GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4

If you're a Harry Potter fan, you owe it to yourself to experience the LEGO version of the first four Harry Potter stories. If you're a LEGO game fan, you already know that LEGO takes a great story and makes it better with a unique brand of creative customization and tongue-in-plastic-cheek humor. Play as your favorite characters, and explore Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry as you learn spells, brew potions and relive the adventures, brick by brick.
Average Customer Rating:
7.643
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 out of 2875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
Review 1 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
A magical journey too spectacular performances.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Supa
Location: Colorado, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I couldn't believe my eyes when I played LEGO Harry Potter! Traveler's Tales decided to give Harry Potter a huge environment and boy was it huge. I nearly got lost after I completed the game, but when you get used to Hogwarts you can find your way through easily. I was baffled by how you can perform a lot of magic spells to help your way through some puzzles and manage to engage in a lot of exciting levels. I highly recommend this for any Harry Potter and LEGO fan!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
An enjoyable LEGO game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I absolutely love LEGO games. Sometimes that means I put too high a standard for them. That probably happened here because, while the game is fun, it didn't excite me like LEGO Batman or even LEGO Indiana Jones. Harry Potter is a very versatile character; you can pick your viewpoint and age target. This game leans a little towards kid gamers, but still a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Pawsox31
Location: Mass
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is really fun but some times if you cant figure out a level it really can get on your nerves.Other than that the game is great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
awesome for Harry Potter fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
laffytaffy22
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the Harry Potter series and love the game. You get to explore Hogwarts and unlock things like you're really in the story. And Lego's retelling of years 1-4 is fun. I've played it several times through!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
A great LEGO game for kids ages 6-12
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
PeanutCheeks
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is for the epic Harry Potter saga years 1-4 to go through some of Harry's adventures
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
it was awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
aswomegamer1206
Location: new york. ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it had all my favorite charaters it was also one of my favrorite lego game .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
Fresh New Take on LEGO Games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
kentalope50
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LEGO Harry Potter is one of the better LEGO games. The magic and the spells provides something new to the equation, but it's not gonna blow your mind. The characters and the environments looks great and polished including the cutscenes in between the gameplay and the character's grunts and music of the series are great as always. There always so much to do and unlock in Hogwarts. This is great for people who love LEGO games and for Harry Potter fans, give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
Its ok at times but then its awesome at times too
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
Football68
Location: col MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im a big harry potter fan so buy ever HP game and this is a off in on game some missions are fun but others not so much, the graphics are just any other lego game but overall its a good game not to many problems
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
good for casual gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
henry146
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i believe that if your are a harry potter fan, i can recommend this game for you and for the people who were interest in legos as a child.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
Doesn't feel like Harry Potter
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
MasterchiefGamer
Location: New York, NY
As everybody knows, none of the characters look anything like how they look in the movies or on the cover art of the books. The graphics are pretty much as realistic as a Lego game could get. When you play this it doesn't really feel like Harry Potter. Also, some parts are difficult like only the people who made it could figure it out. If you like looking for stuff 24/7 that are almost impossible to find this game is for you.I'll talk about some positive parts of the game. You can use many spells at any time. You can also use the invisibility cloak and turn into a rat or cat depending which character you are. This game is good if your not into stuff like halo or call of duty, i am into that so this felt weird when i was playing it. To be honest the only reason I have this is because it came with my Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 movie DVD.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
LEGO Harry Potter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
sundog123
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very fun family game! All of the LEGO games are very fun, but I think this one might be the best. The new addition of magic and moving objects is amazing. The magic/moving objects is kind of like "The Force" from Star Wars. But, instead of your mind, you use your wand. LEGO Harry Potter has a ton of levels, and all of them aren't boring! They are all jam-packed with fun! Great LEGO game, and a must-buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
Great Game No Action Though
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
TheGypsy
Location: Charrlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lego Harry potter years 1-4 is ye another great Lego Game but it lacks action very rarely will you be fighting enemies but its still a great fun lego game to explore. I got this game For Christmas last year and i still havent beaten it 100% today so if your like me and wanna get 100% buy IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
I HATE the split screen in 2 player mode.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
GamerGirl28
Location: mass
My boyfriend and i have played all of the leggo games to date, and loved them. Then came this one... The story is fine, deviated a bit too much from the books/movies, but i expected that. It's a bit confusing, they just drop you in with little to no instruction on what your doing first, if you know the harry potter story your good, if not.. watch the movies first. My biggest complaint is the split screen in 2 player mode. I have never been a fan of split screen gaming, and i was dissapointed that they added it in here. Since we play all of the leggo games together, it mostly ruined the game for us. The only other problems would be the few glitches towards the end, and that its so dark. we have adjusted the tv settings but it doesn't help much. Best played on back lit tvs, not DLP tvs.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
Dont waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
sturg556
im not a big fan of this game. the very first thing in the game to do isnt clear at all. i had to go online and see what to do tons of times. this game turned out to be more of a headache and frustration rather than a fun gaming experience. i noticed that the level of difficulty is the same throughout all the lego games which i dont really like. at the end, it was more of a chore to finish.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
Good for kids and families.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
keeok
Location: Auburn, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Real typical LEGO game, if you don't like the other LEGO games, then stear clear of this. I however enjoy most of the LEGO games. The useual gameplay is back with collecting, platforming and some puzzle elements. The humor is really good and deviates from the core story which I was ok with because it made it fun to watch. There is plenty of replay value to collect all the characters, students in peril, true wizard etc. If you are a fan of LEGO games or Harry potter. Pick it up. Great for younger kids, families and/or fans of the series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
go back and play free play use a dark wizard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
harrypotter22234545
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its asome game acept in the prisnor of azkpan you learn a spell its you wose fear and their all over hogwats I changed into lucas malfoy (malfoys farther) and what gomes out of the chest voldomort in the 5th movie he workswith he who must not be named.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
ok game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
fflash57
Location: chesterton, indiana
this game is ok me and my brother bought this a couple of days ago not the best game but ok i have fun when i play though i am not saying it is bad but it is ok
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
EliLokz80
Location: Fresno,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS REALLY AWESOME NO MATTER WHAT OTHER REVIEWS SAY THIS GAME IS REALLY THE BEST LEGO GAME YET!!! IT IS PERFECT FOR CASUAL GAMERS NOT 2 HARD AND NOT 2 EASY ITS PERFECT FOR BASICLY ANYBODY!!!!!!!!!!!!!:-)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
Fun for all ages
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
job618
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Being a huge fan of the lego series games has led to playing a lot of them and this one is the best so far. Sure its not perfect and its got its glitches but it is just really fun. And isn't that what is supposed to matter after all. For anyone with children are just looking for a fun casual experience this is the right choice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
MADE FOR YOUNG KIDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/10
KALVNjkzdnbkz
Location: afgs
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is good for younger kids. There is no voice what-so-ever and the gameplay is a typical lego game collect lego pieces and bolts
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 27 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>