GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Supreme Commander 2

Experience brutal battles on a massive scale! In SUPREME COMMANDER 2, developed by Gas Powered Games, players will wage war by creating enormous customizable armies and experimental war machines that can change the balance of power at any given moment. Take the role of one of the three enigmatic commanders, each representing a unique faction with a rich story that brings a new level of emotional connection to the RTS genre, or fight the battle online. Where do your loyalties lie?
Average Customer Rating:
6.273
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
12 out of 2255%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supreme Commander 2
Review 1 for Supreme Commander 2
dont touch it? i think i will
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/10
TheGamerGalore
played it today and i've never played a better RTS. im lovin it every step of the way and although its a little bit more 'cartoonish' than the last one, its still definatly a fun epic story lined game. it beats AoE, UaW, and matches EtW, and C&C. i really love playing it and my slightly old system can handle it perfectly. i was a little disappointed, i though the requirements would be a little higher and i definatly see a decrease in the quality. overall, 8 out of 10. AWESOME game. right now, im a little concerned with the new unit the cybranasourus rex (yeh, i probably spelled that wrong) it seemed a little like an out of place character to be put in the game. its still a pretty cool unit and theres so much more upgrade. the most important is the eco that they had. the last one sucked and was full of glitches. this one is MUCH more stable, its brings the good parts of halo wars and not the sucky parts (because seriously, halo wars sucked) buy NOW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Supreme Commander 2
Best RTS game made so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/10
Commando38
This game is the absolute best RTS game you can play. And I have played alot of RTS games, so I know what I'm talking about. This game has very good graphics, and they will be even more enjoyable the more you paly the game, considering that you notice things like shadows cast by the terrain, and details such as distortion coming out of a walkers exhaust pipes. This game also has an amazing command system. There are more controls and options you can use to make your army do anything imaginable. This game also includes extra experimental weapons, which they balanced much better than on the first one, and actually have a general purpose rather than to walk into the enemies base and kill. And most people have heard that the nukes on the second ones are pitiful compared to the first. The difference is that on the first one, it was a bright light and smoke covering a large area of the map. On this one, it might be only a little bit smaller, but it is insanely detailed, in the fact that an extremely large portion of the map gets lit up in red, and things are actually moving with the explosion as they would in real life. When it touches water it makes steam and jets it into the air, so nukes on this one are much more enjoyable to watch, regardless of what you've heard. All in all, 10 stars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
baddger
 
Please wait while more information about baddger is loaded.
Additional information about baddger could not be loaded.
Posted 11/6/10
it realy isn,t its gat all kinds of new stuff and yet this game is awsome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Supreme Commander 2
Play the demo BEFORE buying!
Posted on:2/28/10
Anonymous
This game is in no way a sequel of Supreme Commander. The economy is now a Cost Buy system rather then a Cost over Time system that was used in the previous game. The base defense structures are rather weak and can not take a single unit one on one. The Experimentals included in the demo (ie Fatboy II) can the taken down very fast by a group of 10 simple gunships. The artwork is cartoon-ish as is the dialog. Gas Powered Games apparently believes that for a game to be cross platform it has to be dumbed down to the point there is no strategy. Just build more then your opponent. No longer do you need to watch your economy. You can only build what you can pay the full cost of up front. No longer do you need to quickly balance constructing a base and upgrading your tech tier. It's all research now. Just build more research buildings. If you liked Warcraft/Starcraft then you will like this game. If you liked Supreme Commander, skip this. Wait for it to be in the bargain bin. It'll be there in about 90 days.
Review 4 for Supreme Commander 2
good, but a little disappointed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/10
TheGamerGalore
What Gas Powered Games have done here is amazing, this game is packed with more units, new features, less glitches, and a lot more excitment. what i was really taken with is that there is no +mass or -mass anymore, its all based on real numbers. the tech tree feature is amazing, allowing you to upgrade old units to make them more lethal later in the game. a lot of the good things are still their like the cybran ships being able to crawl onto land. however, the story is disappointing, character extremely lack any sort of personality and emotions. also, for high end computers, this game has surprising lower graphics, units like the UEF titan look a little bit more like legos, even though some units have good deatil, others are flat out bad, although you have to appreciate that they are trying to let computers with lower hardware able to run this game. online play and skirmish mode are fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Supreme Commander 2
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
tankgod1
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Some folks didn't like this game....thought it didn't measure up to the original or Forged Alliance. Boy, are they wrong! I thought this game was great! Maybe the tech tree is a tiny bit smaller, but the game more than makes up for it with new, cool units, great graphics and effects, and awesome explosions. In fairness, I was a little perturbed that that more than one engineer cannot build on the same structure, as in the previous games, but then again, the structures go up pretty quick. Happy hunting!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Supreme Commander 2
I don't see how people can't like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
chiknwingding
Location: Pineville, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game, in my opinion, is WAAY better than C&C and is very good in gameplay and everything else. Some people say that he storyline is horrible, but that doesn't really effect me since I just play on the skirmish and online. The story line isn't really a big concern. I just play it when I'm bored.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Supreme Commander 2
I'm very excited, after playing the Demo.
