GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story

In his evil plot to take over the Mushroom Kingdom, Fawful tricks Bowser into eating a magic mushroom. The mushroom causes Bowser to begin inhaling everything around him, including Mario, Luigi and Princess Peach! Do the Mario Bros. have the guts to rescue Peach and escape?
Average Customer Rating:
9.141
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
17
8 stars
11
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
61 out of 6495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Review 1 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
saltboss1
Location: west palm beach fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great game it is good the story makes sense and it is an great rpg
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Loved it so much. so many emotinal moments!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
gamergirl87
Location: california,ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Best game ever!Lots of funny scenes and clips.The first time I passed the game I cryed to death alot.And I also got a little suprise about fawful that was in superstar saga
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
bowser mania
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/10
dsifreak
Location: houston,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a perfect ten.buyit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
i have 99 everything and have passed everything.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
I love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/10
wiiguy12
Mario and Luigi Bower's inside story is the first game in the series that i have actually beaten. I have the first one for gameboy but never beat it. I purchased this game because I have heard good things about it and let me tell the things I have heard are true. This game is amazing. After playing this game I am convinced that Bowser is one of the greatest bad guys ever. The controls work exceptionally well and the stylus controls also work very well. This game is very impressive, the graphics are beautiful, and the battles when Bowser turns big are extremely epic. Mario games aren't really known for there storyline but since this game is a RPG the story deeper than most mario. The story overall was really good but I was a little bit disappointed with the way things were left at the end but others might disagree with me. I never really pay attention to sound in video games but this time I did and the game has some catchy tunes that i really enjoy. Almost everything thing about this game is great and it would be a crime to pass this one up. I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Good & Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Rocketaco
Location: You'd like that
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I start out the game with an open mindset. this is mario and it could be anything. The problem is that mushrooms are getting major chunky cuz they eat to many creepy mushrooms in the forest. Won't they ever learn? So mario and luigi walk around the castle and have a very exciting meeting which ends with bowser eating you. Wake up in his body. Graphics change from the inside to the outside and fighting is okay but you wont make it unless u get power-ups from painfully scouting through areas for puzzle pieces. Fighting allows you to doge which is good because i rather don't like it when i just watch and enemy swallow me whole and not give me back. The story is good because you switch from the limber bros to fat bowser. Well Hey Hey Hey. In all a good game. A little on the edge about recommending because of lack of interest. I was dissapointed by bowser's tendency to scream CRUD!!!! and hold it for several minutes as i wait for the next random/bad plot twist.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Great game. Everyone should buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/09
Ohyeah
I have played this and it is awesome! keep getting stuck though but that's what makes it great! it can be wicked easy one minute, then you have no idea where to go. it is just great. but not the best Mario game. My personal favorite is Super Mario Sunshine. Unless Super Smash Bro. Brawl counts. all three of them have a great storyline and awesome features. The attacks keep getting better and better. What would really be cool is if they made a Mario game for the Wii that has Mario AND Luigi. I like Luigi because he just makes a game funny. The cool part about series is that they take what was good in the first game, put it in the second, make it better, and put even cooler stuff in. With the Mario series, they don't make the next game in a certain series better, they make all the new games better. Since Mario is most likely the longest running series, Nintendo has experience so they made this game wicked great! Another great Mario game is the New Super Mario Bros. Wii. So overall this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
A fun new twist with the classic cast
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
SneakyRebelNinja
Location: Grantsville, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GAMEPLAY - While the battle system itself is far from elaborate, the different applications of the different attacks keep the battles from getting old. My only complaint here is that the Mario and Luigi segments seem to fly by, and you play as Bowser a whole lot more. Not that playing as Bowser is bad - it's VERY enjoyable - I just would have liked for it to have been more balanced. GRAPHICS - Bright, vivid colors and destroyable environment make the Bowser segments really fun. All the different elements inside Bowser are very creatively done as well. SOUND - I LOVE Mario and Luigi's voicess. Normally the protagonists are just silent, or say a word or two here. In this game, however, they speak complete sentences in complete gibberish, but with an Italian accent. Absolutely hilarious. The music and sound effects are as top notch as you would expect from a Mario game. LASTING APPEAL - I don't know that this is one of those titles that I'll come back and play through on a regular basis, but it's definitley one that I'll hang on to for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
