GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brink

Brink is an immersive first-person shooter that blends single-player, co-op, and multiplayer gameplay into one seamless experience, allowing you to develop your character whether playing alone, with your friends, or against others online. You decide the combat role you want to assume in the world of Brink as you fight to save yourself and mankind's last refuge. Brink offers a compelling mix of dynamic battlefields, extensive customization options, and an innovative control system that will keep you coming back for more.
Average Customer Rating:
7.867
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brink
Review 1 for Brink
Just buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
littlenewo02
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a fps which has 4 classes. soldier, medic, engineer, and operative. It has amazing sound, game play, graphics, but especially, it has unbelievable customization. you can experience an amazing game with weapons any where from a pistol to a sniper rifle to a shotgun to a minigun. so all-in-all you really should get this game. especially if you are a true gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brink
Sweet Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
gamestoprocks
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Good gameplay and sound. I was so exited so get this game I couldn't stop playing it when it downloaded. I think the makers of this game did i good job don't listen to the bad reviews.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Brink
Brink delivers and keeps lasting enjoyment
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
mgxak47
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Brink is a game I was following since its announcement of development. I bought Brink after watching tons of videos online and reading reviews. But i still wasn't sure if it would meet my expectations.....i was wrong. Brink hands down is a fantastic and well developed game. It combines the tactical game play of Counter-Strike, with the team play of Team-Fortress 2, and the customization of Call of duty MW. Brink is a game you can easily pick up and start racking up kills and leveling up to customize your character, skill abilities (ranging from assault, medic, engineer, and spy\recon).
-Gameplay
Unique SMART movement allows you to rapidly move across all objects.
Weapons feel and sound very hardcore and realistic.
Bots (AI) can be very challenging when playing in harder modes.
-Graphics
Amazing look and feel to the gameplay, a cross between surreal and realistic world.
Maps are very fun and not too small or too big.
Totally satisfiying game design that everyone should ejoy.
-Overall
Team work is ABSOLUTLY essential in this game.
Character and weapon customization greatly improves the replay value.
Fantastic game dynamics that leads to hours of challenging game modes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brink
Fairly entertaining FPS. Some problems.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
Dreadsin
The most impressive thing that draws one to this game is the Smooth Movement Across Rugged Terrain. (SMART for short.)
It was quite an advancement that is being used by many games as of lately, it seems to be a breakthrough in gameplay. It's pretty well done in my opinion, even if there are a ton of glitches.
I did come across quite a few annoyances playing this game, however. For example, in some levels, there can be 3 capture objectives in a row for one team. If any are failed, the mission is failed. This is purely frustrating, given how easy it is to defend and how hard it is to assault well.
Second, that gun customization that looks so flashy in the gameplay videos is actually somewhat worthless. Most upgrades add little to the weapons, in fact, sometimes they can be purely more bad than good.
Third, most guns aren't very varied. Weapons rarely have good range, which they probably did to accommodate for making a more movement close-up game. But it's not like counter strike or TFII where you can really have weapons which are good at nearly any range.
The graphics are alright, mixing hyper-realism with some cartoonish features. The length of the game is relatively short for the campaign and a little annoying with online play. Overall, I'd rate it at an average shooter with some above average functions.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Brink
I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
Gameluver
Location: Foothill Ranch, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yeah, it is pretty awesome. i like it. you should buy it if you are even considering it. don't listen to the other reviews. their computers just don't meet the requirements. 'nuff said
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brink
A Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
Jompa
Location: södertälje, SWE
One of the best games i ever played nice story and gameplay!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brink
FPS..... PARKOUR... WHATS NOT TO LIKE??
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
cdoty
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The moment I heard about this game I fell in love..... I was so tired of rail-shooters where you just shot the next faceless guy who came your way.... This game just blew my mind.... great customization.... great online (minus the lag but I don't get it to much)...... The story sucked and that's my only peve but still TF2 and CounterStrike have no story and people still love them.... Its just a great game that requires teamwork that gives me a break from all of the other mindless shooters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Counter Strike Source
9.5 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brink
Great game... Too bad people don't believe me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
Slate
Location: WI
Trust me when I say that everyone I know who has played the PC version of Brink loves it and is shocked by the reviews. More importantly, I lament that so many people will adopt these reviewers' opinions as their own without question. They're missing out on a gem, and it's really too bad -- both for them and for Brink.
Let's get this out of the way: the single-player mode should simply be ignored. The real fun and intensity is in the multiplayer. I've had my fair share of shooters; I've dabbled in Counterstrike and MAG; I've played TF2 and Borderlands since they released; and I've played every Call of Duty game to come my way, and Brink is still undoubtedly the most fun I've had yet in terms of playing online. It's an absolute blast.
The game is far from perfect, for sure. There are still bugs to be squashed -- one of them a major audio glitch at the moment -- and the single-player mode is tacked-on simply for appearance's sake. But the core multiplayer gameplay is truly solid, and I feel like people are shunning this game merely because it's different from what we're used to. Seriously, don't give a game a 6/10 just because you don't agree with the toned-down headshot and grenade damage (which is intentional, by the way).
Bottom line: I think it's great, but try before you buy. Take everyone's opinions with a grain of salt, including mine.
If Infinity Ward or Bungie made this game, do you think think the reviews would be the same?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brink
Old very fast
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
g0thv4l1k
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was very disappointing. Being a huge fan of Bethesda and ID I was so excited to get my copy, but was heartbroken after the first day of playing... it didnt even start out very fun, and got very repetative and boring fast.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brink
Finally...a great objective based game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
Gruug
Location: Central U.S.A.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to admit...I love Brink! I have played CoD (all of them) and Battlefield (all but BC1) and Doom (all) and Quake (all) and more, this game is one of the best so far. I play on the PC and have had no problems. Great to play co-op with friends. If you don't like objective based games then don't try it. If you want a game where you have to work as a team...this is it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brink
Come on Really
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
motoko
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
So this game is what i thought it be. It cops vs. robbers....and is about half a game it you want team play go ply Lost Planet 2. These brits that made this game don't know what they are talking about. "Customization" Yea I have to unlock it all so everyone looks the same in the beginning...and by the time you unlock the rest of the stuff the game has been returned already and is making someone else sad.
The mirrors edge style running is bad because you will not be using it. There are lots of pinch points from people to camp you mission which can be 10min of pain. Go buy something else. At least with Lost planet 2 I can see my customization.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brink
Brink shows a new way of playing fps games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
xalphax
Location: Lake Forest, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first heard of this game I was like it is probably going to be like the rest of the boring fps games. Then I started researching more about the game and it is promising. Some Pros about the game are everything about the game is balanced killing wise. You do not have to start all over again earning your weapons when you make a new character. Some Cons are the game is not very long, and not too many kinds of customizations you can do. Overall I rated it a 10 because this game is addicting when you play and it seems like a competitive game that you can play with friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eligallus03
 
