GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy XIII

In FINAL FANTASY XIII, you will embark on a journey through the cityworld of Cocoon and the outerworld of Pulse. Along the way, you will encounter diverse allies who will fight alongside you. Execute powerful attacks with weapons and magic, and summon the enigmatic Eidolons with an evolved Active Time Battle system. Experience seamless transitions between real time gameplay and in-game cinematics. Do you have the courage to face your destiny?
Average Customer Rating:
7.417
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (463 reviews)
10 stars
106
9 stars
54
8 stars
22
7 stars
17
6 stars
17
5 stars
10
4 stars
13
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
21
196 out of 28868%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy XIII
Review 1 for Final Fantasy XIII
13 maybe one of the best....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/14
SAO123
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game gave me chills from head to toe. At times i may have gotten a bit frustrated at time like during the battle with odin for my first time, but i was enveloped in the story, this game is slightly flawed but all those flaws are covered up by the beauty!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Final Fantasy XIII
This is my FINAL Final Fantasy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
TheSpaniard
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Final fantasy developers... I get the whole appeal of "amazing Graphics" to children. But that's not what FF was originally about. It was about amazing storytelling, involving gameplay and the ability to explore and make choices. But FF has involved into something else...Sure the whole "save the world" storyline still persists, but what is with the character design? WHICH demographic are you trying to capture? 10 - 14 year old girls? What happened to the challenge your previous games had? WHAT HAPPENED TO AN INTERESTING AND ENGAGING STORYLINE??? Your original fanbase feels alienated. And so, we have departed. Seriously, the last several games (including that pitiful mmorpg) feel like a Geo metro disguised as a Ferrari Enzo. To those of you who feel my pain, please join me in putting an end to this abomination that calls itself Final fantasy. The franchise has officially met its end, and its time to finalize this fantasy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Raventheblack
Mi
 
Please wait while more information about Raventheblack is loaded.
Additional information about Raventheblack could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I agree with you fully
Posted 3/8/11
Square enix has gotten lazy with its games,they only focus on graphics and not actual charector interaction nor storyline,plus square enix is haters they dont like having shops with people in their games no more this was realized by this game and parasite eve 3,during the whole time i could never explore a town or village or hardly ever talk to anyone i was just sick of fighting over and over again,plus come on a sphere grid?They already did that already in final fantasy 10 which is sad because 10 was superior to this game in every single way,from now on the only square enix games im buying is star ocean and dragon quest,if i want a real good rpg with good storyline and chocies from now on im sticking to bioware games like mass effect and dragon age,whats even sadder is there makign a part 2 to this piece of trash,why cant they do something productive for once like maybe make an ff7 remake?Oh now i remwmeber why cuz theyd somehow screw that up too probobly take away all the shops in the game make cloud emo and make it so you shop on cell phones
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Final Fantasy XIII
Not Final Fantasy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/10
Dragjendaer
Final Fantasy XIII does such injustice to the brand that it shall now only be referred to as XIII. I could handle no money from battles, no EXP system,the fact that there is only 1 Eidolon per person, but I absolutely can't stand that Eidolons beyond a certain point are useless. BTW, leveling up your weapons and accessories is a bad idea too. I've been a fan of Final Fantasy from the earliest versions up to Final Fantasy IX and am truly a hard-core FF7 fan, a game I play at least once a year. Final Fantasy XIII does not rise to the occasion when compared to FF7, 8, or 9 and for that reason I would not recommend this game to anyone who knows and loves Final Fantasy as it was. In my opinion the game should have had an EXP system, money after battles, and as many summons as is typical of a Final Fantasy game. And please, please, don't weaken the summons they are there for a reason and that reason is true brute force. All-in-all the game is fun but is more disappointing than anything else.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Final Fantasy XIII
Terrible plot..
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
Skelly
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Only devout Final Fantasy fans would play this. It was the only reason I dumped 55 hours in to this game only to be completely dissatisfied with the ending and story overall as a whole. I kept thinking it would get better, but it really didn't. I'm rather surprised it is actually being made in to a series. The plot is hard to follow, even for gamers religious to the series. The battle system is not truly turn based, and the paradigm system takes too many precious seconds to switch to in times of need. If you do pick this up you WILL be frustrated with the countless bosses as each one takes a tailor made paradigm setup for victory, so be sure to find your happy place and have some patience so you're not rage quitting on every new boss! On the flipside, a few positive points were the graphics and soundtrack were pretty solid despite the score not being composed by Nobuo Uematsu. The addition of a Leona Lewis track made no sense and had no relevance to the story whatsoever. If you're looking for the last great Final Fantasy with a full voice cast, then look no further than Final Fantasy X for the PS2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wassabiman
 
Please wait while more information about wassabiman is loaded.
