GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blur

Blur is the ultimate powered-up racing experience, dropping players into heart-pumping, electrified action with up to 20 cars trading paint as they charge towards the finish line. Drivers careen through real-world track locations packed with fast curves, sneaky alternate routes and hair-raising jumps in over 50 licensed cars as they collect and tactically utilize intense Power-ups, including the ability to blast other cars out of the way with huge bursts of energy, boost their speed, and more. For the ultimate multiplayer racing gameplay experience, Blur offers a first in the racing genre with up to 20 players online at the same time, a progressive ranking system that rewards gamers the more they play, objective based race events, and if that weren't enough, Blur brings back a fan favorite with 4-player split-screen gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
9.143
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 out of 4290%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blur
Review 1 for Blur
Semi-realistic but entertaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
thatoneracingguy
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The best way I can describe the concept of Blur is, a Mario Cart for adults. What I mean by that is the game plays like a regular racing game but than you get powerups like boosts and things to shoot at other players. The basicas of the game are pretty realistic. The cars look great with stats that are similar (I assume) to the attributes of the actual cars, the locations are actual places like San Francisco, L.A. Tokyo, etc, and the driving physics are very life-like. This is where the Realism stops however. There are crazy powerups like shock fields, lightning bolts, homing energy blasts, and forcefields to name a few. This makes the game fun for people who like an arcade feel to their racing games. The graphics are great, the online multi-player is fun, and playing with friends locally is a blast too. Overall, great game, but keep in mind it won't be as realistic as Gran Turismo or even Need for Speed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blur
Deffinent Buy!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/10
midblade
I was very skeptical on purchasing this game considering I'm really not a huge fan of racing games, but I am glad I made the leap because this game is worth every penny. Everything from the intense 20 player multiplayer races to the huge variety of tracks and vehicles, this game will keep you going for hours on end. There are some occasional lag hiccups online but nothing to ruin the game. Another great feature about the game is the ability to stay with the same lobby of people as long as you want, the game even features a lobby leader board for when you want to see how well your doing against your peers. There isn't much on the customizing side other then changing your paint color and style (metallic, pearl ect). There are however mods you can assign to your vehicle before each race which grant you anywhere from increased durability, to gaining a nitro after each lap. All in all Blur is a great game and I highly recommend it to anyone that craves a high action, intensive racer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Blur
Perfect combination
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/10
Love Blur Hate Activision
This game is simply awesome for a number of reasons. For me (and hopefully you) it is a perfect combination of real licensed cars and fun elements like power ups and modifications. Unlike so many other racing games with licensed cars everyone has a chance. Despite how much money you spend on dlc or how long you have been playing the playing field can be even and everyone can have a chance to finish in the top 3 or 4, if you choose the right combination of vehicle and modifications (kind of like the equivalent of a perk for call of duty). The vehicle variety is unparalleled. Everything from a rusty old VW Bug and Ford Pick-up to the token luxury and sports cars like Audi, Camaro, Corvette, Mustang etc. Cusomtizers probably won't be too happy with the variations behing limited to just paint jobs, but the gameplay itsef is enough to make up for that. All around the best variety of cars, tracks, and special racing enhancement elements for the next gen systems I've seen yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Blur
Great game! Difficult, fun, DIFFERENT :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/10
Kyzer07
I play games of all varieties and i gotta say for a racing game it packs punch and energy. The game play is semi difficult and a bit of a challenge which is probably one of the best parts. Got to think of a Mario Kart only more adult like and much better. The online is awesome the vehicles look great the driving is very well done but my favourite part is you can have 20 people on a race or 2 and either is rather chaotic and very fun. I havent tried split screen coop on it but i would imagine it being pretty awesome. The singleplayer campaign is well done and features sorts of variety to keep it interesting. The only issue would be the medium difficulty compares to most games hard mode and the easy is similar to a medium difficulty of most driving games. In most of the npcs are easy to pass but.. the front guy on the other hand is rather difficult leaving there still to be a challenge yet your able to progress through the game. I've enjoyed this game very much and there seems to be quite a bit of life to it =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Blur
Blur has us hooked
Posted on:4/16/10
Billagain VR6