My Favorite DS Game of all Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
Spicer
Location: Muskegon, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got my copy back in 2009 when it first came out and I've kept it since. It's always been a very special game to me, and I feel like it's a true gem of the Mario RPG series. The storyline is constantly leaving me intriguied and excited, and the way Nintendo went about it is absolute genius. The characters are interesting and loveable. The soundtrack is fitting and very catchy. The graphics are the type to leave an impression. Not only is this game hilarious and lighthearted, it also sometimes can have a creepy twist to it, if you're into that stuff. It's pretty long, especially for a DS game, and also very challenging. Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story has such a lasting appeal that I've happily beaten it tons of times, and restarted my save again. This game is definitely something I'd recommend to you; it is SO worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Mario works in RPGs!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
Gamer322
Location: Conroe, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the 3rd installment in the Mario and Luigi series. (Or the 4th in Mario RPG games.) This game has the funny humor the series is known for, and some moments will have you just laughing! The story is big in the series, and its no different here. The game specifically has 2 stories. Mario and Luigi trying to escape from Bowser, and Bowser trying to take back his castle from Fawful.The story does have turning points, and will suprise you in some parts. Gameplay is different. When inside Bowser, you roam in a 2D view. There are many routes to take, and many enemies to fight. Outside of Bowser, (As Bowser or the Mario Bros.) you go in a 3D overhead-ish view. This has many places to explore and many parts where you need to search. The graphics are very nice looking for the characters. They all have excellent models, and wonderful animations. The background however, I dont like. They all feel bland and generic. I dont really take a liking of the backgrounds. Also, the enemies felt lazy too. They only had small tweaks of well-known enemies like goombas or lakitus. The music fits every place you are in, and really sets the atmosphere. The game will take you about 10-20 hours to fully complete the story. There are some sidequests to do that will take more time out of you. The game is worth a buy, and it has funny humor.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hotdog12349
usa
 
Please wait while more information about hotdog12349 is loaded.
Additional information about hotdog12349 could not be loaded.
i hated it so much save your money
Posted 5/13/13
it is so stupid to go in bowser's body
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
Jamesboyadvance
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THIS IS THE BEST DS GAME EVER. It made the other bad Mario and Luigi games wroth owning. This is also the best RPG game ever too. The fact that you can play as Bowser makes it even better. This game has the best plot next to the Metroid game, and always kept you thinking what would happend next. It's also puzzle solving at its best. Whats really cool is the fact that the colser you are to an enimy with your attack. Yep the RPGis time based. Thats whats so great about it. I love this game, and you will to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
10 atta 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Absolutely one of the best games (period) of the past five years (I may be as bold as to say top 5 of the entire past decade). The music is great, the gameplay is innovative, and it feels like an installation the Mario series needed. I would say I played this game about three years ago, now, at this point and it remains one of my keynote pieces as to why Nintendo stays relevant and maintains it's status as key innovator in the console industry (maybe in the gaming industry period). The time you spend inside Bowser is platforming history revived incarnate, and yet it throws so many fresh mechanics at you that you'll be enthralled as if you've never played this style of game before. Bowser side has so many neat mechanics and it feels really fresh to have him as the main protagonist of our story. I can't say how much I love the music and the overall feel of the game. Level designs are wonderful and immersive and the story crafted for the game does not, by a stretch, take second seat to any of this. One of the dominant installments of the Mario franchise, and that says a whole lot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
OMG FUN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
Mariofan84
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is so FUN! But, Could somebody help me with the leg outpost?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Mario,Luigi, and Bowser
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/09
DarkSonic
