GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metroid: Other M

For decades, Samus Aran has been known as one of the first female protagonists in video games, and one of the most enigmatic. Having traded her haunted past for the solitary life of a bounty hunter, Samus finally tells her own tale in this revealing, personal story of her failings, her flaws and ultimately her motivation. Metroid: Other M is an unprecedented collaboration that blends the slick, action-packed production of the world-renowned Team Ninja development team with the game design talents of the creators of the original Metroid. Metroid: Other M is a dramatic new direction for a legendary franchise and a bold new blend between cinematics, storytelling and the best in interactive entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
8.133
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (246 reviews)
10 stars
54
9 stars
36
8 stars
18
7 stars
9
6 stars
4
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
4
113 out of 14379%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metroid: Other M
Review 1 for Metroid: Other M
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
dinoco80
Location: PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Metroid Other M is a game that has high action and it also has an emotional part. It is a great game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metroid: Other M
Metroid Other M delivers...AND MORE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
TheAverageGamer2012
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metroid Other M is hands down the best game ever created, alongside the Metroid Prime Trilogy, by Nintendo. Honestly, this game reminds me of an ANIME. If Nintendo made a Metroid Anime, and wanted to turn it into a AMAZING game: Metroid Other M would be it. It was also co-developed by TEAM NINJA, famous for the Ninja Gaiden action series on Playstation and Xbox. The cutscenes are very well done, pretty much MOVIE quality. The in-game graphics look just like the CGI cutscenes, and it looks AMAZING in 480i, and DROP DEAD GORGEOUS in 480p. This game should be worth more, around like $20...so, as of right now, the game being at only $9? SO WORTH IT. This game makes a GREAT GIFT to yourself, a friend, a family member who just got a Wii, etc. BEST GRAPHICS ON WII. HANDS DOWN. If you like Metroid, if you like Drama, if you like GOOD STORY in a game...Metroid Other M delivers...and MORE.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Metroid Other M Live Action Commercial. (pretty cool!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metroid: Other M
Epic game; tells Samus' tale
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
LimitEndless
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Metroid: Other M is one of those games where Nintendo really outdid themselves. With a unique, but sad, storyline, you really feel a connection between you and Samus. The controls are very easy to learn and everything you do is just beautiful. With the ability to point the Wii Remote at the screen and go into a 1st person view, you feel like its Metroid Prime. You unlock weapons as you go along the story by having your commander, Adam Malkovich, authorize for the situation you're in. This may feel a little weird, considering the fact that you don't work for him anymore, but you'll understand as you play. Now, for the graphics and sound. If you have played Monster Hunter Tri and was astounded by its graphics, you'll be breathless when you experience the graphics. The cut scene graphics look like its real life and gameplay graphics are like a Pixar movie. Once you beat the game, you unlock Theater Mode, where you can view all the cutscenes and gameplay. If you hit "Play All", you'll think you're watching a movie with the full English Voice-Over the game features. Now, for the sound. I was amazed by the thought that went into the soundtrack. The song you get on the Main Menu once you unlock the secret alternate ending is amazing. Sound effects are perfect and fit each thing that they're assigned to beautifully. I really think this game is worth the money and that there should be a Special Edition, with all that jazz. Perfect game on the, now, perfect system.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Awesome song, this is the alternate menu song.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metroid: Other M
A Few Problems Although A Great New Addition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
GamerToTheMaximum
I agree that there is way too much talking in the game and really long cutscenes. Also I didn't like the new run and gun focusing. I liked how you moved in an first person view the whole time in the Metroid Prime series. This game is great in graphics and controls and overall, the story is fine. I didn't beat the game yet, but I'll beat it some day before 12/21/12 comes up. (JK we won't die, but still that's my deadline.) It's so awesome that I can't put my Wii Remote down! BUY IT!!!!! IT'S SO CHEAP AT GAMESTOP!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Metroid: Other M
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
karmajuney
Location: kingston, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best game ever. the graphics are great the storyline makes perfect sence and the emotions are so relistic. the music and monsters makes the game kinda scary and surprising. first person is so relistic you can see every detail on the enimeys. you also battle orginal bosses as in phatoom (finalbattle) ripley and mother brain. i suggest this game to hard core gamers and anyone that is not scared easyly.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Metroid: Other M
Beat my expectations
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
soulblud
Location: Westlake Village, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was honestly doubting this game would be very fun. It seemed it was going to be far too linear, and people kept complaining that Samus just whined the whole time. I was hesitant, so I rented, then beat it, then bought it. I was thoroughly impressed. The graphics are some of the best that the wii has to offer (which is actually a little disappointing...), although the collision detection definitely needs some work. The cinematics are very well done, and the story is actually compelling. The game itself is nowhere near what the Prime series accomplished, but it is still quite a fun romp for a weekend. The music is quite underwhelming, but the sound effects are nice. I was disappointed by the fact that there aren't more difficulty levels. Once you beat the game, you unlock theater mode, which is not only the cinematics, but it literally plays through the game itself. It's pretty fun to watch. I haven't gotten 100% yet (nor have I played it in a while), but I will. Team Ninja did some justice here.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
under ranted master pece!