Additional information about wassabiman could not be loaded.
Very very good
Posted 11/16/11
i love this game best one i have but im hoping the next one be better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Final Fantasy XIII
Jaw Dropping Game, Best game I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/10
GL Jr.
Alright I have Played a crap load of video games in my time and I have never tried ANY of the final fantasy games and I just picked this game up and HOLY SHIT. This has to be the best game I have ever played!!!!!! I have very high expectations for video games even RPG's, but this game did it all for me! I fell in love with the characters, the action, and the story line! Absolutely fantastic Video game! The GameInformer Mag gave this game a 9.25 out of 10. That's good enough for me, the graphics are jaw dropping I feel like I'm watching a damn movie for God's sake! I remember selling the game to get another game and I couldn't do it, this game is gonna be in my possession for A LONGGGG TIME. The game-play and Length of the game are perfect! I have at least 30 hours of game-play so far and I haven't even gotten to the 3rd disk yet! Controls and sound are just as perfect as the game-play. The music for one is just so COOL! like an action movie to me! Bottom line GET THIS GAME!! -GL Jr.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Final Fantasy XIII
this might not be a keeper :(
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/10
Dana prince
I ahev played alot of Final fantasy game and by far i like the way they made the characters' lives intertwine but they could have tried to make a batter story line and much better length on the first disc. the first disc i beat in a day and i'm on the second. the summoning monster battles are harder yes but they lack the strategy of fighting like the previous games. i have to say that FF13 will never top it's younger brother FF10 in anyway. they need more missions and sidequests! i played FF12 and that had more to do than this FF does. i am a Square enix fan but i would like to see FF14 be fifty times better than FF13. maybe a better story line, more battles, epic cut scenes that make sense, moer useful items, and anything else they can see in the game's hole filled out look. truly i am the kind of person who can't sell a game until i beat it and i will have to say my bayonetta has a better storyline that makes more sense than FF13. sorry Square enix you lucked out but try again with FF14.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Final Fantasy XIII
Not FF
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/10
qwertasdfg
i have played and enjoyed every final fantasy since 7 except 11. they were all great games and i have been waiting so long for FF 13. As a stand alone game this is a great game but it is not a final fantasy game. they should have called it something different and then square would have a huge hit. lableing a game Final Fantasy comes with alot of expectations and this game doesn't meet many. there is practically no exploring and there is no exp system. you no longer earn Gil from battles. the summons are a joke. you cannot aquire many different ones but only one per character. the list goes on and on about how this game isn't final fantasy. it does have a decent story line though. its not as good as 7,8,or 9 but seems to be going in the right dirrection. o ya and the graphics are amazing and the best have i ever seen for any game. but ya square should have named it something else and made a FF 13 that lived up to the franchise. i hope they fix their mistakes with the next FF games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Final Fantasy XIII
What I expected & more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/10
yungluke222
Man ive never ever write a review but i had to for this one. first off the new battle system is raw it really works well and is very very effective if u use it right. at the begining of the game it was easy and i was unstoppable but when i got a little further i had some bumpy roads but once i figured out some neat tricks with the battle system i found its potential to be unmatchable. it is very effective if u kno how to use it. the graphics are too good i love staring at the enviroment its very beatiful an the colors and cutscenes are amazing and are exactly what i have come to expect from a ff game. the controls are easy and the storyline i think is my fav next to ff. the eidolons are very good an effective if used right. my biggest plus for this game is how if u can maximize your strategy with the battle system u can make the game easy or hard ive found it very easy once i figured out how to use it i still die though sadly lol but this game i beleive is a must have if u like final fantasy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Final Fantasy XIII
Exclusive games not so exclusive
Posted on:12/4/09
The Enforcer360