Posted on:3/1/10
RedTigerOH
Do yourself a favor and download the demo. If you enjoyed Supreme Commander and Forged Alliance, you are most likely going to enjoy this game too. Things have been streamlined and some systems, like research, have been totally changed. From listening to Chris Taylor talk about the changes, in various interviews, it is apparent that they wanted to create another huge game, but at the same time lower the time requirement and the learning curve for new players. What this means is a slightly simplified interface and faster action in-game. I can tell from playing the demo that the game is going to offer a lot of action and fun for SupCom vets. I also recommend watching/reading the early reviews from sites like Gamespot. They gave the game an 8.0, but said several times during the review that the game was a lot of fun. RTS games are tremendously hard to balance, especially games as large and complex as SupCom 2, so I applaud the developers for trying to mask some of the complexities behind simpler interfaces. It's going to be a challenge to wait the final few hours before the release, as I am still very excited.
Review 8 for Supreme Commander 2
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
16nflp
Great game. Nothing bad about it. It has many great features and story mode is cool. I think it is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Supreme Commander 2
Another Dissapointment of 2010 Gaming
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/10
SumoSpike
The frist two games of this year that I was waiting for were Supreme Commander 2 and C&C4. Both are god awful. Supreme Commander 2 is missing the best elements and nuances of it's two predecessors. I actually think that TA was the best of them all. Sad that games just get worse and worse as they come out with new titles. What happened to the unit types??!! There is not nearly as many unit types as SC or TA. Plus, what happened to the recycling of plants and rocks... the environmental resources you could live off until you got your resource production up and running? And why are there so few multiplayer maps? I have an idea. Take the Total Annihilation engine, give it some new graphics,new sound, a new story line and new unit types... and don't change anything else...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Supreme Commander 2
look out gamerz, here comez awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
fiddlegammer11
alright here comes the best game eva, anyway herz a shout out to all of the peeps that think this game is the best eva u rock 4 ur good reviews. anyway the graphics might not be as good as the first but the graphics to me doesn't matter at all since the campaign is awsome and a good storyline. along with the campaign the units and multiplayer maps and experimentals and ect. but i honestly i think the unit count is very low there should be a higher unit count because people have things to do units to make and probably alot of them too and places 4 them to go like in others bases and stuff.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Supreme Commander 2
This is the WORST SC game peroid!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/10
Kyoungblood
I own both Supreme Commander and Forged Alliance and find both games superb. When i head there was a Supreme Commander 2 coming out of course I ran right out and got it. I can honestly say this is one of the worst war games period. My reasons include the fact you must unlock a LOT of stuff to even consider playing the quick battles. There's only 6 maps, yes i said 6. The fact you cant even choose what side you want to be on until you unlock the ability, and the WORST part is you cant even see a simple overview of the maps when you are selecting them your basically better off throwing darts at your comp screen to decide what your gonna do rather than actually getting to decide anything at all about the battle ahead. The point I'm making here is don't Waste your money... This game isn't even worth getting if it cost 2.50.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Supreme Commander 2
Sorry I'm having a hard time speaking its so Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/10
Deathsprophet
Don't know what the other guys here are talking about, the game is great, ya sure they took out some of the things the sup com pros loved, but the thing is, more people want to play RTS so you can't expect a newbie to grasp every concept of the game, unlike the pros. If they left some of the things from the old sup com in, it would be so unbalanced it wouldn't been as fun to play for the newbies. Alright so lets get down to buisness, the storyline is great and the graphics blow sup com 1's out of the water, while supporting older computers that don't have as good of processors or graphics card. Win, Win situation. At least thats what I think, and that is why you're here isn't it ?? They added a new research screen to simplify it and added a whole bunch of new features like building add ons and new experimentals. FYI to all aion illuminate