GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brink

Brink is an immersive first-person shooter that blends single-player, co-op, and multiplayer gameplay into one seamless experience, allowing you to develop your character whether playing alone, with your friends, or against others online. You decide the combat role you want to assume in the world of Brink as you fight to save yourself and mankind's last refuge. Brink offers a compelling mix of dynamic battlefields, extensive customization options, and an innovative control system that will keep you coming back for more.
Average Customer Rating:
6.367
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (813 reviews)
10 stars
91
9 stars
108
8 stars
84
7 stars
40
6 stars
38
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
32
2 stars
53
1 star
60
325 out of 56458%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brink
Review 1 for Brink
Fun & Challenging
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
Ty33117
Location: Victoria, Frankston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I saw reveiws of this game and allot of people did not realy like it. But once i picked up the game & played it, I loved it! Gun customization, outfits for your player, the levels and challenges. What I think is a letdown is the both chamapings are to short, but... You want to play it over and over. What Im looking forward to is the new DLC's coming out in July 30th called Agent of charge. And more throuout the year. The one that is comeing out will have a few new outfits for both factions two gun attachments, a shield attachment and Bayonet attachment, also with two new multiplayer maps Founders’ Tower and The Labs. And new player abilites. I strongly recomend this game to gamers who like the first person shooters.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brink
Can't Wait!
Posted on:3/26/11
RandumDude
Location: New York, NY
This game is totally on my list. Brink is full of creativity, vibrant colors, i have to get it. The customization in this game is sick, you can make your character and weapon to your liking. Also, that side of parkour they added to the game is awesome, the way to interact in this shooter is just unique! The story is awesome, you get to choose sides and pass the storyline the way you wish (I think i'll go for resistance first) and online the game will still carry the fun, where you get to met online players and get to see their unique style.
Brink is totally on my list!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theduderino
CT
 
Please wait while more information about theduderino is loaded.
Additional information about theduderino could not be loaded.
Could be ok
Posted 3/28/11
This game could be ok but with LA Noire coming out at the same time this game has no chance. Compared to LA Noire, the technology and innovation in noire is much better than this game and will blow it away. Also with duke nukem 2-4 weeks later this game will get destroyed no matter how good it is, it just isnt a rockstar game or part of a big franchise. Dont think ill be getting this, LA Noire and Duke Nukem forever will be better. This games going to hail to the king, baby!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Brink
Brink is not for the shooter fans.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
MrTom
Location: East Bend, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Well, the anticipation of BRINK and all the nice looking videos with great customization options, made the game look really good. But thats it, the great part stopped there.
BRINK has rough looking graphics and they are choppy at times. The servers for online play are weak, your character ends up jerking around the map because its so glitchy. You level up reletively fast, so it gives you the option to try all the classes rather quickly, but within a few hours you can have most of classes leveled up and equiped good. This makes the game go exceptionally fast and before you know it, you have pretty much done everything there is to do. In my opinion that gives this game a low replay value.
The customization options are nice and its easy to access most of them due to being able to level up rather fast. I suppose thats the only positive that I can give for this game.
If you are really interested in trying this game, please rent it first.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Brink
O MY *********************************!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/22/11
kill3r289
Location: VEN
IVE SEEN ALL THE VIDEOS AND HAVE SEEN THE GAME PLAY.. I THINK ITS AWESOME YOU CAN RUN UP WALLS AND STUFF.. CUSTOMIZING YOUR GUY AND GUN IS PROBABLY THE BEST THERE IS..... THIS GAME WILL NOT DISAPPOINT YOU
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WATCH THIS
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brink
Anticipation
Posted on:2/18/11
XEN1X
Location: NOVA
Pre-Ordered on 10/24/2010 , It has been delayed 3 times.