Posted 8/28/11
i rinted it and loved it! im going to buy it wen i git the mony its a good game to gest take ur time with and injoy lots of exporing and lots to do! well made 3D super metroid the story is good and the grifix are good the conchroll are prfixed but i wish u code use the gamecube conchroller. still awsome werth a look!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Metroid: Other M
other oMg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
SCR10
Location: colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im not 12. i know the metroid series from the nes all the way through the manga. i first played super metroid when i was 4. it scared the heck out of me, but somehow i always came back for more.
in this game there was not 1 disappointment. It had that classic metroid feel, the hypnotizing music, and best yet, the 2 gnarliest power ups we know of, the screw attack as we remember, and the speed booster.
Forget prime. phazon? seriously? ...come on!
don't get me wrong, they were fun games, but they were so generic in way.
in this game Mr. sakakmoto and the team ninja dudes raised the bar on not just Nintendo games, but i think video games in general. just like ol sakamoto did so many years ago.
i will be the first to say that other m is better the super metroid.
its got our heroin's back story, an insight to her personality, and shows that she IS human.
look past the mediocre reviews. the websites who give it 2 out of 5, these are the people who want to hate it because it makes them feel better when they "pwn noobs" on halo or COD.
bottom line is, its an awesome story, the graphics are beautiful, and the gameplay is seamless. it was worth the wait.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metroid: Other M
Brilliant!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
jayar1977
Location: Daly City, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metroid is the most underrated Nintendo franchise. Other M is the perfect example. With all the promotion, it didn't even sell a million unit. I don't understand why but it's a GREAT game. It's the first Wii game that I cannot put the controllers down. I wanted to see what happens next. The story is exciting. The game play is good and challenging. It's like playing Super Metroid but in 3D form. The boss battles are epic. I like the new sense move. Team Ninja did a great job on the action play and new acrobatic moves. Samus Aran looks beautiful than ever. The graphics on this game is the one of the best in the console. I like the prime series but I prefer seeing Samus in action not in a first person shooter. I always like Metroid better than Mario and Zelda because it's darker and edgier. Please purchase this great game. It's worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metroid: Other M
Quit whining...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
LuigiBeatsMario
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is way too underrated. (1) A main complaint against this game is the fact that it is cinematic, VS the prime games where you would piece together the story through scans, and entries in your log book. The voice acting is rather good, and the role of Samus was cast well. She may sound like she's just reading off of her piece of paper, but how do you think you would sound with barely any human contact for a few years. (2) The controls are another main complaint, sure an analog stick would have been nice, and using the D-Pad to move in 3D space may be inconvenient, but the controls are in no way broken. Due to the lack of an analog stick you might think that dodging would be hard but by pressing 2 at the right time you'll perform a cinematic dodge and sometime perform a counterattack. Overall I believe this is a worthy successor to the Metroid name.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metroid: Other M
The next two reviews are false.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
psvitagamer
Location: San Ysidro,California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is real good.It's one of the best or maybe the best game team ninja has helped made.You play in a 3d enviorment and shoot like if you are in a 2d enviorment.It's a combination of super metroid and metroid prime.This game also can be seen as in the metroid prime series to scan items,shoot missles, or charge a power beam to open locked doors.All the weapons you've seen in a metroid series are here,including the grapple beam[or whatever].You could also transform into morph ball mode usually to travel underground or find a secret place that holds an upgrade that increases missle capacity.What I liked most about morph ball mode is when you can charge bombs and then...................BOOOOM!!!!!.As most of you know,this is a sequel to super metroid.It starts where super metroid ended:an epic battle with mother brain, an the sacrifice of the baby metroid[and yes I know I sound like IGN].The game has a bunch of cinematics it sometimes feels like you're xp.ing a zelda game.The game is pretty long,takes like 12 hours if you want to beat it quickly,or 15-25 hours if you want to discover all the gallery images and weapen upgrades.Overall it's a great game, FOR 7 BUCKS!!!!!!!And if there's a review lower than 8.5, don't listen to them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metroid: Other M
Little unsure of it.
