GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky

Become a Pokémon and Save the World!Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Sky is the newest installment in the Pokémon Mystery Dungeon video game series. The game expands on the fun found in Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Time and Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness. Players become a Pokémon and team up with a partner Pokémon. Together the two set out on an adventure of exploration and discovery, ultimately saving the world from destruction. With additional Pokémon to become, new "Special Episodes" and enhanced communication features, this is a grand adventure with a moving story and stunning finale. This game is a great starting point for players to enter the world of Pokémon Mystery Dungeon and for returning players to discover even more secrets.
Average Customer Rating:
8.778
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 2789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Review 1 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
One of the best pokemon games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
MutantFang
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
One reason why I love this game is because of the story! You can also recruit legendary pokemon for exsample: Shaymin (Climb sky peak twice) Dialga (Go to hidden land after fighting primal dialga) and much more! I also like recruiting new members for the team!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
What an amazing PMD game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
ShadowPhoenix97
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so happy that they combined time and darkness into this. It's fun to play as new characters and do other stories with the guild members. LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Best Spinoff For Pokemon
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
Revlis
This game had so much to give that it makes me sad that it is so overlooked. The third one does have a few changes the I really enjoy. One is a new place that you can go to and get rid of certain items that you don't want and trade it for some more useful goods. Another change is that you can easily get the seven treasures that is barley noticed in the explorers of time and darkness games. Then they give you access to a jukebox that allows you to listen to all of the music made for the game. My favorite change is the side episodes where it shows you different stories like how Bidoof ended up into the guild and how wigglytuff became a guildmaster. What makes this so different to playing Pokemon is that there is so much personality given to these characters and to the story. This has been one of my favorite storylines in a game, and by far my most favorite storyline for Pokemon. Sure the graphics remained unchanged since the first pokemon dungeon games, but that does not make it a bad game. I would give this a thumbs up easily for its storyline and soundtrack alone. This game is something that you will enjoy no matter where and when you play it. If you are ready to explore, then get ready for a great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
EEEEEEPPPPPPPIIIIIIIICCCCCCC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
ZeldaMarioPokemonGamer
Location: Whitehall, MI
This is an absolutely amazing game. The story is truly fantastic, and I almost cried at the ending because it was so sad. The soundtrack is masterful and sets the tone for the whole game. The graphics are pretty simple but effective. Overall this is a wonderful game that you should buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Worst than before
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
kingsilver
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game almost had no change from explorers of time and darkness. When you release a third game of a set it's supposed to be a combination of the last two with a little more, but this game only took some things from time and darkness and gave it a new name.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
LOVE IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
Mandy1303
Location: ATL, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great! i love it! you get to play as the pokemon doing all kinds of cool quests. The story line is amazing, the pokemon are cool, the graphics are just like the colored versions, i think anyone who played the colored versions.... red, blue, yellow, frie red.... etc.... will enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
A true epic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Mctron
Location: Ann Arbor, Mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game manages to do something the main pokemon games fail at and that is tell an amazing emotional story. You'll be craving every story piece to see where it goes next. In true pokemon fashion this is a huge game with a lengthy post story. Also this has some new episodes and you can play as Rioulo Lucarios pre evolution. The music is fantastic. The graphics aren't as impressive as Black or white, but they look like a GBA game. Which I'm cool with. The cut scenes do have stellar pixel art though. Also look into to getting the guide. Order it off amazon. It has to be one of the biggest guides that I have ever scene, 720 pages! So the gameplay is a blend of realtime and turnbased, it is kinda of hard to get used to but you eventual will. This is not about collecting them all but rather going on an epic journey as a human who has been transformed into a pokemon. You do get pokemon to join your team randomly after they have been defeated by you. The dungeons a randomly generated, leading to some suprises, sometimes you'll get lucky and the staircase will spawn next to you, other times you'll end up exploring the entire floor before finding it. This is a very hard game but it rewards you with an excellent story and world. If you are getting this for a young kid they might have trouble with this games steep difculty curve. Leveling up is extremely slow in these games. Slower than YS or other similar action rpg's. So I recommend you level up in the first dungeon to make the game easier for yourself. The world is fantastic as the game draws you into being an apprentice at the Tuff wigglytuff guild. You accept jobs and hunt outlaws for a bounty. You can go to town to buy items or train at a Dojo. The world kinda of reminds me of the monster hunter games, you have shops, a place for missions, etc. And you go away for missions. But everything else is completely diffrent from monster hunter. So if you beat black/white and are waiting for black/white 2 pick this up for a nice summer game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
