GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lost Planet 2

The next instalment in the popular action series returns in Lost Planet 2. Lost Planet®: Extreme Condition, the landmark third-person shooter that debuted on Xbox 360, went on to sell over 2.2 million units worldwide after its release. Lost Planet 2, will offer deeper insight into the world of E.D.N III and the uncertain fate of future mankind. A decade has passed since the first game, and the face of E.D.N. III has changed dramatically. Terraforming efforts have been successful and the ice has begun to melt, giving way to lush tropical jungles and harsh unforgiving deserts. You will enter this new environment and follow the exploits of your own customized snow pirate on their quest to seize control of the changing planet.You will control your heroes across 6 interconnected episodes, creating a truly unique interactive experience that changes depending upon your actions. With this concept, you will have the opportunity to engage in the story in a much more dynamic way as plot threads evolve from different players' perspectives. Beyond the deep single player mode, Lost Planet 2 is loaded with extensive multiplayer modes. The intense and action packed campaign mode comes with the ability to form teams of up to 4 players online to clear mission objectives with friends. The grappling hooks that made the gameplay in Lost Planet a true 3-D experience are back, allowing gamers to gain tactical advantage by quickly scaling buildings. No action game would be complete without an arsenal of weaponry, and Lost Planet 2 has a huge variety of hardware for you to unleash on unsuspecting enemies. Machine guns, shotguns, rocket launchers, lasers, sniper rifles, grenades and a host of other weapons are scattered across the game. However, Lost Planet 2's biggest weapons come on two legs: the heavily armed and armored robotic Vital Suits return in greater numbers and variety than the first game. There are VS that transform into other vehicles, hold up to three players and some that even take multiple players to operate.
Average Customer Rating:
7.977
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
15
8 stars
16
7 stars
9
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
70 out of 8979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lost Planet 2
Review 1 for Lost Planet 2
Weapons Weapons Weapons what more can you need
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
gshckkid
Location: Port St Lucie Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game i love because of its wide variety of weapons like the huge shotgun gatling gun because of its extreme power but controls hmmph
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Lost Planet 2
Kids Love Monsters (and guns)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
LAJay101
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
if you have one of those kids or your the type of kids/person that like killing Huge Big Monsters than this is for you(or your child) now this is a rated T game so if your the parent that don't want violence in your house then you probably shouldn't gotten a Xbox 360 in the first place but on to the review besides from the big monsters are big robots or V.S. they are REALLY useful to take out big bosses,(also to point out if your the fan on boss rush HIGHLY Recommend you download the boss rush DLC now available) campaign is ok if you get the story of it you'll love it...if you complete the campaign you can use your customize character in campaign, speaking about customizing their are a LOT of options trust me if your the OCD on customizing you'll will like, multiplayer is ok if you have friend online that have this game you'll enjoy......BONUS: a cool game feature is the "Harmonizer" that heals your character with a cost of "thermal energy" wanna know whats "thermal energy" buy the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cableman
pittsfield
 
Please wait while more information about cableman is loaded.
Additional information about cableman could not be loaded.
its not that good
Posted 1/5/12
its not that good i dont recommend spending 20 dollars on this game i would recomend with that 20 bucks to buy mw2 if you dont have it call of duty buries this game in every way
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Lost Planet 2
An Instant Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
thethirdelric
Location: Nashua, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is beyond amazing, it has a long campaign that will test you as a gamer to use tactics to take down your enemies, both human and akrid. and if you have a friend to play the campaign it is ten times better, the game takes on a whole new element as you and your friend go into intense combat situations that will DEMAND your cooperation to survive through but will give you such an intense feeling of accomplishment. and the multiplayer is addictive, it will have you playing for hours with people online in many different game types, including faction matches, where you pick a faction from the game at the beginning of each week and compete in matches to see who is the best faction in the world. this game will have you playing it over and over again to unlock new weapons and costumes to customize your characters and help you dominate your enemies with no mercy, this game is a must have for any hardcore games that like to take on insanely huge monsters (the biggest is like 500 feet tall, its huge) and insane fire fights with tough advanced computers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lost Planet 2
Had it a year and still playing it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
DarkSoulv
Location: Liberty, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is buy far the most action packed game you can buy. This game is really great all around. The campaign is epic and considerable long. However, if you're looking for a good multiplayer competitive experience this may not be your game. I love the campaign for it's amazing graphics and flowing and easy to master controls scheme. However, in multiplayer, when you are being shot, you are unable to return fire, and must attempt to find cover before returning fire. This can get extremely annoying. I really enjoy the way in which your character moves so freely. You can easily dodge an imcoming missile by rolling swiftly to the side. The boss fights are epic, and even taking out smaller enemies is extremely enjoyable. Plus there are unlockables that take forever to obtain, and the achievements are very long term. You will be playing this game for months. If you like third person shooter, and a lot of explosions and action, this is a must have for your collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lost Planet 2
a wait and see
Posted on:4/27/10
GameCow
Playing both demos and building off what I have seen, yes Lost Planet 2 offers an interesting armada of gameplay with an indepth feel of response as in game charecters display a wide field of reaction to what is going on in terms of warfare. I for one were not pleased during the multiplayer matches. Yes we can all admit we had our share of kills and take downs but there was something just not satisfying about actually shooting someone. It felt awkward shotgunning the occasional poor guy here or sniping this guy off in the distance there. I am hoping that such elements are removed during the final game as this is the main thing that makes Lost Planet unenjoyable in terms of gameplay. another thing I would godly wish they implement is the ability to at least use your grapple hook more than once at a time. It's annoying trying to hitch yourself up large scale maps only to find out you cannot grapple to a ladder or that area needs a double grapple session. It's like teasing us with candy!