Posted on:7/9/10
Calsetes
I've always been a fan of the Metroid series of games since I played the original on NES. I liked the exploration aspect of it, as well as the almost puzzle-like way you had to fight the bosses in the later ones. This game graphically looks very impressive, and the plotline sounds really interesting and definitely gives more insight into her personal history. However, the one thing that has me most worried about this game is that it's made by Team Ninja. Metroid's challenge was in determining the method of killing the bosses with what was available, not chaining together insane combos and counterattacking with split-second timing (something that the newer Ninja Gaiden games and Dead or Alive are famous for.) If they can approach this with a Metroid-oriented combat setup, as opposed to a game they're traditionally familiar with making, then it will be extremely good. If they approach it like they would Ninja Gaiden in Space, then I have a feeling that it will fall flat with older fans of the series.
Review 12 for Metroid: Other M
A Game with a Bad Rep that isn't Actually Bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
NamineAndRoxas
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has been called a poor entry in the series by critics thanks to some of their expectations being let down. And unfortunately some of the biggest features aren't too good, but that's all the critics are lookin at. The unskippable cutscenes and making Samus whiney is bad, but that's all critics saw. They also only saw the inability to walk around in 1st person thanks to the 3rd-to1st gimmick. But overall this game is a great game, especially for fans of the series. The gameplay in 3rd person is almost flawless, while if missiles in 3rd were included, it would have been perfect. The story is also the most in-depth of the seires, and it's actually compelling. You will also want to play through till the end, and the difficulty isn't too hard or easy. Bosses are also very memorable. And after the Prime series, this game has my favorite music of the series. Overall, amazing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metroid: Other M
Immpressive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
Jamesboyadvance
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Why does eveyone keep bad mouthing this game the cut senes were pretty cool. They game play was awesome with the exception that you cant move in first person. I like the mystery behind this game. I sometimes do think there is a little to much drama at times though. I like how this game shows samus's back story but I wish it was done differently though. I don't see how people find this game sexest, I mean samus is better than all the male characters and adam even admits that in the game. I like how they make the marines able to hold their own so your not burdened with the constant death but I like their look in corruption better. Over all I loved this game even though It almost jumped the shark at times.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pokeman4512
 
Please wait while more information about pokeman4512 is loaded.
Additional information about pokeman4512 could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
I couldn't agree with you more
Posted 5/30/11
Yeah, I don't see why people hate this game. They're all like "it's horrible cause it's not an FPS game" and "it's horrible cause Samus is a huge brat". I strongly disagree with them. One reason is, Metroid games haven't only been FPS'. The original Metroid and Super Metroid are just two out of the many Metroid games that haven't been FPS'. I really agree with you about the cut scenes. They were awesome. The mystery behind the game was also really intense. And Samus isn't a brat. She a super hero that kicks major Space Pirate butt with her suit. I really agree with you and like your review of this game a lot.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Metroid: Other M
waaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy too underreated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
misterchef91
Location: niagara falls ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i just bought this game a few days ago. i havent really been into metroid for a long time, but i have played all the games. i would have to say this is almost as good as metroid prime just behind by a notch. the graphics are better than prime 3 imo, and they look more like real life. i like the auto aiming feature in the game, really helps out ive heard that the controls are clunky but i disagree they are simple. obviously some people have never used the wiimote in that perspective. the game has quite a challenge. at first but you cant just expect any game to be a breeze. the challenge makes it fun. and thrilling. if a metroid title were easy enough that you beat it on the first try it would be boring. i would recommend getting the guide tho, because you can get confused at parts sometimes. i like the concentration feature. it teaches players to be more wary of there health. im soo glad they brought the checkpoint system back from prime 3, really helps. some of the upgrades in the game look really cool in 3d. people underrate this game too much. i would recommend this game to any metroid fan
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metroid: Other M
Forget Other Opinions
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Hirakage
