GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Left 4 Dead 2

This co-operative action horror FPS takes you and your friends through the cities, swamps and cemeteries of the Deep South, from Savannah to New Orleans across five expansive campaigns.You'll play as one of four new survivors armed with a wide and devastating array of classic and upgraded weapons. In addition to firearms, you'll also get a chance to take out some aggression on infected with a variety of carnage-creating melee weapons, from chainsaws to axes and even the deadly frying pan.You'll be putting these weapons to the test against (or playing as in Versus) three horrific and formidable new Special Infected. You'll also encounter five new "uncommon" common infected, including the terrifying Mudmen.Helping to take L4D's frantic, action-packed gameplay to the next level is AI Director 2.0. This improved Director has the ability to procedurally change the weather you'll fight through and the pathways you'll take, in addition to tailoring the enemy population, effects, and sounds to match your performance. L4D2 promises a satisfying and uniquely challenging experience every time the game is played, custom-fitted to your style of play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.702
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (395 reviews)
10 stars
122
9 stars
73
8 stars
31
7 stars
17
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
238 out of 26590%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Left 4 Dead 2
Review 1 for Left 4 Dead 2
cool, but.........
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
deathmatch100
Location: chi, il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is an overall great game, but you don't fight very much special infected. The sounds for what special infected you are about to see is a little bit confusing. fun multiplayer, though.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
cool vid
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JFLAME34
 
Please wait while more information about JFLAME34 is loaded.
Additional information about JFLAME34 could not be loaded.
BEST ZOMBIE GAME EVER
Posted 2/15/11
I loved the first game and need this one i played it for 4 hours strate if u want my appinyin get it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Left 4 Dead 2
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
ZombieAppocalpseHero
Location: Port St. ,Florida
I first got this game as a demo from the Xbox 360 marketplace and I loved it! When I finally got the game, it blew me away, not much of a storyline, just 4 people killing zombies trying to survive. The game experience changes everytime. This game uses a server that changes where guns and ammo are in the campaign so you get a different experience everytime you play so the lasting appeal is endless! I would reccomend this to anyone who likes shooting games, zombie games, and just likes to have pure fun. (NOTE) Easy to understand
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Left 4 Dead 2
Like zombie games? You NEED Left 4 Dead 2!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
RedWings
Location: West Jordan, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
L4D2 is an improvement over the already fanastic original in alsmost every way. The gameplay is addicting and never was I bored with this game. The graphics were outstanding. Perfect for a gorey zombie hack and slash/FPS like Left 4 Dead. This game was MADE fior co-op. You can play 1 player, but it's not NEARLY as fun. Fight your way through waves of zombie hordes with up to 4 friends. Simpy addicting. The satisfaction of clearing a level or killing a special infected. The variety of different weapons, both melee and ranged. Everything about this game is nothing short of amazing. Then there's Vs. modes. Zombies vs. Survivors! Play as either the four survivors or the special infected. You objective as a human is to make your way to end. If you're the infected, do everything in your power to stop them. There's plenty of variety in the multiplayer, including several different Versus game modes. After hours of gameplay, Left 4 Dead 2 never gets stale or boring. Zombie lovers NEED this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
31 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Left 4 Dead 2
Left 4 dead 2 rocks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
mifr
Location: North haven Ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
L4D2 is an awsome game.if you don't have it I say get Left 4 Dead or Left 4 Dead 2. Even if you don't have internet, it is still a great game because you get to play through any level and beat the campaigns with 2 players. you can also play a fun round of realism or survival or play against each other in a verses round.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Left 4 Dead 2
A game that could have been the best zombie fps
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
JP11
Location: city
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Con: Okay so, when I think scary, like really scary, I think of dark techno music in a dark abandoned ally way with only hearing the moans of the undead.... Not jazz music in broad daylight. Don't get me wrong, Left 4 Dead 2 can be scary, but not as scary as the first one. We all remember when a zombie would just come out of no where in L4D1. I mean L4D2 is pretty scary, but you can always see. Seeing is what makes L4D2 not as scary. We all remember hearing the growls of the hunter in the dark apartment and scanning the area and hoping you don't get pounced. In L4D2 its you see the hunter and shoot. Pros: One word: Gore. Cutting / ripping off zombies heads is amazing. The characters seem a bit more likable (except Rochelle, Zoey's better). There's more guns = more blood. Overall gameplay is better. Scavenge is fun. For like 10 bucks you get the passing and a weekly mutation. Last Words: BUY THIS GAME. ATMOSPHERE ISNT AS GOOD AS FIRST ONE, BUT GAMEPLAY IS WAAAAYYY BETTER!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Left 4 Dead 2: Sacrifice
6.3 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Left 4 Dead 2
Never had so much fun blowin zombies apart!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
legithalonerd
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ahh... zombies. Its hard to find an FPS these days without some sort of zombies in it. But this game is TOTALLY focused on zombies! And boy do I love a good zombie game. I will keep this review short and to the point with some pros and cons. Pros: Nearly ENDLESS replayibility. Co-op teamwork at its best. Who doesn't like blowin zombies brains out? FUN! --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Cons: Sometimes its very confusing to figure out where you need to go. This isn't really as much of a con for the game as it is the community but, I find players to be idle in co-op. A LOT.--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Overall, I would highly reccomend this game. P.S.: There is a gore censor in the options menu.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mikey417
Sterling Heights,MI
 
Please wait while more information about Mikey417 is loaded.
