GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

New Super Mario Bros. Wii

Developers at Nintendo have dreamed of creating a simultaneous multiplayer Super Mario Bros. game for decades. The Wii console finally makes that dream come true for everyone this holiday season. Now players can navigate the side-scrolling worlds alone as before or invite up to three others to join them at the same time on the same level at any point in the game for competitive and cooperative multiplayer fun. With the multiplayer mode, the newest installment of the most popular video game franchise is designed to bring yet another type of family entertainment into living rooms and engage groups of friends in fast-paced Super Mario Bros. fun.
Average Customer Rating:
9.054
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (410 reviews)
10 stars
169
9 stars
80
8 stars
30
7 stars
17
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
291 out of 31393%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Review 1 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Great multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
Echobywolf
Location: Browns Mills
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I had this game preordered, but I really wasn't expecting much as this was my first mario bros game. Boy was I wrong! This was a a delightful game with hours upon hours of gameplay. Just when you think it's over, there is a whole secret world! I used to play this with my niece and nephew, and the wonderful thing with this game is that they put no limitations on multiplayer. Even to this day, I have all the large coins for all the levels except one. THAT is what gives people ocd.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
TherealPichu
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
New Super Mario Bros. Wii is a good game another Mario side scrolling game realy injoyed playing this and wining it but it does get boaring awile after you win the game but i havent been playing for a long time so i havent got all of the star coins yet to unlcock more levels so im not 100% threw it yet but its a great game you should buy it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
A Must Have For Any Mario Fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
nintendokid
Location: NJ
This is one of those games that you look at and it remimds you of your childhood. Its like when I saw it it screamed get me and boy am i happy i got it. Its level after level of pure fun. You just want to sit down and play untill you fall a sleep in front of the T.V. The controls are easy to understand and the graphics are really smoth. So if your a mario fan you better go RIGHT NOW to the store to get it. You will not regret it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
New Super Mario Bros., Same Classic Platformer!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
NewTakeOnWiiPlay
Location: Iowa City, Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Remember the first time you picked up the NES controller and started playing Super Mario Bros. for the first time? Remember what a magical moment this was for you? Remember watching yourself grab a Super Mushroom for the first time, dying for the first time, and most of all beating the game for the first time? Well, if you do happen to remember it and would like to relive every great moment you did on the NES, look no further than New Super Mario Bros. Wii. Okay, so you won't relive absolutely EVERY great moment as you did on the NES, and no, it won't be the same feeling as the NES classic's ecstasy. No matter if these sad facts are true, this is still a fantastic game for many reasons, and it may not be as much of a classic as the original, but it for sure is an instant classic. First off is the gameplay, which is incredibly challenging for the most part. I've found myself diving into a lava pit, getting hit by a cannonball, and dying by the hands of a boss multiple times. The one thing that eases off this old-school difficulty is the mixture of the Super Guide and the Hint Movies. One or the other would have worked just fine. Since this is one of the first Mario platformers I've see in a while, I would have really liked it to be as hard as it can be and not play it on the safe side, but oh well. A man can dream. Second matter of business is the soundtrack, which is also good for the most part. All of the music is original and very catchy (I found myself singing the "Bop-bop" part to the song in the first world a surplus amount of times). The one concern I have about this game's soundtrack (and almost every other Mario side-scrolling platformer) is the constant overuse of the cavern tune. Regardless, it is still a fantastic soundtrack. Not only were the music tracks great, but the sound effects were as well. One thing that made my day was (when getting on Yoshi) hearing the classic Yoshi sound from Super Mario World. Third and lastly are the graphics, which I don't have much to say about. They were some pretty good graphics (for a Wii game), and every world was full of vibrant colors and themes that couldn't help but bring a smile to my face. The many colors, themes, and levels are what really showed how much work Nintendo has put into this game. Again, New Super Mario Bros. Wii might not be the game it's predecessor is, but it is still one of the best games for the Wii yet. Give Nintendo kudos for making another magical moment for gamers everywhere.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Fun to play with friends!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
Gamergirl279
Location: Aurora,IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I beat this game all by myself and it was pretty fun. I do have to admit though, playing with friends through the storyline is much more fun. You can pick your friends up, save them from a bubble, and if you get mad at them, you can get them back by throwing them off a cliff!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Yum Cake!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
nsmbwii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
bmsn
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok let me first say that this game is amazing i love it even if you have the old one for the ds i would so get. this is the first wii game i played (got this and a wii for Christmas) and i was very happy with it at first i thought it was gonna be real easy but i was way off when i got 2 the second level it was getting hard and they have new powerups since the old one the new ones are propeller mushroom ice flowwer and penguin Mario my favorite power up is propeller mushroom because you shake the wii mote and go very high up. also yoshi is in the game witch was really cool i also had a fun time playing this game with my friends. over all i think this is a great game but the reason i gave this game a 9 is because if 4 people are playing 2 have to be 2 random toads and they could have either given them names. this is a great game and i suggest you buy it asap.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
MUST SEE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Best Game I've Ever Played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Mariofan12345678
Location: Virginia,VA
I beat the game in one day!Well, I played it a lot of times.I got 99 lives,mario had no hat!It was funny!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Great For More Than 1 Play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
JKickit
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Thee game brought back the classic Mario style, but with more power-ups & of course graphics. I'm picky on games and when I chose this game, I was not disappointed. The game is great playing solo, but even better playing with others. Choosing between Mario, Luigi & 2 Toads is a great idea. Another great idea being you hold the Wii Mote sideways, so no need to move your arms around like crazy, use the D-pad to move and 1 & 2 buttons to Run & Jump. With the A button to go into a little bubble, you save yourself from dying and follow your teammate until he pops you out to get back in action. Overall I find this game to be a must-have for all Wii owners, and it'll keep you playing the Story over again to get those extra Star Coins you missed.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
The Game's Great, but.............................
