GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crysis 2

The world has been ravaged by a series of climatic disasters and society is on the verge of totalbreakdown. Now the aliens have returned, with a full invasion force bent on nothing less than thetotal annihilation of mankind, starting by trying to rip the heart out of Earth's most iconic city.In New York, terrifying alien invaders stalk the streets and a nightmare plague strikes down thecity's myriad inhabitants with brutal epidemic speed. The city's systems are in chaos, its streetsand skyline are smashed and in flaming ruin. This is New York City like you've never seen it before.Neither paramilitary law enforcement nor the might of the US military machine can stand againstthe invaders, and all who choose not to flee are dead men walking. Just to survive in thismaelstrom of death will require technology beyond anything any modern soldier has ever seen.One man will inherit that means to survive. One supersoldier, wielding the combat enhancementtechnology of the future with Nanosuit 2, will make the last stand to save humanity from destructionin the urban jungle that is New York City.
Average Customer Rating:
8.927
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (383 reviews)
10 stars
155
9 stars
66
8 stars
26
7 stars
3
6 stars
6
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
5
251 out of 27691%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crysis 2
Review 1 for Crysis 2
Crisis 2 Get your hands on this
Posted on:2/27/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Not only did ea studios achieve a milestone of delivering a great project, it's delivering one of the better shooters to come along in a long time. Get your hands on this game release day.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crysis 2
Graphics and Gameplay Perfection
Posted on:1/29/11
NanoKill2
The Xbox 360 Multiplayer demo is Amazing! The graphics look insane and the controls are great the demo is Very Fun best Game already and its just the MP Part^^ Cant't wait for the Full game for Full MP and SP:)
Great job Crytek! Don't change anything the MP and Graphics are Perfect. Crysis 2 Game of the Year 2011!
My GamerTag ingame is "NanoKill2" add me if anyone wants to add me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crysis 2
Epic!
Posted on:2/22/11
111cmmanderepic111
Location: crownsville maryland
this game looks Awesome and it looks sweet for a first person shooter with graphics that will be EPIC!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crysis 2
Great but can be a sliver better!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
murcow
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game a few days after its release. I played the story a lot and i loved it. I loved the story for three reasons graphics, gameplay, and how the shooter actually needs strategy. Call of Duty's campaign is very easy and i finished it in a few hours. Crysis 2's campaign is very difficult on even normal if you try to spray and pray. Crysis's online is fun but can be annoying sometimes because when you are sniping a sniper and try to get a headshot you don't hit them and I tried to kill a sniper multiple times but it would not die. Overall this game is worth its full price. A few bugs here and there and a great campaign. I am looking forward for a crysis 3, if they fix these bugs and add a new twist to the plot. Halo, Call of Duty, and Tom Clancy had a baby and it is worth buying. :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cool song n i love new york o yeah n the game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
murcow
 
Please wait while more information about murcow is loaded.
Additional information about murcow could not be loaded.
Posted 4/5/11
i loved you review thnx for the help
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Crysis 2
This will change things.
Posted on:1/22/11
GotDiabetus
Location: MI
Crytek's idea of multiplayer has always been lacking. After playing previous games, such as Farcry and Crysis Warhead, I was blown away by the graphics, but it isn't all about the looks. Gameplay was choppy sometimes and just overall frustrating. The potential that Crytek has is now all coming together with a little help. With them partnering up with EA, the multiplayer is going to be killer. EA has created some of the best fps games such as the Battlefield Series; which has perfected the fps genre. When I played the first private demo back in October, the game was a fast pace mayhem. Controls like Call of Duty made is easy to pick up and play for anyone. I did notice the graphics were turned down. My argument: minmal graphics on the 360 to work with and first real look at the game. But when comparing the first demo, to black ops. The demo has better graphics. After viewing the *new multiplayer beta trailer, graphics and gameplay has greatly increased. New things have been added like, 6 new game modes, 12 new *real New York maps, In these past few months Crytek and EA has had their heads together and are going to put on quite a show on this next up coming beta. *Demo only available on 360 1/25/11*
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Watch in HD Also the strategy guide will help you understand the campaign better.
