GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fossil Fighters

Fossil Fighters blends the timeless human fascination with dinosaurs with the fun of buildinga collection. The game lets players build a collection of more than 100 fantastical dinosaursknown as "vivosaurs." This new game incorporates elements of discovery, tactics andstrategy as players try to get the best vivosaurs on their teams to battle it out on the field.
Average Customer Rating:
8.543
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
5
8 stars
6
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 3589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fossil Fighters
Review 1 for Fossil Fighters
Good, but the Graphics Were Poor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a good game, and it is fun to play, but it would've been even better if it had good graphics. The good part of the graphics was the vivosaurs, they look pretty realistic. There are so many vivosaurs to choose from also. Overall this was an okay game. (Vivosaur: A revived dinosaur.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fossil Fighters
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
sonic27504
Location: denver
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great game.everything is perfect.the graphics are perfect.the story is long enough.everything just blends perfectly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fossil Fighters
You Love Dinos, You Love Fights, You'll Love This
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have no regrets, awesome game. Now I bet you're like, why is it awesome anyways? Well, it's like pokemon-ish, your goal is to be the best fossil fighter there is, so you go dig for some fossils, clean them, and collect all the parts to build the dinosaurs. YOU JUST NEED THE HEAD to get the dinosaur's body, or in this case, just get the head, it's the most important. As you progress through the story, some baddies or strangers will get in your way, beat them up using your Dino Powa! It's a great game indeed, want more info, sure, it even teaches you about Dinos, just an F.Y.I, this isn't a learning game. If you like Pokemon, dinos, fights, fun, than this game is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fossil Fighters
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
2234dude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. The gameplay is the best and the graphics are great. Its fun will never end. You should get this game because it's awesome!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
RollerCoaster Tycoon 3 Platinum
9.6 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fossil Fighters
This game is awesome for kid gamers of all ages
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
koolwaters007
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I first bought the game, i was unsure that anyone else was gonna play it with me. But now, it seems like the younger people that I hang around all want to play it with me! I wish the graphics were better, but hey, every game has it's minor flaws. The game-play kept me into the game for a good long while, and most of the music is pretty good. I just wish that it had more than two save slots. If you want to do something like group play, then you definitely need more than one system and gamecard. But it's just as good in multiplayer as it is in single player!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fossil Fighters
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
dcazanas
Location: miami beach fl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is a cool game fun to play with awsome graphics
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fossil Fighters
It's Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
ZackyNinja
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It was a good game for kids that like excavacating games and action beast games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fossil Fighters
very good play agian nad agian.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
carter01
Location: mI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is my favriote.i cant wait for the new won i im going to pre order it.the game is so exciting. the greatest.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fossil Fighters
has very good graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
vaderman234
Location: butttown
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
when i first got this,the begining sucked.later,i was amazed at how awsome it was!!!i am so happy nintendo made this!!!:D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fossil Fighters
Nice Game And Nice Story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
TheDansterrrrrrrr
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Id say that if you are a gamer that loves dinosaurs and digging stuff up than its perfect for you. The story is pretty good to but what i didnt like that you cant really explore a lot. its like you're stuck in one single place. other than that its a awsome game. It gives you a good challenge after you get through the beginning I liked it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fossil Fighters
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
RolePlayer
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a really good game for kids and especially for fans of games like Pokemon. Besides the extremely difficult end the game is fun and is a good buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fossil Fighters
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
crabapples12345
Location: New Milford, CT
i got this game when it first came out returned it to game stop after beating it got it again and returned it again. it's a lot like pokemon with battle except you battle with the vivosaurs the graphics are amazing in my opinion there better than pokemon black and white graphicsthe games amazing youll never get bored just stuck maybe but it's a great game BUY IT!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fossil Fighters
Old in many ways...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Shekath
Location: Dayton Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is old (as in no new shipments). The game is still a great game. You just have to spend five hours looking for it on the internet. And the game play is awsome with many body parts, and each part makes it stronger. You have to use strategy... though...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fossil Fighters
Fossil Fighters is an awesome dinosaur game!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
ZekromWhite
Location: Oakland Township, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Last year in August, my friend got this game for his birthday. I asked him if he liked it and he said yes. 4 months later, I got the game. Even though the price is cheap, the game is awesome! It is cool to mix up prehistoric, fossils, dinosaurs, and battling on the nintendo Ds system. If you want to know how to get legendary dinosaurs if you have this game,ask me!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fossil Fighters
Good Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
Relix7373
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fossil Fighters is an intriguing and fun game, that I believe could have been expanded on more. I think a sequel should really be made. I really like how the game lets you find fossils, then convert them to dinos. I love the variety and skills. The biggest problem is the battle system. It sucks. Bad. It needs to be improved a ton. The game is quirky and small in the battle system and its just designed poorly. The game has a great storyline and is genuinely fun to play. If a sequel was made I would definitely buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fossil Fighters
ALRIGHT, BUT NOT PERFECT.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
Alright game. The style of fighting gets boring, the game gets boring. It takes forever to get all vivosaurs from level one or a few more to level 12. Certain parts were hard. Average.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fossil Fighters
This is a good game for EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
rygy
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think that any actually SMART gamer would DEFIANTLY buy this game because it's at LEAST good as Pokemon ( maybe better ) and if used it costs $11.99 if new $12.99!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But seriously if you don't like this game your REALLY weird!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fossil Fighters
A solid game for kids but not Pokemon
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
Gameland
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Back when I lived in Canada I worked at a game magazine. I was head of the Ds department. So one day I was supposed to give a review for Pokemon diamond but one of my friends begged me to trade games. So I did and I got fossil fighters.I thought I was screwed. Then I found out this game is decent. I let my son play and I asked him what would you give it. He said an 8. I played for five hours and decided it was a 6.5. Then I asked my son why did he give it and eight. He said the story is cheap knock off but the the game play is a very good mix of Pokemon and final fantasy. He also said the graphics are bad even for the Ds and the soundtracks pretty good. So I raised it to a 7.25 but I didn't have that so I gave it a seven. A problem I saw was how little I could explore. I also saw how much of a rip off this game is of Pokemon I recommended you to get Pokemon but if you don't like that game or love Dinosaurs then the game is perfect for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fossil Fighters
Its Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
acebaseball
Location: Jacksonville,FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is an awesome game! I just got it and its great!You get to unlock dig sites,clean your fossil,battle,and train a robot how to clean!I suggest it over anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Fossil Fighters
Awesome game!!!! My favorite DS game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
jvermisch
Location: Lakeville, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game starts off slowly but when you start training and gaining levels you will be hooked! You can raise a team of your favorite dinosaurs and fight till the end with them. Good story to it and awesome looking dinosaurs!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GodofGamingConquest
 
Please wait while more information about GodofGamingConquest is loaded.
Additional information about GodofGamingConquest could not be loaded.
Great!
Posted 7/6/11
The game is fun it starts out really boring and then the story starts to pick up. Easily beatable, it's just pokemon with better graphics and if your bored its a great game to replay.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>