The Blur demo is great, the first time I played it I was hooked. Being a demo, the anticipation of the full game continues to grow on you the longer you play. More tracks, more cars and being able to use the rest of the perks that aren't unlocked in the demo should put this game on the top of anyone's list who likes driving fast, causing chaos and never knowing what the outcome will be. As for overall game play, this game pretty much hit the nail on the head with the control-ability of the vehicles. Rear wheel drive cars tend to break loose in corners, great for gamers who like to be able to drift, while the front wheel drive cars are noticeably more stable but cant take turns as aggressively or quickly. If you have not yet tried this game demo, picture mario kart with nfs graphics on steroids. It is extremely addictive and competitive, I have noticed even when you don't win it makes you want to play more. I give this game 4 stars out of 5
Review 6 for Blur
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
Agent 217
Well i had a decision, split second or blur, i played demos for both and went ahead and rented both after deciding it was too close. And my choice was obvios, blur! its awesome, lots of powerups, tracks, REAL vehicles, and just fun to play, after it was made by the people who made pgr but its even better than that series. the menus are really cool too, had a geometry wars feel, after all bizzare also made those games. but down to the point its very good, long lasting, and just plain fun. and even better is there are plans for dlc in the futuree even though this game has enough content to last you a looooooonnnnnnnnnnngggggggggggg time, due to one on ones have demands to be met, which are also fun to try and do, and you can redo races to get lights, and fans which help leevel you up and unlock better cars, which you dont even have to buy, you just use what you need.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blur
joy-gasmic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/10
Patimus Prime
This game is a modern day mario cart. Worth every penny! Online play is wonderful expect for the few flying cars when lagging. This is game has all the cars you wish you could drive along with the boom any guy loves. It has different ways to play for different types of players for an example if you are aggressive you can choose to modify your car to help you attack others more aggressively. You might be the type who drives a bit more on the defensive side so equip the power ups that can prolong your shield or even steal the power up that someone else threw at you at throw it right back at them to have a taste of there own medicine. Playing split screen is a little hard due to the fact that you need to focus on a small squares when chaos is going on but its nothing that i would not buy the game over due to the multiplayer online being so awesome. This game is a must buy for everyone. See you on the track!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Blur
For any kind of gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
Cobra0ne
Location: Van Nuys,California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Truely any awsome game for anyone trying to have fun you dont need to the be the best at racing games to play this game and online is good but there is alot alot of cheaters online they only use nitros and ride the walls instead of actually trying to make the turn
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blur
Good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Jelken
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was very fun until I got the perfect circle scratch on it. The multiplayer is great. There are a ton of cars to unlock. DON'T SCATCH IT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blur
The online competition for Blur is wicked smart.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
Shadowshock
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Blur is the first game I have ever preordered from Gamestop. The advertising appeal was captivating, the beta version that was available for download on Xbox Live Marketplace was tremendous fun and challenging- also my first beta-, I played the beta from day one, and I got the disc on day one of its release. I haven't gone a week without playing it. If you're one for Burnout Revenge or similar Burnout titles, Blur was my replacement for BR, and I really haven't gone back since.
The single player Blur experience is decent, but the AI is mostly random stupidity, especially when it comes to launching power-ups. The main opponents always get a handicap boost despite the difficulty setting. Most of the Achievements for Blur can be won on the easy setting. The main draw for Blur is, as I stated, that it is very difficult when you are on the track with the best of the best. But that's how you learn to race and fight with balance, like a game of chess on wheels. Never give up, even when there's 6 shunts with iron fist pounding down your neck. Nitro, shield, nitro. Shield. Learn from every mistake. Outsmart. Outwin.
It's really a shame that Bizarre Creations never had the resources to create DLC for this title. That is a constant topic of conversation across Xbox chat in racing lobbies. What is even worse is that this game was the downfall of Bizarre Creations, and that development studio is no longer in existence. It was due to competing games released in the same season of 2010. The release date was not thought out well, and I believe that a little more time could have been spent on removing glitches that only become noticeable when Blur is played online for months, and different things happen, such as no audio, or intermittent audio, or no road noise, or the inability to grab power-ups(rare)... or even being kicked back a lap by a loop on the track.
