GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story

In his evil plot to take over the Mushroom Kingdom, Fawful tricks Bowser into eating a magic mushroom. The mushroom causes Bowser to begin inhaling everything around him, including Mario, Luigi and Princess Peach! Do the Mario Bros. have the guts to rescue Peach and escape?
Average Customer Rating:
9.127
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
17
8 stars
11
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
60 out of 6395%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Review 1 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
a game worthy of keeping
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
BestReviewer101
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game i have played of 24 hours on and off. the game introduces a new star spirit first in bowser's inside and the newest one called dream team. great game to keep a gamer busy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
disappointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
jacks
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I grew up playing Super Mario. I got this and sat for 15 minutes reading the boring story line before it would let me play. The game isn't very interesting
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
JJL56
Location: Goshen, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great Game! But the graphics aren't really good. Love giant boss battles!!!!!!!!!! Love the theme!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
10 atta 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Absolutely one of the best games (period) of the past five years (I may be as bold as to say top 5 of the entire past decade). The music is great, the gameplay is innovative, and it feels like an installation the Mario series needed. I would say I played this game about three years ago, now, at this point and it remains one of my keynote pieces as to why Nintendo stays relevant and maintains it's status as key innovator in the console industry (maybe in the gaming industry period). The time you spend inside Bowser is platforming history revived incarnate, and yet it throws so many fresh mechanics at you that you'll be enthralled as if you've never played this style of game before. Bowser side has so many neat mechanics and it feels really fresh to have him as the main protagonist of our story. I can't say how much I love the music and the overall feel of the game. Level designs are wonderful and immersive and the story crafted for the game does not, by a stretch, take second seat to any of this. One of the dominant installments of the Mario franchise, and that says a whole lot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Loved it so much. so many emotinal moments!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
gamergirl87
Location: california,ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Best game ever!Lots of funny scenes and clips.The first time I passed the game I cryed to death alot.And I also got a little suprise about fawful that was in superstar saga
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
careder54
Location: Vallejo.Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a very good game overall except for the fact that when you beat the main story there is absolutely nothing to do.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
a great mario game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
cjwalker
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is absolutely amazing. It is fun,challenging and it lasts for a pretty long time. You play as mario,luigi and bowser and you work together to save peach. Most of the game takes place in bowser's stomach where mario and luigi have to travel through. You also play as bowser which is a big step in the mario series. This is probably one of the best ds games out there. I would recommend this to anyone who has a ds, loves mario and likes rpgs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Very Enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
jbro
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was excellent . It is an action platformer with an rpg feel. you can level up mario and luigi and they can get new abilities or attacks . i definately recommend this game to anyone who owns a ds.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Good game but a little hard.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
R1cky
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It's a good game no doubt about that but you really have to use your brain on this one I just couldn't figure out what to do next sometimes but it was a really good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
good but hard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
56swl27
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game but super hard I have hade it for a year or more and still cant bet it but I like the story more then the other mario games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
I have Chortles
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
ziddy6
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was pretty decent. I didn't play it all the way through; I only got up to the point behind the castle with the robot. (I'm trying to be vague.) It was pretty funny and odd. "I have chortles!" is priceless.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Better than I thought.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
LostSoulZombie
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was really good. Its was pretty entertaining. Kept me entertained for hours, once I got the hang of the battles, I was hooked.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
overall great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
emd329
Location: Adams.tenneese
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is unique mario game that lets you play as bowser and mario/luigi.it is a 2d game with great graphics fo the ds.the downside is the story isn't great but it isnt bad also the villian isnt all tha bad the bosses and enemies are great along as the charecters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Challenging, Fun, But Needs Minor Improvments
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Johns Creek, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story is very fun, and in my opinion, one of the most challenging game of Mario yet. I liked the combat, powers, items and that Bowser was playable in a new kind of way and not sports games, but a real story plot where he's the good guy. This game needs minor changes though. The story kept getting mixed up from curing the blorbs from Toads to helping Bowser to stopping Fawful. I feel as though Mario and Luigi's roles were more minor than major if you know what I mean because it seemed like the star was Bowser. Bowser's parts were a little too combat heavy, and most of the time, Mario and Luigi were restricted to 2-D side scrolling. I think they need another sequel that involves a whole new plot that has Mario and Luigi have more major roles and they also need more characters that you can use to fight.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
A good challenge :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
maplestory0718
This game is actually pretty hard(unlike the other Mario games) a god challenge for gamers that have little time (cuz it can be like 5 min in between save points). The only thing I hate about this game is that u can't play it on dsi or 3ds only lite . So overall it's pretty cool for Mario fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
ALMOST had it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
waterlubber
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Had to use an Action Replay to get to the end. Seriously? Escaping bowser should have been the end of it.WAY TOO HARD!!! The way Mario & Luigi talk is funny, and I love the rotate-your-screen-and-battle-as-a-giant-bowser-with-touch-screen battles. The minigames are really good. If you have an AR and a LOT of time, get it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
THIRD BEST GAME EVAR!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
theherooftime42
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just so good and is the best game on the nintendo ds by far. I bought this on the release date and it hasnt dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Unique game and very fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
ThePokemonKirby
Location: Gamestop
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is an awesome game!Perfect for platform and RPG players!It's quite a mix!You will control Mario,Luigi,and Bowser.Defeat the evil Fawful and the Dark Bowser.Easy buttons to click!It's very simple.X and Y for Bowser.A for Mario.B for Luigi!SIMPLE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
A fun new twist with the classic cast
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
SneakyRebelNinja
Location: Grantsville, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GAMEPLAY - While the battle system itself is far from elaborate, the different applications of the different attacks keep the battles from getting old. My only complaint here is that the Mario and Luigi segments seem to fly by, and you play as Bowser a whole lot more. Not that playing as Bowser is bad - it's VERY enjoyable - I just would have liked for it to have been more balanced. GRAPHICS - Bright, vivid colors and destroyable environment make the Bowser segments really fun. All the different elements inside Bowser are very creatively done as well. SOUND - I LOVE Mario and Luigi's voicess. Normally the protagonists are just silent, or say a word or two here. In this game, however, they speak complete sentences in complete gibberish, but with an Italian accent. Absolutely hilarious. The music and sound effects are as top notch as you would expect from a Mario game. LASTING APPEAL - I don't know that this is one of those titles that I'll come back and play through on a regular basis, but it's definitley one that I'll hang on to for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
hilarious game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
legoas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is sooo funny and takes a while to get past most parts but this is a good starter ds game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>