GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lost Planet 2

The next instalment in the popular action series returns in Lost Planet 2. Lost Planet®: Extreme Condition, the landmark third-person shooter that debuted on Xbox 360, went on to sell over 2.2 million units worldwide after its release. Lost Planet 2, will offer deeper insight into the world of E.D.N III and the uncertain fate of future mankind. A decade has passed since the first game, and the face of E.D.N. III has changed dramatically. Terraforming efforts have been successful and the ice has begun to melt, giving way to lush tropical jungles and harsh unforgiving deserts. You will enter this new environment and follow the exploits of your own customized snow pirate on their quest to seize control of the changing planet.You will control your heroes across 6 interconnected episodes, creating a truly unique interactive experience that changes depending upon your actions. With this concept, you will have the opportunity to engage in the story in a much more dynamic way as plot threads evolve from different players' perspectives. Beyond the deep single player mode, Lost Planet 2 is loaded with extensive multiplayer modes. The intense and action packed campaign mode comes with the ability to form teams of up to 4 players online to clear mission objectives with friends. The grappling hooks that made the gameplay in Lost Planet a true 3-D experience are back, allowing gamers to gain tactical advantage by quickly scaling buildings. No action game would be complete without an arsenal of weaponry, and Lost Planet 2 has a huge variety of hardware for you to unleash on unsuspecting enemies. Machine guns, shotguns, rocket launchers, lasers, sniper rifles, grenades and a host of other weapons are scattered across the game. However, Lost Planet 2's biggest weapons come on two legs: the heavily armed and armored robotic Vital Suits return in greater numbers and variety than the first game. There are VS that transform into other vehicles, hold up to three players and some that even take multiple players to operate.
Average Customer Rating:
7.977
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
15
8 stars
16
7 stars
9
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
70 out of 8979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lost Planet 2
Review 1 for Lost Planet 2
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
madden25123
Location: hutto, texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has intense graphics,amazing sound, and perfect storyline i would recommend it to anybody who would like to play it :^D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Lost Planet 2
really good shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
howtobasicstarwarsbatman
Location: harrisburg,pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played my fair share of gears of war and call of duty I like this one because of the difference giant monsters to fight and mechs and helicopters to fly and fight with although these things area found in gears of war here they are fairly abundant also this is a good game to play with friends local and online another thing I like about this game is that it is fairly appropriate for kids between the age of 13 and up besides the occasional swearing just got this game today so I will write another review Later.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Lost Planet 2
Horrifyingly underrated
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
snakeman101213
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is simply amazing. Considering the massive amount of unlockable weapons, character skin pieces and the great co-op capabilities, I don't see why people give this any less than an 8 for lasting appeal. Crank up the difficulty, put on your best guns, grab a friend and blast your way through a game that will challenge you to the very end. Worth whatever you may need to pay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Lost Planet 2
It's Halo all over again!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
historygamer
Location: washington,dc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would say this game was better, but it's almost the same as Halo. I'm not sure if that's just me or if it is really that similar. The multiplayer has the tiniest screens possible. Overall if you like Halo, and want some more, you might want to consider this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Lost Planet 2
Hmm get Call of Duty instead of this. :D
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
KYgamerBTH
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hmm yea like I said get Call of Duty this game is just not worth the $$$$$$$$$$$ to me. Besides I don't really like 3rd person shooters.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lost Planet 2
Best Co-Op game to date!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
Strelok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have only ever played the demo of Lost Planet 1: Extreme Conditioning and i have recently bought Lost Planet 2 for 15 dollars. I was not disappointed and I was amazed how great the graphics looked, it is a major upgrade from the first. The character customization has also been upgraded so you can now edit individual parts of your character. I can't say the HUD looks good tho, i feel its too ''Japanese Arcade." The gameplay feels solid and the 4 player Co-Op battles are intense and fun. A game worth every penny.(Of 15 dollars)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Lost Planet 2
good but not long lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
rellish
Location: phoenix arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you are a gamer like me who gets a game and then plays it every hour of hevery day until tyou get bored i probably recommend it but i have had it for five months and already traded it in so i would probably get it if you cant have rated m gamed and like shooters.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lost Planet 2
sweat!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
Bobfargo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is probable the best third person game for its time but the controls are a little confusing to someone used to Halo or COD controls. But in my opinion it is worth it. P.S. if you are a COD or Halo person I recommend changing the control setting to B:4.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lost Planet 2
Had it a year and still playing it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
DarkSoulv
