GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Style Savvy

Style Savvy combines creativity and fashion with a collection of trendy clothes, chic accessories and stylish shoes. As the owner of a clothing boutique, you must purchase inventory, monitor the store's funds and try to please a constant stream of customers who look to you for the best fashions.
Average Customer Rating:
9.7
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 3097%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Style Savvy
Review 1 for Style Savvy
I has to got to be the best girl game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Corrinagamergirlnumber1
Location: South Caroline, north charleston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've had this game for years and it has been so fun! You feel like it's your world and no one can take it away from you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Style Savvy
Amazing! Can play over and over!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
Smithers224
Location: Warren, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Style Savvy was one of the most amazing games I have every played! It was nearly impossible to put down and you can replay it after you complete the game! I give it a 10/10 because it was fun and entertaining!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Style Savvy
This is to fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
SophiaDaGurl
Location: Denver, CO
Okay i got this game for Christmas when i was 12 and now im 13 and i absolutly luv it!!! ill play it at soccer games, in the car, when im bored, and wen i go to sleep an wana stay up i just play it til i sleep. domique is 2 cute and every1 is so fun, my fav customers are Joey and Zoe and i absolutly luv to go to get tea, see firework, concerts, china town, the park and on the boat. i cant believe i finished it so fast but i just play a new game and always change my characters face hair and style its so fun i cant put it down!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DSLLover
...LOL...
 
Please wait while more information about DSLLover is loaded.
Additional information about DSLLover could not be loaded.
Is this DSi only???
Posted 3/30/12
Is this DSi ONLY?!?!?! If you know if it is please tell me!!!!! (I've only got a DS Lite!)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Style Savvy
Fun that lasts!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
Cutie7
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game for my 10th birthday, and cannot stop playing it! My mom plays too, and so we take turns stocking up the merchandise in the shop, and helping customers. There is so much variety, and because the clothes that you can pick from to add to your shop changes every day, you can't wait to see what will be available tomorrow! Also, the game changes with the seasons, so if it is winter when you are playing the game, the clothes that you can buy are warm, then it changes in summer to shorts and skirts! That makes it so the game never really gets old. The only thing that I wish was different is that I wish there was no limit on the money you can earn from your store, because I could play forever! Highly recommended for girls of ALL ages!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Style Savvy
Style Savvy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
Dajah
Location: Anniston,Al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This gamen awsome! It's perfect for gamers who want to be a fashion stylists or fashion designer!!!:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Style Savvy
Best game ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
stylesavvylver
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am so addicted to this game!!! I am the best worldwide stylist, because I won the international contest!!! This game includes lovable characters. You can go to the buyer's center to buy clothes for your shop. Compete in contests using the contest hall. Go to your apartment to save your game. Go to Dominic's Mansion to get special upgrades. You start your game at Grace's shop, before Dominic offers you your own shop. Then, you should probably go to the hair salon and the cosmetics store, so you look good for all the lovable customers!
Seriously, I love everything about this game. There is good music, graphics, characters, and brands to suit anyone's particular style!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Style Savvy
I love this Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
gemmagal12
Location: brooklyn,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is soo awesome.u get 2 create ur own charater,run ur own store,youhave ur own closet and make-up.u buy ur clothes at the buyers center u buy it 4 urself and ur store. u also can make ads. my favorite part r fashion commpetions and going to new places w/ customers like rock concerts, to c the fireworks at new years eve, and more! 2 bad i finshed it already.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Style Savvy
Better then other style games I've played..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
3JMaC3
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Out of all the style games I've played by far Style Savvy is the best in my opinion. I am 17 and still entertained by all the different out fit designs this game has to offer. Style Savvy allows the player to design their own character and how they are dressed. You can even style hair with highlights! As well as having a wide selection in make-up choices. In the end, its all about whether or not you have the talent to be a top designer. I recommend this to kids and anyone who just has the urge to pick out outfits.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DSLLover
.....
 
Please wait while more information about DSLLover is loaded.
Additional information about DSLLover could not be loaded.
oh your SOOO right!
Posted 4/25/12
your SO right about it being better than the other style games, (a.k.a. the imagine style games) especially for younger girls...
I'm 13 and I'm gonna get this a.s.a.p.
one of my bf's let me play her copy and I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT!!! i love how it lasts and its fun to play over again and again and again and again...and again.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Style Savvy
Kinda old..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
GirlyGameLover
Location: Dallas TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It gets kinda old after you reach a salary of $99,999.99 it stops right there and doesnt let you get past that. Plus, the contests you can enter theres a specific award you can get to and if you earn that one (it might take a while to win) then you cant play past it. It used to be fun until you got to where you need to. I only play it when im really bored. It lasts forever though. I wouldnt really recommend it to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Style Savvy
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
ItsOkay
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game on my 13th birthday and I'm now 15 and still play it that's how good it is, and I found out the more you play the more new things happen in the game. Every girl should have this game no matter how old! Even my mom likes to play it, lol!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GirlyGameLover
Dallas TX
 
