GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crysis 2

The world has been ravaged by a series of climatic disasters and society is on the verge of totalbreakdown. Now the aliens have returned, with a full invasion force bent on nothing less than thetotal annihilation of mankind, starting by trying to rip the heart out of Earth's most iconic city.In New York, terrifying alien invaders stalk the streets and a nightmare plague strikes down thecity's myriad inhabitants with brutal epidemic speed. The city's systems are in chaos, its streetsand skyline are smashed and in flaming ruin. This is New York City like you've never seen it before.Neither paramilitary law enforcement nor the might of the US military machine can stand againstthe invaders, and all who choose not to flee are dead men walking. Just to survive in thismaelstrom of death will require technology beyond anything any modern soldier has ever seen.One man will inherit that means to survive. One supersoldier, wielding the combat enhancementtechnology of the future with Nanosuit 2, will make the last stand to save humanity from destructionin the urban jungle that is New York City.
Average Customer Rating:
8.653
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
10 stars
91
9 stars
41
8 stars
11
7 stars
9
6 stars
8
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
149 out of 17685%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crysis 2
Review 1 for Crysis 2
BETTER THAN COD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
wildthingjr24
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has awesome graphics. It is probably one of the best looking games on console. The gameplay is awesome! It has a great story and awesome features. The Nanosuit 2's ability's are not used only in the campaign, but online as well. Comparing this game to Call Of Duty is an unfair battle. This game is pretty close to the Killzone series.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crysis 2
Great change of pace from COD games!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
TeFlonHearts
Location: Philly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, I played in the beta and it was just okay because the controls/movment was sluggish. Now, with the latest public demo, it seems Crytech got it right and fixed most of the issues we beta testers had. The movement and controls are right on point and similar to COD and other shooters. The sounds and graphics are great, as what you would expect from Crysis. Being able to customize is good, as well as being able to mute "All" with one button press. The weapons and abilities are some of the best I've seen, and trust me I play alot (every) of shooters. This will be the game to play until Nov when all the other fps games are released.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Crysis 2 Demo Multiplayer Gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Crysis 2 Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iiPeeMilk
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about iiPeeMilk is loaded.
Additional information about iiPeeMilk could not be loaded.
Looks awesome but the multiplayer demo never works
Posted 3/20/11
the game itself looks incredible especially on PC but the demo for me never worked so i don't know how it's actually like
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Crysis 2
If you ask me this is the best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
Calvinandhobbes
Location: Californis, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best game ever. I just got the beta and it is EPIC it's like a mix of KZ, halo, COD and BC which are the best games in history. this game is worth every cent amazing graphics, awesome guns, the nanosuit etc. Hopefully you guys are able to get the limited edition because that looks awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crysis 2
i was amazed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
giant
Location: ontario
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best game so far i wonder if there wil be a 3rd
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crysis 2
If you want a futuristic FPS Get this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
CombatRaven
Location: Lousiville, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I REALLY wanted a new game. I was wanting another futuristic game. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------So I was sitting on the couch looking at Gamestop.com looking for a new game. I found Crysis 3. Too hardcore. wait... 3? I NEED to check 1 and 2! First i checked 2. Looks AWESOME!!! So i bought the game and finished the campaign in like a couple hours. (not complaining it was GREAT)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Crysis 2
Best, HANDS DOWN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
Pringleboy
Location: orangeburg,SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i lost the game after beating it and still would like to buy a new one, just because how good it was. i would deeply reccomend this to any and everyone!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Crysis 2
Great game, lacks in replay value
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
Blank26
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You walk into an area, see a lot of bad guys walking amongst beautifully detailed scenery. You decide to take the stealthy approach this time, going behind a couple guards and taking them out silently. You then open fire on the rest, using your power suit and jumping abilities to destroy those who remain. You then look around and think man, this game is ridiculously good looking. You then rinse, and repeat. Crysis 2 is like a sexy girlfriend who is amazing the first few weeks you're together, but then after time just isn't as exciting anymore. The single player is fairly long, and well put together. The plot of the game is average, nothing too special. And the multiplayer is fun, but not the next call of duty/battlefield by a long shot. You could play through multiple times, but after you play through once the sheer beauty of the game doesn't have it's effect, and the gameplay comes up a bit short of a AAA title. Crysis is good, but not great. I'd recommend it only to hardcore players.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crysis 2