Review 6 for Lost Planet 2
Love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
913Gs
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing, I played it over and over again. For me it was lasting appeal even after the game... The game play was original and easy to get used to. The weapons are amazing, the Characters are amazing to and how each new level holds a different storyline for the character in that chapter... Then another thing is the Storyline was amazing it was just too spicy it was like Boom, boom, pap... Shhhhhoooottt... This game is two thumbs up caint wait for the next one and if your reading this and if you haven't already... BUY IT, DOWNLOAD IT, TEST IT, STEAL IT (If you have to), KISS IT, LOVE IT, PLAY IT!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lost Planet 2
Wow not worth it!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/10
Jdtemplar11
I played this game thinking that big monsters and awesome co-op was in my future guess I was wrong. The menus are confusing, missions are short and the first few aren't really against the monsters. There is no real tutorial so you have to learn the controls by yourself. The graphics are alright, nothing close to a gears or mass effect but they work. Play this game if you liked the first lost planet but don't hold it to close to that candle, get it used if you can so you can return it if you don't like it. The one good thing about the game is it does offer co-op to few games this day have it. the invites for the co-op are easy and you are given the chance to customize before the mission starts. My buddy and I did enjoy the huge monster battles but it felt like just to few and with four players to easy. The one thing that did make me laugh was the Japanese feel I got from the taunts for example the school girl and the thumbs up taunt.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lost Planet 2
Why is this game so overlooked?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
mxc018
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Being a huge fan of the first game I practically died when Lost Planet 2 was announced. However, I was utterly disheartened when it slammed in the reviews. This game is a gem. The graphics are gorgeous. The Akrid are bigger and badder than ever before. This game is such a big imporvement over the first too, its unbelievable. The character customization option is addicting as I'm constantly trying to earn credits to get new items. However, I have to disagree with the slot machine system. Yeah its a creative idea, but when 85% of the items it spits out are useless titles it feels like my hard spent time was for nothing. Anyway, this game shines in the campaign. It is easily playable by yourself (I did on my first go through) but certain bosses may seem a bit frustrating this way, since the AI will only focus on shooting things rather than helping with the objectives. That's why teaming up with 3 other players is the key to unleashing this games true potential. Nothing is more satisfying than defeating a level G Akrid with a perfectly executed team strategy. My one true grief in LP2 is the competitive multiplayer though. I think this is partially due to the customization option. I constantly find myself facing opponents with weapons that blow up in my face for an insta-kill. I think the fact that players can start an MP match with their all powerfull, unstopable loadouts makes the game unplayable for those who have not been lucky enough to unlock these monster weapons. I rarely find myself reaching even 5 kills because I'm constantly getting blown up by some opponents superior loadout. To wrap this up, I think this game provides hours upon hours of fun addicting gameplay, although the competitve multiplayer arena is highly unfair and not fun at all. So gear up, hopefully with some friends, and head into one of the greatest 3rd person shooter titles any console currently has to offer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gtarjohn
Colorado, CO
 
Please wait while more information about gtarjohn is loaded.
Additional information about gtarjohn could not be loaded.
Great Product!