Additional information about Mikey417 could not be loaded.
Great Game!!
Posted 12/22/10
This game is truly amazing! It has the greatest choices of guns,and other weapons,which are chainsaws, crowbars, axes,molotovs, pipe bombs, and boomer bile along with many more! There are tons of zombies to kill and I love killing the special infected zombies, which are the Boomer, Hunter, Spitter, Smoker, Jockey, Charger, Tank and the Witch( which is very dangerous). I'm not a true fan of shooting games, but this game got me really excited about shooting games. My advice for you is to buy this game. You won't regret it!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Left 4 Dead 2
Left 4 Dead 2 Review
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Umm...this game is really nothing special. I love killing zombies, but this game was truly not my type of zombie game. The movement seemed sloppy because you can walk through people, jumping on cars is too easy, it's just cheezy. Just a lot of spraying bullets and swinging weapons at zombies. The special zombies can be a suprise though when you're not expecting them, sometimes scary when your walking and a Hunter jumps on you. Also when you're walking past a witch you didn't notice who freaks on you and starts screaming and flailing her claws. One time a friend and I were playing the game on highest difficulty and the witches never stopped howling. We walked 50 steps and found a witch. At one point we had two witches within 3 steps of each other and another 30 steps away. I think we found over 20 witches that level. Anyway, this game just really isn't that great. Personally I like Call of Duty's zombies much much better, and Red Dead Redemption's Undead Nightmare Pack is really good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Red Dead Redemption Undead Nightmare - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
8.8 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gorrilivan
Chicago, Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about gorrilivan is loaded.
Additional information about gorrilivan could not be loaded.
no
Posted 7/2/11
what game were you playing its not supposed to be black opps
Customer Avatar
BlackMamba
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about BlackMamba is loaded.
Additional information about BlackMamba could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Excellent Game
Posted 6/24/11
I think this game is fantastic a must have for zombie fans. It's also better than the first one. It's the only game where you actually have to rely on your teammates to survive. You also have lots of weapon choices so you can pick your poison. It's a non stop Pulse action game that you wil love. All in all it ROCKS!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Left 4 Dead 2
Excited!
Posted on:8/24/09
A Customer
I can't wait for L4D 2 to come out. I was a huge fan of the first one, but with only 4 levels and downloads for multiplayer only, it got very old, very quick. The graphics for L4D 2 are going to be amazing. And from the screenshots I've seen, the scenarios look alot more extensive and intense. I'm hoping for more of a story in this one. The previous game's lack of story seemed lazy, but understandable. And since your not at "Ground Zero" in this game, hopefully some explainations (perhaps through emergency radio transmissions or newspaper clipings as collectables) can bring more life to this world and inform us as to what's going on. There is going to be a more diverse look to the zombies also, which is a plus. And other than the chainsaw I saw, I'm hoping there is going to be a better arsenal. I'm also expect that they will have way more offline levels to play with alternate paths to take. If they took any tips from the players, then L4D 2 should blow the first one out of the water.
