GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blur

Blur is the ultimate powered-up racing experience, dropping players into heart-pumping, electrified action with up to 20 cars trading paint as they charge towards the finish line. Drivers careen through real-world track locations packed with fast curves, sneaky alternate routes and hair-raising jumps in over 50 licensed cars as they collect and tactically utilize intense Power-ups, including the ability to blast other cars out of the way with huge bursts of energy, boost their speed, and more. For the ultimate multiplayer racing gameplay experience, Blur offers a first in the racing genre with up to 20 players online at the same time, a progressive ranking system that rewards gamers the more they play, objective based race events, and if that weren't enough, Blur brings back a fan favorite with 4-player split-screen gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
9.143
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 out of 4290%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blur
Review 1 for Blur
Race Like A Big Boy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
Forzajunkie
Location: Raleigh, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great and I honestly think is worth a little more than 20 bucks. I love this game and think (Beside my Forza games) this is the best game that I have gotten. The graphics are resonable and the gameplay is epic to no end. The only problem is the lack of freeplay mode and I never saw the guy I saw at the beginning of the gameplay video. You know the guy with glasses and a fadora. Anyways, this game is clean yet the fastest, darkest, most violent game I have in my collection. Plus, Talon Midus can wheel those cars and everytime I drive against him I find myself into a wall...Which is AWESOME. This game is great and I am hoping that they make a Blur 2, forget Mario Kart. Meanwhile, I will be RACING LIKE A BIG BOY. ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Blur
Most exciting racing game of the decade.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
RaceMaster
Location: Norfolk, Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i first played this game with my brother we placed 2nd and 3rd in our first race and after that we were hooked. The game is so exciting all the weapons and great drivers gave me a challenge and we wanted to be the best. Blur in my opinion is the most exciting hardcore edge of your seat racing game i played in my life time and if you don't believe me then play the game yourself and see if you don't change your mind
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Blur
Good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Jelken
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was very fun until I got the perfect circle scratch on it. The multiplayer is great. There are a ton of cars to unlock. DON'T SCATCH IT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blur
Yea this game is something special
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
jsotmower
Location: Los Angeles CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've lost friends over how competitive this game can be. We're buying it brand new and getting our Blur on tonight!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blur
The online competition for Blur is wicked smart.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
Shadowshock
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Blur is the first game I have ever preordered from Gamestop. The advertising appeal was captivating, the beta version that was available for download on Xbox Live Marketplace was tremendous fun and challenging- also my first beta-, I played the beta from day one, and I got the disc on day one of its release. I haven't gone a week without playing it. If you're one for Burnout Revenge or similar Burnout titles, Blur was my replacement for BR, and I really haven't gone back since.
The single player Blur experience is decent, but the AI is mostly random stupidity, especially when it comes to launching power-ups. The main opponents always get a handicap boost despite the difficulty setting. Most of the Achievements for Blur can be won on the easy setting. The main draw for Blur is, as I stated, that it is very difficult when you are on the track with the best of the best. But that's how you learn to race and fight with balance, like a game of chess on wheels. Never give up, even when there's 6 shunts with iron fist pounding down your neck. Nitro, shield, nitro. Shield. Learn from every mistake. Outsmart. Outwin.
It's really a shame that Bizarre Creations never had the resources to create DLC for this title. That is a constant topic of conversation across Xbox chat in racing lobbies. What is even worse is that this game was the downfall of Bizarre Creations, and that development studio is no longer in existence. It was due to competing games released in the same season of 2010. The release date was not thought out well, and I believe that a little more time could have been spent on removing glitches that only become noticeable when Blur is played online for months, and different things happen, such as no audio, or intermittent audio, or no road noise, or the inability to grab power-ups(rare)... or even being kicked back a lap by a loop on the track.
For a pumped racing, hardcore car, arcade style battle, non-simulation, in-your-face-insane action game on Xbox 360, I give Blur a 9.95. I wouldn't mind if a Blur 2 ever happened to come into existence, but I will always have Blur to perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blur
Think Mario Kart but more realistic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
Itistheseasonforgaming
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It makes a great party game for those that like arcade racing with a twist. I can't seem to put this one down for good. This one is a lot of fun. It is worth a try if simulation racing is not for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blur
This game is 4w350m3!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First thought when I played this game: THIS IS FREAKIN INSANE!!!! Ok I will admit that I wasn't all jazzed up about the number of cars they had (only 50, which is pretty average) but they look totally awesome! This game also has a really good damage system. When your car gets jacked up, it looks like it. I'm not always happy to see half of my car falling off the frame, but I mean really, doesn't it suck when you smash into a wall at 100 mph and your car still looks brand new?
It's all on tracks, which kind of sucks because theres no fun of dodging traffic, but having no cops to come kill you and take your money certainly cancels that out. One of my favorite things is that when you crash (and make a full stop) or get spun out to far, or wreck the game respawns you, and it does it quick so you don't lose so much time.