This game is a masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
lilmandecicco
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Crysis 2 is one of the first games I have ever played that has lived up to its expectations. First of all, the story mode, it has so much chaos and CRYSIS in one big city for this game to be called Crysis. The story mode is unlike any other one. The story mode is insanely long and there aren't many games that have long story modes. Next, the multiplayer online, is a futuristic Call of Duty game. The only difference is the power of the Nanosuit. The graphics are too outstanding for it to be a videogame, the mouths on the people actually move like they're saying the words from their mouths when you hear them talk. I would recommend this game to everyone. It isn't really a bad game, just a little strong language is in it. Other than that this game is perfect for anyone. This game will be the top game for years to come.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crysis 2
It's better than Killzone 3....with one tiny flaw
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
johnday1
Location: Tallahassee FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is by far the best shooter I have ever played. Graphics are amazing, sound is realistic, and the gameplay is far less simplistic than a regular shooter in that you have the powers of your suit at your disposal. The AI is very perceptive so you really have to use stealth wisely on some occasions. I really like that there are suit upgrades and gun upgrades to unlock in both campaign and single player. The menu's for this in campaign are seamlessly integrated into gameplay so you can make whatever changes you want during a firefight. Online play is solid too with tons of options to make your own custom class and plenty of maps to make any gamer happy. Overall this has the most lasting appeal of any shooter I have ever played. It is halo and call of duty mixed into one and it blows them both out of the water. It is also far superior to killzone 3 (which i just finished playing) The only tiny problem i have with it is that there is no split screen multiplayer. Everything else is basically perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crysis 2
Cry in my hands :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
FallenAngel
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK this game is so freaking good. Story-mode with its graphics is completely stunning. It has a great story mode where you have to use ur armor and tactics to get around enemies and use it to your advantage. The game is so fast paste for a 30 fps. Now for multi-player. The multi-player integrated the nano perfectly. Each map gives preset kill streaks and after you kill a person you have to go over their body to get a dog-tag to get credit to your kill streak. This defeats camping like in cod. theres a total of about 12 guns. This is cool with me, but theirs alot of customizable with each gun so it picks up. The one problem i have with this game since theirs not alot of people who bought it cuz cod is just the perfect game. It seems like you get in a fame with people from mars. Thats ok the only happens 40% of the time. I cant buy the game for but i give it a 9.5/10. If you buy i hope to see you online. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crysis 2
Great single player, horrid multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
JoeyKangaroo
Location: New Mexico
Overall Crysis 2 is a very good game. Everything about it is great, except the multiplayer. Other than that the single player campaign is amazing. You can go invisible to be stealthy, or you can turn on maximum armor and just rush the enemies with your gun blazing. The graphics are very good to. I wouldn't say it has the best graphics ever, mostly because the graphics for Battlefield 3 is very similar to the graphics of Crysis 2. The game is beautiful, but I wouldn't call it the best looking shooter on console. My only real complaint is the multiplayer. Even with maximum armor, you can die quicker before you can say "wow". There aren't a lot of guns either, and the scope for the sniper is way off. Lastly the multiplayer wasn't fun at all for me. It just seemed like a chore to play the multiplayer, which is why I don't play it anymore. If you're looking for a game with a very fun single player campaign, then this is your game. If you looking for a game with a great multiplayer, keep looking.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Crysis 2
Sick Game...A Quality Purchase
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
IntenseGamer
Location: Wayne, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For us PS3ers that really want an epic Sci-Fi shooter, this game is for you. The game is overall intense with hardcore play with thrilling twists and turns during levels. I do admit, the gameplay is fun but to a point. Unlike other campaigns I cannot sit down and play Crysis 2 for more than about 3 missions due to the fact I just become bored at the end. The game, though, is a true breakthrough in graphics. Amazing scenes of NYC just shock you as you're fighting your way to help scientist Nathan Gould. The one main problem with this is the multiplayer. Even when first released, there was trouble finding full lobbies especially in the now abolished varied game modes (they have only kept a limited number of multiplayer games, which include pretty much just Team Deathmatch). Ultimately, this is worth buying especially for the price of about $20 now. But do not be expecting an active and hardcore online community or the next recipient for Game of the Year. But if you are looking for an epic sci-fi FPS, then go for it and enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crysis 2
Can't wait.
