GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom

In Charm Girls Club My Perfect Prom for Nintendo DS, players go through the thrills and drama of planning, fundraising, decorating, getting ready and attending the big night!
Average Customer Rating:
7.923
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
Review 1 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
If it's what you want . . .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/08
nrb727
In this day and age of gaming you have a lot more choice in what you can get. If you want a system with great graphics, sounds, and sprawling stories with action, get a PS3. If you want a system for FPS or sports, get an Xbox. This is basic knowledge. You want fun games that get you up and moving, get a Wii. It is wonderful at what it does. Don't buy it and expect to see a breathtaking vista of Mario World. It isn't going to happen. You're going to get GameCube quality graphics with a modern style of play. You want a game you can play with friends and have a good time for a few hours a week, then the Wii is for you. Comparing a Wii to the PS3 or Xbox 360 is unfair. That is like comparing Mario Kart to Grand Theft Auto or God of War. All three are awesome games but for very different reasons. It's a wonderful system if you get it for what it's made for. Don't buy it and expect it to dispense ice cream and gumdrops and great graphics. That's not what it was made to do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
ok but not good
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/08
tkillz7
The nintendo wii is without a doubt revolutionary. With its amazing motion controls its hard not to have fun with this console right? WRONG! The nintendo wii is mediocre at best. Wii has last gen graphics that are out done tenfold by the playstation 3 and the xbox 360. Plus the games for the wii are too childish and boring in my opinion. Although there aren't many, there are some good games for wii: Metroid prime corruption, super smash brothers brawl, super mario galaxy, and zelda twilight princess (in my opinion the best zelda game ever made). Although these games are good they are the only outstanding games that i can think of that are on the nintendo wii, and only one of them has multiplayer! Also the wii, like i said before, has horrific graphics. The playstation 2 has much better graphics and it was made many years before the nintendo wii. If you are looking for a console with exciting games and good graphics, this is not the one.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
In its own league
Posted on:9/11/08
HBP
The wii is truly in its own league. While not as powerful as its competitors, it has its own shine. The new gameplay experience is a must. While not having a large librabry of intriguing games, Wii Sports is definitely a must-play. My friend owns a wii and we just can't get enough off Wii Sports. Golf is a fun game if you're playing with many friends. Boxing is excellent too. I won't comment on Online Play as I live in a country that doesn't offer it. It's an affordable console for all families and is highly recommended for growing children. You don't want your children growing up playing violent videogames. If you are Mario, Zelda, or Metroid fan, this is the console you ought to get. I'll admit that right now I have gotten bored with it since I am a hardcore gamer, but it shows promise. With titles like 'Star Wars Force Unleashed' and 'Wii Sports 2' coming up, the Wii still has yet to prove itself to all gamers. The Wii did poorly this year but will excell in the future because it has its own style, its own gameplay, its in its own league
Review 4 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
This system is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/08
Michelle W
I ordered this gaming system from Game Stop 5 days ago, and I was stoked when it arrived a day later. This is by far the best system I've ever owned in my life, I currently own both a Playstation and an Xbox and I must say this is a definite change from traditional gaming. You are actually physically included in game play, and the games such as Wii Fit make this a winner. Having this system for 5 days I find it difficult to put away, I even find myself ignoring my bf while we're talking to play the game. This system is amazing, the games for it are awesome, and I can easily play this system for hours on end. Do yourself a favor and get this system, the bundle is awesome, why waste time trying to locate accessories for your system when it ships with the necessities. I've found it harder to locate accessories than games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
The wii is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/08
Derek P, San Diego, CA
The wii is the most awesome gaming system that has ever been created on the face of the earth. It's the most hi-tech super fun experience that I have ever had the pleasure to take out of a box. All day every day it's all I do. It has great graphics and it lets you control how you wanna play and not what you have to do in other games such as RPG's or Warcraft kind of games. It's very fun and interactive and it's a good way to exercise while having fun. My friend's grandma lost 30 pounds just by playing the Wii with no additional exercise and she is in much better shape than she was when I opened the box. Its fun for the whole family and everyone wants a little extra quality time with their kids so go buy your kid a wii right now because it will bring you closer as a family and it will bring joy and fun times into your life, things you wanna keep as memories years and decades into the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
Everything I expected and more!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/09
gamerchick4ever
After looking for a Nintendo Wii for the past 2 or 3 weeks, I finally got mine a few days ago! Now I wouldn't call myself a hardcore gamer but I'm up there, as much as I love my 360, I am loving the Wii. I've always wanted to interact with my games and this totally lets me do it! I've been playing the cooking games and it feels so real, like I'm really cooking something. I also like the fact Wii has so many games to play I don't think I could ever get bored with it. The graphics are so so, but it sure looks good on my 67" HDTV, I am thinking about get the Wii componet cables to sharpen the picture up a little. I guess I'm just a little HD spoiled. So if your thinking about getting a Wii get it! I HIGHLY suggest one! It's very addicting and my boyfriend who doesn't play games very much, wants to get in on the action and play all the time now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gemmagal12
brooklyn,ny
 
Please wait while more information about gemmagal12 is loaded.