Location: Chicago IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Seriously, letting others alter your opinion about this game is foolish, no offense to anyone. This game I believe is pretty good, it digs deep into the story of Metroid and Samus Aran and delivers it in a unique way in which fans and even newcomers to the series can adapt to. It'll be hard for newcomers to understand it, especially the opening scene in which the Baby is destroyed by Mother. But regardless, it did serve it's purpose as a good game to samus's backstory. Metroid is a WIDE series, and to compact it before Fusion into this game, was a great and good idea. I'm a hardcore fan of Metroid, and for any other fan to doubt this game has lost the games retrospect perhaps due to the Prime series. You can't call yourself a fan if you only played the Prime series, nor can you compare this game simply to that. But to sum it up, it's a good idea for a game and it definately delivers a link to Samus's feelings and thoughts throughout the game. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metroid: Other M
Same Samus, In-depth Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
TheONLYVideoGameAddict
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Are you looking for a hardcore first-person shooter? Well keep looking, because this isn't it. Metroid: Other M, is mostly third-person. It takes an in-depth look at Samus Aran and her past. A combonation of action and seamless cutscenes, we take a trip down memory lane, starting at the end of Super Metroid, where the now grown baby Metroid sacrifices itself to save Samus from Mother Brain. We look at Samus and her inner thoughts and feelings as the game progresses.This is not some hardcore shooter, but aimed more for those who may not know Samus as well as I did or for those who are looking for a more casual shooter, as not all of us are talented at FPSs. It uses the simple control scheme from the old games, the control pad and 2 buttons, to move, shoot, and a few combos to top everything off. Simple and fun, this is a unique game to the series and I think that the more hardcore players need to take a step back and accept this game with open controllers, as there is more heart than heat-seeking missles here.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Metroid: Other M
Playthru notice!!!!
Posted on:5/27/10
Chazm
Starting sometime in July, I will be doing Playthrus of all the Metroid Primes and Other M once It comes out. I saw a comment about somebody´s strugle in Prime 1 and this will help you. Also, s as of 5th of July, my webshow, Spare Time, will premier for its first season, You can check it out on Youtube once it starts, or e-mail me at any time at charles_mersereau@yahoo.ca! Other M is supposed to bring a new feel for enviroment, and may create a new style of gameplay. In the beta version, It was cosidered great, and also not so. Something found too difficult was the veiw changing while battling enemies. In third-person veiw, you cant move around. The veiw change dosn´t include auto lock to face you to the nearest enemy,nor are you able to turn around quickly. Other than those minor problems, It was great! In my opinion, the graphics from the beta could use some texturing, details, and colouring/lighting tweeking. It seems like it will be a great game.
Review 18 for Metroid: Other M
just play super metroid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
opinionated
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game was a disgrace to the metroid series. The story is complete dung, the restrictions with the items are stupid, the controls are awkward, there are so few items, the focus thing was dumb, and overall beating the actual game was too dang easy. I got 100% on my first run through and I still can't get 100% on super metroid (best metroid game by the way buy for the snes of vc). There are nowhere near enough secrets or places to explore which was in fact the main pull for the metroid series when it started and also I miss sequence breaking and lack of excessive dialogue and this game really makes you miss those simple things. The big thing about samus is that she is mysterious and keeps to herself instead of narrating everything that happens to her. Even talking about this mess of a metroid game makes me want to play super metroid and beat the bosses in reverse order and I will do that. This game's bad, play the old ones and the prime series
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metroid: Other M
This was not what I was expecting...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
NamineAndRoxas
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was expecting this game to be a failure. But as it turns out, it was really good! I preordered it, and the art folio was actually not bad. It sort of stinks because you can't pause in the long and uncommonly helpful cutscenes, which were very epic and great actually. It's also stupid that you dont LOSE your items like in all the previous games, but you have to wait for your freakin emotionless commander to TELL YOU YOU CAN USE THE ITEMS! ARE YOU KIDDING?! You couldn't even get INSIDE without this girl's help, let alone survive even though only 1 survived. Overall the gameplay was awesome and the items and puzzles were good. Loved this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Metroid: Other M
Great blend for hardcore and casual gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
blinkar
Location: Quincy, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Control: Easy to get used to but with some complexity. Seriously. If you have trouble picking them up you should definitely not consider yourself a hardcore player. Although I would have liked to be able to use the classic controller at times. Graphic: Amazing for what the wii can produce. Sound: Great sound and voice acting. Gameplay: Somewhat easy. The only thing I would complain about is the first person view events where you need to find specific things. They aren't always clear as to what you are looking for. Story line: Great. This game finally humanizes Samus for the person she really is. It explains that she's not just a pre-programed cyborg on a kill mission.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>