Please wait while more information about eligallus03 is loaded.
Additional information about eligallus03 could not be loaded.
i want to get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/24/11
i want to get it omg
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Brink
I Like it so far...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
ETPho11
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've only played it for 30 mins but overall my review about this game is that it's overall good game. There are quite a bit of flaws to it but what game doesn't have flaws? What I really like about Brink is that customization is so in-depth and it can really make your character your own. I like also that weapons are fully customizable also!
Now lets get into the actual game play. The style is mainly objective based where you have to reach and hold certain points, escort the VIP, or blow something up. It's kinda bare right now which makes it a little repetitive so hopefully Bethesda and Splash Damage will have updates and new DLC. The whole S.M.A.R.T. idea is awesome I think still needs some tweaking... Your character can be certain classes which makes it pretty cool but I kinda wished each class would have something more distinguishing (ie. weapons like in Team Fortress 2) because any class you play the HUD looks almost identical. I wished when you aim right at an enemy that their name would be highlighted.
One thing I see also is when shooting at an enemy from afar it's kind of pixelated or greasy looking...
I'm still enjoying the game greatly so far but I've only skimmed the surface... We'll see how the game is when I start unlocking more stuff.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brink
Buggy, but fun
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
Timaaayyy
Location: Wooster, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll keep it short and sweet. there is a steep learning curve. and for PC, it's quite buggy at the moment, lots of issues with framerates. hopefully it will be patched soon. probably worth 30 in a few months, i kind of regret paying 50 for it. but a good game nontheless.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brink
This is 2011
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
Razorwindmo46
Location: Liberty, Mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is ridiculous. The year is 2011 and this game is made for dx 9? Will probably be as much a let down as Crysis 2 is.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brink
Avoid like the plague
Posted on:5/10/11
PriceCheck
Location: Aisle 5
I didn't purchase through Gamestop, but opted for Steam due to the earlier release. God, how I wish Steam accepted returns. As almost all the reviews state now (IGN, Gamepro, numerous user reviews, etc.), the game is horribly bland. The SMART system is probably the real highlight of the game, combining fluid movement with shooting, but everything else just doesn't deliver. The art style itself is smooth, but so far (pre-patches) the game seems to suffer from some bad code that causes unavoidable stuttering. I have a high-end gaming rig, well over recommended specs, and tested from low to high settings with the same result and it seems the majority of people do as well. The sounds by themselves, along with the general impact from shooting enemies, is just lackluster. When I first threw a grenade and saw it explode, I honestly thought there was some unmentioned feature for a 'flare' that I just discovered by accident. Sadly, no. The damage system, in my opinion, needs a lot of work. You blow someone's head off at point blank with a shotgun and... they fall to the floor for about 15 seconds unless they get a medic revive. No matter what. It's honestly annoying after a certain point, but if you knew of this then I apologize because I did not, I assumed it was a specific perk from what I saw in the gameplay trailers. At one point, I literally mowed down the entire enemy team (Solo play) with a stationed machine gun only to see every person drop to the floor in the same pose for 15 seconds waiting to respawn. Also, being designed as a multi-player focused game, don't expect a decent story line. Overall, a tremendous disappointment. Highly recommend avoiding unless you are desperate for something new, or really hate realistic shooters. Even then... try to rent on a console before buying. Don't repeat my mistake. PS: I should mention, the method for finding online servers is a pain. I don't know if I've fundamentally misunderstood or simply overlooked the server search options, but there is no way to filter servers. The only method for organizing your server results is to use the generic 'sort' button at the top of the list, which you can only choose one category at a time to choose from. Like I said, I could've just overlooked the options but if I did, why aren't they more prominently shown considering the game is focused on multi-player? Sorry for length, but I was annoyed that I wasted money on this and felt strongly enough to try to warn others.
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brink
UH! APB With Acrobatics
Posted on:5/8/11
motoko
Location: California
Why is Everyone so excited with this...I have not see that many "adverts" for this game. It just looks like a FPS version of APB with no chicks to be (and don't give that its hard to code). Go play APB its free now anyways and it probably has more customization since you can use cars too.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Viscion
 
