GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers

FINAL FANTASY CRYSTAL CHRONICLES: THE CRYSTAL BEARERS provides a fresh take on the FINAL FANTASY CRYSTAL CHRONICLES series as it combines the storytelling depth, expansive world and graphical quality of FINAL FANTASY with motion-driven, real-time action gameplay. In this world, realistic gameplay and fantastical art direction are brought together for a truly unique experience for Wii users around the globe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9
4.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
11 out of 3037%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Review 1 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Final Fantasy? Really?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
Cowbot9000
Location: Tulsa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Picking things up with a magic lasso and throwing them around? What a horrible game play concept! As a classical FF player since the '90s, I expect either turn base or SoM style game play. This was such garbage. The game has great graphics and a good musical score. It has a passable story. None of these are able to outshine the horrible game play. What a disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
pretty awsome game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Monster720
Location: Pasco,Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bot this game and played it alot, but as i was getting farther into the game i found that all that layle was doing was collecting item and move object, items and creatures with crystal power( like a jedi with the force) but the few thing i didnt like is that you could level up layle and custimize his powers, or anyhting like that, it is a awsome game but lacked the thing i grow to like in past final fantasy game like Final Fantasy XII now that is a game for those who have a playstation 2 and love final fantasy game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Had SO... Much Going For It!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
Domino2012
Location: Tyler,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Concept: Take a break from classic Final Fantasy fashion and try to mold it into something great by adding: real-time combat, cinamatic flair, and oddly enough telekenisis powers for your character to utilize. Graphics: Honestly the best the wii can offer, (sorry Xenoblade! this game was first, and better.) Characters come to life through CG cutscenes and overall magical in-game graphics. Sound: A little hit and miss, Layle, (the character you play as) nails his role and delivers his lines well. While Belle (someone you befriend) sounds a little generic. And the music is epic as with most Final Fantasy. Story: Layle is a crystal bearer! and thats about it, there is only 3 major plot twists. (as apposed to Legend of Zelda Skyward Sword's 10!) PLayability: the combat system sounds good on paper but thats not the final result, pretty much all battles begin to consist of madly flailing the Wii-remote to use "telekenisis". Also At times it is impossible to know how to get to the area needed to progress the story, (thanks to one of the worst and broken map systems in recent memory.) it go so bad I had to dish out $20 to buy a game guide. Entertainment Value: I hate to say it but I really could only recommend it to people who can look past the questionable design choices made by Square Enix. This game had so... much going for it but ultimately the bad design choices hinder it from greatness. What they got right: GRAPHICS! The art style is similar to a sharper, more colorful, and overall better looking version of Legend Of Zelda Skyward Sword. How can they fix they're mistakes: Give players more variety on combat strategies or a sword so that dosen't involve, "Pick up this rock with you're powers and fling it at that enemy over and over again until it dies." And Give Players a radar system that shows where the player's objective is and how to get to it. Or add a " glowing bread crumb trail" similar to the Fable series. Also next time around, hire well-known voice actors esque to Final Fantasy 10-13 or at least Japanese voices. Everything else isn't really "broken" but nothing special. Replay Value: There are 150+ in-game achivements that you can use to unlock new costumes, other than that, not much reason to play it again after you beat it once. (if you can suffer through the annoyances and even beat it once.)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Can you bear it?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
Tragedy1994
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers has a really long title. That has no relevance to the review, so here's the real thing. Crystal Bearers is an Action/Adventure game that puts you in the shoes of Layle, a young outcast who has the power to manipulate gravity. You spend your time exploring, solving puzzles, fighting enemies and playing a LOT of minigames, because of course every Wii title needs minigames! (sarcasm) most of them aren't that bad and they actually tie into the story, like shooting or chase sequences. Combat is no longer turn based, or even menue based, which is enough cause for Square to be burned to the ground. Man i HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE variety and new ideas (Kefka rant/sarcasm). Instead you have to lift objects and hurl them at your enemies. This gets really old, really fast, but as the game goes on new enemies and items will be introduced that bring variety and strategy by offering temporary abilities and combo attacks. To be honest, even then the combat system is only ok, except for the bosses, which are totally epic. Also there is no leveling, no weapons, and you can only equip three items. Beyond the somewhat unpolished combat system there is also exploraration, puzzle solving, platforming, the aforementioned minigames, sidequests and a lot of cutscences. The exploration can get annoying at times, because there is no conventional