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
Jerryiscool
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome! i got it as a christmas present but after a month the game stopped working , and i know I didn't mess it up because since i bought it i kept it in the Wii.so i guess there is something wrong with the disc. And later today I'm gonna buy the Disc Skip Fixer Pack with Cloths from Gamestop. I'll see what happens! Wish me luck!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gate
 
Please wait while more information about Gate is loaded.
Additional information about Gate could not be loaded.
Yeah...
Posted 9/29/12
I know I'm a little late...but you're not supposed to keep games in your Wii or in any console. That badly damages the disc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
u have to get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
metaknightreviewr
Location: mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
super mario bros wii is fun, challenging, has good graphics, and tons of replay value. the game is even morefun if u play with 2 or more ppl. the new suits are helpful and cool ( penguin and helicopter suits). there are also tons of unlockables so get this game now!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
U HAVE TO GET IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
metaknightreviewr
Location: mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
new super mario bros wii is awesome. the graphics are good and the levels are fun. new to the series is that u can play co op with 3 other ppl ( 4 all together). the game has lots of unlockables and hidden secrets too. so get the game now!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
This game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
Matty
Location: Port St. Lucie, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first got the game for christmas, my brother played it. Soon I became interested in the game and started playing it. I progressed on, getting all the star coins in Worlds 1 through 8 and buying hint videos with them. When I defeated Giant Bowser and the game, it was no surprise the credits were loaded with coins. On top of that, I unlocked World 9, the star level. I really liked that a magikoopa gave each one of Bowser Junior's minions special powers in each boss fight. Even later in the game I dicovered that when you have 99 lives, your hat gets lost. The game even offered new powers for Mario like Ice Mario, Penguin Mario, and Flying Suit Mario. Unlike New Super Mario Bros., New Super Mario Bros. Wii lets you ride a Yoshi in specific levels. I was able to get 3 stars in the game so far but it doesn't matter. This is a very fun game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Love the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Hw1234567890
Location: South colerodo 607
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love the game LOL! So fun!!!!! But my games our all broken on Wednesday I'm comeing to gamestop!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
MEMORIES!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/09
Musclemaria
Wow! Well when i got it Sunday my son and i couldn't stop playing. True you do keep dying, but that's because your trying to get used to the game. But say that it's addicting as the good old days. Plus my thumbs were very sore this morning. All i can say there's not enough words to explain how excellent they have done with this game. We hadn't tried yet how it would be to play more then two players yet, so that's yet to see how that really works and looking forward to it. Actuallly i was bragging how i wanted this for my early christmas present lol.....Also i like to dance to the music and watching the turtles dance as well, while there moving. It really is awsome. Also if you think of it or if the people at the store ask you upon checking out, make you sure you pay $3 for a year for any damage or scratches and they'll replace it for free. Now that's awsome! Oh yeah more thing, if you can afford it, get the strategy guide book it really helps to look for things that you maybe had missed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
AMAZING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/09
nintendofan1002
This game is AMAZING! I suggest it to any wii owner. Its stinking amazing it feels like mario bros 3 with new super mario bros for the ds. The multiplayer is the best thing about this game. You can help each other or just fight against each other which is awesome. There is 3 multiplayer modes coin battle, free play or just regular story mode where your friends can help along. Which is very helpful if your stuck on a area or just trying to fight a hard enemy. This game is also harder than the ds one which is good because the ds one was pretty easy. Theres also new abilities like the popeller suit, penguin suit and the ice flower (which is new in mario platformers.) Theres also old abilities like fire flower regular mushrooms mini mushrooms fire flower etc. my final words on this game is get this game!!! The only problem is that the only characters are mario luigi and 2 toads and no online but it doesn't matter when its this fun!! Again I say GET THIS GAME!!! Thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Mario awesomness!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/10
Jo(Game Queeen)