For a pumped racing, hardcore car, arcade style battle, non-simulation, in-your-face-insane action game on Xbox 360, I give Blur a 9.95. I wouldn't mind if a Blur 2 ever happened to come into existence, but I will always have Blur to perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blur
THE Mario Kart ON Steriods
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
LAJay101
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if ANYONE has played Mario kart in their life time this is for all of you, sadly if your looking on online crazyness not really for you, less than 500 people play online ;_; on the other hand theirs the Single player you be spining...no seriously you be spining in the air while other people fight to the finish....just to get first place the only bad side beside the online shortage of player its the campaign or the decent amount of tracks and games....and if your wondering about the cars theirs an handful but its SMALL amount of cars.....sadly otherwise great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blur
new aged mario cart!!!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
jclove
Location: illinois il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game remids me of mario cart for the n64. this game is great, i havent had fun in a racing game in a longs @$$ time! the game is fun and there are soo many cars in the game and great cars as weel! also they are real cars not made up. also the power ups are amazimg! perfect power ups for the perfect game it all goes great together. i would deffinitly reccomand thiss game too all my xbox buddies. oh and did i mention you can play up to 19 other players! the races get soo intense! 10/10 in my book
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blur
Not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
50cent94
Location: ny
This game is fun with all the power ups and cool cars but it gets boring quick.There really isn't a story.Its allot like need for speed most wanted with you race a bunch of people,you have to do objectives to be able to race the boss.
I had this game for about 3days and now i''m bored of it.
Multi-player is ok.Super hard.Theres a ranking system so people at rank 50 will always win.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadowshock
Iowa
 
Please wait while more information about Shadowshock is loaded.
Additional information about Shadowshock could not be loaded.
The ranking system is appropriate.
Posted 1/20/12
Your comment that the ranking system allows players that are rank 50 to always win is very biased. With more time put into the game, anyone would expect rewards, and that's what higher ranks get, but it's not always easy to use them. True, the higher level cars can be much better, but I am Level 50, Legend X, and I won plenty of races while I was a low level on each of my 10 Legend levels. All you need is experience racing on Blur, to learn fast from your mistakes, and focus. You can't win if you're constantly hitting walls. Like driving a real car, you're never going to get to your destination if you don't put any brains into it. You'll end up in the ditch. Good luck on the track. Everybody needs it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Blur
What the heck!
Posted on:4/15/10
Anonymous
Ok I for one didn't like this game and I'll tell you why it's like a lame mix of mario kart and NFS. which if implemented correctly would totally own. but not enough cars, not enough power-ups, not enough customizations. Overall I only played the demo on Xbox Live, but the controls of the cars are average at best. It's made by Activision and that may be why I hate it. I'd rather play so many other racing games already out and for way cheaper. The level designs are horrid and completely lame. I give this game a 7.8 out of 10. Go buy any other cheaper Racer game out there avoid this one it's a rental at best. you'll get bored of it and eventually have to pawn it off for less than $** less than a month after you spend $** for it. Such a shame Activision this game could have rocked, but instead it's OK!
Review 15 for Blur
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
monster13
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome for a few reasons.1)you can use power-ups 2)you can do multiplayer splitscreen 3)you have rivals you must take down in your career and you get their car which is usually really awesome. my favorite power-up is shunt which is a missile that targets a car and when it hits it the car flips into the air.this game is awesome!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blur
Mario Kart w/ SPEED!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
NutzyBoy
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is probably the best racing game to come along since the original Mario Kart. Not serious racing where you actually have to watch your speeds around turns and what not.... that's no fun. I loved just bouncing off the walls, never touching the brakes and shooting items at other drivers. Priceless and never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Blur
Great racing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
supergoku
Location: Fort Myers,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best racing games I've ever played. One of the reasons is the awesome power-ups you can get during the race to slow down your opponents. The graphics in this game are also amazing it also has a great selection of cars. I would recommend this game to anybody that likes racing games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blur
Think Mario Kart but more realistic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
Itistheseasonforgaming
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It makes a great party game for those that like arcade racing with a twist. I can't seem to put this one down for good. This one is a lot of fun. It is worth a try if simulation racing is not for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blur
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
Ghostboy625
Location: Denver,co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing the graphics, the sound, the lasting appeal, and the game play r amazing activision hit the bullseye on this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Blur
BEST RACING GAME EVER !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
Kimi
Location: Cairo, Egypt
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game will always be the best racing game to me and my friends. When I bought my XBOX 360 S, the shop did not have good games, and I wanted Call Of Duty, but, I found Blur. I liked the picture i bought it. When I played it I was amazed and apauled and shocked. LOVED IT SOOOO MUCH !!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>