GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brink

Brink is an immersive first-person shooter that blends single-player, co-op, and multiplayer gameplay into one seamless experience, allowing you to develop your character whether playing alone, with your friends, or against others online. You decide the combat role you want to assume in the world of Brink as you fight to save yourself and mankind's last refuge. Brink offers a compelling mix of dynamic battlefields, extensive customization options, and an innovative control system that will keep you coming back for more.
Average Customer Rating:
6.37
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (811 reviews)
10 stars
91
9 stars
107
8 stars
84
7 stars
40
6 stars
38
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
32
2 stars
52
1 star
60
324 out of 56258%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brink
Review 1 for Brink
Complete Waste of Money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
flynndog40
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This is one of the worst games that I had ever played in my entire life. The online multiplayer kept on lagging even though the internet was just fine. I couldn't hear a word they said. This game is just a Call of Duty wannabe. I'm sorry for the people that like this game. Because they like this terrible game. If you are thinking about getting a new game please DO NOT get this one.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Brink
this game is ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
ssj23vegeta
Location: chicago il
This game is perfect for: party gamers
if you have a lot of friends you should buy it or if you have or if you have Xbox live but if you don't do not get it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Brink
underrated yet an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
commandoprojoe
Location: MASS
in my opinion this is a fairly impressive game with a vast quantity of customization. more impressive than most games in customization. you can customize the gun, the characters weight type and his look for the 2 separate factions. the game revolves around either being the rebels or a police like military. in each game their objectives are usually different like the rebels may be trying to break into something and its your job to hold them off or maybe keep an rebel prisoner from being jail breaked. the only thing this game lacked was a true deathmatch type game although that wasn't much of a problem in my opinion. and also now that its only 3 bucks you cant really expect to go wrong.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Brink
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
blooshaderos
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great game for friends to play it is like call of duty with parkour and borderlands type graphics. It is better than a lot of the 60 dollar games my friends and I all got it and had a ton of fun I would recommend it to any gamer who like fps fast paced action games, Bethesda did a great job with this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Brink
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
D3athByRock
Location: Sunny Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. Having played it for around 2 months i have wracked up a good amount of hours on this game. I haven't played online (which is what i hear is the worst aspect of this game) because i haven't renewed my Gold account. Great guns, average maps, good objectives, cool parkour ideas=GREAT GAME!!!! 10/10 (this is also pretty good for casual gamers.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Brink
*Facepalm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
NFSFanforlife
Location: United States
I remember that I had originally given this game a 9 out of 10... Then I came to my senses, Let the rant begin. This game still has horrible lag even after it was fixed, the graphic/textures are horrible they pop in after you stare at them for 5 seconds and sure I don't think graphics make a game great but this game was released in 2011 or 2010... one of the two yet the graphics are not on par with what the 7th gen has to offer, the unlock system is meh at best, the NPC players are not smart at all, and the multiplayer just has missions recycled from the campaign... no deathmatch, ctf, or anything of interest. STAY AWAY FROM BRINK! $5 or $10 doesn't matter just don't get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Brink
Bathesda what were you thinking?!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
tmack13
Location: Lufkin,Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Brink was one of the worst games I have ever played. It gets old way to fast, all of the weaponry sucks, almost instantaneous death when shot at by enemy, and last but not least poor setup of an overall campaign.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Brink
Big call of duty and battlefield fan
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
Rejectionzz
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I think this game is really made for anyone who likes shooting games and is big about playing with friends or by themselves i would recommend this game to any fps shooter fans
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Brink
this game was fun i played it with my brother and
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
dabobm
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was fun i played it with my brother and i loved it but it needed to be bigger there was not enough modes but fun T game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Brink
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
littlemischk
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
my son loves it he plays it all day hes grandma bought it for him he wont stop he says coollllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll all day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Brink
terrible.....Just Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
ht653j5gk
Location: Littleton,Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I hated it, the whole campaign was basically run around shooting, it was too easy to run out of ammo, there was barely a story, its basically COD or battlefield Multiplayer, Run around and shoot, except there was no story to it but fight for something about some City called the Ark. the guns...why did they all have like this ranbowish color...idk why, customizing your character, I don't care about that Its FIRST PERSON WHY WOULD WE CARE ABOUT YOUR CHARECTER IF U DONT GET TO EVEN SEE IT EXCEPT IN THE CUSOMIZATION!.. although the graphics weren't bad but weren't good either, this game isn't even worth 5 bucks, If i had to sell it i'd sell it for like either 2 dollars or 3 dollars, that's what its worth to me, I Purely hated it I bought so many brink copies just to mash them with my bare hands.. Now I wish I could do that with Justin Beiber.....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for Brink
it was NOT GOOD AT ALL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
BigJoe123456789
Location: maryland, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Graphics were bad so was and the game play and the sound was TERRIBLE DONT BUY It.123457666666666666
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for Brink
Not your Usual FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
Nysoni
Location: toano, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked this game up expecting it to be a cheap knockoff of Cod. well, I was surprised to see that I couldn't get passed the first mission because of rushing I with no strategy. I'd say that this is perfect for an RTS player (like myself) because of the strategy needed to complete missions.