Review 9 for Left 4 Dead 2
Braaaaaaaaaaains!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
Mr. Bubbles1968
What do you get when you combined melee weapons, zombie slashing, awesome guns, great A.I. and a wise cracking crew of zombie slayers? You get one amazing video game, Left 4 Dead 2. Imagine Dead Rising and Stubbs the Zombie had a baby, the series Left 4 Dead would be that baby. Set 1 week after the first Left 4 Dead, you and your fellow zombie slayers will slash, shoot, and run your way through a mall, a carnival, even a flooded town that is swarming with Witches. The story is simple, shoot shoot SHOOT. The game is very short although, but you wont even notice it because you will be to busy going for the kick butt chainsaw. It took me about 9 HOURS to complete. The scenery is very well done, with a awesome A.I. director constantly throwing a tank after you, it provides much of a challenge when you have to grab cola for a greedy gun shop owner, deactivate a alarm in a bus station. The game is very well done the only major flaw is partialy the A.I. which can be retarded some times.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Left 4 Dead 2
One of the best zombie games!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
Ike13
Location: Port Hueneme, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm really writing this review to let Gamestop know that I believe there is a typo mistake in their pricing for this game, I'm pretty sure a pre-owned game should not cost more than a new game. But since I did all the steps to write a review, I might as well give one haha. This game is awesome, graphics are great, the sound is great and the gameplay is like an updated version of arcade shooting with so much more. I promise to any zombie fans out there, this is a really entertaining game and has some good scares. Two thumbs up for this one!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Left 4 Dead 2
Surprisingly fun, high replayability
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a LOT of fun. The company that makes it, Valve, is very good at making games that are just a lot of fun to play. There are a lot of different weapons, both firearm and melee, lots of different zombies, the levels are well put together. There can be quite a bit of gore but there is an option to tune the gore down. It's hard for me to put a finger on why but this game is just a blast.... it just FEELS right. The high replay value is because every time you play it makes the levels different.... different weapons, enemies, bosses, etc. Sorry I'm so vague about WHY this game is so great... I'm still trying to put a finger on it myself. A great value for the $25 it sells for at this time.
 
My Product Recommendations
Borderlands Game of the Year Edition
9.4 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zombiekiller59
logen ut.
 
Please wait while more information about zombiekiller59 is loaded.
Additional information about zombiekiller59 could not be loaded.
best game ever
Posted 11/4/12
this zombie game is the best one yet it better then call of duty black ops zombies!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Left 4 Dead 2
Great Zombie Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
Oger368
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a zombie game, this game excels on many levels. The feeling you get from launching a zombie's head with a melee weapon is very gratifying. The blood and gore make the game feel realistic as well as adding a feeling that you are doing extreme damage to the zombie apocalypse as a whole. The gameplay is good although there could be a larger variety of weapons. The multiplayer is cool since everyone loves being able to kill a survivor like the special infected are so good at. Although it does get repetitive over time if you don't download DLC's or play multiplayer. Also, compared to other games, such as free roam games or RPG's, this game scores low. If you love a good zombie horde massacre though, this is the way to go.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Left 4 Dead 2
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/10
lonne
left 4 dead 2 is and overall great game. You are four lone survivors tring to overwhelm the infected zobies and return safe home. I played the first game in the series at gamestation and liked it, so when the 2nd one came out i got it four my birthday. The weapons are AMAZING. You go from ak-47's and m-16's to axes, samaria swords, and chainsaws. I think if you like zobie games and shooting games in general then you will certainly enjoy this game, It is really fun. The other awesome thing is the versus mode. In versus mode you can play as the zobies! It is really fun to play as the infected zobies that you are normally tried to destroy. It gives the game a good twist. I think if your 12 or 13 years old then you can handle it. I mean when the zobies attack you its pretty instense, but the real M rating in the blood and gore. And if your trying to convice your parents to get you this games, there is an option to turn off the blood and gore. You go to main menu then options its at the bottom of the screen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Left 4 Dead 2
Left 4 Dead...Again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/10
Funnyman13
I just finished Left 4 Dead 2, and I gotta say it is fun. First off the story is largely absent, as everyone says, and Valve could have come up with something, but that problem is overshadowed by the gameplay. Game-play is smooth, with straight forward objectives & lots of fun moments. Weapons include the AK-47, Pump Shotgun, Magnum Pistol, Axe, Cricket Bat(a obvious homage to Shaun of the Dead), and the Uzi. The standard zombie is pretty weak, even in hordes, but luckily special zombies like the Smoker or the Tank, along with new additions like the Jockey, Spitter, and Charger spice things up. The controls are tough to learn first off, but after a couple of hours you'll be unable to imagine a time when you couldn't figure out the controls. Graphics are good, but not spectacular. Sound is excellent. Everything sounds like it should & are crisp. Voice acting is nice, and some of the dialog is hilarious. Overall for those who like zombies, this is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Left 4 Dead 2
A.I. 2.0 is Killer!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/09
WishList
I loved the first left 4 dead game mainly because of the incredible job the A.I does for replay value and left 4 dead 2 definitely does not disappoint! The campaigns are much longer and a bit more challenging because of the changeable pathways. The story is short and some how or another the campaigns continue off of each other. The weapons are pretty limited but are fun once you find out what weapon type you feel most comfortable with; mine favorites are the katana and the new sniper rifle. I think of myself as a real pro when it came to the first left 4 dead as I would always play single alone and always on expert mode and almost breeze right through each campaigns and now with the new A.I. I find myself stuck in the mall of dead center for hours. It definitely sucks to be stuck but I would never give a game a high recommendation if it was too easy. My only major complaint to this game is that the survivors are boring characters compared to the first game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Left 4 Dead 2
Gets old, unless you have Xbox live.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
JamieAllOver
The campaign in this game is really fun, gory, and exciting! There's a good variety of guns and melee weapons. Personally, I like the melee weapons over the guns because they're really fun to use and I think they get you more in the middle of the action. ^.^ Although the campaign is rather short, it was really amazing.