Posted on:2/28/10
Mike D.
Crysis 2, along with Far Cry 3 are among my top games I'm dying to get. I have very high hopes for both and I hope they both equally deliver. Like others, I'm interested to see how the PS3 hardware handles the Crytek engine 3 graphics. I would hate for it to look amazing on a $*desktop, but be tailored down and look "OK" on the PS3. The PS3 has so much graphics potential, but falls short in a lot of games out there. Anyway, it will probably be like a 20GB install on the PS3 HDD. I loved FC2. I agree that there are a lot of issues with the game, but I absolutely loved the graphics and the overall gameplay. I'm hoping that Crysis 2 has a lot of the same attributes that made FC2 amazing in my opinion. The only thing that has me concerned about Crysis 2 is that the game is set in NY city. Why??? I personally love the jungle/desert/forest theme. I'm not big on the city setting. To me, it really restricts the game play and the overall feel/mood of the game. There are tons of FPS games out there set in cities .
Review 14 for Crysis 2
Wow! I was wrong about this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
Diabetus
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Back a couple of weeks ago i posted a comment on this game. Some of you may know it as "I'm not so sure, whats so great". Well boy was i wrong! I recently played the multiplayer demo and it was spectacular. The graphics are by far the best around (besides Killzone 3). The gameplay was smooth n the stealth and armor features add a unique style of fun. It also has a great custimizable system were you can upgrade your armor, stealth, and weapon features like scopes or silencers. The multiplayer maps are also designed to fit your type of play style like if you want to play stealthy or just go flat out commando. It so far looks great but I will for surely check the review of this game just in case it turns out to be like a Homefront or something. Im really looking forward to the multiplayer online mostly because of all the great customizable options. I kinda wished Killzone 3 had these options because after you complete your class theres really no point to keep on playing online cuz there isnt really no rewarding feeling after you rank up. But who cares this isnt Killzone 3 its Crysis 2 BABY!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
c1c2c3c4c
 
Please wait while more information about c1c2c3c4c is loaded.
Additional information about c1c2c3c4c could not be loaded.
AI
Posted 3/25/11
this game uses the most advanced graphics possible and is worth it just on that note. however on the lower difficulty settings the AI often run into objects and get stuck. however the AI is still one of the best Ive seen, the soldiers and aliens will often flank you while another gets your attention. when your cloaked they search the area and they will shoot at you from long distances. the storyline is complex but you can still grasp it without playing the original games that where only on the PC. the Crysis franchise has always set the bar for game engine and the cryengen 3 is no exception. i recommend this game for anyone that is a fan of shooters and enjoys highly detailed graphics.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Crysis 2
Read this if your thinking of getting this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
vidgame
Location: Shelby, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, so a week after this game came out i had been studying the reviews to see if i wanted to spend money on a game i hadn't ever heard of. So I headed over to game stop wanting to use my buy 2 pre owned games and get one free. I was going to get Killzone3 and Crysis 2 used and Bulletstorm as my free one. It turns out that no one had returned that game and it had been out a freaken week! So since they didn't have it used i just got Crysis 2. First off the game case is awesome and the Limited Edition is hardcore because on multiplayer you start out as already a level 5 and get a hologram for your SCAR! Way better than Black Ops by far and the graphics are very good to! The graphics are much more realstic than those on black ops. Do yourself a favor and get this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crysis 2
Belive the Hype!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
McNasty
Location: Gainesville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To be honest, this game is a must play. I have played through a ton of good and bad shooters (Call of Duty 2, 4, 5, 6, Haze, Far Cry 1, 2, XIII, Half Life 1,2, Prey, Doom, and the list goes on) and this game has truly impressed me. Going in with very low expectations after the awful demo that was released, and apparently on an older build of the game, I didn't think I would be happy about my pre-order. I was quickly proven wrong within the first few minutes of the game. A half hour into the campaign, I have experience clean visuals, very adaptive controls, crisp sound on multiple levels (bullets whizzing by, planes flying overhead) that thoroughly engulfed me in this experience. Ignore what you've played in the demo, the final build has major improvements. The voice work could use a bit of a better script, but the surrounding environment, open world gameplay, and freedom make you weigh the positives much more heavily than the negatives. If you had any qualms about picking up this game, let them go. You'll be satisfied with this 10-12 hour campaign of an engaging story and addicting gameplay. Lastly, you'll love the multiplayer. It's a fresh take on what Call of Duty has perfected. Viva la Nanosuit :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SnakEyezzz
Tucson, Az.