This might just be the greatest game ever.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brink
BRINK IS AWESOME
Posted on:1/24/11
Victor
Location: Texas, US
During this hard days of waiting there is nothing in my mind but two games and those are brink and homefront, both share the mysterious future of hope and peace, but both revolutionary cause of their different system play and new series, honestly we needed something other than the old gears of war, halo, cod, etc...thanks for bringing me the future. (."/)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrFluffypants
 
Please wait while more information about MrFluffypants is loaded.
Additional information about MrFluffypants could not be loaded.
Release date has been announced!
Posted 1/27/11
Brink will be available on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Games for Windows on Tuesday, May 17th.
I can't wait!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Brink
THIS IS SO FUN!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
SnuggyWuggy184
Location: Fishers, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for anyone who enjoys playing anything but COD. Because honestly call of duty is not a fun game. In this game it takes teamwork, having fun, and just a good experience to play this game. The thing i like the most is the SMART idea. you free run (parkour) in the game, and the customization. If your looking for a new game to try, play, keep you entertained, Brink is the game for you.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cool gameplay of brink!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brink
MUCH BETTER THAN COD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
boom1290
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BRINK IS SO, SO, SO MUCH BETTER THAN COD IN MY OPINION. I WOULD'VE CLICKED "EVERYONE" UNDER "THIS GAME IS PERFECT FOR", BUT THEY DIDN'T HAVE THAT OPTION. AND, OH YEAH, I WROTE THIS IN ALL CAPS ON PURPOSE TO EXPLAIN IT'S AWESOMENESS. I MEAN YEAH, IT'S HARD, BUT IT BASICALLY HAS 2 CAMPAIGNS!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO ANYONE, ESPECIALLY BECAUSE IT'S RETED T FOR TEEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Munnuo
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about Munnuo is loaded.
Additional information about Munnuo could not be loaded.
Interesting thought of a game
Posted 5/23/11
When i first played brink i was really excited about the new s.m.a.r.t. system. When i got in i was like "yeah the jumping over stuff easily is sort of fun!" I agree that when i first started me and my friends were lost, but i realized that brink isn't like COD where u jump in the campaign and start shooting every person you see. You actually have to think and strategize with your team mates in order to win. This game is a good challenge and brings a new idea of a FPS to the tables. It has some problems and they should have created a normal DM that bans medics and other game modes instead just objective but other than that it was a great buy!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Brink
This game Reaches the bar if not that..... Better
Posted on:5/5/11
OnTop0ftheWorld
Location: Brunswick,Me
this game is its own but could be better or just as good as any COD game so if your a fan of any good first person shooter i would pick it up
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Squirty
 
Please wait while more information about Squirty is loaded.
Additional information about Squirty could not be loaded.
SUCKS
Posted 5/9/11
This game is terrible! I'm telling you don't waste your money on it. Clunky controls, horrible pop up problems, respawning enemies, and every level has a time limit to complete objectives or you fail. Cool concept gone wrong what a shame.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Brink
X-Mas Is pretty soon...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
ferdoty
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game looks amazing. Everyone is saying that just because it's teen means it sucks,but the rating doesn't really matter 'cause I can't wait until I get it
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Brink
Uh.......