Now onto the part I do not like about this game... You can only do the offline campaign unless you have xbox live. I am someone who can't really afford the price for xbox live. It would be fun if I could do the survival mode or play as the infected without having to have live. I wish they would have made at least one of these offline as well. Yeah, I can play campaign over and over again, but after so many times it gets old.
Before you go saying "NOOB!" and giving this a thumbs down, just imagine if you didn't have live and look at this from my perspective. This game would get old after a while with just the offline campaign. I'm not hating on the game, it really is great. It would be a lot better if I had live though. I bet L4D3 will be a lot better and hopefully I'll have live by then!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
madnuffjew
 
Please wait while more information about madnuffjew is loaded.
Additional information about madnuffjew could not be loaded.
you can get free live
Posted 6/30/11
look for free trials of a month for xbox live. you can get it free
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Left 4 Dead 2
Its ok but....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
dezmonic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It fails at what made left 4 dead one a classic.L4D2 brings new stuff to the table but takes away most of the things that made left 4 dead great.I know people will say they are basically the same but play left 4 dead 1 for awhile and you will understand what i mean.Melee weapons are fun at first but they bring a new AI problem when you attack and do not do damage and the AI constantly run around you causing massive damage(horrilbe in expert difficulty),The new special infected are a nice addition except for the pointless jockey(a hunter like creature that can move the survivors when pounced).The maps are bland though Valve claims they change I've seen this on one level and it was just a change of an alleyway to the one next to it on the same path.Overall great if you want something new to rent for awhile or if you want to play a new L4D game.But I think this coulda been a great DLC piece.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Left 4 Dead 2
ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/10
rootbeer719
Well my brother had rented left 4 dead from block buster but i didn't get to finish it but when we got left 4 dead 2 i couldn't wait to play but we got the red rings of death but when i finally got to play it i loved it. To the people who thought it came out to fast or its not enough story line how can it come out to fast valve just worked harder and got it out quicker and there is enough story line you can see the peoples back rounds in the booklet that comes with the game how much story line do you need there are 4 people named ellis coach nick and rochelle the special infected are boomer(vomits bile at you to attract common infected) the charger(tackles you and slams you on the ground) the hunter(pounces on you) the jockey(rides you where ever he wants to) the smoker (shoots his tongue at you) the spitter(shoots acid at you) the tank(basically the hulk) and the which(the strongest zombie she cries she is startled by looking at her for to long while being near her being to close shining your flashlight at her and shooting her.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Left 4 Dead 2
ONE OF THE BEST GAMES EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/10
rootbeer719
Well my brother had rented left 4 dead from block buster but i didn't get to finish it but when we got left 4 dead 2 i couldn't wait to play but we got the red rings of death but when i finally got to play it i loved it. To the people who thought it came out to fast or its not enough story line how can it come out to fast valve just worked harder and got it out quicker and there is enough story line you can see the peoples back rounds in the booklet that comes with the game how much story line do you need there are 4 people named ellis coach nick and rochelle the special infected are boomer(vomits bile at you to attract common infected) the charger(tackles you and slams you on the ground) the hunter(pounces on you) the jockey(rides you where ever he wants to) the smoker (shoots his tongue at you) the spitter(shoots acid at you) the tank(basically the hulk) and the which(the strongest zombie she cries she is startled by looking at her for to long while being near her being to close shining your flashlight at her and shooting her.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Left 4 Dead 2
Looks great
Posted on:7/14/09
lfreak
The game looks great. Maybe the reason they didn't just add expansion packs, is not because this will b a bad game, and Valve is lazy is, expansion packs are the lazy way (lazy, but can be really fun). Maybe they had a lot of ideas they wanted to add in to the game and it made sense to just make it a totally new game. This is also an expansion, i mean they kinda had to add to the story, well they didn't have to, but it is nice. For anyone who claims incendiary ammo is to unfair, it will probably very rare, and come in low amounts (like u only get 1 clip at a time). And for the guy who complained that it will be to easy to take out a horde with it, the set horde moments have also be changed where they won't stop until u get to a switch (or what ever it may be) to shut off the alarm, so i could have all the incendiary ammo I can carry, if i just sit there, it won't help. I for one am really looking forward to it, and have already pre-ordered.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>