 
Please wait while more information about SnakEyezzz is loaded.
Additional information about SnakEyezzz could not be loaded.
Black Ops
Posted 3/26/11
Everybody needs to stop comparing this game to Black Ops it is nothing like Black Ops at all they are too totally different games in every way possible Oh yeah and by the way this game looks 100 times better on the Xbox I have both systems and for the frist time on a dual platform game the xbox won hands down in graphics hats off to the xbox for finally making a game look better on the Xbox than the PS3 for once thank you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Crysis 2
CRYSIS OR DIE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
Superfly
Location: Bat Cave
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For those of you still on Black ops this is gonna change everything, no game will be able to stand up to the multiplayer, story or combat, reccomend you pick it up fast. p.s ps3 for life
 
My Product Recommendations
Crysis
9.2 out of 10(53)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DEF89
Puerto Rico
 
Please wait while more information about DEF89 is loaded.
Additional information about DEF89 could not be loaded.
I'm dissapointed on the PS3 version
Posted 3/23/11
I expected a lot more, I believed in all the hype surrounding this title. The game feels unfinished and has several bugs and glitches. The graphics, story and combat can't stand up to Modern Warfare. MW is unto the realm of near perfection, Crysis 2 let me down in so many levels.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Crysis 2
Best FPS on the Market - NO DOUBT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
JTSHHS
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What can I say about this game? Nothing negative, thats for sure. Crysis 2 is one of the best games I've played in a WHILE, and I'm quite surprised it isn't getting as much attention as it should be getting, with the quality that it has. I've seen virtually no lag online, no glitches, and the graphics run as seamlessly as in the campaign mode. Simple, yet effective controls make this game really easy to get the hang of, and super fun to play. Customizable classes are available similar to those in the recent Call of Duty games. Rewards are also available, similar to the dogtags in the recent Battlefield: Bad Company games. The unique nanosuit adds yet another realm of gameplay strategy, since you have to worry about who might have their suit on stealth mode, who's using the shield booster, and who might have theirs maxed out. Overall, this game will definitely stay a classic in my library, and will be the best shooter for a long time in the future, pending my review on Battlefield 3. Though, after playing this game, I'm not sure Crysis 2 can be topped.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crysis 2
A Solid Shooter That's Not For Green Horns
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
Niggles
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has many unique features that sets it a part from all the other cookie cutter shooters. If your looking for a shooter that's not the same old same old you've played time and time agen than Crysis 2 is deff for you. The SP campaign had a pretty kewl story and Far Cry esc elements to it. I enjoyed it but found it to be too short. However the MP made up for the SP's short length. I luv how you can cloak yourself and just stealth kill your opponents in this game. The controls are very smooth so you will find yourself getting used to them in no time at all. The Graphics are exactly wat you would expect Absolutely amazing. I don't think i've seen any other PS3 game with better graphics thats just how good they are. Everything runs smooth and there are very few loading times if any with no glitches or bugs that i've seen in MP or SP. Buy this game you won't regret it. You will however if you aren't very good at hardcore FPS. In fact you will instantly hate this game as you will be bad at it and die many, many times in MP & SP.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Crysis 2
Crysis 2 :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
iAmy
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is definitely an A. The surprising thing I've noticed was that the game wasn't promoted very much in comparison to the high quality of the game. Other games are pushed a lot more aggressively and do not have anywhere near the amount of polish this game has (IE Home front). Its a great game, and even though it doesn't have any character customization, the amount of customization in weaponry and tactics do more than make up for it. Other than that, Im not even going to mention the graphics, we all know they're near flawless. Definitely worth the trade for home front Really enjoying the MULTIPLAYER so far. The maps are more interesting than anything out right now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>