 
My Product Recommendations
Crysis 2 Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crysis 2
Pure awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
wolfpack239
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story is OK but the multiplayer is cool this is a game where people like warfare it is a like mix of call of duty, halo and battlefield
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crysis 2
Best Looking Console Game I've Ever Seen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
CKWins
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From the time I got it out of the box to the time I saw the credits roll by I really enjoyed it. It gives you plenty of ways to beat the game from stealth to shoot everything in sight. I saw no visual quirks or weird glitches in my three play-troughs. I would recommend this game for any console gamer that loves shooters. It has a lengthy campaign for a first person shooter so I would recommend it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crysis 2
OMG! BEST GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
callum1213
I love this game. the graphics are the best iv'e ever seen, the campaign is fun running around predator like, the nanosuit brings a whole new level to online gaming it's so FUN! If your wondering if u should get this game then do it. You won't regret it unless you're a hardcore nood COD fan.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crysis 2
The nano suit V2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
yakuzaninja
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A list of why this game is good, 1) the nano suit of course is what makes this game, giving actual tactical decisions to make (unlike some other fps, COD in particular) in actual both single player and multiplayer. 2) The single player is post to last like 12 hours which is way longer than most FPS. 3) I actually want to play and finish the single player in this game unlike Black Ops which i definitely know the vast majority of you out there that owns that crud probably didnt even finish or even tried the single player and just went straight to multiplayer which says alot about that game in my opinion 4) Its definitely going to get nominated for FPS of the year........ The only thing im seeing bad about this game (which i know there will always will be) are the campers and hackers and etc, which there well be some hardcore wussies out their to pull that kind of stuff especially with that nano suit, other than that, this game is really awesome, i would definitely get this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crysis 2
A Good Break From Realistic Shooters
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Crysis 2 is a beautiful, original game. It is much different from Halo, way different from Call of Duty, and much,much different from any Tom Clancy game! The reason being, is that it allows many ways of playing. You can just run into the battlefield and shoot everyone, or you can go in undetected and pick enemies off one by one. Eventually, after a few hours of playing, you will begin fighting aliens. I did not enjoy this because it limits gameplay options, for you cannot sneak up on enemies. The campaign is very lengthy and is very well paced, however unlike most games, the plot is at it's best midway through. Crysis 2 does include multiplayer, however it is very casual and copies Halo. This does not make the multiplayer bad or anything, but it could be much better if it followed the campaign's roots. Did I also mention how good Crysis 2 looks? This game is beautiful and still looks better than most games, even with it releasing over a year ago. Overall, if you need a break from gritty shooters, check out Crysis 2.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crysis 2
Game of the Year!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
antha27
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing game! Graphics are absolutely BREATHTAKING! best graphics ive seen on xbox yet. gameplay is fun and addicting. Campaign is interesting and long (not like homefront that lasts two hours). Cutscenes look almost real. multiplayer is also fun and will keep you busy for a while. Only major peeve is the shotguns and melee are weakkk. takes around 4 shotguns blasts to kill an opponent . your better off using an assault rifle even at close range. IT is kinda like cod+halo but in my personally opinion gameplay is better than halo and i would take this game anyday over reach. lots of guns and attachments and mods/abilities. Sound and music is great and really enhances the moods of the situations. I have to say i am truly impressed i was a little iffy on this game before its release but after playing it has exceeded its expectations. if you are stuck between this, homefront, halo, or any other game CRYSIS 2 IS THE ANSWER
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crysis 2
Crysis2 may be Game of year
Posted on:3/20/11
THefner
Location: NJ
