GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario Galaxy 2

Mario Blasts Off for another Out-of-This-World AdventureIn 2007, Super Mario Galaxy took the world of video games by storm. Now this first true Mario sequel in years re-energizes the franchise with new levels and new power-ups. Plus this time Mario gets to team up with his dinosaur buddy Yoshi, who adds new possibilities to the gravity-defying game play. It's everything you love about the first game and more.
Average Customer Rating:
9.257
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (369 reviews)
10 stars
159
9 stars
33
8 stars
11
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
204 out of 22690%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Review 1 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Saying Perfect is not enough!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/10
cm93
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Killer Level desing, amazing soundtrack, and YOSHI !!!
I just love it, better than part1 in every way, but i admit, each has it good stuff. It's very long and very, very challenging!
it's mind-blowing XD
a must have! really! i'm just missing one star to complete it...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
BEST MARIO GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
Epicgamer00
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is outstanding with its graphics and gameplay.I recomend getting the first MARIO GALAXY so you will be used to the suroundings.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Mario Galaxy comes back!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok, actually I have never been fan of Mario Galaxy. For me, the gameplay is very bad and its not a big deal. However, this 2ND game looks cooler because of Yoshi and new power ups, or whatever. However, on the first one, a player two could join, the trouble was that while P1 controlled Mario, the P2 only could point to the screen and grab items, etc... To sumarize it, I think its a cool game but nintendo should have taken care of this detail about P2 because for what I know, (I dont have it) this detail still remains. if later, if they make MARIO GALAXY 3 they should take care of this
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
Platypus123
Location: deep river ct
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i love this game. though it can be frustrating(like the haunted hills galaxy), it is a great game. the nunchuck is hard to use in your left hand too.(PS. if you want to change your file icon, click on your file and before you press play, go to the top and next to erase it will say icon. if you want a Mario character icon, before you choose a mii press the left arrow key.)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
codbeast5
nc
 
Please wait while more information about codbeast5 is loaded.
Additional information about codbeast5 could not be loaded.
best game i've ever played
Posted 5/23/11
this game is awsome and its VERY entertaining!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
awsome!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
sonicfan4ever
Location: mass
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
another great mario game for all of u who like mario(who doesnt) get this but first play the original first if you havent!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Mario and Platforming at its Absolute Best!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
odogg
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Seriously, that's how awesome it is. I have a personal preference to Mario 64 and Mario Galaxy 1, but really, games don't get better than this. This is probably THE best-looking game on Wii, and, behind Brawl and a couple others, has THE best music because it is so beautifully composed and orchestrated. Of course, Mario wouldn't be Mario if not for spectacular gameplay. This game finds a great balance between innovation and nostalgia, which I love. AND I LOVE YOSHI!! Yoshi's awesome! All the suits and power-ups are really cool too! Plus, it's just really fun to play! Some of the levels will just amaze you and make you think, "How did they come up with these brilliant ideas??" I don't know how Nintendo's gonna top this one, but you need to get this AND Galaxy 1 if you can! They're both spectacular! If you own a Wii, to not own either of them would just be disgraceful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
78ino
Van Nuys, California
 
Please wait while more information about 78ino is loaded.
Additional information about 78ino could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
SWEAR?
Posted 3/22/11
ok the month this game came out i REALLY wanted it so badly but my mom said that i have to ask my dad cuz hes the one with cash yah my mom has alot of cash but my dad makes her seem bankrupt & my mom gets $1578 a week & my dad said NO he said wait a while until the game gets cheaper which i dont understand cuz the guys rich & i told him games dont get cheaper & he said then wait a couple of months so i groaned after the months passed he asked me if i wanted to go to gamestop to get the game & i said nah i dont want it anymore cuz i already had the first one but your review actually made me think should i get the game or not?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Not much yet...
Posted on:8/23/09
Super Omega Gamer Dude
There's not much that I know much about this game (yet), but I can say that you can ride Yoshi, and from the trailer, it appears that each Yoshi changes colors and that each color has something special, for example: the orange Yoshi gives you super speed, the light blue Yoshi gives you flight ability, and the green Yoshi is just a ride, to what I believe. I also saw Yoshi swing from his tounge like a grappling-hook at some certain points. I also think that it will be the usual basic story-line (save the princess, defeat Bowser and son, blah, blah, blah). Another reason to like the arrival of this game is that it is yet the first sequal to the three-dimensional Mario world. Other third-dimension Mario games include Super Mario 64, Super Mario Sunshine, and the first Super Mario Galaxy, you know, those type of games. Well there's not much I know about the release date of this game, just that it's around fall, 09, so, thats all for now. This is Super Omega Gamer Dude, signing out!
Review 8 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Not as good as the first
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
Matman101
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has said to have been better than the first, well that's not true. The levels are so much easier than the first and it feels like just about every level is very similar to a level in the first. But there are two elements I like from this: Yoshi and the Green star challenges. My final thoughts are it's an OK game, but not nearly as good as the first.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Dantheman1119
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After 3 long years, Nintendo fans have been CLAMORING for a sequel to SMG. Finally we got it. Starting off in a story book you control Mario after a few minutes of story. After realizing Princess Peach has been kidnapped by Bowser (I've stopped counting after Mario 64) again, he heads off to a ship shaped as his head! This is where the fun part begins. As a very unique hub for SMG2, not only is it shaped like Mario, but, there are many extras contained. After beating certain levels, perhaps a character shall join you on your ship! You can talk to them for tips. There are dice you can punch, kick, and roll into to get 1ups, coins, and sometimes enemies! But on to the levels! To start a level, you simply go to the steering wheel and step on the big yellow platform. Now, the game begins.... With many assorted levels, what is there not to like? There's even a level that's (NOSTALGIA WARNING) exactly like Whomp's Fortress from SM64! The only levels I have trouble liking are the water levels. The controls are shaky, but it's still manageable. The levels that have Yoshi are absolutely AMAZING. Dash Pepper? AWESOME! One last thing Nintendo put in... SPOILER ALERT: After you beat all the levels, as an added bonus, you have to (well, i guess not, but still) complete every level again finding certain coins. How's that for a challenge? SPOILER FINISHED! All in all, though, the game is an absolute must-buy for any Wii-owner. You may want to start with SMG1, but SMG2 is way better. It gets an exploding 9 of 10 in my book.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
luke3097
Canada
 
