet 2 is a great game. It has a so-so campaign, but it has a really fun campaign co-op mode. The best part of the game would be the multiplayer. Multiplayer has 5 game modes to pick from and 10 maps to play form(14 including two map packs). This is a great game and has a great lasting appeal
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lost Planet 2
Lost planet 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
Hgamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game as well as challeging, my lil bro bought this game but its still its pretty good, the game play is very good, just i wish thescreen was diffrent as in 2 player co-op the way the screen is kinda sucks but thatsjust my personal opionin
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lost Planet 2
lost planet 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
games452
Location: minnetonka, mn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like this game the gameplay is ok the grapics are good the sound is great this game is great and it is very good go and pick it up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>