GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

New Super Mario Bros. Wii

Developers at Nintendo have dreamed of creating a simultaneous multiplayer Super Mario Bros. game for decades. The Wii console finally makes that dream come true for everyone this holiday season. Now players can navigate the side-scrolling worlds alone as before or invite up to three others to join them at the same time on the same level at any point in the game for competitive and cooperative multiplayer fun. With the multiplayer mode, the newest installment of the most popular video game franchise is designed to bring yet another type of family entertainment into living rooms and engage groups of friends in fast-paced Super Mario Bros. fun.
Average Customer Rating:
9.051
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (409 reviews)
10 stars
168
9 stars
80
8 stars
30
7 stars
17
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
290 out of 31293%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Review 1 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Classic Mario Perfection
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
New Super Mario Bros. Wii melds the side-scrolling gameplay of the classic Mario games with slick 3D graphics--and the result is pure platforming bliss. There's a little of everything here that made the NES and SNES Mario games great, including a few surprises. Along with the standard assortment of power-ups, there's also the Ice Flower, Propeller Helmet, and Penguin Suit to add a fresh twist (and yes, Yoshi does make an appearance in this game, albeit a brief one). Also new is 2-4 player co-op: Players 1-2 assume the roles of Mario and Luigi, while players 3-4 play as yellow and blue Toads. Things can get pretty hectic in co-op if you can't get everyone to coordinate their efforts--but it's still a blast, and less experienced players can always enter a bubble by pressing A to let others do the tougher portions for them. Aside from the main game, there's also the Coin Battle and Free-For-All modes to extend the multiplayer fun.
The controls are tight and play just like a Mario game should. You'll hold the remote sideways like an NES controller, with buttons 1 and 2 for jumping and actions. You can shake the controller to do a spin jump, as well as pick up items when next to them. Tilting it allows you to manipulate certain platforms, ect. It WILL take some getting used to, but the motion controls are never overused...so it's not an issue.
If you haven't played a Mario game in a while, fear not. Even though the later levels are filled with perils, checkpoints and extra lives are plentiful. If you die several times in any level, a Super Guide block appears in it. Hit it and you can watch as Luigi runs the course and shows you how to do it--an ingenius way to give beginners a boost. And if that isn't enough, you can also spend Star Coins you collect to watch gameplay videos that demonstrate how to farm for 1-ups, ect.
There's a lot to love about New Super Mario Bros. Wii, but Nintendo did drop the ball on a couple of things. There's no online support, which is strange for a multiplayer game in this day and age. Plus, Yoshi is only present is a select few levels. I'm not sure why Nintendo decided to do this; perhaps they wanted the new power-ups to take precedent.
Nevertheless, New Super Mario Bros. Wii is a stellar platforming game suitable for all ages. If you grew up in the 8-16 bit era, you may enjoy it even more than the Galaxy games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Best Mario Game In History!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
U gotta buy this at GameStop only!!! That is the only place u can get it at a great condition. One of the best games ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
wesyoshi
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a great game, continuing on the Super Mario series. The graphics are good, the gameplay is incredible, and there are so many adventures to connquer. Hope this helped!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
great!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
lavaman
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
buy this game it is great there is some hard levels but you can beat it if you put you best into it i like it because the graphics are awesome get it you will not regret it trust me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Great multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
Echobywolf
Location: Browns Mills
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I had this game preordered, but I really wasn't expecting much as this was my first mario bros game. Boy was I wrong! This was a a delightful game with hours upon hours of gameplay. Just when you think it's over, there is a whole secret world! I used to play this with my niece and nephew, and the wonderful thing with this game is that they put no limitations on multiplayer. Even to this day, I have all the large coins for all the levels except one. THAT is what gives people ocd.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Overall fun for the entire family
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
GamerFail228
Location: Parker, CO
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It was fun. The game was difficult for new gamers to get the hang of it, but it was still a fun experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Rage Quit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
legoland1324
Location: The Overworld
