GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky

Become a Pokémon and Save the World!Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Sky is the newest installment in the Pokémon Mystery Dungeon video game series. The game expands on the fun found in Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Time and Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness. Players become a Pokémon and team up with a partner Pokémon. Together the two set out on an adventure of exploration and discovery, ultimately saving the world from destruction. With additional Pokémon to become, new "Special Episodes" and enhanced communication features, this is a grand adventure with a moving story and stunning finale. This game is a great starting point for players to enter the world of Pokémon Mystery Dungeon and for returning players to discover even more secrets.
Average Customer Rating:
8.833
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 3090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Review 1 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
DreamLandMan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
my friend stole this game from me, and moved... this game is a treasure to play, and to keep. i love
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
One of the best pokemon games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
MutantFang
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
One reason why I love this game is because of the story! You can also recruit legendary pokemon for exsample: Shaymin (Climb sky peak twice) Dialga (Go to hidden land after fighting primal dialga) and much more! I also like recruiting new members for the team!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Pretty Good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
I got this game and am happy about it.When I was picking it up at my local Gamestop store,I thought it was nothing much more or different then the older ones.When I played it,I was totally proven wrong.I love it very much to play and recommend it.It was worth the money and time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Pokemon HeartGold - Game Only
9.2 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
I really love this game xD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
hiddenmaster89
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is honestly one of the best games I have ever played. Great storyline, game-play, music and just everything about it is so good xD. I've played this game for such a long time and it just never gets boring to me, the rpg elements are awesome. I'd recommend it to anybody that likes exploring dungeon type of RPG's and that likes pokemon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
My God, this is the best game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/14
Kylester11
Location: Orange, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Pokemon Mystery Dungeon is the greatest game ever made, better that other Pokemon games. It is fun, sad, exciting, and all around great for gamers of all ages.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
best Pokemon game ive played outside of the rpgs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
tikkmuffin
Location: Olympia,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
wow i loved all the extra content on this game!!! this is the best Pokemon music sound track ive ever heard in my whole life!!! some of the best composers ive ever heard on a game made such beautiful and powerful music pieces the story has a lot of deep emotions but thats what kept me coming back to the sound track very inspirational storyline on here this is a phenomenal storyline!! i just know if they had the sound track available online it would sell lots of copies i wish this kind of music was in the Pokemon RPGs i will never sell this game!!! this game left lasting memories in my heart and mind about friendship :') i cried 2x on this game... it takes a lot to make me cry from a game..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MudkipPaek
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about MudkipPaek is loaded.
Additional information about MudkipPaek could not be loaded.
Way too Awesome!!!
Posted 2/1/12
This game is awesome. I recommend this game to anybody who likes it. Too Awesome...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
A game perfect for pokemon fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
SpyroSuperFan
Location: Davidson, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is fun game that is great at passing the time. There is many things to explore even after you finish the game. However the graphics are not that good and the high level dungeons can get very taxing. With over 300 hours on this game I can definitely tell you, buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
ONE OF BEST POKEMON GAMES I PLAYED ON DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
kingdomheartsfan001
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is so awesome.i have always been a huge Pokemon fan.its quite long and you dont get board easily.the end of the final chapter is sad.but the game keeps on going on the final chapter.this game has some twists.there are things you dont know.but eventually will find out.you get to fight alot of legendary pokemon like dialga palkia darkrai and more.but i dont want to ruin it.and when you go in a dungeon you never know whats gonna happen so bring so reviver seeds and stuff
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Explorers of Sky ranks sky high!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/09
Vulli
