GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Style Savvy

Style Savvy combines creativity and fashion with a collection of trendy clothes, chic accessories and stylish shoes. As the owner of a clothing boutique, you must purchase inventory, monitor the store's funds and try to please a constant stream of customers who look to you for the best fashions.
Average Customer Rating:
9.645
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 3197%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Style Savvy
Review 1 for Style Savvy
This is one of my FAVE games!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/10
i luv puppies
when i got this i thought this game was gonna be good. i was wrong. its AWESOME!!!! its really fun, u work at Graces shop for a while but then u can ether open ur own shop or stay at graces.u can do multiplayer with people who own style savvy, buy clothes at the buyers center 4 ur shop( you will always get one 4 yourself.), help customers, change ur shop inside an music, make the perfect outfit 4 ur girl to wear, style ur hair and buy makeup!! theres 16 different brands 2 choose from so youll find something u like!! choose what u want ur gal 2 wear and u get 2 choose whatever u want!! an if ur worried that when u finish the game it wont be fun anymore, i finished the game an its STILL fun!!!! trust me youll NEVER get bored of this game!!!! rly!!! its fun and its great!!!! so if ur lookin 4 a kinda girlish game thats rly fun i say choose Style Savvy!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Style Savvy
This is to fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
SophiaDaGurl
Location: Denver, CO
Okay i got this game for Christmas when i was 12 and now im 13 and i absolutly luv it!!! ill play it at soccer games, in the car, when im bored, and wen i go to sleep an wana stay up i just play it til i sleep. domique is 2 cute and every1 is so fun, my fav customers are Joey and Zoe and i absolutly luv to go to get tea, see firework, concerts, china town, the park and on the boat. i cant believe i finished it so fast but i just play a new game and always change my characters face hair and style its so fun i cant put it down!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DSLLover
...LOL...
 
Please wait while more information about DSLLover is loaded.
Additional information about DSLLover could not be loaded.
Is this DSi only???
Posted 3/30/12
Is this DSi ONLY?!?!?! If you know if it is please tell me!!!!! (I've only got a DS Lite!)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Style Savvy
the best fashion game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
dana
Location: seattle,washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game for christmas i loved it. im like obsesed with it even right now!!!! you get to work at a girl named grace's shop called strata when you are good enough you get to have your own boutique you get to choose your interior and music. there are plenty of styles to choose from like AZUSA (glitzy and glam), ALVARADO ( high end and posh), and much more. this a great game for girls of any age. when i got it my cousin decided that she wants the same game. and plus you get to compete in fashion contests and do much much more!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Style Savvy
Fun that lasts!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
Cutie7
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game for my 10th birthday, and cannot stop playing it! My mom plays too, and so we take turns stocking up the merchandise in the shop, and helping customers. There is so much variety, and because the clothes that you can pick from to add to your shop changes every day, you can't wait to see what will be available tomorrow! Also, the game changes with the seasons, so if it is winter when you are playing the game, the clothes that you can buy are warm, then it changes in summer to shorts and skirts! That makes it so the game never really gets old. The only thing that I wish was different is that I wish there was no limit on the money you can earn from your store, because I could play forever! Highly recommended for girls of ALL ages!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Style Savvy
Better then other style games I've played..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
3JMaC3
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Out of all the style games I've played by far Style Savvy is the best in my opinion. I am 17 and still entertained by all the different out fit designs this game has to offer. Style Savvy allows the player to design their own character and how they are dressed. You can even style hair with highlights! As well as having a wide selection in make-up choices. In the end, its all about whether or not you have the talent to be a top designer. I recommend this to kids and anyone who just has the urge to pick out outfits.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DSLLover
.....
 