fans, they don't have naval anymore. I know, ouch right? Well I think we'll live. On to sound. They did a really good job with the music this time, its about 10 times better than sup com 1 and the sound effects really match up and exceed what you think they will sound like, when lets say someone gets blown up by a nuke or someones commander goes into meltdown. For all those hard core gamers out there, the 10 hour battles have gone away, I know, sad right? Well they replaced with a shorter even fiercer model of online game play, that really seems to fit, and when I mean shorter, I mean average of two hours. You can still build those big armies just faster. One thing I wanna finish up with is the Interface. They kept a lot of the interface from sup com 1 and FA, but also added the research screen which I talked about earlier. It works like this: You need research points to buy any sort of research upgrades and those research points automatically come along, but you can build research facilities that increase the speed at which you get them. You can spend research points on things like, personal shields for your units, or new buildings, sight upgrades, radar upgrades, and new schematics for buildings and units. Big FYI for all those 360 gamers lookin at this. The 360 version of this game is just as good if not better than the PC version.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Supreme Commander 2
Tons of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/10
nonxaznxboi
If you like multiplayer or lan-parties add this on to the list because you get a lot of fun in that little box! There are many nay-sayers but i really don't know what the heck they are talking about. Graphics are great, simple neat menu, intense tug-of-war games because its hard to dominate players that are sneaky!... It runs great on both my desktops and even my laptop! So if you have a decent machine you can easily run this game because its not demanding at all. Very fun to play against you friends and the online is pretty intense. Single player story is good and easy to get into because you dont need to have played the originals to understand whats going on or anything. As of right now you can save $** if you buy it which makes it even more worth the money. 10/10! pick one up maybe ill play against ya!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Supreme Commander 2
So where is the GAME?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/10
AikenAidan
Got my package, installed it and got a STEAM POWERED program that starts itself every time I start my computer [no option to turn that off] and emediately takes me to thier online site with only options to buy games. The was NO GAME on the disk. No information saying that it is an Online game only [no information saying it is even an online game on thier site.] I tried to check out the Forums, registering for thier forum kept takeing me to other sites. These other sites required me to reister. This repedative nonsence went on for 4 diff registration that finnaly returned me to the STEAM forums. Unfortunately I still wasn't allowed to access thier forums. No tech support, no contact information ,no game.. No reason to even consider getting this product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Supreme Commander 2
Not as good as it looks
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/12
Joey3245
Location: New York, NY
there is no infantry, which annoys me a lot because i like the classic infantry, cavalry(armor), artillary idea. The Steam engine is annoying, its really laggy and slow, there are like 5 real units per race and then everything else is an experimental which i really dont like since they are impossible to kill and one experimental unit can kil 10 regular without even trying. The AI is ok but they are just annoying, the game is really confusing and not very fun. I have to get updates everytime i want to play, even when i dont play it online at all, I hate patches. The upgrade trees are wierd and require research to get, which takes forever. Overall this game isnt good, Starcraft 2 is much better if your looking for an RTS and Shogun Total War is also really good. Just dont get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Supreme Commander 2
almost here
Posted on:2/27/10
Mole Rat
I think this game has the best multiplayer I've ever played for an RTS. My friends and I have been playing Forged Alliance for the past several months and it never gets old. The AI is challengin most of the time, and the game is so deep. Played the Supreme Commander 2 free demo off of steam last night and I like what I see so far. The few negative changed I've seen are: You can't have multiple enigees help build structures, the tech tree has a steep learning curve to it and the interface with it is kinda funky, you have to build research buidings to gain research faster which takes up a lot of room, and I can't seem to understand why you never go negative with mass or energy now...overall I'm excited about the gae though. I recommed you check out the free demo on Steam.