Posted 3/31/11
I have to say that this game is one of the best shooters I've played. This is mainly because Lost Planet 2 has a storyline and gives you a reason to fire the firearm.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Lost Planet 2
one word, AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/10
llDeatheaterll
I knew it was gonna be a good game, but it surprised me because it turns out it has blown me away. To start off with this game...it has incredible replay value, campaign which has 3 difficultys to beat for achivements, and then which you can repeat with your own customized character out of a faction of your choice! The graphics really stand out in my opinion, the story is very unique and original and you never get bored as your always changing after each chapter, the boss battles are pretty rewarding and there super fun to since theres so many weapons and vital suits at your disposal. The online has its own ranking system and many features as does everything else in this game and it wasnt a quick put together system like some other games you can tell they worked hard into making it balanced and fun and something worth putting your time into. all in all this game does not deserve a 7 in my opinion it deserves a 8.5 Atleast......if you love futuristic outer space and robot kinda games...dont think, buy! you wont regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Lost Planet 2
Big Into Bosses and Co-op?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
VentedGlitchMaker
Location: ---
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you're into huge Bosses and Co-op missions then this game is a must. The campaign is enjoyable and depending on your skill as a gamer the difficulties will provided an evenly enjoyable challenge, and with the help of some others and tons of VS's, it will give you a satisfying time throughout. However, if smooth controls, great online, and compelling story, and smart A.I then you might will be disappointed. It's no secret that Lost Planet and Lost Planet 2 don't have typical 3rd person shooter controls, and this can get frustrating if that's what draws you most into a game, not to mention the brain dead A.I. However, the overall experience I got from the game made up for it in my mind. So the bottom line is if your a hardcore, shoot-em-up, button smashing gamer then this might not suit you, but if your looking into an enjoyable game to play with some friends then I'd say it's the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lost Planet 2
Great Game, Great Coop, But Some Major Flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/10
TheReviewerX
Lost Planet 2, a fabulous follow up to the amazing game Lost Planet 1. The addition of coop, weapons, more vehicles, and the return of bosses that are way bigger than you'd imagine possible in a video game, Lost Planet 2 has got it all. However, there are some main flaws with the game. Unlike most coop games, where the screen is split into 2 halves, Lost Planet 2's coop screens are a mere 1/4 of the total screen size. Unless you have an HD TV, expect some difficulty playing coop. The pros: -Great story line, easily understandable without any knowledge of the previous game. -Addition of coop -Huge bosses -Many hours of gameplay, (no you won't be beating this game in 5 minutes, it took me about one hour to beat first chapter of the game. *there are 3 chapter per episode and 6 episodes in the game*) -Stunning graphics and audio The cons: -Very small coop screens -Responsivness to controls can be average -Only save points are after every chapter. You could be at the end of an hour of playing, die, and then have to redo it all. Overall, Lost Planet 2 is a GREAT game. No, it's not Halo or COD, but it is a worthwhile shooter to play until the big titles hit the shelves in the fall.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lost Planet 2
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/10
AllconsoleGamer
i have seen many bad reviews on this game but i have to say there wrong. i picked this up on release date and i have enjoyed it since. the story mode is very compelling and i love the graphics very shiney and detailed if i might add. the multiplayer is unforgetable in a good way and i have put many hours into it already. if you loved the first game this game is for sure a step up to the original. the overall feel of it is great i think controls need alittle work but i havnt had to many problems with them. the storyline 4 player co-op is very unique and fun i have some buddies and we have been playing it non stop. i love all the weopons in the game and the unique vehicles added are also a worthy addition. like they say the bosses are huge they are massive and sometimes challenging but are very cool to fight and defeat. i would pick this game up for sure if you like the genre and is has very fun multiplayer if that is what your looking for.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Lost Planet 2
Forget the reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/10
Xbox dude 345
sites like ign and gamespot gave this game a bad review, complaining about bad controls. the controls are not that bad really, and co-op the game is very fun. there are plenty of things to keep you entertained in this, such as the co-op campaign, the multiplayer, and the training missions, which are pretty hard but beatable. When reviewing the game most reviewers go off of the previous titles success to judge the sequel, and look how MW2 turned out, not nearly as good as CoD 4.despite the fact that lost planet 2 does lack some things and didn't fix others the game overall is still pretty fun. I would recommend this to people who have other friends with this game, because the game is best played co-op with friends. If you get frustrated very easily, chances are you won't like this either
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lost Planet 2
Really good sequel!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/10
kommander1
