GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers

FINAL FANTASY CRYSTAL CHRONICLES: THE CRYSTAL BEARERS provides a fresh take on the FINAL FANTASY CRYSTAL CHRONICLES series as it combines the storytelling depth, expansive world and graphical quality of FINAL FANTASY with motion-driven, real-time action gameplay. In this world, realistic gameplay and fantastical art direction are brought together for a truly unique experience for Wii users around the globe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.968
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
11 out of 3135%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Review 1 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Higher Then My Expectations
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/10
The-World-May-Never-Know
The reason i rate this game so highly is because i expectedd so much less. I think it was actuall very fun. the controls were a little dull because it was pretty much doing the same thing, over and over again; holding 'B' and flicking your wrist in a certain direction. The storyline was okay. Everything fit together and all that. The game did only take like ten hours though, that something I didn't like that much. Another thing that sucked is not being able to use and weapons or any other bearer powers than moving stuff around, which, if they make a sequel or bring crystal bearers back into another game, i hope they will do. Don't get me wrong, it was fun throwing people out of my way and into garbage chutes but, i would like to be able to do somethin else as well. Maybe some healing powers because in some parts, life went by quickly. Most battles were pretty easy. The hardest for me was the final boss battle. All-in-all, it was an okay game, I'm glad I bought it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Better than you would think.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/14
CMannn
Location: Minnesota
I Think this game is pretty good overall, but is lacking in many areas. the combat is pretty confusing and awkward (you attack enemies by picking them up and throwing them at other enemies/walls/ trees/etc.) but other than that it's actually a pretty good wii game. The on-rails sequences are pretty fun and the story is really good. It's also one of the few Wii RPGs that actually lets you explore the world in small zones instead of linear pathways. If you can pick it up I would recommend it, but be warned: the combat takes some getting used to.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
I expected so much more...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/10
J Dub47
I'd have to say I expected much, MUCH more. The camera angles suck, the controls are also horrible. Although, having bad camera angles and poor controls def add to the challenge. The story line of the game was perhaps the best part. This would make a great book or movie, but it was a very poor game. Only a few of the battles were required to do, and the battles that weren't required had too little of a time limit to do them in. Normally people'd be able to do it, I'm sure, but because of the bad camera and controls I hardly had enough time to defeat all the enemies I had to. (I'm talking about the miasma things in the air that make everyone clear out of the area and monsters appear.) I was getting so tired of not knowing there was an enemy behind me and getting attacked. Really, the only thing other than the story line I liked, was that you could pick people up. Although, people were also allowed to do stuff to you, like trip you...Which I HATED. Overall I DO NOT suggest this game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Game is Iffy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/10
Krazy Rob
This is an ok game I am a Final Fantasy fan and was playing this expecting it to be longer than it was I had the game for a week and beat it in 12hr 46min. I did have a major issue with the Voice overs completely following the way of the old Kung-fu type movies in that the voices are completly off sync with the videos. In addition to the voices being off sync there is a definite lack in soundtracks.Most of the music has a repeat cycle in about 2 minute loops. This game does have the challengeng aspect of most Final Fantasy games where there is a ton of miscellaneous stuff to do including medals and mini games. Overall I would rate the game about a 7 of 10. For kids this game may pose a bit challenging with how active you use the Wii remote to interact with the environments. This games merchants disappoint in that you can only buy from the shops and not sell. For the avid gamer you could find quite a few flaws in this game but it is still a good play.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Revolutionary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
Disciplelicious
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let's be real. While playing games where you have supernatural powers, you always wonder, "Why can't I just take that boulder and throw it at his head?!" Apparently, our friends at Square Enix thought the same thing, so they made this game. Anything you can find, you can throw in a Goblin's face, feed to a Bomb, or hurl at a Behemoth. Case in point, I'd buy this game a second time just because the fighting system is so good! Plus, the music is incredible and the graphics drool-worthy, and the storyline completes the package with fun minigames and excellent plot twists. Also, with a list of achievements so huge, it keeps you playing for days on end!
The only downsides of this game are Layle's voice acting and the "beach" minigame...had to have my wife play that one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Best Crystal Chronicle (tied with Echoes of Time)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
UltimateKujaIX
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't listen to what others say, remember this IS A WII GAME!!! (Not a Xbox 360, PS3, PS2, DS, Gamecube or whatever..)
You are going to be using the remotes motion control!!!!
Wonderful story, beautiful graphics and great characters, FFCC:TCB has it all.