Please wait while more information about GirlyGameLover is loaded.
Additional information about GirlyGameLover could not be loaded.
Eh...
Posted 6/2/11
It was fun from the beginning but i hate how it only lets you have a salary and shop fund of $99,999.99 it doesnt go past that. Plus, theres only a certain number of contests. It gets boring somehow. But you can delete and restart all over by going to the main menu where you begin and press Save Data then press Erase Data and it asks you twice if your sure then you can press Yes. It kinda gets old so it's good from the beginning but gets boring later on since it never ends.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Style Savvy
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
pokeman4512
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Style Savvy is a great game for anyone who enjoys having fun with clothes, hair, and makeup. There are so many different styles of clothing-you're sure to find one that you'll like.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Style Savvy
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
OhNaNa
Location: Lewistown PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this about a year ago at Christmas time, and I still play it. This is great graphics, sound, and a nice plot. There is only one problem ; It has a short game time. Once your shop reaches 5 stars, the game is over but you can still play it, but I usually delete my game data and make a new game. You can customize your character, name her, and shop for clothes. Make up is a necessity, so there is a make up shop that you can go to, to shop and apply make up. The game is slow at some points, and in the beginning you dont make your character yet. At a later time, "Grace" remembers your face, and then you create it. If I didn't get this game, I have no idea what I would of done.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DSLLover
.....
 
Please wait while more information about DSLLover is loaded.
Additional information about DSLLover could not be loaded.
what?!
Posted 4/23/12
hey what do you mean by "Grace remembers you face..."??????? do you have to have a DSi or can you have a DS lite?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Style Savvy
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
Anonymous
Location: Edmond, OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun game, can keep playing even after you've completed all levels. Lots of stuff to unlock, new clothes constantly. Perfect for anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Style Savvy
Stylish and fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
gamergirl21
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recommend this game to all the girls out there who have a taste for fun!this game is probbaly one of my favorite games out of all the ds games,its the BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Style Savvy
A-W-E-S-O-M-E
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
krazykat
I loved this game it was amazing!! I got it for chrismas 2010 and played it right away!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Style Savvy
the best fashion game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
dana
Location: seattle,washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game for christmas i loved it. im like obsesed with it even right now!!!! you get to work at a girl named grace's shop called strata when you are good enough you get to have your own boutique you get to choose your interior and music. there are plenty of styles to choose from like AZUSA (glitzy and glam), ALVARADO ( high end and posh), and much more. this a great game for girls of any age. when i got it my cousin decided that she wants the same game. and plus you get to compete in fashion contests and do much much more!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Style Savvy
So Cool!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
hotstuff101
Location: ks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is so much fun and the styles are so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
daniellerocks
 
Please wait while more information about daniellerocks is loaded.
Additional information about daniellerocks could not be loaded.
MOST AWESOME GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/25/10
Ok, this game heas to be the most greatest game ever! It's not one of those games that just ends and you don't want to do it again like other games. It keeps going and going, it's like it never ends! I would recomend the game for ages 8 and up. You won't be disappointed with buying it, trust me! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Style Savvy
Great for girls ages 7-14!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
kingdomhearts
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is super fun to play and is great for any girls. it's a great way to express yourself and your style of fashion. you really need to buy this game so girls be ready to have the time of your life
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Style Savvy
Buy if you really like clothes
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
Gurltrainer334
Location: Silver Spring, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really love this game because I love fashion and clothes, and running a store! It really is a lot of fun. You get to pick from sooooo many clothes (pick your own outfits, and your customers' outfits too). Along with running the store you get to enter contests too. The Wi-Fi features are good too. You can visit other people's shops via Wi-Fi connection. Buy this game if you love running a boutique and picking out clothes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Style Savvy
Style Savvy is the best fashion game EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
princess6
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Style Savvy is a great game for fashion lovers. They let you run a shop and determine what type of style you are. (I am Glam!) There are many brands and they have many different styles. (Alvarado:expensive celebrity clothes; Dazies:fun, playful; Pure Cloth:basic style; Mad Jack:punk rock, etc.) You have many customers and you get to make mannequins to display. You can participate in fashion contests and win clothes. The object of the game is to become the best fashion designer in the world. (PS Your customers can invite you to different events. I went to 3 Halloween parties in 1 week.) Style Savvy is the best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>