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
Bendapowerful
Location: Boulder, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game got a huge amount of hype, and it didn't nearly reach the expectations, the story is hard to follow, but when you want an average shooter this is your game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Brink
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
Drock57
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
seriously, most of you are going to criticize bethesda for making a bad game, which is a RPG bases company and to make a game like this... grow up!!! every game has its problems and everyone lets the problems get the best of them look at call of duty, people hacking, modding, glitching, and using modded controllers. atleast they have a clean fair game to play. gameplay is different and i like that instead of the same old typical shooters. graphics are ok, like borderlands. sound its average. this game has great customization for your character and guns and skills. the A.I in the game are dumber than a box of rocks. but playing with other people is worth it if they have headsets and work as a team. ive been playing this game with other people and it seems like im the only person doing the objectives. So i say rent it first. for the rest of you people criticizing this game, learn how to play through the problems, thats why most games are popular, you dont give it a chance.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brink
Not bad like everyone makes out...!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
MEGAxBORICUA
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ever since I saw Brink advertised, I wanted to play it. But, since its been released, its just been given bad reviews. Well, rather than be dissuaded by what my peers seem to think, I brought the game anyway - here's my review... 10/10!!!! Its such a good game, made a lot better when you play with friends. All the problems people are listing, like the A.I, muddy graphics - I was expecting this, but 5/6 hours into the game, I've still yet to see these 'problems'. There's no lag, no extreme loading times, none that I've experienced anyway. The game really sucks you in. Its fast-pasted, isn't over in 4 hours like most shooting-campaigns are nowadays and its great for playing online. If you read all the bad reviews and decide not to get this game based on the opinions of others, remember this - the games get updated. So all of the previous problems simply aren't in existence now. It's a good game, I enjoy it and if you like shooters, but want a break from repetitive FPS's (Not mentioning any titles..) then Brink is the game for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brink
For all you haters cuz it's rated T
Posted on:4/10/11
Stephen1337
Location: Texas, TX
I'm tired of all the haters saying that brink is gonna be junk just because its T for teen. I've played cod and other shooters like battlefield etc. and im here to say brink looks amazing! Just because it's T doesn't mean it's a bad game, ever since games like black ops and homefront or whatever have come out people have been forgetting about the great T rated shooters out there. Have we forgotten about battlefield 2 :MC it redifined shooters for the PC and it's T .What about Bad company 1? It's T and it's an amazing game people still play it to this day, and how about another battlefield game, Battlefield 1943. Sure its not Call of duty WAW but its amazing and people love it including me. The graphics could use some improvement in BF 1943 but the gameplay is sheer fun. So next time your about to judge a game badly because it's not rated M for mature, think again about the great T games there have been.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jonny0z0
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Jonny0z0 is loaded.
Additional information about Jonny0z0 could not be loaded.
Why you can't win them all ..
Posted 4/12/11
when you spread yourself too thin you miss the mark on both counts . I'm not saying brink is a bad game infact ;I have no clue . besides the artwork on the cover jumping , and shooting . So killing people doesnt lend itself to a teen rated game . I think when u become greedy trying too get 100% of everyone, rather then 65% of your hard core gamer fan who actual might have bought your game. Like myself , I'm a twenty seven year old who think more game ,stretch what games can become. Story, graphic , yes even gore an s3x, and most of all a willingness too push the limits of people preconception of what games are and what they might become . The duke will destroy u all ! RIP , put that up your T rating ~_~
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Brink
Failed attempt at something great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
dallio
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game about 2 weeks ago and was a little disappointed. I am a big fan of Bethesda games, as well as innovative first person shooters. So how could I go wrong? STORY: There is almost none, just a premise. All that you are told is that you are either to save the ark or escape it. There is no character development or even plot development. GAMEPLAY: Gameplay is fun and feels fresh. Shooting feels crisp and your objectives are clear. Computer AI is mediocre at best, and can be frustrating. DESIGN: Amazing art direction, very well balanced levels. However, there are limited mode types. All multiplayer and quickplay options are just rehashed versions of campaign levels. GRAPHICS: The worst part of the game. You can literally be near the completion of a match before textures will load, creating an image that looks like you are viewing a 240p video on youtube in full screen. In conclusion, it is a fun game. Easy to pick up and play, but it isn't what the hype made it up to be.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pookie
windsor
 
Please wait while more information about pookie is loaded.
Additional information about pookie could not be loaded.
online game play
Posted 8/13/11
what is the online gameplay like the game modes please anwer back
Customer Avatar
GUBBY14
 
Please wait while more information about GUBBY14 is loaded.
Additional information about GUBBY14 could not be loaded.