I found the game to be quite entertaining. I played it for about 3-5 days and I beat it. If I could put all three games in time wise, I'd say that Partners in time was the longest, then Superstar saga, then theres finally Bowser's inside story. The graphics were so great thet they couldn't get a full good lengthly gameplay in. This game series is also known for its hilarious dialogue, it also lacked in that department as well. The best part was being able to help bowser from the inside. By stimulateing musles bowser gains new abilities and actions. However it would have been nice if by doing so also unlocked cool new special moves, like in superstar saga. The same goes for mario and luigi, by useing the moves they learned by going to certain spots in bowser's body they could do new actions that had special move writen all over it. But all-in-all, it was a great game and I hope they make another.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Not epic, but pretty good for a Mario game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really didn't see too many things wrong with this one except you couldn't control Luigi except in battles and to jump, use his hammer, etc. I just wish you could have been able to move him around instead of just having Mario in the lead all the time. Luigi never gets enough credit. It does have a good blend of 2d side scrolling and jrpg style gameplay. The story is a bit silly, but it's pretty good for a laugh at times. Oh, and did I mention you can play as Bowser. I thought that was pretty sweet. He was actually kind of a good guy in this one like he was in Super Mario RPG for the SNES. I still haven't finished it yet, but I'm impressed with it so far. Definitely one of the better RPG'S for the DS.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Bets Mario game I've Ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
YouveBeenIzzied
Location: Denver, Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Mario game is AMAZING! After 3 months of playing it, I was still hooked on it! The graphics were awesome for DSi, and I even ended up adding some of the game's songs on my playlist. My only complaint is the Final Boss. Once you defeat it, the only thing you can do is beat it over and over again. Which, did disappoint me because I wanted to see whatw ould go on in the rest of the world. The plots are awesome, and Luigi even made me LOL sometimes. I definetely reccomend this to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/10
Game Reviewer #1
This game is a favorite to those Mario fans out there! The prequels have nothing to do with this game so don't worry about that. I, personally couldn't WAIT until this game came out. One of the things I was dissapointed about was the length. I beat it in about a day or two. The storyline was excellent though, with a lot of Twists. I would reccommend this game highly to those who love the Mario RPG series along with the other games as well. (Paper Mario, Super Mario Galaxy, etc.) The other thing I was dissapointed about was the changing of the story. (Don't get me wrong, I still do love the storyline) The story mainly focuseson the Blorbs that Mario and the gang are trying to acomplish. Then it switches to getting out of Bowser, and then trying to defeat Fawful and crush his plans. Other than these faults though, this game is truly one to be remembered in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
the bomb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
frogdude07
Location: houston, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i loved playing this came. it like mario anf luigi partner in time. i even got my mom to play. if you don't have this game yet you need to go to gamestop and buy it :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Mario & Luigi inside Bowser?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
Sparta
Location: Puyallup
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bowser sucks mario and luigi into his body and now they have to find a way to escape Bowser's body and rescue Peach. Can they do it? You play Both Mario and Luigi as you hammer enimies, Do puzzles, go between the world and bowsers body, this game is a must have for people who like mario puzzle with a lot of tasks. its a lot of fun but their are a few bosses that are not a fair match, one boss battle was so hard i had to do a cheat to kill him in one move. some parts have to much of land to cover it takes to long to beat.overall besides the few ups and downs this game is fun and puzzle like.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
this game is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/09
GamerAaron
okay so i bought the game the first friday it was out and i beat it 100% in about a week and a half and i have to say, for a 13 die-hard mario fan, this game was exeilent. the new sprites and being able to play as bowser was pure genius.one of the only bad things about this games was that the story line was a little short. i did like how they included fawful as the leader (in the first game of mario and luigi sieries, fawful was only a minion) and still with his favorite memerable words, I Have..... i honestly thinbk if you are goning to buy this game, you should as soon as possible, the puzzles are at a point where there not too challenging or too easy. although the last boss fight could be ended with using the Falling Star special 4 times eith execelent. bowsers body and the many features in it was amazing. the good stages, the globins, and the shops and arenas. 2 new items has been added to the level ups, the ability to get a 7 on all the upgrade bonus, and ranks. now in ranks, there are 6 (5 normal and 1 hidden) for the mario bros and 4 (3 normal and 1 hidden) for bowser. all the new gears and items are awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story
Challenging, Fun, But Needs Minor Improvments
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Johns Creek, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mario and Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story is very fun, and in my opinion, one of the most challenging game of Mario yet. I liked the combat, powers, items and that Bowser was playable in a new kind of way and not sports games, but a real story plot where he's the good guy. This game needs minor changes though. The story kept getting mixed up from curing the blorbs from Toads to helping Bowser to stopping Fawful. I feel as though Mario and Luigi's roles were more minor than major if you know what I mean because it seemed like the star was Bowser. Bowser's parts were a little too combat heavy, and most of the time, Mario and Luigi were restricted to 2-D side scrolling. I think they need another sequel that involves a whole new plot that has Mario and Luigi have more major roles and they also need more characters that you can use to fight.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>