GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Left 4 Dead 2

This co-operative action horror FPS takes you and your friends through the cities, swamps and cemeteries of the Deep South, from Savannah to New Orleans across five expansive campaigns.You'll play as one of four new survivors armed with a wide and devastating array of classic and upgraded weapons. In addition to firearms, you'll also get a chance to take out some aggression on infected with a variety of carnage-creating melee weapons, from chainsaws to axes and even the deadly frying pan.You'll be putting these weapons to the test against (or playing as in Versus) three horrific and formidable new Special Infected. You'll also encounter five new "uncommon" common infected, including the terrifying Mudmen.Helping to take L4D's frantic, action-packed gameplay to the next level is AI Director 2.0. This improved Director has the ability to procedurally change the weather you'll fight through and the pathways you'll take, in addition to tailoring the enemy population, effects, and sounds to match your performance. L4D2 promises a satisfying and uniquely challenging experience every time the game is played, custom-fitted to your style of play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.705
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (394 reviews)
10 stars
122
9 stars
73
8 stars
30
7 stars
17
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
237 out of 26490%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Left 4 Dead 2
Review 1 for Left 4 Dead 2
great game to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
destroyer77769
Location: port rochard
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i have played this game many times and i loved it, it's a great game to play with friends and tell them about some of the crazy things that have happened or glitches. not only is it fun to play with friends, but you can play it over and over again and still be entertained, that is until you get killed bye the tank enough xD. i suggest you save up for this great game and bye it because i won't be surprised if its off the shelf's soon!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Left 4 Dead 2
Not as good as the first, but still AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
Flashman11
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
L4D1 is still my favorite, but this game is a game that I will play just for fun. Like any game, it has characters you love and some you hate. The characters are Ellis, Nick, Coach, and Rochelle. They are stranded and have to find a way to survive the zombies. If you havent played the first one, get that one first so you can test it out. But overall the game is one I will always keep. But parents, it can get graphic, so I wouldnt recommend it for kids 13 and under. Anyway, if you loved L4D1, you will love this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Left 4 Dead 2
Very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
Sancho
My favorite zombie game of all time. Valve did an excellent job and I would highly advise you buy it. Its fun with a friend and awsome online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Left 4 Dead 2
stock
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
melenodaa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
hello! my question is... when can you have left 4 dead 2 new in stock? i'm waiting for this game for monds but never was in stock here..
thanks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Left 4 Dead 2
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
jermon
Location: fresno,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like this game i think its better than deadrising i love killing zombies with lots of guns and weapons
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Left 4 Dead 2
Gorier then the first???
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Nateman3000
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Even bloodier, funnier, and scarier then the first, Left 4 Dead 2 packs a punch. Co-op is still needed more then ever in this sequel and the newly added melee weapons add more fun!!! This is the ultimate Zombie game. The first may have been better because of the setting and it was scarier but left 4 Dead 2 comes in at number two.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Left 4 Dead 2
A Definite Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
QuaIGN
Location: Tampa,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game came out in like 2007 or 2008 so don't expect killer graphics.The pros to this game is it is super fun and addicting to play and it is and always will be a classic zombie-killing game.The cons are It has a storyline but it's not as detailed as i thought it would be,it could've used a couple of cutscenes and story unlocks.Also,personally it could've had level-up levels for online gaming,like borderlands or halo or even gears of war.Other than that,the talking and sound effects are good.The different modes are pretty awesome too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Left 4 Dead 2
GREAT GAME, BUT SOME PROBLEMS ALSO
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
mademan123
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was a great improvement to left for dead 1. More violence enviornments more interesting, new zombies. Fun mele weapons like katnas, and axes. Also love the grenade launcher realy fun to use, only problem with it is that if your to close or you hit a teamate will hurt them badly, and the greatist improment of all... mulitiplayer. Love being a zombie that stuff is way to fun, and playing online will never get boring.
PROBLEMS: The graphics could have been better in my opinion. If your new on some of the levels they could give you some hints as to where the next place to go is, and the NPCS ARE STUPID AS A FREAKING 5 YEAR OLD. They don't follow you fast enough, they waste there meds on you when you have one yourself, so they should be saving theres to keep them alive. YOU CAN'T GIVE THE NPCS ANY ORDERS WHATSOEVER. They should let you take what you want from NPC's like they let you do on the first few Call off Duty games. Small changes like that would have put this game in the top 5 of my list, maybe even 3, but yeah it's still WORTH BUYING, and even though graphics aren't the best they are at least ok. So yeah overall it's a good game just needed a few things to be fixed.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Left 4 Dead 2
too much fun for 1 they fight as four
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is totally sweet. it has a dash of a little humorous dialogue and it is a fun game to play. it is not that scary to me so its not perfect for a horror game fan but it has zombies. the levels are epic and the gameplay is excellent with tons of weapons to rid of zombies. to me Ellis is the funniest character in the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Pokemon HeartGold - Game Only
9.2 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Left 4 Dead 2
Nice game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
Firedragon12321
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great pretty fun with co-op and playing online with people, i meet alot of people and friends on it. nothing is bad about this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BicuspidCloud52
 
Please wait while more information about BicuspidCloud52 is loaded.