Everyone has known from the beginning of time that the first FF came out on the PS that those to would be a married till death do them part. But that doesn't seem the case anymore considering that relationship just died and that FF13 is now coming to the Xbox 360. You all might be thinking why is so important to us well considering that FF was always PS game and what does this mean about other exclusives that PS owns i mean don't get me wrong FF has also been seen with a few Nintendo products but when you say FF what first comes to mind PS. This just hasn't happen with FF look at GTA 4 they were sure that it was only going to be a PS exclusive until the arrival of E3 even some RE fans were surprise to see it coming to the 360. All im trying to say really is that about time FF has seen the light and is now letting 360 fans experience FF for the first real time if i was Sony would be worried about who will switch sides next. If they GoW to 360 say goodbye to sony and their career.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy XIII
It was somewhat of a let down.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
Kingdomkid
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game and thought it would be really cool. This would be my first Final Fantasy game and I am here to say it was somewhat of a let down. I was expecting it to be like Kingdom Hearts were you could explore amazing worlds freely. Not having to do missions all the time. Not with this game. Your always on a mission and the battle system is not very good. All you really do with the battle system is select an attack and press A. Thats it. Nothing more to it. I am not trying to say the game was horrible. Even though it was pretty close. I am just saying that in future let the Final Fantasy game worlds be Free-Roam. Let the Battle System be more interactive like Kingdom Hearts. I am not even through the first disk yet and already I am having a hard time beating the enemies. If in the future Square Enix decides to make the games more interactive I think all Final Fantasy fans would be thankful for it. But overall I am personally sad to say that this game is not very good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Final Fantasy XIII
XBOX360 vs. PS3: No Difference
Posted on:1/2/10
evelmike
Some people have commented on "bonus content bundled with the PS3" version of this game. I am writing to inform you all that the only difference between the PS3 and 360 versions of this game is the number of discs. The PlayStation 3 will come with 1 game disc, while the Xbox 360 will have multiple discs (the total number has not yet been confirmed, as the 360 release will only occur in North America, which hasn't happened yet). There is NO BONUS CONTENT for the PlayStation 3 version of this game, as some on this site have stated. They are simply misinformed or lying. The only PS3-exclusive deal was release in Japan on the same dame the game was released. The deal featured a special all-white 120GB PlayStation3 Slim with a pink lightning design on it. This was only available in Japan for a limited time, and will not be made available in the North American release. It should be noted that this special offer did not alter the content of the game itself in any way, shape or form.
Review 12 for Final Fantasy XIII
Final Fantasy finale I hope...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Deserter
Location: The Desert
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are looking for a Final Fantasy game or RPG, avoid this! This is more like a 3d side-scrolling arcade game, gutted of almost all RPG features. Battles are basically button mashing with timers and cooldowns, the characters are boring/irritating/cliche and forced down your throat most the game, the story is lackluster and you'll have more flashbacks of past pointless happenings than an episode of Lost, there isn't ANYWHERE to explore or people to talk to, you don't level up, and you can't level skills beyond low levels for most the game.
But you can upgrade your gear further, if you spend hours upon hours grinding (running back and forth on the narrow path maps) timed battles to win materials to do so, which you have to do whether you like to or not. Because the bosses are way ahead of you and will beat you silly.
So if you want an RPG, again I urge you to avoid this! But if you enjoy soap opera story-lines that are very VERY whiny, then you should give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for Final Fantasy XIII
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/10
SkaterMonkey321
yea i know there are some people who like to complain about the game. Well i for one think this game is SICK. This game is a really nice game. Well yea its a really easy that must 3 year olds can beat but what ever. I for one love all ff games and even thought they messed up quite a bit in the game instead of stating only the bad there are some good things to. But lets get the bad out of the way. 1. To easy 2. weird battle system and 3. LEONA LEWIS IS THE SOUNDTRACK. Nuber 3 makes me the most upset. Everybody knows that ff has a kind of piano or a nice chime to it. But they put pop that isnt like ff. goods are the graphics and story they are sweet. People got to lay off the game and play it. When they beat it and they still hate it well gamestop has a trade in system. this game is hot. There are also people saying they are never buying another ff game again. Well that not our problem and im pretty sure square enix wont care about them cuz they have alot more fans who wont get mad over a little change.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Final Fantasy XIII
One apple that fell FAR from the tree......
