GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing

Join Sonic and SEGA All-Stars in an all-new, high-speed, racetrack showdown! Explore stunning new circuits including Sonic Seaside Hill, Curien Mansion and Blizzard Castle as you zip around medieval castle ramparts, hurtle under lush rainforest canopies and tear through bustling cityscapes. Jostle against 20 challengers including Super Monkey Ball's AiAi, Amigo from Samba and the evil Dr. Eggman in your unique character vehicle. Stay ahead of the pack by dodging traps and launching outrageous character moves such as the invincible Super Sonic or the Banana Blitz assault of monkey balls!
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
Review 1 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
A good game for sure
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/10
pug rocker
Sonic and sega all stars racing is so fun! I think a ton of people who like racing should get it! I only don't like how everyone only has one car,plane or bike each. I wish there was more cars,planes and bikes to choose from. Sonics car is so awesome! I like Amigo too! The graphics are OK the characters are defintely cartoon looking though. Im fine with that. The video at the start is cool I like how Dr.Eggman shoots of his explosive missiles at Talis! Poor Tails! At least he doesn't get hit because Sonic comes in and blows them up. Sonics fine though. I find the challenges pretty challenging. But Im fine with that because I keep trying and I get it eventually! I kinda wish you had to unlock the characters like on Mario kart instead of buying them. One really fast character is AiAi and his banana split awesome car! He comes freely unlocked. I think all of you reading this review should get this game its really fun!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
Mario Who?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/10
PsiPhiTy
I've been playing Mario Kart since it released and I've also tried Sims Racing (which is nothing like this).If you are using MK as the benchmark, this is in my opinion much better. Better variety of vehicles, the feeling of really moving fast is there and so is the challenge. There are challenges just like in MK called missions and you have your time trial, single player and of course Multi-player with ot without Wifi which is always a PLUS. But in single you have; Grand Prix, Single Race Time Trial and Missions, from there you can choose one of twenty characters to race and several vehicles, like cars, planes motor cycles and atv's (of sorts). Of of your favorite characters are there too; Your favorite monkey from Monkey Ball and his banana racer, Ryo Hazuki from Shenmue on his motorcycle Samba De Amigo, Sonics alter ego Knuckles and Shadow also on a different type of motorcycle.. the variety is here better than Mario kart..., I think I've bought every racer to hit the DS and side from Dirt 2 which is good as well, this is the first one since MK to be worth the investment. You will keep it in your DS for some time to come.If you are looking for a break from Mario Kart, this is it. Sega has done it again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
an awesome racing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
GameGod580
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this was the first game i got for my ds. it is awesome! but its short. as fun as mario kart.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
sonic and freinds
Posted on:10/22/09
letsplay games
wow this game looks great and has really neat graphics im gonna buy this game when it comes out in febuary 23 this game is awesome it has 20 charcaters like eggman,sonic,tailes,the mokeyball jr charcaters and more this game is a racing game you can use airplains cars bikes tanks trucks this game is gonna be a sweet sega game hopefully they make this game even better than it looks.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
Good but really short!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is fun but I finished it in less than five hours I unlocked everything and beat all the cups. It is so easy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
Best Copy of Mrio Kart Ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
nintendokid
Location: NJ
If your looking for great game like Mario Kart Ds then this is the winner. This is by far one of the best graphics that i have seen for ds. It shows what the ds is capable of. Not just that the controlles are smooth the amount of carecter choices is awsome and the game is just awsome. Its a must have for every ds. So go get it now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
Challenging, interesting, and Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/10
racing cobra
This game is much like my sims racing and mario cart ds. The tracks are a lot harder and with so many tracks there is a greater challenge. You can also choose what character you want to unlock and which track to unlock giving much freedom. The items you can use during racing can get very annoying. The items you pick are limited and after a while of racing you will feel that you are always getting hit by rockets. Some items you can control where the explosion is and others where off very quickly. Also when when you run into a wall you character starts spinning and you lose time while racing. The courses are vary a lot and the the choice of who you unlock and what courses you unlock give a make the game a lot better. There is also a different way of unlocking characters and courses you buy them. You buy them with the amount of miles you drive so try to buy large tracks so you unlock things more easily. The overall is very good and has a nice feel. The only thing bad is on some courses you don't know where you should go you will probably be looking down at the map most of the time. This a great game overall. Oh yeah, you chose what character to race with they do not have stats in terms of speed, acceleration, control/handling so you really should just race with whoever you like.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dolphinboy
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinboy is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinboy could not be loaded.
Number 1 Contributor
So agree
Posted 5/2/11
I totally agree with you and this game is so much fun!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
100% AWESOME! Better then Mario Kart DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
JackJack100001
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
You need to buy it!The Grand Prix is short but the rest is LOOOOOOOOOONG! It has all the Sega characters!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
Oh Yeah (Sonic Reference)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
GameGod580
Location: Crestline, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game looked so fantastic for a Nintendo DS game I couldn't pass it up. Boy was I over my mind when I played this, the graphics are a terrific exception. I bought this game as my first game for my DS I was stoked for a very long time, but I eventually sold it for a good purpose, to get a Wii. I regret selling this game as you can see I want it back. Oh yeah and I sold my Nintendo DS for a Wii, thankfully I got a Nintendo 3DS as a gift, so I will later buy this again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
a great racing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
cjwalker
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. It is a combination of sonic characters and other sega characters racing. This game is very fun because it has a lot of race tracks. It also has unlockable characters and tracks. I wouldn't say that this is better than mario kart ds but is very close to being better. I would recommend this to anyone who has a ds, likes racing games, and likes sonic and other sega franchises.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
Sonic got a racing game?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
JustAGameAddictLoser98
Location: Chicago, Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game become a stress boredom game if the player tend to complete it quickly without completing missions. In few varieties, the game have all 20 characters and 24 racing tracks. Sonic characters and Sega characters are playable in the game. Compete in Grand Prix and Time Attack.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
DragoAsch
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game here...is almost better than mario kart . and that's saying something. It's fast paced and some ofthe tracks are difficult but its just pure fun in the end. I HIGHLY recommend this game to any sonic/sega fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
gabe2002
Location: watertown connecticut
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is good.But it has awful graphics.The sound and lasting appeal are good.There a lot of cool characters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
How Many Times Do I Have to Beat This Game??
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
Stormer911
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I got this game, I finished it in 6 hours. Then I beat it again, and again, and again, etc. This game is very easy to beat, but is still fun all the way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
Best game I have for my d.s.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
Yomama7299
Location: mpls. mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great racing game similar to mario kart ,very fun and addicting you should try you might like it more than mario kart.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing
nights in sega all stars racing
Posted on:2/9/10
Sharnay
I'm buying the the game because nights finally made it in the game! I hope to be the champion in this racing game!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.