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I never finished this game. Why? Why not! Mario games are suppose to entertain, not infuriate people!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played Mario games since NES as well as in the arcade.I got this game about a yr. ago and love it but I don't play it that much and have never finished it.As it get's very hard the thing I really like about the game is if you can't beat a level after so many tries a green question mark will pop up like the boxes you hit for power ups,and you can hit it and let the computer complete the level for you and then you can try it again as it shows you where to go when to jump ect. The graphic's are great and the best for mario.Pick it up alot of fun and challenging game worth the money it also has replay value.Mario isn't just for kids anymore it is also good for hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Mario keeps getting better with every game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game last yr. when I got my wii. I always wanted to play this one and it lives up to all expectations and is the best Mario so far. I love the fact that four people can play at the same time on one screen.I also like that in single player mode if you can't get past the level after 4-5 tries a green question mark block appears,you hit it and the computer does the level for you and shows you how to get through it.You can play the level yourself if you want to.I love playing Mario it is fun and challenging as levels are hard very hard.If you like Mario you must get this game or play it at a friends house ect. whatever you do go buy this game.I am 46 and still playing any Mario game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
"SUPA" Great!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
khoadragon
Location: Orlando
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Amazing graphic, gameplay, and worlds. Super Marios Bros Wii is perfect. They had done well with the multiplayer. They also have cool powerups thats helpful to the game. Enemies are challenging and coins/lives are crucial. This game is an awesome remake of the ol classic on NES. This is a must have for Mario fans. Not to mention you can ride on Yoshis which is awesome!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Great Game, but Overpriced
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
Trevmeister11
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Yes I know that this game is great... but it is very pricey. I must say though that if you do buy the game you won't run out of replayability.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
looks awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
TheDude1998
Location: leitchfield ky
have this game on my ds and i am saving u my money for tis game hope its even better than the one on the ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
AWESOME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
0617
Location: Muskegon MI
Way better than ds. Would give graphics 10 if i wrote this before wii u came out. Im on world 8 now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
WORST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
bubba5413
Location: Camden, SC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Its the same thing as the old mario bros if you want to save money just go buy the old mario much better than the new one
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Pretty fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
anth4598
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start by saying I'm a kid, so if you want some adult review, look elsewhere. This is an amazing game. The graphics are great, the music is good, it is not very glitchy.(I have only had it glitch once or twice) It is pretty hard, but I'm typically better at super Mario galaxy. It took me 2 years to beat, but I hardly ever played it. The co-op it great, But my little sister just runs as fast as she can through the level and always kills me. (I like to try and explore instead of flying through the level) I'd say it is good for ages 9+.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Hard Game But Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Gidol
Location: Haverhill, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game Is Epic I Love It Best Game Ever 2 Percent Of The Reason Is Because I Have It It's Epic Great Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
A Great Game for All
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
ThatMinecraftDude47
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
New Super Mario Bros. Wii is a great game for everyone. You don't have to be a "hardcore" gamer to play it. It brings back those feelings from playing Super Nintendo Mario games. Ahh, I remember those days. But anyways, the Nintendo Wii I feel is going to be forgotten, with the Wii U with the new Mario game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Super!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great kid game for wii. I think it is one of my favorite games! I reccommend you buy it!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
sealboy
This game is pretty good. The game itself is very fun. Mario, Luigi and blue and yellow toad are the players you play as. You go through 8 worlds and an extra world if you beat the game. This game is fun and exciting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
great Super Mario Bros adventure
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome game lots of new worlds and suits such as the ice suit, the fire suit, the propeller suit, the penguin suit and some others cool things you can change into as Mario. Another thing is four players can all be playing at the same time on one screen it can get pretty chaotic but it is very fun. There are four different characters you can play as Mario duh, Luigi, Blue Toad and Yellow Toad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rigby786
 
Please wait while more information about rigby786 is loaded.
Additional information about rigby786 could not be loaded.
Mario is back and the best ever!
Posted 6/12/13
This game is one of the best games ever its so much better then the other ones. This is my favorite game and I like when there is boss battles. I have shared this with at least 50 people and my family and friends would rate this ten out of ten they said and so would I.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>