Please wait while more information about Viscion is loaded.
Additional information about Viscion could not be loaded.
Posted 5/10/11
I closed beta tested both versions of APB, RTW and the free. The free is full of viruses. And acrobatics do -not- exist on the game... You can jump... And crouch.... Brink is far from APB, and ten times better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Brink
The Agony of Waiting 2 More Days.
Posted on:5/7/11
Crazyrainbowpony
I seriously cannot wait for this game...I've been looking into it since the first preview in PCGamer. I really havent played an FPS regularly before, Im gonna try getting into them with this. Now passing the agony.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brink
Brink.
Posted on:3/29/11
Anonymous
Location: San Francisco, CA
Dang it. I want that game. And I want it now. Brink is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DESTRO
 
Please wait while more information about DESTRO is loaded.
Additional information about DESTRO could not be loaded.
Why only preorder skins and clothing?
Posted 4/3/11
Other outlets are giving a pistol, scope and mask with preorders not just skins.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Brink
great type of FPS
Posted on:3/15/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
wow i saw the gameplay of brink but i don`t understand so well but when in stores i will understand.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CobaltSteel77
Hanford, CA
 
Please wait while more information about CobaltSteel77 is loaded.
Additional information about CobaltSteel77 could not be loaded.
BEST FSP GAMER EVER!
Posted 5/2/11
WOW, I followed this game for years to come out and i am so FREAKIN' EXCITED! ITS 8 MORE DAYS OF TORTURE LEFT B4 I GET THE GAME IN MY HANDS! WOOT! WOOT! I hope steam takes in my cd key to play it.
Anyways, this game has thousands of choices to make your player with millions customs ways to built to your very own player. 5 out of 2.7 millions ways for someone to exactly have the same outfit with the same details you put in making your player in game.
The story mod is a thriller *see beta tester play it* I never got a chance on E3 show case to play it. It not a regular boring shooting game of just point and shoot. its more of choice making and you, me and the rest of the team make chocies and how its going to impact the entire game play and every choice i make or you make *COUNTS HUGE IMPACT ON EVERYONE IN GAME" even if you die that a huge impact of others have to put time in for distraction and kill to push away the foes back. If you got to your object and finished it, that impact on you, me, and our team and the enemy to make different choices to fight back.
Be wise, pick your choices and stay with them until object is finished, if your team is pushing hard enough. If you team is not pushing hard enough and losing then retreat regroup and go to other object and kick butt.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>