This game is great. The original Crysis was a PC only game, and it was great....Its graphics were amazing, and people usually rated your video card on your computer by weather or not it could play Crysis. lol. But I always wondered why it never made it to the consoles, until now! If ya havent played the multiplayer demo, your missing out.... Its on live to download. Crysis2 looks amazing, the multiplayer is fresh and different, but still great shooter mechanics.... I love how its feels like its a mix of COD and Halo..... I love the Nano suit, basically the Nano suit gives ya some super powers ... so ya can go into invisible mode, and extra damage power armor mode, witch works well in the game. All and all, I think this may be a game of the year contender, and I cant wait.... I am looking forward to Crysis2 and I cant wait for them to release more Crysis Series games.... I am so happy they made it to xbox360.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crysis 2
One of the best games I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
pandaman300
Location: Richmond, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, first off, this game is amazing, that's basically the whole main point I'm trying to get across. There are about 4 reasons this game is amazing: 1: The graphics. They are the best graphics I've ever seen and I've played alot of games in my day. 2: the gameplay. This game takes things to a whole new level, the things you can do like super jump or cloak are probably some of the best things there are, and how you go around doing things is just awesome. 3: The originality. Starting off by hearing aliens invading New York, I was a little skeptical about getting it, but with the whole nanosuit technology, that turned things around, and the multi-player lets you add on attachments to your guns and abilities to make you the best weapon there is. Last but not least, 4: The Multiplayer: It's great because instead of just being a regular soldier like in other games, it gives even more in the multiplayer than the campaign, everyone is going fighting other super soldiers, it's just awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Crysis 2
The Most Epic Game Since COD 4: Modern Warfare
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
kfaf24
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I beleive this game has a chance to be game of the year. The gameplay is really smooth online and in single player. The Online gameplay is one of the best i have played. the maps are are alot better than duty maps due to the fact that they perfect the combination of big maps that rnt easy to camp but you can choose short range and long range weapons. The weapons in the game are all equal therefore, for the most part no one weapon is over powered which is evident in call of duty. The campaign starts slow but picks up. This game is not only fun and addicting such as the Call of Duty series but the graphics surpass the call of duty series by 10 miles. they are able to pull off a non laggy online experince with amazing graphics which has not really been seen yet. BUY THIS GAME. The best game i have played in a couple years. Why are you reading this right now, go buy the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crysis 2
Graphics are the only redeeming quality
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
Mattz08
Location: Madison, WI
This game is not what I had hoped based on previous reviews I had read. The guns are awful (it takes more than a clip to kill not only the aliens, but also humans, and the reload is incredibly slow, meaning that you will probably die a lot), and the availability of long-range weapons is pretty minimal. Considering the fact that there are some good sniping spots, the game dumps a ridiculous amount of enemies on you at once, and it takes multiple clips to kill one guy, I was disappointed that you couldn't take advantage of these sniping spots more. Honestly, I got so frustrated and bored wasting 20 minutes trying to kill every single guy that I usually just activated the cloaking mode and ran past everyone until I got to the next checkpoint. The available suit upgrades are also pretty awful. There really wasn't any upgrade that I wanted, and I was able to beat the game without buying any upgrades at all. The plot also had a lot of holes that made the game even more annoying.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crysis 2
A tweaked combination of everything else really.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
Palmer