FFCC:TCB is a great game, and a good game to add to your Wii collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Seriously, no.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/10
ObdurateAlchemist
This game is absolutely the worst game made in the Final Fantasy game series. I bought this game expecting swords, shurikens, guns and blood. What I got was a ray of light that comes out of my hand mainly to toss things around. What kind of damage does that do? Honestly, I did enjoy the beginning where I had to shoot the bird things while falling off the aircraft, but after that, everything just fell off a cliff. The controls were the same for everything: hold the B button and flick your wrist. What's the fun in that? Once I got to the city place, I had no clue of what to do. I was literally just shooting the old ladies with my light ray thing and stealing their money. I took a day's worth of gameplay and a peek of a walkthrough to realize that I need to do something to the giant clock. Then when I had to run away from the lizards riding on chikens, all you had to do was keep flicking your wrist. It was more annoying than fun. If you're still seriously thinking about getting this game, I recommend also buying the strategy guide, but then again, it'll suck the little fun that's left.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Meh
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
Bupar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yeesh. This game...wow. I could live without it. After reading an article about it in Nintendo Power, It made me hyped. But when I actually bought it and played it... yikes. The gameplay: Alright I guess. There are several things to do in the game using telekineses, but it sort of gets bland after a while. Graphics: Perfect, actually. They are definitely some of the best on the console. The monster's had a lot of detail into them. Sound: The classical parts were great, especially the main theme. However, the jazz stuff in the open areas get annoying after a while. The voice acting also was sort of annoying because the lip syncing was pretty bad in English. Story: Yikes! It was so stupid. Mind you, the characters were interesting, but the thing in general was just awful. Even worse, there's no skip buttons for cut-scenes. The story is short, but I never bothered finishing it. Lasting Appeal: Outlook: Not so good. The story is short and there are these medals you can collect which serve no purpose at all. In conclusion, save up your money for the Nintendo 3DS or something else (preferably the 3DS). This game isn't worth playing.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
This wont be the final fantasy
Posted on:10/1/09
Alexzander Boyle
I have been playing final fantasy seince final fantasy on nintendo I beat that game and did the same with spinoffs and all the numbers excluding 11 witch I hope never ends. Final fantasy crystal chronicles was a great game concept and I enjoyed it however short it was the next two cystal chronicle games we'll whatever. this game will in my estimation be the best game the wii has to offer to date and show final fantasy in a semi serious graphicall manor on a main nintendo system. And all of this will lead right in to the release of XIII and XIV. then shortly followed by the release of the WII 2 with graphics matching thet of competitors, and then finallly after watching 8 numbered final fantasy games fall by the wayside and get sucked up by other companies they will finally come home to nintendo in the form of FINAL FANTASY XV exclusively for WII/2
Review 10 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/10
Simonn
Final Fantasy: The Crystal Bearers didn't quite make it to where I thought it might be. The Intro was fun, but than the game starts too feels like it's missing some kind of system. Its too simple. The only thing you can buy are accessories which can boost stats and give minimal abilities. I was expecting additional powers from accessories not things like "No slipping on ice" or "Auto-Recover". These medals you collect give you nothing, but a simple "Way to go! Notification" that you accomplished it. I also thought this game was going to be much longer, while I was finished around 12 hours. While all that bothered, the game didn't seem that bad, but it definetly was not amazing. The story-line is good. I enjoyed the cinematic clips. The voice sync is okay, but it didn't bother. Overall, it needed more. I thought Square Enix could do much better.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Not the best Final Fantasy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/10
FinalFantasyXD
When I saw this game on the commericials, i was determined to get it. When I brought it home to play, it looked like a good game when i started. I was right in the beginning. After the beginning, it got totally boring. The length is totally short. It took me about 8 hours to beat the WHOLE GAME. Thats really short in my book. I have to say though, the graphics and sound were good. The storyline you have to get half-way through the game. The game is a little humorous. It is funny when u get to throw people around. Thats really all I have to say about this game. This is a game for people that are basic gamers and RPGers. Oh yeah, the hardest thing in the game is the fire guy in the middle of the game. Took me about half an hour. I repat this isn't the best final fantasy. Get a one that is from PS2, Ps3, Xbox 360, and PSP.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
why do none of you like this?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
metaridley
this is such a good game(and i have been playning final fntasy since the begining) i really like this because it is a change from the other final fantasy games (thats probabely why you dont like it) i also llove how this game gives you the feeling your the super hero guy who can do anything..anyway this game is fun its one of the best takes on the action RPG gendre it is just really awsome and needs a lot more praise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
DO NOT BUY, WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/10
RPG d00d
I bought this game because I had read an article on it in Nintendo Power. There they said it was very detailed, and diverse. When I first got it, it was okay; but now I cannot stand it. The interface is best described as, "arthritic, and dying." After a while things were becoming extremely repetitive. 1. Chase after Selkie chick then save her from the current menace. 2. Selkie chick runs away again. 3. Help out Magic chick. All this, the first time is okay, but the second, and third time just made me want to puke. I don't know how long it is due to the fact that I got so bored with the game I just stoppped playing. Now, I just want to get rid of it, not even for trade-in credits, I just want it gone. Right now, The only thing I think I would want to use it for, is for practicing my frisbee skills.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