I wish the game had a sound track, but you can't have everything right? The game has SUPERB graphics, and if you weren't racing, you might think you were playing Halo! But out of everything, the best part is the powerups. There is nitrous (you get a ton of points when you do a nitroslam), electro fields, little purple shuiken things you can shoot at people, big giant death spheres, and mines to get those pesky tailgaiters, and a powerup that hits anyone who decides to get to close. There is even a shield and repair powerup so you won't need to waste your time wrecking.
Aweshum game, and a must-have, even if you're not in to racing games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Blur
This game is WICKED!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
Waffleking
Location: Anderson,SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really loved this game. It is one of the best car games I have ever played. One of the best parts is the multiplayer destruction. I like playing other people, and using my power-up knoledge and skill, beating them so bad they cry. The power-ups are the shunt, barge, shock, speed, bolts, and my personal favorite, mines [especially when you forward fire them at somebody]. I also like the racing. You can change the skill level, but to me, some of the missions are already pretty hard to do. The only thing I don't love is the sound. Other than that, I have nothing to complain about. If you are just getting into racing or have been, this is the game I would reccomend to you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Blur
Best Multiplayer Game in Years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
TheBourne
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome espessialy the local multiplayer this is the best racing game i have ever expirianced get this game its great this is a must have game get it at all cost great in multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blur
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
BEASTNESS
Location: Castaic, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
game is AMAZINGG!!!!!!!!!!!! i like it a lot. this game makes me happy inside ;]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blur
Not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
50cent94
Location: ny
This game is fun with all the power ups and cool cars but it gets boring quick.There really isn't a story.Its allot like need for speed most wanted with you race a bunch of people,you have to do objectives to be able to race the boss.
I had this game for about 3days and now i''m bored of it.
Multi-player is ok.Super hard.Theres a ranking system so people at rank 50 will always win.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadowshock
Iowa
 
Please wait while more information about Shadowshock is loaded.
Additional information about Shadowshock could not be loaded.
The ranking system is appropriate.
Posted 1/20/12
Your comment that the ranking system allows players that are rank 50 to always win is very biased. With more time put into the game, anyone would expect rewards, and that's what higher ranks get, but it's not always easy to use them. True, the higher level cars can be much better, but I am Level 50, Legend X, and I won plenty of races while I was a low level on each of my 10 Legend levels. All you need is experience racing on Blur, to learn fast from your mistakes, and focus. You can't win if you're constantly hitting walls. Like driving a real car, you're never going to get to your destination if you don't put any brains into it. You'll end up in the ditch. Good luck on the track. Everybody needs it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Blur
Great racing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
supergoku
Location: Fort Myers,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best racing games I've ever played. One of the reasons is the awesome power-ups you can get during the race to slow down your opponents. The graphics in this game are also amazing it also has a great selection of cars. I would recommend this game to anybody that likes racing games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blur
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
monster13
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome for a few reasons.1)you can use power-ups 2)you can do multiplayer splitscreen 3)you have rivals you must take down in your career and you get their car which is usually really awesome. my favorite power-up is shunt which is a missile that targets a car and when it hits it the car flips into the air.this game is awesome!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Blur
For any kind of gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
Cobra0ne
Location: Van Nuys,California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Truely any awsome game for anyone trying to have fun you dont need to the be the best at racing games to play this game and online is good but there is alot alot of cheaters online they only use nitros and ride the walls instead of actually trying to make the turn
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Blur
The Worst Game and Cheap Made
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
Killer17bad
Location: Salina, KS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Its the worst game i have ever played since juiced came out for the ps2. they really could have done better and made it as their own game and not a knock off of other games and tying to combined them and hoping it would work for them.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blur
F----U------N------E-----R
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
john99999
Location: lake in hills, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is so fun its way better than like need for speed. There's 20 racers and power ups. the online play is intense . I love the cars there's a ton of them to chose from but you can't customize any but u can change the color. The boss races are super fun and you get a new car.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Blur
THE Mario Kart ON Steriods
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
LAJay101
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if ANYONE has played Mario kart in their life time this is for all of you, sadly if your looking on online crazyness not really for you, less than 500 people play online ;_; on the other hand theirs the Single player you be spining...no seriously you be spining in the air while other people fight to the finish....just to get first place the only bad side beside the online shortage of player its the campaign or the decent amount of tracks and games....and if your wondering about the cars theirs an handful but its SMALL amount of cars.....sadly otherwise great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blur
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
blurisawsome
Location: ElmwoodPark, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best racing game since midnight club 3. Only down side is that not alot of people play online:( it is a must- buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blur
So much fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
MrMexZombie
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
as a racing game its pretty hectic. this is more of an arcade style racer that is just so much fun. Fair warning though if you set it to hard mode its pretty brutal. this game is not for a racing purist...its brutal, fast paced and hectic. if anyone is curious about it i say rent it but if you just buy it i doubt you would be sorry...fun fun fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Blur
Mario Kart w/ SPEED!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
NutzyBoy
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is probably the best racing game to come along since the original Mario Kart. Not serious racing where you actually have to watch your speeds around turns and what not.... that's no fun. I loved just bouncing off the walls, never touching the brakes and shooting items at other drivers. Priceless and never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>