Location: London, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When you first pick-up the controller to play Crysis 2, it seems familiar: Call of Duty style classes with Halo style perks. Alot of people will be saying this game is just another clone, but its not. If you run in, guns blazing, you will die, even on the easiest difficulty. Instead, you need to utilize your given tools: The visor gives you the ability to hang back and mark your targets, as well as highlighting different tactical approaches that you could take advantage of, whether it be sneaking using the nanosuits stealth ability, activating your maximum armor to simply add precious damage soaking to outlast your enemies' bullets, or using a ledge grab to reach a vantage point to silently take out your opposition one by one. In multiplayer, the unique requirement of having to pick up your fallen opponents' dog tags in order to build towards a killstreak award means that there's a greater opportunity of luring out those pesky, shotgun wielding campers and take them out with a well-timed shot to the head. Be careful though, sometimes your foe may be hiding right in front of you, and if you don't take the time to analyze the battlefield, you may find yourself being assassinated by an enemy you didn't even know was there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crysis 2
!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
burnthis101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS ONE OF BEST SHOOTERS MADE BY FAR. THE GAME ENGINE IS INCREDIBLY. NEW YORK CITY LOOKS GREAT IN THIS GAME. THE CHARACTOR MODELS ARE GREAT ALSO. SO THE SINGLE PLAYER GAME IS ABOUT 10-15 HOURS OR LONGER. IF YOU RUN AND GUN LIKE CALL OF DUTY THEN YOULL DIE EVERYTIME. STEALTH IS KEY IN CRYSIS AND YOU GET ARMOR ABILITIES LIKE STEALTH AND ARMOR. IT USES ENERGY TO USE YOUR ABILITIES. SO THEIR IS STRADEGY INVOLVE IN CRYSIS. THE MULTIPLAYER EXPERIENCE IS GOOD ALSO. AS OF RIGHT NOW THERE IS STILL MINOR BUGS BUT IT DOESNT TAKE AWAY FROM THE GAMEPLAY.IVE SEEN THE PLAYERS JUMP FROM 90000 TO 300000 IN JUST OVER A WEEK AND MATCHES ARE NOT HARD TO GET INTO UNLESS YOU HAVE A POOR INTERNET CONECTION OR STRICT NAT SETTINGS. IVE SEEN IT PLAYED ON A POOR INTERNET CONNECTION AND I RECOMMEND HAVING YOUR NAT SETTINGS OPEN FOR THIS GAME. BUT IT IS STILL THE BEST SHOOTER OF 2011. I HAVENT PLAYED IT ON PC YET BUT THE XBOX 360 VERSION IS REALLY GOOD.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crysis 2
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
LouDog
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm going to start off by saying that this is the best looking console game to date. It looks amazing the lighting is beautifully done and my jaw drops during every overhead dog fight and explosion. This games campaign is fantastic, its borderline too long but as the story picks up you become apart of some really epic battles. Unfortunately the AI falls short in most cases. You frequently find them standing around when your in plan view even on the hardest difficulty. As for multiplayer, its fun. The lack of dedicated servers on consoles is worth noting because it shows in game and the level progression system isn't anything particularly innovative but the noanosuit abilities add for some unique play styles that will keep me coming back for a while. BE WARNED: This game is a campaign with multiplayer tacked on DO NOT purchase Crysis2 if your only planning on playing multiplayer. With the campaign Crysis is well worth your money, but if you aren't planning on playing through the story buy a different game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Crysis 2
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
DLmZ
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so fun and fun to play that even my wife enjoys watching me play the game when usually she is the one pushing me to play video games. i asked her many time do you want me to stop playing the game so we can play online she said and i quote " no this is a fun game to watch."
that said for you who are thinking this is my first FPS it is not i have been looking for a new FPS and i did my re search, and i would like to say that i found this one. the graphics are by far the best part of the game, i love the game the game handles and the upgradeable feature of the suet. to keep it short is a must buy hope to have lots of DLC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crysis 2
Halo Meets COD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
Gamechanger
Location: The Other Side, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an excellent shooter. Probably one of the best graphical achievements in shooters on the Xbox 360. The gameplay is fun and not too challenging if you're a seasoned FPS player. The suit's special abilities adds a unique twist to the game. It's pretty much like having Master Chief's armor on you, in that you can take multiple shots without dying, cloak, rip gun turrets off and shoot with them, etc.... But the gameplay and feel is more like COD.
The story is pretty straight forward: "Aliens are invading, killing mankind to take the planet, you must save New York.", but the landscape and scenery are so amazing you feel like you're playing that kind of scenario in a new way for the first time.
It was truly a great gaming experience and I think both the heavy hitters in the genre could learn a thing or two from Crysis in regards to truly creating an atmosphere that sucks the player in and makes them feel: "What am I going to see next?"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>