map system. instead you can pick up signs the point to your next destination. The graphics are top-notch for the wii, and the music is generally well done, except for the unfitting fight usic that incorporates banjos. Yeah, because banjo just get my heart pounding. The voice acting and plot are also pretty good, i have no idea why people complain about them. I also seem to be the only person who has not problems with the controls or camera. My main gripes with this game are the combat which gets dull and tje lack of a proper map system. You can avoid most fights, but then you miss out on the health upgrade that comes with clearing an area of eenemies. also you have to clear those enemies in a set amount of time. Overall Crystal Bearers is a decent game. it's unique and intuitive design makes up for its lack of polish, and it really isn't a final fantasy game at all, except that you can race chocobos. I think this would be much more liked if it dropped the final Fantasy title so that it could be looked at as its own game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
Roxas358
Location: Clemmons, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the fact that Square wanted to take a different turn with the Final Fantasy games. I like the fact that you can use motion controls in this game, the voice actors doesn't make me cringe and the story overall. What I HATE about this game is sometimes the gravity control cursor will blip off of the screen and I'll die (I think it was my sensor bar, but whatever...) the fact that I couldn't get alot of money to upgrade Layle with accessories, and the fact that I got to the final boss and rage quitted with how tough he was...In conclusion I say but this game at your own risk.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 6 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Revolutionary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
Disciplelicious
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let's be real. While playing games where you have supernatural powers, you always wonder, "Why can't I just take that boulder and throw it at his head?!" Apparently, our friends at Square Enix thought the same thing, so they made this game. Anything you can find, you can throw in a Goblin's face, feed to a Bomb, or hurl at a Behemoth. Case in point, I'd buy this game a second time just because the fighting system is so good! Plus, the music is incredible and the graphics drool-worthy, and the storyline completes the package with fun minigames and excellent plot twists. Also, with a list of achievements so huge, it keeps you playing for days on end!
The only downsides of this game are Layle's voice acting and the "beach" minigame...had to have my wife play that one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Best Crystal Chronicle (tied with Echoes of Time)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
UltimateKujaIX
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't listen to what others say, remember this IS A WII GAME!!! (Not a Xbox 360, PS3, PS2, DS, Gamecube or whatever..)
You are going to be using the remotes motion control!!!!
Wonderful story, beautiful graphics and great characters, FFCC:TCB has it all.
FFCC:TCB is a great game, and a good game to add to your Wii collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
not worth it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
sharky1003
i havent played many final fantsies but i know this one isnt very good..... the story is way to short i beat it way to easily and im not the best gamer in the world, the combat system isent good its not the turn based system im getting used to in the other FF games ive played, you only get to control one character through the entire game, the story gets confusing at times, really not much good about this game. though im looking forward to other final fantasy games this one wasent worth my time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Please, dont waste your time....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Izzy02
Location: Westerville, OH
I honestly hate this game. I can't even finish it.. it bothers me that much. Everything is really confusing.. and the only weapon you really have is whatever you can pick up and throw at people.. just.. dont get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Very disappointing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
OcarinaOfAwesome
I thought that this game would be fun. Turns out that it was fun at first, but quickly worsens. This game did not seem like a final fantasy game. The story was bland, the dialogue was cheesey, and there was quite a bit of foul language.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
More a Choose your own adventure book style
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
FarmerBlue
Location: Louisville, KY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
only played a few hours but seemed more like......10 min of story interact for 30 seconds, 10 min of story, 30 seconds interact....etc. very little options. Closer to being a movie and not a game. Very disappointed,
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 12 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Best Cyrstal Chronicles Game EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
Choccabo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a fan of the FF games but I only had one so I got this one. To me it is more enjoyable than FFXIII was. I can not understand those who give it a bad rating. The story is just the right size full of adventure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
why do none of you like this?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
metaridley
this is such a good game(and i have been playning final fntasy since the begining) i really like this because it is a change from the other final fantasy games (thats probabely why you dont like it) i also llove how this game gives you the feeling your the super hero guy who can do anything..anyway this game is fun its one of the best takes on the action RPG gendre it is just really awsome and needs a lot more praise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