Please wait while more information about DSLLover is loaded.
Additional information about DSLLover could not be loaded.
oh your SOOO right!
Posted 4/25/12
your SO right about it being better than the other style games, (a.k.a. the imagine style games) especially for younger girls...
I'm 13 and I'm gonna get this a.s.a.p.
one of my bf's let me play her copy and I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT!!! i love how it lasts and its fun to play over again and again and again and again...and again.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Style Savvy
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
ItsOkay
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game on my 13th birthday and I'm now 15 and still play it that's how good it is, and I found out the more you play the more new things happen in the game. Every girl should have this game no matter how old! Even my mom likes to play it, lol!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GirlyGameLover
Dallas TX
 
Please wait while more information about GirlyGameLover is loaded.
Additional information about GirlyGameLover could not be loaded.
Eh...
Posted 6/2/11
It was fun from the beginning but i hate how it only lets you have a salary and shop fund of $99,999.99 it doesnt go past that. Plus, theres only a certain number of contests. It gets boring somehow. But you can delete and restart all over by going to the main menu where you begin and press Save Data then press Erase Data and it asks you twice if your sure then you can press Yes. It kinda gets old so it's good from the beginning but gets boring later on since it never ends.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Style Savvy
Best game ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
stylesavvylver
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am so addicted to this game!!! I am the best worldwide stylist, because I won the international contest!!! This game includes lovable characters. You can go to the buyer's center to buy clothes for your shop. Compete in contests using the contest hall. Go to your apartment to save your game. Go to Dominic's Mansion to get special upgrades. You start your game at Grace's shop, before Dominic offers you your own shop. Then, you should probably go to the hair salon and the cosmetics store, so you look good for all the lovable customers!
Seriously, I love everything about this game. There is good music, graphics, characters, and brands to suit anyone's particular style!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Style Savvy
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
Anonymous
Location: Edmond, OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun game, can keep playing even after you've completed all levels. Lots of stuff to unlock, new clothes constantly. Perfect for anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Style Savvy
Style Savvy...
Posted on:11/1/09
Gamer Reviews
"Style Savvy" looks great. No need to try any other games for this one. I would reccomend it for anybody who loves a fashion type game!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Style Savvy
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/14
jack2015
Location: Yankton SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is a great way for girls to let out their inner "Style Savvy". I say that the game is super fun to do with friends. I also say that the contests are the most fun in the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Style Savvy
A classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/10
Manda87
I got this game for christmas, and Oh My Gosh, it is like none other of it's kind. A really wonderfully put together game. You can tell a LOT of time and thought and effort was put into this game. I really like how the game offers a lot of different stuff for you to do: run your own store, help customers with clothes, pick out what you wear, hangout with customers, buy makeup and style your hair differently, has a little bit of romance in the beginning, compete in fashion contests. There are pretty much no negatives I have. The only thing in the back of my head is that I've beaten the game (by winning all the fashion competitions), and the mini-romance that was there in the beginning kind've died off. Like the makers never completed that part. But that really doesn't matter to me. If you play the game for even a half hour, you can see how much thought went into this game. A total classic for me - will always remain in my game collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Style Savvy
Love it! (Some Spoilers)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/10
music♫
I've been looking for a good fashion game for the Nintendo DS for a LONG time and this game was perfect! Once I opened the package and started playing the game, I couldn't put it down! It's VERY addicting! This game has a very fun storyline starting the game out as you being an assistant to a girl named Grace at her shop. She shows you how to help customers find what they're looking for. You then meet the owner of her shop, Dominic (who seems to like your character throughout the game). As you progress, Dominic will eventually think that you're ready to open up your own shop! Once you open your shop, you can then compete in fashion shows, go to fun events, guest design for popular clothing brands, and climb your way up to the top of the fashion industry! In the beginning of the game, you get to choose what your character will look like (skin tone, hair style and color, eyes, lips, etc.). Then, later in the game, you can go to the salon to choose from many different hairstyles to get done and you can go to a cosmetics store where you can buy mascara, eyeshadow, colored contacts, and lipstick to add some finishing touches to your character! You also can dress your character however you want back at your apartment. So, if you love being creative with fashion, I guarantee that you will LOVE "Style Savvy"!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hannahlovee
Las vegas
 
