GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gran Turismo

The highly acclaimed Gran Turismo® makes its highly anticipateddebut exclusively on the PSP® system, introducing the mostultra-realistic racing experience ever on a handheld. Buckle upas you prove your driving skills on 35 tracks and trade and shareup to 800 stunning cars. With its unrivaled graphics, Gran Turismocontinues to lead the pack on the PSP system.
Average Customer Rating:
6.808
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
8
8 stars
8
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
30 out of 4764%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gran Turismo
Review 1 for Gran Turismo
GT on PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
sonic2x4
The fact that this game can be played in a portable device makes it be a better game. It's similar to the other GT games only in a hand held system. If you like racing, this would be a great game to have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Gran Turismo
ONE OF MY TOP 10 FAVORITE PSP RACING GAMES
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
RHSstudent
Location: roseburg, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR THOSE WHO AREN'T LOOKING FOR A CHALLENGE. TOTALLY WORTH THE PRICE. THE ONLY CHALLENGE ARE THE F1 CARS... AND FINDING SOMEONE TO BEAT YOU.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Gran Turismo
graphics are good... not GT...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
EscotTibo
Location: Pasco, Wa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was so excited getting a psp just for this game and 1 other. It wasn't worth buying. The graphics are great, very nice, but that's all it has. Its GT arcade without any realism. (test drive back in 90s had more realism than this game) There are only 4 cars on the track. they all drive the same path, GT 1 is better than this. You race for money, and buy cars.... no upgrade... you buy a car and its all set. sure its for a portable, they should be ashamed calling this a GT game. its nothing like it. would been better if they had at least 1/4 of what GT1 had would be nice... I just play PS1-GT2 on psp. its 100x better.
oh and the tracks suck.... they should have connected them better.... i mean, cmon, white dots where they connect to another part of the track... it happens very often. its horrid.
I been playing racing games for over 25 years, and id say this is prob the worst due to the fact it says gran turismo and it isn't even close, and the graphic bugs...
race, money, buy cars...... that is the worst idea.
(true meaning of gt is, earn license, get gold, get a decent car, race a bit to get money, buy upgrades, modify car specs, test em out, race special events, buy another car (used or new), go to different manufacturers, goes on on on...)
not this
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gran Turismo
Still the best race simulator on the market
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
Kaoticsoulja
Location: winslow,me
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
with over 30 tracks over 500 cars with endless customization races make this handheld title a winner
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gran Turismo
very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
freakenmonkeys13
Location: san antonio, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that this game is perfect for just about anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Gran Turismo
Gran Turismo PSP (F)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
carmaster98
Location: Las Vegas NV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Honestly I was expecting more out of one of the greatest racing game series than to have this game!
What I like:
The graphics are very good. You can see the cockpit of the car, but without all of the gages and the steering wheel, so dont get overwhelmed. The drifting was a fun addition to the game, my friend and I will play this mode nonstop.
What I dont like:
Everything else. Apparently this is a CAR COLLECTING game. There isn't license test on this game, instead, there are like driving challenges. Some of the cars in the game are overpriced too, there is a BMW M5 that you have to buy for 1,000,000 dollars when I can just go to GT4 and get it for a fraction of that. The soundrack of the game STINKS.