wezurii
This is THE worst game i've ever played EVER!!!!!! do not buy this game you can't equipt anything, i saw this games graphics and they looked awesome, the story was good enough, the actual gameplay i liked because it wasn't the enter battle system like the normal final fantasy games, the characters and enemies were well designed. all in all i think this was a mistake on square enix's part.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
This was a terrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
PaperMemories
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was expecting so much from this game, and that made my fall just so much harder. When I bought this game, I was highly disappointed you couldn't learn new attacks or even have the ability to wear armor. I did a few final fantasy reviews and I have mentioned that final fantasy is all about customization. This game lacked so much. The attacks were always the same, and nothing ever new. Got rid of this game as quick as possible.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Get it in my opinion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
toughgamer98
Location: NC
Personally I think that those of you who say this game is bad, are wrong. It may not take that long to beat but i play it over and over. My sister just likes watching me play it. which says a lot, she doesnt watch anything. I thought the graphics were awesome and though the gameplay wasnt all about fighting or anything, it was still and entertaining storyline. i'm used to rpgs like Kingdom Hearts and Some other Final Fantasys. This wasnt a let down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Meh
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
Bupar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yeesh. This game...wow. I could live without it. After reading an article about it in Nintendo Power, It made me hyped. But when I actually bought it and played it... yikes. The gameplay: Alright I guess. There are several things to do in the game using telekineses, but it sort of gets bland after a while. Graphics: Perfect, actually. They are definitely some of the best on the console. The monster's had a lot of detail into them. Sound: The classical parts were great, especially the main theme. However, the jazz stuff in the open areas get annoying after a while. The voice acting also was sort of annoying because the lip syncing was pretty bad in English. Story: Yikes! It was so stupid. Mind you, the characters were interesting, but the thing in general was just awful. Even worse, there's no skip buttons for cut-scenes. The story is short, but I never bothered finishing it. Lasting Appeal: Outlook: Not so good. The story is short and there are these medals you can collect which serve no purpose at all. In conclusion, save up your money for the Nintendo 3DS or something else (preferably the 3DS). This game isn't worth playing.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Whatevs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
Bupar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yeesh. When I read about this game in Nintendo Power (great magazine, btw), it made me pretty hyped. I'll be straight forward: if I knew exactly what this game was like before I bought it, I wouldn't have gotten it. The gameplay can be pretty good, sometimes, but it gets a little boring at times, except for the minigames. The story mode is something I could probably skip out on, because it is very flawed and whort, and I haven't bothered beating it yet. Also, there are these medals which serve no purpose. The music is average, except for the jazz in the desert and stuff, because it is annoying, but the classical stuff is good. In my opinion, and it's not very credible, because I only own one other FF game, it is probably the worst FF game. It can get bland. I give it a 5.5/10.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
STOP GIVEING THIS BAD REVIEWS!
Posted 9/5/11
its good! its a fun advincher game better than final Fantasy 10!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Dissappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/10
Cidcatsh
Wow, I was so dissappointed. The story line was just ok but I actually finished the game in about 3 days of playing for about 3 to 5 hours at a time. Very easy wins. I was hoping for somethig comparable to Zelda but it's way off base. I loved the original Final Fantasy games but this doesn't even come close. The graphics are good and some of the game play is good but it starts getting repetetive after awhile. The side games are kind of lame to. Not to hard to figure out how to win. It was something to do but missed that WOW factor. I would have to say to pass on this one and if you do buy it buy it used. Again I just have to say it was a let down I wanted more. The end boss is kind of hard and a little more challanging but still not worth the effort.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers
Dissappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/10
Cidcatsh
Wow, I was so dissappointed. The story line was just ok but I actually finished the game in about 3 days of playing for about 3 to 5 hours at a time. Very easy wins. I was hoping for somethig comparable to Zelda but it's way off base. I loved the original Final Fantasy games but this doesn't even come close. The graphics are good and some of the game play is good but it starts getting repetetive after awhile. The side games are kind of lame to. Not to hard to figure out how to win. It was something to do but missed that WOW factor. I would have to say to pass on this one and if you do buy it buy it used. Again I just have to say it was a let down I wanted more. The end boss is kind of hard and a little more challanging but still not worth the effort.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>