Location: Liberty, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is buy far the most action packed game you can buy. This game is really great all around. The campaign is epic and considerable long. However, if you're looking for a good multiplayer competitive experience this may not be your game. I love the campaign for it's amazing graphics and flowing and easy to master controls scheme. However, in multiplayer, when you are being shot, you are unable to return fire, and must attempt to find cover before returning fire. This can get extremely annoying. I really enjoy the way in which your character moves so freely. You can easily dodge an imcoming missile by rolling swiftly to the side. The boss fights are epic, and even taking out smaller enemies is extremely enjoyable. Plus there are unlockables that take forever to obtain, and the achievements are very long term. You will be playing this game for months. If you like third person shooter, and a lot of explosions and action, this is a must have for your collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lost Planet 2
Great all around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
alan1828
Location: Warner Robins, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was a great long lasting game. Not only was the multiplayer great but the storyline was intense and unique. The dozens of weapons outfits and grenades keep the battles interesting and unique. But the many unlockables kept you playing to see what you might get next. whether a new weapon, grenade, outfit, emote, or name. what also hooked me was that it wasnt just human vs. human warfare but they threw aliens called akrid in there. It was just different and amazing at the same time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Lost Planet 2
its good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
Chatoman1997
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
its a good game to play with more friends , i really enjoy it when i play it online, and it is very funny because you can be just messing around if you want to.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Lost Planet 2
Goog Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
cash375
Location: CO
Lost Planet 2 is a team game. You might get bored playing by yourself. Who doesn't like fighting giant monsters. The graphics are pretty good. The overalll gamplay is just awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Lost Planet 2
Best game I seen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
Kuro21
Location: New york, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Alright, let me just start out by saying that this game was very well created. I've played many Capcom games that I love, and that this one is one of the best. For people that know Capcom well enough. Then you would know that they revolve around many team based games. And how they require you to work with others, and not lone-wolf them. Just like in MH (monster hunter) you need to work with your team. That's a bit how this game was. But even more so the controls were easy. The graphics were some thing that I really enjoyed. Now the story line was epic. Some say it didn't follow through with the first. But it did if you really payed attention to the story. People keep comparing this game to many popular titles. But in the end they don't compare in any way. Gameplay was just amazing. Only for the sole reason of how you needed to react quicker. The game wasn't hard on easy just that some people don't know that it isn't -Walk in and start shooting.- No you really need to be able to know what to do. And not being given a tutorial is great. Because I've gone through so many games that make you take a tutorial before playing the game. I have said "Yeah I get it. (-.-)" So many times because of games with tutorial. Comparing to many of Capcom's games you would know that they don't always introduce a tutorial. Everyone needs to know that the game isn't hard on Easy. Just that they don't know how to play the game right. The controls were perfect if you knew that you had to change your style. Just like in MH you always had to adapt to the game. Not just learn from someone teaching you. Overall this game was epic, and cannot compare to other games. Only for the reason of that this game wasn't like other games. Capcom is supposed to be different, and that's what I love about their games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lost Planet 2
Good Game. Honest Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
JR713
Location: H-Town, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very good! Its kind of confusing in the beginning, but once you get used to it you won't want to stop playing until its finished. Fighting the huge bosses is awesome (can get frustrating at times) and so are some of the weapons, like the over sized shotgun. Not recommended for hardcore gamers though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lost Planet 2
why did they make this
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
rickyrick8686
Location: moon
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ok first of all they copied gears of war because it just looks simular to gears of war and they expect people to play this trash, the developers of this game mustve been brainless because the game is just nonsense games i DO NOT recomend: sport games like madden NFL or NBA{those games are plain boring} or the games from kid movies like tintin or disney universe { I detest disney it is very girly girl and is a waste of time} and just stick with playin black ops,MW3,and epic shooters or adventure and maybe horror {dead space2,love that game}
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lost Planet 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
shooter375
Location: CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this is an exellent game, a little glitchy, not much. The game definetly needs more guns. But overall this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lost Planet 2
Weapons Weapons Weapons what more can you need
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
gshckkid
Location: Port St Lucie Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game i love because of its wide variety of weapons like the huge shotgun gatling gun because of its extreme power but controls hmmph
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Lost Planet 2
Fun game, Hard Bosses
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Arch20
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Probably my favorite game overall on xbox. Call of Duty seems overrated, even though i play it often. Lost Planet 2 is a perfect game for those who love challenging bosses, and a excellent storyline. It has amazing co-op, even though it feels weird with some of the screen cut off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Lost Planet 2
Not good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
Zacholas
Location: Narnia
This game litterly lasted me 15 min. It stinks for halo, startagy people. I have sold it back. THe multiplayer is frustrateing. You go live and all you see is your body flying accros the There is no fun in this for me. Graphics are... ok. The sound is alright, and the controls are horrible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lost Planet 2
Get THIS NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
KYgamerBTH
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great shooter! It is awesome a great game for gamers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>