From one Pokemon gamer to another, I have played every Pokemon game in the history of forever (No I don't mean I've used each and every copy of each and every game) and Sky tops them all! I love the extended storyline from Time and Darkness like the back stories for Guildmaster Wigglytuff and the loveable (though admittedly dopey) Bidoof. The main bonus for me is the addition of the Sky Jukebox, a lovely feature that will -once you unlock it- allow you to choose the music you listen to while dungeon crawling. How awsome is that? Another thing that was added that rocks is rescue in a bottle requests. Because how do those "Save me!" letters even get to the rescue board anyway? Did Peliper get them from the Pokemon in distress? If he did, why didn't he save them? The message in a bottle makes some sense at least. There is one thing that annoys the heck outta me though, that would be the confusingly named items. Eat an Oran berry, restore 100HP, but eat an Oren berry you lose 100HP. That is like, twelve flavors of irksome. There are quite a few items with really similar names in addition to the Oran-Oren berry thing but I don't want to list them all. Other than that this game is perfect! Thank you for reading my review, and good luck in the game! Remember, if you need help, thousands of teams are there to save you over the Wi-Fi!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Mostly A copy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/09
Legoyoda9
Pokemon Explorers of The Sky was fun for people who didn't play explorers of time or explorers of darkness. This is because it was the same story line and they just added a new end to the game. All in all i thought it was a fun game but being one of the people who played Explorers of time, it was not much fun for me to play. I think it was prety good but it could have been better. It was a cheat and it gave us less then we bargened for. It was fun don't tell me other wise and it is very complicated but I have seen the exact thing befor.Thank you for reading my long Review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
A true epic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Mctron
Location: Ann Arbor, Mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game manages to do something the main pokemon games fail at and that is tell an amazing emotional story. You'll be craving every story piece to see where it goes next. In true pokemon fashion this is a huge game with a lengthy post story. Also this has some new episodes and you can play as Rioulo Lucarios pre evolution. The music is fantastic. The graphics aren't as impressive as Black or white, but they look like a GBA game. Which I'm cool with. The cut scenes do have stellar pixel art though. Also look into to getting the guide. Order it off amazon. It has to be one of the biggest guides that I have ever scene, 720 pages! So the gameplay is a blend of realtime and turnbased, it is kinda of hard to get used to but you eventual will. This is not about collecting them all but rather going on an epic journey as a human who has been transformed into a pokemon. You do get pokemon to join your team randomly after they have been defeated by you. The dungeons a randomly generated, leading to some suprises, sometimes you'll get lucky and the staircase will spawn next to you, other times you'll end up exploring the entire floor before finding it. This is a very hard game but it rewards you with an excellent story and world. If you are getting this for a young kid they might have trouble with this games steep difculty curve. Leveling up is extremely slow in these games. Slower than YS or other similar action rpg's. So I recommend you level up in the first dungeon to make the game easier for yourself. The world is fantastic as the game draws you into being an apprentice at the Tuff wigglytuff guild. You accept jobs and hunt outlaws for a bounty. You can go to town to buy items or train at a Dojo. The world kinda of reminds me of the monster hunter games, you have shops, a place for missions, etc. And you go away for missions. But everything else is completely diffrent from monster hunter. So if you beat black/white and are waiting for black/white 2 pick this up for a nice summer game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
Turtwig13
Location: Canton, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Overall, great game. New pokemon and items. Great storline and side stories. Highly recommend this game to any pokemon fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
BEST POKEMON GAME I EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
Deajah
Location: Baltimore MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has a great neverending storyline the more i play it just when i think i've beat it its still not over love it pokemon mystery dungeon ecplores of sky the fun never ends i find myself playing it hours a day guilt? nope This game has quite and adventure and requires some smart thinking to get past the "levels". Pokemon fans you might or might not like it I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers of Sky, My review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/09
Joseph1998
The game starts becoming more and more better each game. However, games like these will intend to repeat some same in-game items and other things. Apart from that, the add-ins are nice and commentable and it is wonderful to see endings of these Pokemon games. For me, Pokemon Mystery Dungeon so far is my favourite game of all Pokemon games. This game is simply outstanding and always seems to amaze me. The sounds, however, are repeated but some new added areas have different sounds. All these things really made the game outstanding to all Pokemon Mystery Dungeon fan lovers. Game Statistics: Challenge - Not much of a challenge unless dungeons with 99 floors or dungeons full of monster houses will confuse me. However, 20% of the game is challenging, the rest may be relaxful but at the same time, u will never know when a Pokemon can send you fainting. Controls - Simple, good and easy. The controls of a DS is much similar to a Gameboy. Instead, it has double screens and many things added. The game itself has very easy controls and most likely, mistakes are not bound to happen (Unless you purposely do it). Interface - Okay very excellent i should say. It was very well done and i am impressed on this game. Sound - Here is the tricky part. I split the sounds into two groups (Same reflection) and most of them are repeated in Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers of Time/Darkness. ---Surrounding Music or BGM > Very good and also sometimes, it tells you the mood of the situation. Some dungeons relax you and some dungeons makes you more energetic and more anxious. ---Event Music > Such as Grovyle's Sacrifice (Determination) and You and Your partners memories (Memories of You) are very touching indeed. I even cried when i heard that Grovyle sacrificed himself to save ours. Have you ever wondered tha instead of Grovyle sacrificing, you instead, sacrificed for Grovyle and ur Partner instead?? These thoughts came up to my mind when these emotional music came about. Character Customization - Same as always except for the ending and the other pokemon that are new. Also, new starters are involved now. But still, nothing seems to amaze me then the two starters, Chimchar and Piplup. Graphics and Animation - Okay, Graphics not bad, like 2-D or sth. Animation is nice. And by mean of Animation, i meant as the Pokemon. Its normal as always but when new Pokemon start to appear such as the pokemon Shaymin, it make the game more exciting^^ Length - Okay, moderate. I probably can take 2-3 days to complete a Pokemon game. But, if i were to enjoy the music and slowly play or maybe even cheat (Which i will not do in the first time round) it will eventually slow the time. Storyline - It is amusing 10/10 Good job Nitendo^^ I can't believe such amusing storyline. Ever since i finished playing the first time round, i saw "Determination, Perseverence, Faith, Luck, Courage" and many more others. When i was about 10 years old, i played the game and i learned so many things too. I simply love the Storyline. When someone sacrifices his/her life for another, there is where the Emotional part kicks in. So for storyline, i really liked it. No not like it, LOVE IT!! Thats all. The main thing of the game i bought is so that I could see Bidoof's, Wigglytuff's Past and also see what happens in the Future with Grovyle and Dusknoir. Oh and also about the new pokemon Shaymin^^ I strongly reccomend all Pokemon Mystery Dungeon lovers to buy this game. Even though 60% of the game is repeated but you just have to feel emotional again. The ending is nice, the Bidoof and Wigglytuff past is nice. To Summarise, This game rocks with Bidoof's and Wigglytuff's past, Grovyle and Dusknoir in the future, New Starters and more Emotional Parts^^ P.S I LOVE THIS GAME!!! I think i wan cry liao, i like seeing Grovyle sacrifice^^
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Be perpared to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
mudkip98
Location: Covina,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My review of this game of this game is that I turely love the pokemon they added. I like all the pokemon in the game and u migth be lucky to be the pokemon u want.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
these games ARE good.
Posted on:8/30/09
surrounding.ember
I'm not too sure what most of you may say, but these games definitley are worth the buy. I've played the first, and Explorers of Time. They were both magnificently fun and even though I couldn't finish Explorers of Time (becuase Dialga kept beating me and my Chimchar, plus Chimchar kept using Slack Off uselessly) it was still fun and I keep trying. And I love the fact that you can be a Pokemon, I don't see the issue that some of you may say there is. I think that being a Pokemon lets you see that the creators of the Pokemon games don't think inside the box; they think everywhere.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
mcneela
Location: glenview, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game updates the last pokemon games and adds on to it. i have completed it many times it is very fun and entertaining. the charcters will hvve you laughing for min. on end
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Nice Job Nintendo!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/09
KingO
Well i say that this game was pretty good over all because i love it how you can see stories about the other characters past life like bidoof's and the Guild Master because haven't you wondered how the Guild Master became an explorer in the first place?It is also cool how they added in extra cut scenes those are just cool! The story line is great like the previous games but this one has a few added things into it. Also it makes much more sense with the messages in bottles on the beach. This game is very good but there are a few flaws like the repetitive music i just hate it when video game creators do that it drives me nuts. Another thing is that there is not much to do after the after story what i mean by that is the story after the main story. This game is overall pretty good so i would give it a 9/10 nice job Nintendo you guys rock!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
It's Good, But Not Great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
SuperSDRocks
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a good game. I like how you take a test to see what pokemon you are gonna be, but I don't like how you can't have a partner pokemon thats the same type as yours. In this game you get to go on missions and fight pokemon. Every time you go in a dungeon, the dungeon is completely different, which I think is cool. I find the fighting very confusing, but I'm pretty sure I will understand it later. I think the graphics are great, because I like RPG graphics. The sound is ok, but it could be better. The lasting appeal is moderate. I only played for about two days. Overall, I would recommend this game to pokemon lovers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers Sky
Don't Listen to #1NintendoCritic
Posted on:8/26/09
Totodile13
There's more to Pokemon than just catching em all. This is what's called a spinoff but not all of them stink. This game series has a good storyline. Just because it is no the traditional pokemon style does not mean it is not good. And at least you can evolve in the game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>