Additional information about gemmagal12 could not be loaded.
This game is awesome!
Posted 7/20/11
not only do u get to create ur own person but u also get 2 decide who u go 2 prom with u can choose a guy from the game make a guy or have a girls night out. the mini-games r fun and get harder as u go on. i tottaly recommed it 2 anyone.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
Good and Bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/08
ThunderKevin
I do not recommend the Nintendo Wii for older kids and adults. The Wii has very little fun game that can be enjoyed for a long time. If you like shooters and action games you should buy a PS3 or an X-Box 360. I would recommend the Wii for kids or people that need to be fit. The Wii has a lot of kiddie games that older kids and adults will be bored in like 2-4 hours. Well if you really want a Wii you should get this bundle because all the things that this bundle includes saves you around $**. The good part is that the online for the Wii is free and they put in a program called Mii which lets you design a animated character of you for free. The bad part is that you need to put in a super long code for each friend you want to add to your Wii and the controllers cost very little but you have to buy a certain type of controller for each game that you play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
Made for Kids
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/08
Toad32r
I waited a long, long time to get my hands on a Nintendo Wii, just to find out it wasn't the right system for me. The system is designed around the gamer being about 4 to 13 years old. There are a few good titles to purchase, but so many were disappointing. The main reason to have a Wii is really to have turned on while you have company over (sports, Wii Party, etc.). The Wii is know where near the graphics that a Playstation 3 or Xbox 360 have. Also, there are way to many games changed, or just not released for the system. Madden " all-play... terrible, NO NASCAR AT ALL! After buying the Wii, I sold it to a family member within 2 months so that I could go out and buy a Playstation 3. One of the best decisions i've made in a really long time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
meh.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/08
MIKEDIZZLE
If you are over 14, do not buy this system. I had an original xbox at the time that I had my Wii and the graphics were the same. It was fun for like 3 months, then I never played it. NO GAMES. But it is very reliable in the realm of crashes unlike the 360. The first game I got was Madden 08, and it rivaled Madden 05 on any other system. I like the free internet, but you gotta enter a long code to get a friend. Don't get me wrong, the motion controls are sick, but at the cost of graphics, replay value and games with a rating over teen. When you look inside the reviews section of a Game Informer, all you see is xbox360 and PS3 and one game for the Wii. I bought it on an impulse and immediately regretted it. The system is only *** but a controller set is like ** dollars. One redeeming quality is the inexpensive controllers.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
Oh My Gosh...
Posted on:8/11/08
Mickee
WOW! You will be very, very impressed by the Wii. You won't believe how comfortable it is to use the Wii remote and the Nunchuk controller. It's simply amazing how Nintendo has created a platform in which it can make you feel like you are in the game! There are barely any words I can use to describe the Wii. I went to my friend's house to play Wii and I had never played it before; it was very simple to adjust to using it, there were no problems loading games or saving, and the sports and activities you can play are really fun and enjoyable. Even adults can play! Trust me, it's a platform you cannot go without. Graphics are tremendous, and the way that you can move along with the characters it makes you feel entirely in control. I never wanted to put it down... but I guess I'd have to sometime... I was hooked on the Wii!