Review 17 for Supreme Commander 2
A fun RTS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/10
Anonymous
So far I've enjoyed playing SC2. there are a handful of differences between it and its predecessors both good and bad, The battles aren't as big as the ones from Supreme commander, but they are still brilliant, the new research is fun, as well as expanding buildings with tactical add on pieces even if they are minor one's, and the fact you can replace your ACU without permanently losing it now, and the new upgrades for the ACU, and units. Most of the cons I've found so far are, requiring steam, the smaller battlefields, and other minor problems which may be fixed eventually in updates. It lacks the feeling of the original game but its still fun to play I'd recommend to everyone that they try the demo on steam first before deciding. Overall I rate this 7 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Supreme Commander 2
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/10
CoD4 Veteran 13
I don't know why people don't like this game, because if you like real-time strategy or RTS, this is the game to get. I usually only play online and play skirmishes to get better or if no one is as good as me because I can destroy anyone. I am a veteran at Call of Duty Modern Warfare 1 and 2 so don't try and kill me or fight me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Supreme Commander 2
Do not touch this game with a 10-foot pole
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/10
Bumzab
Make no mistake - this IS Supreme Commander Lite. It almost feels like a very weak demo of SupCom 1, but worse. Even with the new research trees, you'll still end up with no where near the amount of units to choose from that you had with SupCom 1 and its tiers. Yeah, sometimes the tiers were annoying to work through and it took far too long in most instances to get anywhere close to maximizing your faction's potential in a single match in the first one - but this "sequel" has completely gutted it altogether. You'll likely end up mashing your mouse button or hotkey to churn out more of the exact same units.. over... and over... and over again because there's barely anything to choose from for unit diversity. The game requires the Steam client and an internet connection just to play. While it's true that most people these days have an internet connection, it's a rather unfortunate decision not only because you're excluding gamers but also because of potential happenstance scenarios. Steam goes down? Sorry, you're out of luck. A few years down the road and something else happens(such as one of the companies going out of the business or whatnot) and you can't go back to play it for old times sake? Again, out of luck. Move to an area with limited connectivity? Same thing. I wish developers would stop going with this route, as it's very short-sighted. The graphics are significantly worse than the first one, even on the highest settings. There are ONLY small maps, and no larger maps to choose from. In the first version you had a large selection of maps, in SupCom2 there are around 10-15, and all of them are the same size pretty much. I want to be clear one more time about the gameplay here: This is not a merely "different" approach. I'm pretty open-minded and I'll try just about anything. This is a GUTTED approach to the first version's gameplay. It takes many of the great features out, and doesn't replace them - it does away with them altogether. Fewer units with no tiers or variety. Smaller selection of maps with almost no size difference in any. Worse graphics. Weak experimental units. Gameplay consists primarily of unit churning and zerg tactics. I gave this game the benefit of the doubt because the first one was so great. Please, don't make the same mistake I did. Do not buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ihatesteam
steam free location
 
Please wait while more information about ihatesteam is loaded.
Additional information about ihatesteam could not be loaded.
STEAM!?
Posted 9/14/10
alright so i bought this game but it wont work. it brings up this steam program that has to update itself and whatnot befor you play, no problem but i live in the hill and im forced to have dial-up. so i havent played the game yet cuz it wont complet instalation and i cant give a report on gamplay...but i can assure you steam will find its way to ruin this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Supreme Commander 2
SC2? or sometihng completely different?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/10
agent00aa
Supreme Commander 2 is different than it's "predecessors", i say it should just have a completely different name slapped onto it. Then i would of not had any quarrels with it, because i wouldn't be expecting something so different than what i knew. Now i own both of the "previous" games and they are both excellent, and so when i found out about this "sequel" i ran out and bought it with out much looking into it, i knew it had a different maker but i figured how bad could they have possibly made it... i mean it's Square Enix! Now don't get me wrong it is a good game, but i was expecting to buy SC2... Not SC2 revamped... i couldn't just jump into it, i had to learn the new feel to the game. In SC2 you now get to your good units by having to research most of them, and experimental units are really not that great, yea they are all based of the old games models but i think that most kinda suck comparatively... like the experimental units, for so called "game breakers" as they were know for in the old games, u can make them with very little ease and there not nearly as effective as they use to be.... which i guess is the trade off for it, but even hordes of units can crumble in no time it seems. Regular units are just knock offs of the original ones and are only really good when you upgrade them via research. However i do think the research is a cleaver aspect of the game and the brand new units/structures that were added are a nice touch, but it does usually take awhile to get to them in the research tree even with the research facilities which u can build to increase research income. completely Also the variety of units is gone there use to be at least 2 sets of everything... a lower cost, lower tech versions, and the higher end units, which i prefer the variety of them because they all had there uses, lower tech units could be used as cannon fodder, as your high end tech marches on, or even if you had to come up with an army quickly. All that said i do still play it as i've gotten use to it, but i am still disappointed, if you are looking for something different to play with a somwhat familiar story, then you would like the game play; especially online to which it seems that it was made for, but if your expecting the feel of the original game then i would say go play one of the old ones...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pjboston14
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about pjboston14 is loaded.
Additional information about pjboston14 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/24/11
Dude, you have to download the game from the disk to your computer. That's why it did not work.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>