GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board

Wii Fit attracted millions of new players to the world of video games. Now Wii Fit Plus offers a range of new features and enhancements to help you reinvigorate your workouts, along with exercises and balance games designed to keep them fun. You will find a new dimension to the Wii Fit experience as you easily set your own customized workout routines or choose 20-, 30- or 40-minute workouts based on how much time you have available. You will also be able to choose from specialized workout routines that focus on your individual personal fitness goals or certain target areas. And with the addition of activities like Skateboarding and Rhythm Kung Fu, you will be using the Wii Balance Board accessory in a variety of new and fun ways.
Average Customer Rating:
9.292
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
9
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 2492%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
Review 1 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
This is a must for anyone!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/10
Yes I play RPGs
This game can really get you in shape in the comfort of you own home, along side with having fun while doing it! If anyone actually plays this game very single day they really will stay more healthy, feel better, and possibly even get toned if used correctly by following directions and trying your hardest. This game does not only provide a good workout from your home but these 'trainers' will help teach how to exercise in general, anywhere. Their advice is superb and it all works. The game are just fun as well! The leader board system pushes family members and friends to strive to better then th rest, getting them on the board more often therefore experiencing more efficiently and more often. There is also array of pure fun games that will keep your family entertained together for hours and possibly a few laughs as well. Overall it is a game any person should get and most definitely any family!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bluberry
Fort Wayne Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Bluberry is loaded.
Additional information about Bluberry could not be loaded.
Wii Fit
Posted 3/21/11
I would recommend this to someone who wants to be in shape and wants to be healthy I got this from my husband for christmas and it is awesome I love it I started my diet and exercising on this just in March and I am on my third week of it sticking to it getting up every morning exercise for an hour and a half I have already lost 15 pounds so far and also eating healthy yes you have to pay 99.00 for the wii board but it is so worth it you wont regret putting the money in it once you see ur result after a week Good Luck to ppl out there who are actually wandering if it really works it does its true and you will see the results in no time
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
The best thing since sliced bread!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/10
Happy doing Wii Fit Plus, Heather M. Acree
When I finally got my Wii(which I had been waiting years for) I instantly wanted the wii fit. I had played it at a friends house and I was hooked. So I called my local Game Stop and they had told me that the Wii Fit Plus was on backorder. I thought hmm ok get my name on that list. So my husband gave me the money to put my name on the list and pay it off. I waited about 3 weeks for mine to come in. Then FINALLY Game Stop called me. I just gotten home from work so I ran out the door and hurried to Game Stop. I brought it home, set it up, did the body test and everything. I sooned realized how much I enjoyed the new features of Wii Fit Plus. I love Rythm Parade, Advance Step, Super Hula Hoop, Boxing, Kung Fui could go on and on. I love the yoga as well. What I find funny is how the balance board yells at you when you miss a day. I would recomend this to anyone with a Wii, who doesnt like going to the Gym. GOOD JOB NINTENDO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/09
TrishC
I received the Wii Fit Plus to accompany my Wii as a gift from my husband (I asked for it). While the program is a harsh reminder of any weight issues one may have, I absolutely love it and quite honestly, I think the harsh reminder was actually a great wake up call for many because it calculates your BMI, determines your weight and adjusts your Mii to your weight classification. There is a significant variety of games and I love the personal trainer. However, the variety of aerobics options is fairly limited. Notwithstanding, the other available options more than makes up for this mild deficiency. As a newbie to Wii, this is/was a great start. It's a lot of fun and because you're spending so much time having fun, you don't even realize that you've worked out as long as you did! I managed to work out for 30 min. - 2 hours every night since I started using it (about 4 days). I highly recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
Will totally recommend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/09
NEAlf
I'm not your typical gamer (over 50), but have been gaming my entire life. Wii Fit was a gift from my husband (I'd asked for it), and shortly after I received it, I found out I have high cholesterol. I go back to get it checked this week. For the last 8 weeks, I have been doing at least 30 minutes every other day between creating my own routine or by playing games and I've lost about 25 lbs. I'm excited to see what my cholesterol level is. My blood pressure lowered from 135/80 to 117/74. Anyway, the only thing I don't like about the Wii fit is that it doesn't take into account your bone structure. I'd like to see that included in the next version. But I love the encouragement that it gives and most of all it's not like going to the gym to work out...it's fun and easy to do. It's also a great way to keep your activity level up during the winter months! So long as you don't over do it, I'd totally recommend it for anyone, but always consult a doctor before starting an exercise routine. Most of all, just get it and have fun and you'll see results!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
Losing weight on the Wii!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
Pynky
Location: Providence, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recommend the Wii Fit Plus to those looking for a fun, entertaining way to lose weight! I lost 25+lbs. on the Wii in less than 2 months! I just changed my eating habits & worked out on the Wii Fit Mon-Fri, for about an hr or 2. Best investment EVER! It helps you correct your posture and the yoga is really relaxing (definitely do yourself the favor and do this when you have peace & quiet, you'll be glad you did!), and also, the hoola-hoops game really helps slim your waist (for the ladies, lol). I'd rather save myself the costly gym membership premiums & the gas used to get to the gym itself! Do yourself a favor & buy Wii Fit TODAY! Trust me, it pays for itself in the long run!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
24 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/09
m and p
we bought the wii fit plus as both of us needed a better work out. we currently use the tread mill but wanted something more. after doing some research and talking to people who had the wii fit, we went ahead and bought the wii fit plus. both of us are in our 50's and need to stay in better shape. the set up was very easy and since we already had the characters there was no headaches. the work outs are easy to follow and having a "personal training" makes the workouts fly by. the trainer will show you how to do the exercise and then you follow the trainer. we like the idea of being able to set goals and then following through. the exercises will challenge you and give you a workout. we also like the ability of being able to add the time we spend on the tread mill or other exercises that we do. we would definately recommend the wii fit plus.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
Just Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
hoosiergamin
Location: Evansville,IN
After only playing this game once i am very pleased with the workouts and the more than anything else the fact that the balance board itself works very well even in a smaller room. The mini-games are challenging at first and the workouts target improving your balance and the muscles needed to improve balance. Balance is extremely important in fitness and in preventing injuries but sadly it is overlooked by alot of athletes and most bodybuilders and powerlifters especially. My only knock on this game is the fact that it uses BMI to set goals which may be fine for some but BMI isn't always accurate for those who may have gained a little weight like myself but still have quite a bit of muscle.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
Wii Fit Plus w/Board
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Dman69
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best fitness game to come out for the Wii. The games and workouts are very fun. An easy and fun way to lose weight.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/09
roco300
This game was the funniest for our whole family. If you want to spend time with your family and have fun, buy this game! And with this you now have to think before you do anything!! My favorite game was the obstace course game. It was really fun! I will recomend this game to EVERYONE from ages 4-60! Everyone will enjoy this game, you will not be dissapointed. It is fun to invite your friends over and play this all night. Youll get really sweaty. It comes with15 new games! Still with all the old wii fit games too. There is one option where you get to choose what you want to improve like: back, torso, leg, knee, ect. This game is very fun alone too. You can play multiplayer now! You try t beat your friends high scores. And you only need 1 wii fit board to do all of this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
Exercising is almost fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
Trev4
This game actually makes exercising fun. All the games make it even better. The yoga and strength exercises can get kind of boring, but if you are really dedicated you could use them. The only thing that is bad is the lasting appeal. For some they might not like this as much. I would reccomend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
Wii Has Done It Again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
Raineblk
Location: Sacramento
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is such an all-arounder! So many people are getting in shape and having fun on this new innovative balance board! I really enjoy the yoga and balance games. The graphics are simple, yet clear and not lacking. We initially bought this game for my grandmother who had suffered a stroke, and she made great strides with this game! So fun, so simple, so great. I hope that everyone can have something like this in their homes so that, rain or shine, they can get a good hours activity in (or more!). Or they can simply laugh and play while marching in a parade or flying down the Amazon in a bubble! It is so useful for me to check my progress and my families' progress with the calendar and body tests! My own little gym sitting in my own little living room!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skinnier
 