Review 11 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
Wii as in us, family, friends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/08
Nickster
The Wii isn't an overrated system. An overrated system would be considered the PS3 or Xbox 360. With a little more than two years after its' release, developers are catching on (and taking advantage) of the Wii's motion sensing controls. There is a large selection of great games (and shooters) that are a lot of fun for the price! The Wii has a shopping channel where you can buy WiiWare titles, which are games only available on Wii, and Virtual Console titles, which are classic games on older systems by Sega and Nintendo. The Wii's best titles are Mario Kart, Super Smash Brothers: Brawl, Resident Evil 4, Star Wars: The Force Unleashed, Ghost Squad, Call of Duty: World at War, Quantum of Solace, Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, Super Mario Galaxy, De Blob, Red Steel and many more. Of course most people think "the Wii is for kids, there are no adult games." Most of the games listed as the best, are shooters, two of which are Rated M. There are other great M games coming out like The Conduit and Mad World. I think saying the Wii is for kids is like saying the 360 is only for adults. The Wii doesn't have the best graphics as its rival systems, which is slightly a bummer. But have you noticed the size? Its half as big as the 360 and 3/4 smaller than the PS3, or in other words, the width of 3 DVD cases. It is also the lightest, weighing nearly 3 pounds. So this system packs quite a punch. The internal volume of the Wii is kind of loud, which can be pretty annoying sometimes. Kudos to Nintendo for making yet another revolutionary gaming system. Can't wait to see what they cook up next!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
i have a wii my self
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/08
nosreme646!
ye i have a wii and its uber great the graphics are good for a nintendo thing its active and its fun for any age bu everything has ups and downs like how the games are so much money and they don't make anuf for evryone who wants to buy the game. another thing is that the updats are sooooo slow. some more things like how the internet channle is slow and lots of good games and channles on the wii are prity expencive for old and kinda new fn games but still i love my wii the same as any other system. but i don't juge a system most of the tim elike how the ps2 has the slim and fat and how the slim runs faster then the fat but the wii is small light it doesn't get durty fast and when it does its really easy to clean and i like lots of games for it like gh3 , mario cart wii , animal crossing city folk ect...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
First off, I'm 55, and NOT a gamer, BUT...
Posted on:10/1/08
Botash
When I first saw the commercial for the Wii about a year ago, the bowling ad is what hooked me in. I think this technology is tremendous! Amazing! I saw better graphics at my neice's house on her 360, but everyone was planted deeply on the cushions of their couch playing their favorite games...except for Guitar Hero...how much exercise is that? I don't mind sharing, that I have MS and was told by my specialist that yoga and pilates would help maintain my well-being. The Wii Balance Board and Wii Fit game for exercise, yoga, balance, aerobics, etc. are more fun than I ever imagined! My first 'mission accomplished' with this gaming system was to get my husband and I off the couch even if only for a half hour each night before or after dinner having fun playing Wii Billiards, Bowling or Wii Fit. We love it! My second 'mission accomplished' was to have my son and daughter, grandson, granddaughters, nieces and nephews, sisters and brothers and friends enjoy our gatherings as a family, young and old playing either basic horseshoes or bowling, or more athletic sports like Wii Volleyball, Baseball, and Tennis. I will only buy games for the system that has us off the couch, period.
Review 14 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
Nintendo's last gen. console
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/08
Robin S.
