GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010

Become the ultimate Big-Game Hunter! Travel the globe across five continents as you hunt the world's greatest trophy animals. Your hunting and survival skills will be put to the test as you face dangerous game, treacherous environments and more!
Average Customer Rating:
8.091
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010
Review 1 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010
Best hunting I have played
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/09
CoorsCrazy83
I have played this game for about a month now. I have been pleasently surprised at how much I got into it once I got fimilure with the controls. The game play, statistics and over all fell of the game is grate. I do recomend it to friends very often. I fell the only two things I can complane about is the control minipulation... And how you have to rotate the controls (Rifle, Zapper, or pistol) to inter into the "Hunter mode" were your sinces are increased to simulate that last few minuets or seconds of a hunt. And makeing a shot from this is totaly unrealistic however being a video game it cant be perfect. So I give it a thumb and a half up for so far the best Hunting game I have played. The last thing is the scope feture if you have Two animals in lined up. When you enter the Scope mode(look thrugh the scope.) it wants to snap to the animal that is the Closest to you. when you are really interested in the Animal behind it. Once again after you give it some time and really give it the patiance it deserves then you wil enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010
best hunting game on wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/10
guitarmaster3000
i rented this game, and i loved it. i have played a bunch of hunting game, and I'm a BIG fan. On Wii, I used to have Cabela's Big Game Hunter, and I sold it after a few months because I beat it and played a lot of quickplay. So, when I heard about this game, I couldn't wait. So I rented it and played it a lot. You can hunt so many animals. Bears, lions, deer, caribou, and even reindeer. There are minigames, too. In minigames, you hunt bunnies, fox, and birds. I sadly didn't beat it though. Camera angle is excellent. You can turn at 360 degree angles, and zoom in on animals with the scope. Controls are easy and awesome. It is so easy to shoot and kill an animal. The interface is excellent. Statistics are great. You can see how many points you will get for killing an animal, and how many points you got for killing an animal. Challenge isn't that hard. So I gave it a two. Graphics are excellent. It's obviously some of the best on the Wii. Sound is OK. When you talk to the leader of some hunting group you want to be in, it's kind of a muffled noise. The player variety is horrible, cause you only get to be one person! Well that is it for this review! See ya lata alligata!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010
Greatest Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
TurtleChef
Location: Goodyear, Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My Wife bought this game for me as a gift at Christmas, I love it. The only thing bad I have to say about it is I wished it was longer, more levels to play. Otherwise this game is great. The shooting gallery is so much fun to play with several people and its safe if you have had a few cocktails. LOL!!!! If you liked the previous big game hunter, you will love this one......Its a step up version. Have fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010
Best Hunting Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
monkey333
Location: New Jersey,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so much fun.The missions are fun and a little long.There are few guns.Some of the bosses are hard but they are fun to do.I really recomend this game to gamers who likes shooting games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
collllll
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i played this game i beat it quickly but i thing that its cool how you can get attacked bye different animals and there are many of custom choices
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010
Best version of this game is Wii
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/10
hekifier
The Good: Slick, easy controls making full use of the pointer; a wide variety of different animals to hunt as well as scenery; plenty of shooting galley mini games that feel optimized for the Wii; new vital shooting system ranks you with bonus points based on your aiming The bad: graphically there isn't much to get excited about; the story is made up of only twelve missions and there isn't a whole lot of challenge; the hunter sense technology almost makes the story mode play itself Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010 is easily best played on the Wii console. The motion sensitive technology fits the game very well, using the pointer to shoot and hunt game and nun-chuck to move gives it a deep edge over it's high definition counterpart's versions. The game has a mix of full scale hunts and shooting mini-games, a collection of them aside to the story which number to twelve. These make the game feel like a Wii exclusive, mainly because you're just shooting birds and rabbits in a time limit and striving for multi-kills and combos to enhance your score. The pointer controls feel spot on. But the PS3 and XBOX360 versions have the same feature, but it wasn't implemented as well because you have to shoot these animals using the analog sticks, which make those versions feel like hassles. The story mode itself is twelve missions where you are dropped into the forest and take on specific hunting challenges. You'll find deer, bears, mountain lions, elk, rabbits, birds, foxes, ram, and others making up a decent variety of animals to see during your hunting adventure. You guide yourself to the next hunting using the hunter sense with the + button. And when aiming for an animal you see its vital organs, you get a point bonus for shooting these organs and can more easily get gold metals. Graphically this game doesn't have a whole lot going on for it. The trees and other environmental details look very blurry and sometimes it even makes it hard to see. The animals themselves were also seeming to lack vivid detail. However the bullet cam cut scenes do have some visual flair before and after they strike the animal. Another complain I have encountered during the story mode is sometimes the animal you're supposed to hunt seems like it's not even there. Even know the problem is very rare and can be fixed quickly by pausing and restarting that hunt, it still seems unusual to encounter this problem. The game itself feels like a lack of challenge because the hunter sense seems to control your character more than you do, the chance to get lost or explore alternate routes would definitely add some depth to the game. And once you win the twelve hunting levels, you can have a decent amount of fun replaying the missions to earn better scores, but still there seems to be an evident lack of challenge in Big Game Hunter 2010. In the end, ideal controls and decent replay value in the shooting galleries make the Wii version of Big Game Hunter 2010 the best version there is to offer. As long as you can excuse the easy difficulty and blurry graphics, you'll find a game that has undeniable charm and somehow feels like a Wii exclusive.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010
Lots of Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
TV04
Location: Indiana
I got this game for Christmas and I have really enjoyed it! The arcade games are alot of fun to try and increase your score and the story mode was very addicting I thought. The aiming in hunter sense was sometimes annoying as it would want to close in on the animal closest when I was trying to focus on a different one and you have to come completely out and re-aim. But other than that, I got alot of entertainment out of it. Was somewhat dissappointed though that when I finally beat all the levels there wasn't a cut scene. The whole game has cut scenes throughout about getting into this exclusive club and then when I conquered the game there was nothing...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010
cabela's big game hunter 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
games452
Location: minnetonka, mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
cabela's big game hunter 2010 the gameplay is allright the graphics are okay sound is pretty good but i would not recommend this game to hardcore gamers. But I would recommend this to casual gamers.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010
First shooting game my wife liked.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
Jsm1
Location: Upstate NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
We are having trouble getting past the log bridges. When they roll what are we supposed to do? Somebody help.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010
I wanta shoot a moose!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
probablyBatman
Location: I am awesome!
Okay, the first thing I want to say is, why can't I hunt moose? Don't get me wrong, I loved this game, but you have to go looking for specific game when I'd rather just go out and kill whatever. Also, you can't hunt lions, rhinos, crocodile, alligator, and, the one I'm most disappointed about, MOOSE! Besides those issues, the game is pretty fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
hyenaboy
Location: riverside, cal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game a week ago and it is awsome i cant stop playing i would recommend this for casual and sports gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10