Please wait while more information about Skinnier is loaded.
Additional information about Skinnier could not be loaded.
wii fit really works
Posted 11/9/11
I started using the Wii Fit a few months ago and the weight just started dropping off. A gradual weight loss plus eating in moderation, has helped me lose 35 lbs...and keep it off. It's fun and it really does work!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
the best way to lose weight
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
sonicrush
Location: los vegas , nv
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i have lost 20 pounds in this game.there many games to do.my favorite is the bancle games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
Great game my parents and I love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
solo777
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great family game to bad it's not a multi-player game though. If you have the money you should get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
300lbs no problem with this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
epiclychallengedgm
Location: roseburg, or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over the last few years I have tried tons of workout dvd's, gym's , and self endevors . This is the first time I have ever sweated , didn't count the minutes untill it was over, and didn't hurt myself. I am over 300lbs maybe this is the miracle I am looking for. MY husband even enjoyed it which is saying alot because he doesn't like alot of games. This game is worth the money. I was intimidated buying at first because we live in an 25' rv but with the ability to position the board however you need to to fit in small spaces this works well .
 
My Product Recommendations
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
ctfxc
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it is a fun game for all ages and i play it every day :p
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
Wii fit is pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
gamer22
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like wii fit the game is good, and board works amazingly. My weight is pretty accurate using the board and I have lost weight. Its a game for everyone from hardcore to casual just like the most wii games. Definetely a buy for all wii owners at the right price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
Pretty nice game!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
cheesehead1
Location: PA
This game is very helpful to getting you fit. I lost about 1.3 pounds after playing this. I stopped playing it for a while, and my weight gained up buy 1.1 pounds. Then I played it again and I lost some more weight. As you can see, this game really gets you in shape, and is extreamly fun!!! I would definetely recomend it! :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
best fitness game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
nachosalmon
Location: boston
This game is perfect for: party gamers
a great value, wii fit plus supplies fun ways to lose weight and be awesome 10 outa 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
WII FIT IS BACK AND IT'S BETTER THAN EVER
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the sequel to the 2007 wii fit game is here and it's gotten better. with over 20 new excersices and all new games this wii fit is better than the original. some new excersices include the chair, the tree, and push ups. when you start the wii fit plus game it has you pick a mii character and you have to weigh yourself based on the amount of clothes your wearing and you take a few fitness tests too determine your wii fit age. once you do all of that you can start the game. now the excersices are fun but you don't burn lots of calories. but the games it includes are better. from hula hooping and skateboarding to driving ranges and rhythm kung fu. birds eye bullseye make a return and is fun for everyone. plus you can make your own exercise plan and pick exercise games based on what your trying to work on. from dieting and hips to arms and abs. you can also weigh yor dog. yep that's right you can weigh your little (or big) pooch and she will be alongside you during activites. so if you want to ride a bike along wuhu island or just take a jog wii fit is for that as well. but one bad thing is that the balance board controls aren't the best. but still wii fit is perfect for working out or just having fun with friends or family.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
The Wii is funner with the board
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/10
Indy
Location: Indianapolis, IN
The Wii balance board is a fun system that get's everyone involved even if there not much of a Wii fan (like PlayStation fans). It is helpful to get more active and fit!... Just like it says on the box. It even has a scale to tell how your weight is doing in the game. Also the board can be used with other game's as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>