A game better in concept than in application
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/10
Kurimichi
With the Crystal Chronicles name, I had a certain expectation of the gameplay style, however from the moment the game started, it was obvious the game was designed with the usual wii motion control gimmicks, completely linear and minimal plot and minimal interaction with the player for many sequences.The only thing your character can do is pick up items, people or monsters and throw them in order to get things from them, damage them or trigger events. That is the only thing this game has. Point, click and shake the controller. I was okay with this initially but all too quickly the game made things more complicated by asking too much of the motion sensitivity and camera angles of this game and it instantly became extremely difficult by hour 2 with no build up. Additionally, your own character and the object he is carrying will all but block your view in the worst moments and get you killed. After about hour 3, I gave up and decided this game is definitely not worth the headache. The storyline is very minimal and the towns are full of people you can't talk to and random treasure chests lying around behind their shop counters that you can take. Which reminds me, once again, you cannot gain any new weapon or ability other than grab and throw.The graphics are also severely limited and I have seen MUCH better from the Wii. The music is acceptable but has few great moments beyond the intro music for the game.Squaresoft continues to deliver a lackluster game performance only to put the Final Fantasy name on it to sell a few thousand extra copies. You should avoid it, even if you buy into the Final Fantasy or Crystal Chronicles name.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Best Cyrstal Chronicles Game EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
Choccabo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a fan of the FF games but I only had one so I got this one. To me it is more enjoyable than FFXIII was. I can not understand those who give it a bad rating. The story is just the right size full of adventure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Whatevs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
Bupar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yeesh. When I read about this game in Nintendo Power (great magazine, btw), it made me pretty hyped. I'll be straight forward: if I knew exactly what this game was like before I bought it, I wouldn't have gotten it. The gameplay can be pretty good, sometimes, but it gets a little boring at times, except for the minigames. The story mode is something I could probably skip out on, because it is very flawed and whort, and I haven't bothered beating it yet. Also, there are these medals which serve no purpose. The music is average, except for the jazz in the desert and stuff, because it is annoying, but the classical stuff is good. In my opinion, and it's not very credible, because I only own one other FF game, it is probably the worst FF game. It can get bland. I give it a 5.5/10.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
STOP GIVEING THIS BAD REVIEWS!
Posted 9/5/11
its good! its a fun advincher game better than final Fantasy 10!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
An ok game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/09
Gamer Nick
This game is not bad I guess, but I was a little bit disappointed and I didn't expect it to be like it it is. Of course, I haven't beat the game yet, but I decided to write a review =p anyway, The game is pretty good. I liked how when you go on the train you can wander around and there wasn't a "Loading..." screen. And that you could move some of the citizens around. However, I was expecting a bit more then it was. But to me, it's a pretty good game that I'd recommend. The storyline is good, Lale is a troublemaker hehe XD It is probably recommended for those who like the kind of games. I'm still trying to beat it so..Lol, so yeah. But at the first part, controlling the airship super hard. I was kinda disappointed you didn't get a sword at first. But I'd recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Get it in my opinion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
toughgamer98
Location: NC
Personally I think that those of you who say this game is bad, are wrong. It may not take that long to beat but i play it over and over. My sister just likes watching me play it. which says a lot, she doesnt watch anything. I thought the graphics were awesome and though the gameplay wasnt all about fighting or anything, it was still and entertaining storyline. i'm used to rpgs like Kingdom Hearts and Some other Final Fantasys. This wasnt a let down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Dissappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/10
Cidcatsh
Wow, I was so dissappointed. The story line was just ok but I actually finished the game in about 3 days of playing for about 3 to 5 hours at a time. Very easy wins. I was hoping for somethig comparable to Zelda but it's way off base. I loved the original Final Fantasy games but this doesn't even come close. The graphics are good and some of the game play is good but it starts getting repetetive after awhile. The side games are kind of lame to. Not to hard to figure out how to win. It was something to do but missed that WOW factor. I would have to say to pass on this one and if you do buy it buy it used. Again I just have to say it was a let down I wanted more. The end boss is kind of hard and a little more challanging but still not worth the effort.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Dissappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/10
Cidcatsh
Wow, I was so dissappointed. The story line was just ok but I actually finished the game in about 3 days of playing for about 3 to 5 hours at a time. Very easy wins. I was hoping for somethig comparable to Zelda but it's way off base. I loved the original Final Fantasy games but this doesn't even come close. The graphics are good and some of the game play is good but it starts getting repetetive after awhile. The side games are kind of lame to. Not to hard to figure out how to win. It was something to do but missed that WOW factor. I would have to say to pass on this one and if you do buy it buy it used. Again I just have to say it was a let down I wanted more. The end boss is kind of hard and a little more challanging but still not worth the effort.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>