Please wait while more information about Hannahlovee is loaded.
Additional information about Hannahlovee could not be loaded.
Best game for all ages!!!!
Posted 5/13/13
Ok so I got this when I was 9 I'm now eleven! Yippee me! Well my mom bought this for me and I'm like wow! I was so excided to try it out! And when I did I had so much fun. I say buy it for ages 8 and up! Well it's good for all ages. It's so much fun. I change my outfit like every hour. And I do comtests. And I shop. And do my hair. And I love going to the cherry tree blossomed area. And I get to help people for what to buy! And run my shop. Trust me buy it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Style Savvy
I LOVE Style Savvy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/10
Wizard Apprentace
I bought this game and right when I turned it on I fell in LOVE with it! It's SO awesome! People who like style and simulation games like I do will like this game too. The graphics are great and the story flows pretty well, I just think that it needs more hair style choices. It also needs more music choices too, because the music in my store is some asian style, which doesn't go with my shop theme. I don't like that you can't close your shop, and I think you should totally be able to customize your apartment too. I also I think the style magizene should be longer. Although I have pretty good ideas for it to be better it still is a very good game. I don't play it every day, but I really do love it. Definitely put this on your christmas list.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Style Savvy
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
pokeman4512
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Style Savvy is a great game for anyone who enjoys having fun with clothes, hair, and makeup. There are so many different styles of clothing-you're sure to find one that you'll like.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Style Savvy
A-W-E-S-O-M-E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
krazykat
I loved this game it was amazing!! I got it for chrismas 2010 and played it right away!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Style Savvy
So Cool!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
hotstuff101
Location: ks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is so much fun and the styles are so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
daniellerocks
 
Please wait while more information about daniellerocks is loaded.
Additional information about daniellerocks could not be loaded.
MOST AWESOME GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/25/10
Ok, this game heas to be the most greatest game ever! It's not one of those games that just ends and you don't want to do it again like other games. It keeps going and going, it's like it never ends! I would recomend the game for ages 8 and up. You won't be disappointed with buying it, trust me! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Style Savvy
Excellent Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/09
Shaunie85
Style Savvy is a very fun game! You never get bored with this game at all, there's always something to do or somewhere to go. The realism is great to because one of the objectives for the game is to sell clothes from your own boutique and do your best to establish an excellent clientele along with providing excellent customer service. Every customer that comes into your boutique doesnt always buy something, even if you give them a number of options, they can still leave without purchasing anything which is great because its just like real-life. That alone makes the game fun because its completely unpredictable. I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoys fashion or unpredictability, real-life simulation, and ever-changing concepts. ENJOY!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Style Savvy
I love this Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
gemmagal12
Location: brooklyn,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is soo awesome.u get 2 create ur own charater,run ur own store,youhave ur own closet and make-up.u buy ur clothes at the buyers center u buy it 4 urself and ur store. u also can make ads. my favorite part r fashion commpetions and going to new places w/ customers like rock concerts, to c the fireworks at new years eve, and more! 2 bad i finshed it already.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Style Savvy
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
OhNaNa
Location: Lewistown PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this about a year ago at Christmas time, and I still play it. This is great graphics, sound, and a nice plot. There is only one problem ; It has a short game time. Once your shop reaches 5 stars, the game is over but you can still play it, but I usually delete my game data and make a new game. You can customize your character, name her, and shop for clothes. Make up is a necessity, so there is a make up shop that you can go to, to shop and apply make up. The game is slow at some points, and in the beginning you dont make your character yet. At a later time, "Grace" remembers your face, and then you create it. If I didn't get this game, I have no idea what I would of done.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DSLLover
.....
 
Please wait while more information about DSLLover is loaded.
Additional information about DSLLover could not be loaded.
what?!
Posted 4/23/12
hey what do you mean by "Grace remembers you face..."??????? do you have to have a DSi or can you have a DS lite?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Style Savvy
Buy if you really like clothes
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
Gurltrainer334
Location: Silver Spring, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really love this game because I love fashion and clothes, and running a store! It really is a lot of fun. You get to pick from sooooo many clothes (pick your own outfits, and your customers' outfits too). Along with running the store you get to enter contests too. The Wi-Fi features are good too. You can visit other people's shops via Wi-Fi connection. Buy this game if you love running a boutique and picking out clothes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>