Pros: fun, active, challenging
Cons: so-so AI, glitches with multiplayer
otherwise I give this game an 8.8
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Brink
One Of My All Time Favorites
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
TruthTalk
Location: USA
Why is everyone hating!!? This game is sooo good. The customization is off the charts, the campaign is well done, the S.M.A.R.T system works just fine. I don't know why people say it is a disappointment. The only thing I don't like about it is there is no matchmaking and the multiplayer is the campaign without the cutscenes. But that isn't all that bad. For reasons unknown, people have given upon this game because they are narrow-minded so there isn't a lot of people online Plus there are challenges and freeplay. No split-screen but for 5 bucks, you and your friends can play however often you like. The DLC, "Agents of Change" has recently been reduced to 400 points. So for 10 bucks (if you buy the DLC) you have a spectacular game. My friend has beaten both campaigns (Security and Resistance) has every achievement and has the highest level. He recently bought it again just because it is so much fun!! Get it, and contact me about setting up a game night each week. There also a number of options for customizing the controls if you don't like them. GET IT!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brink
Most disappointing game of the decade
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
MilesLong
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THE TRAILERS LOOK AMAZING!!! FINALLY A GAME WITH CREATIVE CUSTOMIZATION, A COMPELLING STORYLINE, A SOLID PARKOUR SYSTEM AND TEAMWORK!!! I CANT WAIT FOR THIS, (waits several months, itching to play this FANTASTIC GAME!!!). FINALLY I HAVE IT!!! I CAN'T WAIT TO GET HOME AND PLAY!!! Aaaaaaaaaaand it's the definition of mediocrity. WHY? WHY COULDN'T THIS GAME HAVE BEEN GOOD? It had amazing potential but it simply didn't live up to it. As it turned out, BRINK was a repetitive shooter with little necessary teamwork. The AI is brain-dead, the weapons are so balanced, that the are all exactly the same (depending on the category of weapon), and an uncomplaining storyline. On the plus side, the graphics are really good, like a cartoon but in a dark way, a little like Team Fortress 2 however If you're looking for a cheap, yet fulfilling, combat experience that requires teamwork, and even includes character customization and will last you a while, I recommend getting three friends and picking up some copies of Rainbow Six Vegas 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brink
Team fortress and Halo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
MinerOFmorrison10
Location: Baltimore,Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Epic first person shooter with a great customization online multiplayer for missions and verses the game is like halo and team fortress
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Brink
Think for Yourself, Not all reviews are unbiased
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
JohnnyCantsleep
Location: Roseboro, North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The hype before the release made me keep an eye on this game, but as time passed, I read more and more about fumbled expectations and word of mouth reviews saying not to waste the cash, while some reviews were right, all I can say is, I enjoyed it and at 5.00, its not really much of a gamble. I played through and replayed again and again, why? the story may stay the same, but it does its job, it entertains and keeps me focused and immersed into something when I need to step away a gaggle of prepubescent teenagers raging and mouthing off on XBOX Live when I'm trying to enjoy a good match with friends.
Playing through the Solo Campaign offline is a nice break, the AI is pretty challenging as you increase the difficulty settings in game and they offer a nice way to hone skills and develop "on the fly" strategies for other games and sessions, so even if you don't end up a fan of the game, you'll have a cheap trainer on your shelf, if you ever start feeling a bit rusty :)
The whole set up can be a bit confusing, switching through bumper menus, deciding objectives and setting up custom matches. The upside to the confusion, plenty of customizable areas, from weapons to appearance. The replay is quite decent, provoking you to replay missions and challenges to raise EXP and unlock more options. The weapon choices are varied, some weapons feeling completely under powered and frustrating to have in a firefight, especially when things get hectic, while other weapons apply damage with a serious kick.
The recharge rate for grenade and other throwaways takes a little getting used to, but, the ability assigned to each class, like being able to replenish your ammo ( Soldier Class ) with the press of a button makes up for that .
All and all, The game is worth it and at 5.00 its a good deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Brink
Good for some gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
hulk106
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is good once you play it.iwould not recomend it for hardcore gamers though.it is definetly different in a good way because their are different abilitys weapons and attatchments. it is not a lot of money for a fan of first person shooters.But unless you are a big fan of Brink i would not reccomend the DLC pack.i hope you like the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Brink
NO
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
KameHA
Location: Fairytale, LD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game sucks. You can barely get a mission done. Every two seconds you die. And i'm not even talking about online. You could be the best FPS player ever and this game will make you rage quit. I don't hate a lot of games but this one definitely sucks. Please do not die this game for the sake of your own money. please.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for Brink
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/13
NFSFanforlife
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game I really don't see why everybody gives it bad reviews they always bash the multiplayer for having tons of lag but even if anyone has a problem with the online co-op the campaign is still great and will bring you hours of fun along with plenty of challenge to it as well the game at first will have odd feeling controls at first but you will get used to it this game is different in a good way which makes it very unique. My final verdict Go buy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>