Please wait while more information about luke3097 is loaded.
Additional information about luke3097 could not be loaded.
Pree sick.
Posted 12/28/10
Galaxy 2 is a great mario title, it has everything a good mario game has, like, Gameplay thats amazing, nicely orchistrated tunes, and fun that will have your Wii on all day. The only problem with this game is that there isint much challenge. Like dont get me wrong, on world S it costed me lives, alot of lives. But getting to world S was the easy part. Even so, the game will take less then a week to beat if you play for less then 2 hours a day. And once all comets are collected and the bonus stars are c0llected, you will hate the colour green, if you know what i meen ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
It doesn't get better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
totallyanonymous
I've played Modern Warfare 2, and I've played Halo 3, and I've played Grand Theft Auto, and I've played all those other highly anticipated releases. I'm being completely honest when I say that they don't hold a candle to Super Mario Galaxy 2. It's not even close. This game is so good, it makes the original Super Mario Galaxy look like a cheap gimmick. And that says a lot, because I LOVE Super Mario Galaxy. It jumped straight up into my top 5 all-time. This might have jumped up to number 1. This game has the most brilliant level design I've ever seen. Period. BRILLIANT. The ways you can defeat enemies and progress through the levels are so original and so creative, it seems like artwork. Yoshi's addition is tremendous, and he's not just a selling point like he was in Super Mario Sunshine. Yoshi is actually useful, and the galaxies he's in are designed for him. I'd love to say more, but you have to play it for yourself. This might be the best platform game ever. 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
Jamesboyadvance
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Oh boy. I'm really nervos on writting this reveiw, on acount last time I wrote a reveiw on a 3D Mario game I got I got 6 dislikes. I'll tell you this isn't the best score, but it is'nt the wrost score. I saw a someone give this game a 6. Anyways I might as well say the things I did'nt like about this game. First off I didn't like the games graphics. Of corse I loved Sunshines graphics, and it looks just like this game game. What I am saying is the first games graphics really made you feel likeI was in the Galaxy because it was dark. Super Mario Galaxy 2's graphics made me felln like I was on a tropical island. Ok Yoshi's cool, but I was really hoping that he would spray juice like in Sunshine. Ok there's other things I don't like, but like about yhis game , but lets talk about the goods. I likeed how they bruoght backsome Flat 3D landscapes like in Sunshine, and earlier Idid complain about Yoshi. Having him around was preatty cool. Over all this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Not What You'd Expect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/10
OoT SM64
The New Super Mario Galaxy is not what you'd expect. Instead of continuing its original story plot, it has decided to redo the main story starting from the beginning when Peach becomes captured from Bowser. Even though that is never a bad idea, it is sad to say that you will not be seeing Rosalina return to the game. The game starts you right off with a blast, with new items such as the drill, rock mario, and cloud mario. The game is very exciting and much more colorful than the first. I have also noticed that the even though the game gives you pointers on how to do controls, it is much more relaxed than the first Super Mario Galaxy in expecting you to already now how things are done. I also have noticed that instead of each world you fly of to is some giant land mass, each galaxy has smaller worlds that you have to fly to like in the first couple of stars in the original Super Mario Galaxy. To all buyers I suggest buying this game, with a new fun multiplayer added.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
in my opinion greatest wii game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
tdtuchdown21
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
in 2007 when the first mario galaxy came out it was an instant hit with me, but the sequal easly bests the 1st. starting off the stars are still fairly easy to get but are definatly more challenging than the first. The camera has improved as in there is no more getting stuck behind to walls and not bieng able to see yourself. I also love the planet spaceship in the form of marios head, and the fact that bowser is now the size of a planet. The bosses are much more difficult to handle than in the first game when facing the bosses was mostly overated and unfulfilling. The best thing about this game is the addition of yoshi in certain parts of the game, but i would love to use him all game. Still to me this is the best game for wii and one of the best overall games in general.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
megagamer5000
charlotte nc
 