If you are a Gran Turismo game and are considering buying this game, look for something else, because this stinks.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gran Turismo
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
Nateman595
Location: Moultonborough
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an awsome game for people that want to play a raceing game on the go. It has the best graphics for any raceing game i have ever played. I has a great selection of cars and the tracks are great too. I have has this game since it came out. The sounds sound alot like the real cards. The graphics overall are great and have made inprovements from past game. Since this game is for a psp and a psp only supports 480p on game video it is the best you can get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Gran Turismo
horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
EpicDude101
Location: North Carolina, NC
the sound and graphics are gpod, but everything else sucks. it has no end, tracks are horrible, cars suck, and this is just a bad game. DONT GET IT FOR ANY SYSTEM!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gran Turismo
OK, but a little expensive
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
thesXeman
Location: Lancaster, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game when it first came out and just traded it in. It's great, and I will start out with the + things first. First, it feels like you are really driving a real car. It's the closest to actually driving as you can get on the PSP. Yeah. It's fun for a while, but then you get to the negatives. It was heluva expensive ($60 when I bought it!!!) second, the lack of cars (the few that you do get are like 5 years old), tracks, and fun challenges really make it not so good to play. And the graphics suck. No, Really. I don't see why anyone would want to buy this game, especcially for a dying system like the PSP. GO get an Itouch, then download Real Racing 2. It's only $12, compared to $20, and it's WAY more fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gran Turismo
Sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
legitpwnr
Location: psl,florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the worst game ever i reapet do not get this
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gran Turismo
gran turismo psp is a portible racing experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
lucarioiscool
Location: miami lakes,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
gran turismo is a great achevement in what can be acheved when there are no rules in portible gaming. Everywhere i go im racing like an f1 driver in my chevrolete corvete zr1 and my ford gt.I will recomond this game to a friend or relative due to its many tracks and huge selection of amazing viechles.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gran Turismo
Not What I Thought It Would Be
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
ChargerFan17
Gran Turismo was a wierd game. But it had the best graphics of any game that i have ever owned and the best sound. And there is a huge selection of beuatiful gast vars. But thats about the only good thing i can say about this game. There is no career mode witch stinks. So you can never really finish the game.And you cant custimize any of the cars which is even worse. Thats why....This game is not worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gran Turismo
Topping any NFS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
Butter2231
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is not what what i expected after owning GT4, but that's not nessaraly a bad thing. There is no diffrent mode but collecting cars and racing is pretty awesome. it is tough to get used to after playing GT4 for PS2 but if you want to race like a real driver and not some boring NFS tuner game or nascar game just making left turns, get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Gran Turismo
suck
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
DisShocker
Location: henry,GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
if want to be a nascar driver get this game.I wanted kill the people I drive against
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gran Turismo
A little dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
dromney
Location: St. George, Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a little disappointed with this game to be honest. With all the hype, and the trailers I had seen, I expected a little more. The graphics seems a little flat for what I think could have been possible, but I am not the programmer. The thing that disappointed me most, was what disappointed me with GT5 Prologue - where are the modifications? I can't upgrade the engine, the suspension, or any of the stuff that I had come to expect and had become commonplace in a gran turismo title. So a word of warning, this is just racing, no tuning, none of what I expected the game to be. Putting asside what I expected, it is a great racing game if all you want to do is race.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gran Turismo
Racers will like!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
fordracing
Location: florida
Great game!! graphics stand out compared to any other racing game for the PSP. only thing i don't like is it's not like the other Gran Turismo's. Meaning you can not upgrade your car and you have to set up your own races so it's not very challenging, but still a great game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gran Turismo
gran turismo 4?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
smithy1
Location: illinois
well thats what it feels like just for the psp if you own a ps2 or an old ps3 buy gt4 or tourist trophy, or than again buy gt5 much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Gran Turismo
missed expactations.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
Anonymous
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game had high expatations to fill and did not come close. No carreer mode. Car collecting thats all!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 19 for Gran Turismo
Car collecting game????
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
Mgoulding97
Location: Massachusetts
Ok this game is terrible. What makes it so bad is the lack of story mode. The only motivation to keep playing is to get more cars. But there is no point in getting better cars other than their looks because no matter what, the opponents get similar cars... and there is only 3 other opponents! DO NOT GET THIS GAME!!!! UNLESS YOU LIKE COLLECTING VIRTUAL CARS!!!( but who does???)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for Gran Turismo
Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
PSPMAN
Location: VA
First of all this game does not suck! It is good. It has very good graphics and ound. it is also very realistic. Overall this is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>