this game takes place 10 years later from the first game so it looks different than the first one. the graphics of the game are really great way better than the first one. it has a great campain (Missions are really short but really fun and challenging). you can also get lots of skins for customizeing your character. you can also play as Marcus and Dom from gears of war. your custom character can also be used in the campain as well as the multiplayer. the multiplayer will take time to get used to but after you play it enough you will get really good at the game. you can just about customize anything to your looks, weapons, abilities, and emotes (Taunts). I have really came to enjoy this game and got some of my friends to like this game. i really recomend that you buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lost Planet 2
Time to review!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
CoreLikesRPGs
I bought this game with some money I had left over and I'm impressed. This game is a Great A sequel to Lost Plant. I do have it, I have colonies edition. The multiplayer is execellent. I love this game because, it's better than MW2. So I'm having lots of fun with my friend in coop. The custimiztion is excellent with the limitations to an action game. You can choose about 5 factions. Each faction has a starting character. You can change the outfit with the character and the colors of the character's suit. You can change the weapons of your character. The abilities etc. You can even be, Marcus Fenix and Dom from GOW. You can have a Servbot head and you can be Frank West. It's pretty cool because you can be them in Coop too. Their mouths don't move though. I have not completed the campaign so I have yet to do that. My only gripe is they haven't realease Akrid Hunter from colonies edition of the original. I sugest you get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Lost Planet 2
Good Game. Honest Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
JR713
Location: H-Town, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very good! Its kind of confusing in the beginning, but once you get used to it you won't want to stop playing until its finished. Fighting the huge bosses is awesome (can get frustrating at times) and so are some of the weapons, like the over sized shotgun. Not recommended for hardcore gamers though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lost Planet 2
This game is beast!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Ghostboy625
Location: Denver,co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fantastic! The storyline of the game reminds me of Avatar. It is based in the futurem, there are tons of ackrid(creatures), and the vital suits. If you like avatar get this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spongebob1109
Seattle, Washington
 
Please wait while more information about Spongebob1109 is loaded.
Additional information about Spongebob1109 could not be loaded.
Can't Say It
Posted 1/9/11
Just Amazing JUST GO GET IT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Lost Planet 2
Hit or Miss
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
n3wg3n
Location: boston ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I personaly did not enjoy this game, but im not going to be an ignorant reviewer. this game is either a hit or miss, and for me it was a miss, but there were alot of good things about this game, the graphics are awesome, the music is good and the multiplayer (co-op and online) were also fantastic as well. the boss battles were over the top like they should be, overall this is an exelent game but i did not like it personally, so if your interested in this game you should definatly check this 1 one out, and if you dont like it, you can just return it no biggie
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lost Planet 2
big disappointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/10
iBiackFire aka Yerf
so why this game got such rave reviews is beyond me this does not deserve an 8.5 they must have judged this game on graphics and hype because they changed nothing just added to an already flawed system online is horrible there is no way of making a party and doing matchmaking theres no lag bars so you have no idea what kind of game lobby your joining and so far every game has horrible lag i have an awesome internet connection and kickbunny high performance router i dont lag and this game lags out of control. now single player is very good and challenging however the biggest flaw is the coop mode only you must create or join a campaign and if you choose to play alone you must run with 3 horrible ai players that do not do much but stand around and look pretty they never take data post or protect your back even on easy its very hard to play alone because this game was designed around a 4 player team all the time....now if your like me not all of your friends buy the same game and are all on at the same time so what this is pathetic struggling through a story mode on easy not because of hard game play but because of 3 horrible AI players. hardcore fans will love this game i thought i was one of them but i was way wrong
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lost Planet 2
Should have been like lost planet 1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/10
yoterman
The game was a major improvement over the first one. With that said let me tell you about my experience. For one, the game was disappointing for me due to the controls and how long you have to play it just to save the game. I am glad however that the whole game was not based on a planet that is covered in snow and the graphics are a lot better. I wish the controls were like halo or Call of duty. They were all screwed up and I had to assign every button myself to be able to play the game. Another issue I had and I also noticed that I'm not alone are the computer assigned players for single player. They do not help out what so ever and I would do better if I was alone. But with all that said the multiplayer was incredible . One of the best I ever played. If another lost planet comes up I will get it in the hopes that these few flaws are delt with. Over all I give the game a 6 out of ten.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>