I thought it was great... before it came out
Posted 8/13/11
I was waiting for this game for like 3 months but I was basically wait for nothing this game stincks dont get it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Brink
Had so much potential
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
Hesus
Location: Jersey, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game I thought was going to change the world of gaming as we know it. I thought that this would be the ultimate game changer in a gaming community that only loves CoD. I unfortunately was wrong, the game was just average and really disappointed me. I wish that it was so much better it had so much potential, but they just could not pull it off in the end. I thought this game was going to be an open world RPG with more than just the average gun customization. Don't get me wrong, the customization is absolutely amazing, but that's about where it ends. The AI is terrible, making the enemy AI extremely powerful and your team AI very underpowered. You also do not auto-switch your guns when you run out of ammo. The graphics however were a nice change from regular "realistic as possible" ones that are so common today and the sound quality of each gun is absolutely amazing. If a sequel came out to this game that fixed its many problems then this game could be game of the year material.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brink
So over this game!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
imthealphaomega
Location: New York
Where do I begin? Gameplay is bad online and in single player. AI in single player are completely worthless they provide little to no support when you are trying to complete objectives. Online is horrendously laggy I only got into one decent match towards the end without lag. Party system is very confusing and it is hard to even play with friends online. I know this for sure I am trading this game in once I beat both campaigns for the achievements because the multiplayer really has no lasting appeal. The objectives are very repetitive blow this up, defend this both in single player and online. I was hesitant on buying this today once all I saw the majority of negative reviews but I thought I'd give it a shot, big mistake avoid this game. Splash and Bethesda had an innovative title going but I feel that this game was rushed and they could have done so much better both polish wise and multiplayer wise. Avoid this game in my opinion. I think I will stick to the Gears 3 beta til LA Noire comes out next tuesday.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brink
Why So Many Bad Reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
MrTriggerHappyMan
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Look if you are reading this please take what i say about this game seriously. BRINK is a specific type of video game. Strictly COD or Battlefield players may not love this game and that is because they are STRICTLY those types of gamers that leave bad reviews on games that are not similar and better than the last COD or Battlefield. I have nothing against these games since i own MW3 and BF3 but BRINK appeals to a specific genre of HARDCORE gamers. Honestly BRINK characters take adjusting to but that is easy to get over. As i am writing this BRINK's rating is 6.3. That is because BRINK appeals to a certain genre of gaming and it honestly isnt for everyone but to me i would pay 50$ for this game just because of the style. I think this is a refreshing step away from COD before they come out with their 1,000th game haha. Overall BRINK is good for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brink
Its a good game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everyone said that this was a bad game, but I got it anyway and I thought it was really fun. Sure, there are things that could be different, but there are in almost every game. The customization of your character and the different abilities and attatchments you can get are awesome. The online games are pretty good, though it was annoying that I couldn't connect to most of them. The guns are a little boring and there aren't a lot of choices besides SMG, Shotgun, and pistols. And there isn't a rocket launcher like in the trailer which was disappointing. Although there are some bad things, the good things are far stronger and I would suggest you try it out, and if you don't like it, take it back. But just get it and see how you like it. I hope there is a Brink 2 so Splash Damage and Bethesda can convince people Brink is a solid franchise. Is it disappointing after watching the trailers? Yes, but its still a good game in its own right.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brink
wow i just wasted 60 dollars?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
nintendolozer
Location: Baltimore, MD
ok lets begin, i heard about this game a while ago and was very excited to play it. i was thinking that once i started to play this, i would never touch call of duty again. The night before the release i couldn't sleep because of the excitement i had. i went to gamestop early to pickup the game. i was in and out in record time. i was home within 2 minutes. this was right around 10:10 am. i put the game in and it was really cool........for about 20 minutes. i then realize that the story was almost over. i beat the resistance side of the story, and thought "ok ill try security, maybe more will unlock for both sides" i was terribly wrong. the game is shallow and really has no lasting appeal. the only redeeming quality about the game was the SMART system of movement. this game had high potential to be epic, but instead failed epically. if you are looking for a cool parkour game, i recommend Mirros Edge, and instead of wasting $60 on Brink save your money for LA Noire
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>