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/10
METAL LEGS
I've never taken the time to write a review for any game in 22 years of gaming. I fell like I'm obligated to tell you about this though. Consider this game to actually create a new genre of gaming , Drama. It's basically from start to finish one long movie that you spontaneously control. I mean ABSOLUTELY no character customization or leveling WHATSOEVER, this needs to be in caps considering its the most important part, NO TOWNS, NO WORLD MAP ! It strips all aspects of an RPG for graphics. Aren't the looks of a game supposed to be just an added plus? Excuse me but I play games for fun , don't ever substitute playability for glamor. If you already bought this for full price let out one big sigh and move on before you waste anymore of your time. It doesn't get better, theres no replay value, no side quests, the spells and attacks are somehow the same after over 20 years. Get real , Square Enix you got me one last time , congrats.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Final Fantasy XIII
Doesn't Meet the Expectation of Old F.F. Gamers.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
DJAX08
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well I guess i'll start by saying I'm in my 20's so I've literally grew up with this series of games I've played every Final Fantasy, and I'll have to say that I feel like square has really got away from what made the series great. In my opinion the prime of the series was 6-10, and then it's kind of tapered off since. I'm sad to see that the huge open worlds with tons of sidequest are gone, I hate that the leveling up is gone, and I really hate that you have no control of your fellow party members during battle. I don't know what square is doing but It almost feels like they put no heart into making these games anymore I thought it was a disaster. I mean even the character names are bad SNOW, LIGHTNING, HOPE, thats real original. But hey on the bright side you can buy it for under $20 now so its an okay way to spend 30+ hours If your a hardcore fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Final Fantasy XIII
Final Fantasy underated?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/10
Josh "JKID"
Final fantasy is one of the best graphic, story based role playing games to come out on the xbox. Final fantasy XIII has a new unique battle system at which at the beginning it may confuse a lot of people. The game has no side quest until the late chapters. Now time to tell the story which is one of the best you will ever come to, lighting the main character of the game is an outstanding character, although when you really get into the game you really can't tell she is the main character. GRAN PULSE that area is by far the best looking area ever, all the things you can do are just mind blowing. Now the final chapters of this game can be very crucial and may require a lot of just grinding it out. Cut scenes are just so amazing, you will never see graphics like this in any other game I guarentee it!!! Even when you beat the game you still have a lot to do, side quest, look for treasure/weapons, explore, or just for the fun of it ride your chocobo all around the place!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Final Fantasy XIII
why squar-enix
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
oblivionnut
Location: haverhill, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i got my 360 i was so excited to play this game but met with devistating agony. unlike most final fantasy games this one is a peice of devistation. the level system is replaced with the CRYSTARIUM system, where you build up cp instead of exp and use it too upgrade your crystal and learn new spells and moves, pluse you are limited on how much you can gain on maost of the levels of each disc, unitl mid way through the final disc. the enemies are mostly clone ai's, and are mostly just recolored characters with higher hp and higher states. the summons are okay too an extent, i mean unlike previous games you have a bit more control over what they do this time around, but when i saw the gestalt mode, my mouth dropped, i mean odin goes from awsome worrior, too my little pony! in short this game can get frustrating easily, so if your a hard core final fantasy gamer do not buy this game, don't make the same mistake as me.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Final Fantasy XIII
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/10
spoogeblast77
This is not an RPG! NO TOWNS , NOW WORLD MAP, NO SHOPS , NO CUSTOMIZATION! The whole game is just given to you, I mean absolutely no control over ANYTHING. The least amount of fun Ive had in a game ever. I'm so frustrated that i was duped into buying this game that a review must be written. The music and graphics are all people can say are good when they are actually horrible too. The music is all some girl whining and making weird noises, its so bad i turn it down because i'm worried my roomates will hear it. This game is a complete joke please dont waste any of your time here. IT DOESNT GET BETTER ! I kept thinking it would, but its nearly impossible to keep playing , I have to quit. The battles are just repeatedly mashing A with no strategy whatsoever. It honestly feels like Square ripped me off big time, stop reading what these children are posting , OH WOW ALL 10'S FOR GRAPHICS. Graphics mean nothing to me, I play a game because its fun. THIS GAME IS NOT FUN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Final Fantasy XIII
Failed to meet my expectations
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
Anolis18
Personally, I find that this game shares much more in common with Last Remnant than with the classic Final Fantasy titles. Many features of the previous games have obviously been discarded, and in my opinion this is detrimental to the game. Now rather than getting a game over if your team dies, you lose instantly if your party leader dies, a very frustrating part of this game. The battle system is new and advanced, personally I dislike it and find it limiting. Items have reached an all time low in this game, and the MP bar has been eliminated. I could go on for hours talking about what makes this game bad, but the bottom line is that if you're looking for a classic Final Fantasy title, look elsewhere, namely between Final Fantasy I and X, otherwise you're bound to be disappointed. The only redeeming traits are the graphics and the music, but not even stunning images and good music can fill the void that this game's battle systems and unsatisfactory characters leave. I dislike this game and would not recommend it to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Final Fantasy XIII
ohh no...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
FFlover11
Location: beaver, KY
i absolutely love final fantasy! i have spent the majority of my childhood sitting in front of my playstation playin FFVII. i was really excited to get this game when it came out. so... i get it, i put it in my xbox, i turned it on and the graphics were exactly what i was expecting. then i got to the game play... eww... but i figured it would get better as time went by like in FF12.... i have never been more wrong in my life... i played it for an hour and threw my controller at the t.v. i really dont know what square was thinking with this game. where's the cool hero? where's the awesome game play? where are the super hard bosses? where is the progressive leveling feeling u get when u play a real final fantasy game??? im sorry guys, but this game sucked. i wish i hadn't ever waisted my time with it. so unless you are a 13 year old girl that wants to be a "badass" like the main character girl on this game dont buy it.... it is honestly the worst RPG ive ever played in my life... and ive even play kingdom under fire: circle of doom...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>