I L-O-V-E this game like soooooooo much. I'm currently on the final boss. I love playing with friends and family since its four player. Everyone I know who owns this game or has played it, loves it. This is one of the best mario games ever made ( equal with SMB 3) Every Mario fan must have this game. ever non mario fans (who could not like mario??!!!) would love it. I play this game all the time, my brother always wants to play (grrrr) In this game you have to get to collect three star coins in each level, their is also enemy course in each world that you can play. There's toad houses that you can play games to win power ups too. There are new power up suites like ice,penguin, and flying!!! There are also 4 diffrent colored yoshis too. There is also a secret world nine:D Awesomest game evr!!!! -Jo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Great team game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/10
Kid video
I got this game for Christmas and we love it. If you're looking for a game to play solo then this might not be for you, but if you like playing with a group then buy it. The fun starts when you have to decide to cooperate or cut the throats of your teammates. There is a lot of yelling and laughing as someone gets trapped or pushed into a chasm or jumped on. No worries though, plenty of continues. The graphics are about the same as any Mario game, nothing special. The controls are simple and I like the retro use of the nunchuck. Anyone who ever played Nintendo can quickly master them. There are new power ups that add to the general confusion, which I like, and they come out pretty quickly , usually leaving someone out of getting one. Overall this is probably the best non sports group game for the Wii. It could be longer with a little better story line, but I think they wanted the Christmas market and I'm sure they're developing a sequel of some kind. For fun play 9 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Old School never felt so New
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
Sipioc
Location: Mauston, WI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
For two solid weeks, my wife and I found ourselves spending our evenings laughing, stepping on each others toes, yelling at each other, and laughing some more.
This game offers a step back from the 3-D mania and goes back to the good ol' days of starting on the left side of the screen running to the right side.
The story hasn't really changed, but WHO CARES!! As Mario, Luigi, and two random toadstools (Nobody else to choose from I suppose.) you run the gambit to save Princess Peach.
Oh and did I mention you do so AT THE SAME TIME!!!
Working together you catch those mushrooms, squash those goomba's while trying not to inadvertently push your fellow player off a cliff or out of screen (thank god for the bubble.)
Things really get crazy when you get all four players into the mix. What follows is a frenzy of fun that can't be missed for hardcore gamers to new comers alike.
NOTE: It is impossible not to swear when you killed in this game, so keep it somewhat clean people!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
It's about time!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/10
Terrik
I have been a fan of the Mario Brothers for many years. I have purchased many of the other Mario games and was always so dissapointed because I was looking for a sequel to the original game. When I saw this game release I just couldn't wait. My boys bought me this game for my birthday and I am totaly addicted. This is a game you can play on your own or with others. It makes for a great family game night. I love the fact you can just drop other players in at anytime. Nintendo did a great job of keeping the game true to it's roots, yet updated the technology. The game is challenging yet also throws in some easy boards in between to give you a break. I think it's great that Luigi can come help and show you how it's done, yet I wish he would show you how to get some of those tough star coins. I hope you all enjoy this game. I wish we could play it online. P.S. I came to this site to buy the strategy guide and find clues to hidden worlds because there are a ton of them...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Blast from the Past FUN!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/10
Jason O
A return to old days of the classic side scrolling challenges. Set up like the classic SNES game, with similar graphics and controls, there are plenty of new features to learn as well. The game used the Wii controller extremely well, not forcing the player to point a cursor at the screen every five minutes. You can recline in your favorite chair and just relax instead of constantly flailing your arms. All that is required is an occasional shake of the remote to get the propeller spinning. While i remember playing older Mario games and breezing through a lot of the stages this game had a surprisingly high learning curve for some levels. You will find yourself spending up to and hour on some stages. The four person multi-player is also an amazing addition! Although a little hectic at times everyone playing at once is always a funny time. You have people bumping off each other, popping bubbles, and fighting for mushrooms, probably the best addition to the game. A return to the classics that was amazingly done!!!! Fully recommended, MUST HAVE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>