Additional information about BicuspidCloud52 could not be loaded.
xbox live
Posted 10/15/12
look i love this game and feel like playin online with other player so lets go...my gamertag is BicuspidCloud52..lets go
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Left 4 Dead 2
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
RAMB
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game the sound is great i can hear LIKE ANYTHING smoker hunter all the zomebies so the sound is loud. now graphics are pretty good too nothing to say about that.The game itself is good its well built.This game for me lasts along time its fun you can be zombies do campaigns and many more.This game is great for people who like to play shooting and zombie games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Left 4 Dead 2
fun but after you beat it theres nothing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
mrzombiekiller5
Location: kc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
okay this game is extremely fun.great co-op.but after you beat it there is not much to go back to. also campaign is kinda short only 5 hours
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Left 4 Dead 2
Just Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
jsimes
Location: bethel,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After spending countless hours playing the story with friends and completing the campaign, we went straightt to all of the other modes, which added more challenges and made the teamwork idea of Left 4 Dead 2 all the better. I am still completely addicted to this game. And the fact that their are more downloadable content which adds even more variety to the game. I am a die hard fan of the left 4 dead series for life
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Left 4 Dead 2
One of the best zombie games!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
Ike13
Location: Port Hueneme, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm really writing this review to let Gamestop know that I believe there is a typo mistake in their pricing for this game, I'm pretty sure a pre-owned game should not cost more than a new game. But since I did all the steps to write a review, I might as well give one haha. This game is awesome, graphics are great, the sound is great and the gameplay is like an updated version of arcade shooting with so much more. I promise to any zombie fans out there, this is a really entertaining game and has some good scares. Two thumbs up for this one!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Left 4 Dead 2
Cheesy goodness
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
Gamer323
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I will say that left for dead 2 is much better than the first one. When it came to the original left for dead game almost every level was very dark, and with the graphics not as sharp as the squel it made it hard at times to see who's one your team or a man eating zombie. I liked the transition of scenary, yes there were still some dark levels that made it hard but the graphics are better, and not every level was dark. It was fun to see the zombies attack in the daylight, in the swamp, and my personal favorite the carnival. Another addition that made this game better was the melee weapons. Nothing is more gruesome than decapitating a zombie with a katana. It added much more possibilities and features to the game. The boomer bile was a nice twist as well. Killing zombies with their own boomer weapon was a fun ironic way to take out a swarm. Multiplayer is fun especially playing as the zombies, the only problem I have with multiplayer is the spawn time. The graphics could be better as well, but I think thats what the developers want the game to look like. I also like the cheesy headlines right before the chapter starts. In the end left for dead 2 is a very fun and glory game. The cinema credit statistics after beating a chapter never gets olds, and neither does that tank music.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Left 4 Dead 2
DONT HAVE WORDS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
axelmaster
Location: PHOENIX,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS A GREAT ZOMBIE GAME AWESOME CAMPAIGN GREAT CO OP VERY GOOD GUNS IF YOU LIE THE FIRST ONE YOU SHOULD BUY IT I SPEND LIKE 5 HOURS PLAYING IT AND I NEVER GET BORED
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Left 4 Dead 2
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
raptorxx
for every review i write i recommend this game, it is valve at its best and i always play versus mode. ellis, coach, nick, and rochellebattle through malls, carnivals, swamps and more trying to survive a zombie apocolypse. there are various games modes including my favorite versus which allows u 2 be a special infected. i loved this game!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Left 4 Dead 2
Fun with Co-op
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
Ravious
Location: Marietta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game from a friend cause he was tired of it. That has been the single best moment in my gaming life. I love zombie shooters and this is one of the best I've ever seen. Sure there are some major glitches, but none that effect gameplay. This is a game in a class of it's own. My GT is dukattiboi.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Left 4 Dead 2
great!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
skullkruncher007
Location: north carolina, nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
they added melee combat, swords, and frying pans.but it is fun for a little while until u start feeling the repetitiveness of it dont buy unless u have 30 bucks to burn.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 20 for Left 4 Dead 2
BEAST but gets boring
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
KRICE
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
didnt have a problem with it but it gets boring after a while but gives u like weeks a gameplay but alsoo realll fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>