DreamLandMan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
my friend stole this game from me, and moved... this game is a treasure to play, and to keep. i love
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Pretty Good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
I got this game and am happy about it.When I was picking it up at my local Gamestop store,I thought it was nothing much more or different then the older ones.When I played it,I was totally proven wrong.I love it very much to play and recommend it.It was worth the money and time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Pokemon HeartGold - Game Only
9.2 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
BEST POKEMON GAME I EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
Deajah
Location: Baltimore MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has a great neverending storyline the more i play it just when i think i've beat it its still not over love it pokemon mystery dungeon ecplores of sky the fun never ends i find myself playing it hours a day guilt? nope This game has quite and adventure and requires some smart thinking to get past the "levels". Pokemon fans you might or might not like it I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Not Happy!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
SuperSDRocks
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was not happy with this game. I did not get that battle controls at all. And I found it very boring. I only played it for two days. Don't buy this game, it's not worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
huracane15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was good but it lacks big changes from darkness. It still was very good. I really liked it but I'm not sure it's worth it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Better than you would think!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
Chargers17859
Location: Pittstown, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. The storyline is amazing with never-ending events. I spend many hours playing this game and i never got close to beating the game. There is always something to do from completing jobs from the job boards to trying to recuit legendaries. The game includes all if not most pokemon from all the games. After beating the last main event on the original storyline you can swich out your leader pokemon and let someone else lead the team. I reacently started playing this game again and I'm addicted to it again. Fantastic game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
LastingFury
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really good, but like all pokemon games, I think the sound is not the best. I really think that it is a really surprising game too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
mcneela
Location: glenview, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game updates the last pokemon games and adds on to it. i have completed it many times it is very fun and entertaining. the charcters will hvve you laughing for min. on end
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
It's Good, But Not Great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
SuperSDRocks
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a good game. I like how you take a test to see what pokemon you are gonna be, but I don't like how you can't have a partner pokemon thats the same type as yours. In this game you get to go on missions and fight pokemon. Every time you go in a dungeon, the dungeon is completely different, which I think is cool. I find the fighting very confusing, but I'm pretty sure I will understand it later. I think the graphics are great, because I like RPG graphics. The sound is ok, but it could be better. The lasting appeal is moderate. I only played for about two days. Overall, I would recommend this game to pokemon lovers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
ONE OF BEST POKEMON GAMES I PLAYED ON DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
kingdomheartsfan001
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is so awesome.i have always been a huge Pokemon fan.its quite long and you dont get board easily.the end of the final chapter is sad.but the game keeps on going on the final chapter.this game has some twists.there are things you dont know.but eventually will find out.you get to fight alot of legendary pokemon like dialga palkia darkrai and more.but i dont want to ruin it.and when you go in a dungeon you never know whats gonna happen so bring so reviver seeds and stuff
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
it was really fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
shadow1111111111111111111
Location: ar
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it had a great storyline. graphics not so good. i liked the storyline and the cool moves. the graphics of the pokemon were not good but every thing else is good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
best Pokemon game ive played outside of the rpgs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
tikkmuffin
Location: Olympia,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
wow i loved all the extra content on this game!!! this is the best Pokemon music sound track ive ever heard in my whole life!!! some of the best composers ive ever heard on a game made such beautiful and powerful music pieces the story has a lot of deep emotions but thats what kept me coming back to the sound track very inspirational storyline on here this is a phenomenal storyline!! i just know if they had the sound track available online it would sell lots of copies i wish this kind of music was in the Pokemon RPGs i will never sell this game!!! this game left lasting memories in my heart and mind about friendship :') i cried 2x on this game... it takes a lot to make me cry from a game..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MudkipPaek
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about MudkipPaek is loaded.
Additional information about MudkipPaek could not be loaded.
Way too Awesome!!!
Posted 2/1/12
This game is awesome. I recommend this game to anybody who likes it. Too Awesome...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
Turtwig13
Location: Canton, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Overall, great game. New pokemon and items. Great storline and side stories. Highly recommend this game to any pokemon fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>