I have had a Nintendo Wii for almost a year now, and I am disappointed in the system. One of the biggest downfalls of this system is the lack of in depth games. Most of the games for the Nintendo Wii are simple and pointless, and sometimes it seems like they are specifically looking to appeal to small little children. There are some good titles out there for the Wii, but most are poor games. Even some of the good games though, are just remakes of PS2 and Gamecube ports with hardly any improvement on graphics. The multiplayer games are fun, but with no way to talk to anyone or make friends online, it is just pointless. Though, Nintendo is coming out with the Wii Speak accessory finally, but they are still going to have those stupid twelve digit friend codes. The only revolutionary thing about this system are the controls, which at first are really cool, but in some of the games it just makes it really hard. No DVD playback, no HD output, no clear spectacular games, and not many online games.If you are looking for a next gen. console to play good games with stories and in-depth gameplay, then you should go with the PS3 or Xbox 360, but if you are looking for casual gaming with your friends for a good price then look no further then the Nintendo Wii.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
great system
Posted on:9/22/08
Anonymous
A lot of people have said that the wii isn't as fun as the xbox 360 or the ps3, but I think it's just as good. People who love hard core action, violence, blood everywhere games, well then you won't like the wii. The wii only has a few Mature games, most of the games are rated E or teen but that doesn't make it not fun. Also if I might add the controller is the weirdest I've ever seen, but it makes it even more fun. The wii is the most creative system I've ever seen and you should buy it. If you want a system with great graphics, well the wii doesn't have very good graphics compared to the xbox 360 or ps3.
Review 16 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
useless to be honest
Posted on:8/20/08
Anonymous
Okay, I had a Wii on January 2007(2 months after release). I had been a nintendo fanboy for my entire life, starting with Super Nintendo. But after about 4 months of playing (just enough time to get all my friends to buy one as well) I got extremely bored with it. The lack of good online games and the ability to easily play with friends makes it really hard to enjoy it for long periods of time. I eventually sold it in July. Unless you are under age 9 and you don't have any friends that might own a console, you will probably enjoy having a 360 instead. I'm not saying 360 is better than Wii, but the Wii am not fun if you expect multiplayer and playing with friends. You have to enter a 16-digit code to add one of your friends, and even then they can't speak, or they don't have an online alias. Probably, your Wii will be fun while you try and beat Zelda, but then once you beat it, it drops down. Then you might beat it again... it will drop down again and again, until you just don't want to look at it. In this time you will probably persuade 5 of your friends to get it too, who will experience a similar process. Its like a plague. All in all, if you are into multiplayer, don't get a Wii. If you have friends with 360s and Wiis, get the 360. You won't regret it, as you can talk to them with your VOICE and easily play with them online, as it's a mandatory feature of all games.
Review 17 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
We're young again!
Posted on:8/23/08
Moose On the Loose
We've had the Wii for about 2 months now. We do not have any children and have never owned any game systems. We bought this for the exercise. Glad we did! We love it! My husband and I are near 40 and never have played so much. We find ourselves playing Wii after dinner at night instead of watching TV. Not only is it exercise, but something fun to do and experience together. Goofing around is a must at our age! We also own the Wii fit and have enjoyed it also. It gives a good workout in our own home and it's fun!
Review 18 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
Buying it now
Posted on:8/14/08
im tired -_-
Have only played a wii once and i fell in love, the games arent so hot yet but i will give it time, can't wait for the wii motion plus though, thats the main reason im getting the console. That and my girlfriend is in love with the wii, also thinking about getting wii fit for my mom to help her go through rehab after her surgery. Great console all around, still dont know how im going to afford all the games coming out for ps3 AND buy this though, lol, o well its worth it :)
Review 19 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
Wii is good... really!
Posted on:11/13/08
HC gamer
I love the wii but i usually turn on the wii to play with my friends because the wii is pretty cool if you've got a lot of friends and a full party of 4. Because i think the systems have their limits. Wii has awesome at home playability. I don't recommend it for online gaming but it is still fun either way. Still lag is not a good thing to have therefore making the game incredibly lame online, but other than that the wii is a great system.
Review 20 for Charm Girls Club: Perfect Prom
not for a hardcore gamer
Posted on:9/8/08
the PSP gamer
Ok so, i bought the wii the year of its launch, i loved it for a year or so. Then got really bored with it because of the bad online play, and the lack of shooters and rpg's. So if you consider yourself a hardcore gamer, don't buy this system. Get a ps3 instead, but if you are a casual gamer go ahead and get it. You will be glad that you did.
1 2 next>>