Please wait while more information about megagamer5000 is loaded.
Additional information about megagamer5000 could not be loaded.
BEST MARIO GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Posted 12/29/10
I got it by surprise and it never seemed so hard . this game is for gamers with experience. it takes time to pass it less than a year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Beautiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has so many things right. First of all, the graphics are beautiful. Even though the Wii doesn't support HD, this game seems as though it's in 1080p. It's beautiful! Also the music is outstanding. It goes very well with the atmosphere with each galaxy you are in. You can tell they put in a lot of work in to this game. Finally, this game is actually hard. Many games today are too easy to beat but this game is different. You are a true gamer if you can get all 242 stars with ease . Get this now, its a must have for the Wii.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Super Mario Galaxy 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
WilliaMiller
I bought this product hearing how great the first one was, and the game wasnt half - bad. Although I did expect better. The story line is a bit predictable and the bossess are easy. But I can recomend this to you if you enjoyed the first game. The ship is amazing and brilliant. There is so much to do on the ship only, netherless the game. Sometimes you can find Luigi in courses and play as him whitch is very cool. The galaxys are easy to figure out and its hard to get lost. This is by far the best mario game thats not like the original. Its the best 3D mario game, but not the best mario game. Overall i think most people would think well of this game so its hard not to recomend it. I walked right in and couldnt resist bying it after hearing all the reviews of the first one. Its easy to jump into if you havnt played the first one because the story line is simple as of all the mario games, Save Princess Peach. I hope you enjoyed the game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
As if Super Mario Galaxy wasn't great enough!
Posted on:6/2/09
cr8zyboy73
Yes! Super Mario Galaxy is back! I am a Wii owner and I proudly have Super Mario Galaxy. I loved that game so much I really couldn't handle it! It was quite a challenge collecting all 120 stars! I played as Luigi and unlocked about 90 until I stopped playing. Why? The game was only a single player game with no extra features. I played other games with no extra features, and usually, they are all awesome! Nintendo really rocks it with those ones. But, after I beat it, it usually just stays on the shelf and is never opened again. I want Super Mario Galaxy 2 to change that. I really want to see Wi-Fi connection, multiplayer, minigames, or something that differs from the story mode! I've seen the videos of Super Mario Galaxy 2 and it was stunning. I literally called all of my friends that own a Wii and told them about this. Their response? "Are you serious?!" I hope this game adds extra features. Even if not, Super Mario Galaxy 2 will be a MUST buy game.
Review 17 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Super Mario Galaxy 2 is Super
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/10
xmann97
This game is so awesome! I love it and im addicted its even better than the first one especially the new suits and me and marios favorite green dinosaur yoshi. Theres so much to do just on the ship. And the worlds are beautiful and fun the bosses are challenging it was hard for me on the 2nd boss. I can't see how this game would'nt win game of the year. And luigis back as a playable character. Now you don't have to beat the whole game to play as him. And the bonus stages are fun. I wish rosalina was on this one but i think shes the cosmic guide. Me and my nephew love playing it. And i like the level where you get to fly around on the bird. The suits are amazing some of the flaws with the suit are the cloud suit only makes three clouds. But overall i give this game an excellent 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Mario Perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
CheetaReborn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game yesterday...I CANT PUT IT DOWN! This Mario game is perfection. The worlds are fun, inventive and are always changing. The difficulty is easy enough so that anyone can play, but challenging enough so that you'll be getting the same satisfaction from your first star to your last. The Wii has excellent controls for the game so that Super Mario 64 experts to people who don't know who Mario is can use Mario to his fullest and really take advantage of what he has been able to do the entire time. I've never been a graphics junky but everything is absolutley incredible. Designers really paid attention to detail on this one. The gameplay is great, weather you have Mario alone, with Yoshi or in one of his forms you always have something interesting to try and overcome. This is no basic platformer. There are no boring spots in these worlds, you either need to be timing your jumps, combatting enemies or my personal favorite jumping all over the place in cloud form. If you are a Mario fanboy or someone who just heard the name yesterday. You have to play this game. In my personal opinion, it earned all 10 Stars game reviews have given it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Better Than the First
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
smith100st
Location: Maple Grove,MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Mario Galaxy 2 was better than the first one. I love using Yoshi, playing as Luigi,and this game in general. Even if you like 2D Mario more, you should still buy it. I highly recommend it. It was better than the original Super Mario Galaxy !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Mario Galaxy 2
Best Game of the Year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
athletes21
This game was contending for the best video game of 2010, which says a lot about its quality. This game has unique and terrific graphics, great music, and amazing levels. Each level is unique, challenging, and not short. This game will last any type of gamer a few months, and even more. Also, the transformations were awesome. Although I think that the first one is better, this is one of the best video games created in the 21st century. There is a reason why this almost won game of the year. Get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>