GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brink

Brink is an immersive first-person shooter that blends single-player, co-op, and multiplayer gameplay into one seamless experience, allowing you to develop your character whether playing alone, with your friends, or against others online. You decide the combat role you want to assume in the world of Brink as you fight to save yourself and mankind's last refuge. Brink offers a compelling mix of dynamic battlefields, extensive customization options, and an innovative control system that will keep you coming back for more.
Average Customer Rating:
7.512
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (339 reviews)
10 stars
54
9 stars
45
8 stars
39
7 stars
21
6 stars
12
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
10
153 out of 21571%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brink
Review 1 for Brink
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
Trapper75
Overall, this game was a mess. The brain-dead AI makes it near impossible to do certain missions in the Single-Player, there are numerous glitches and bugs with the gameplay itself (i've had various lags and texture problems) especially in the multiplayer, and the storyline is basically non-existant i had no idea who the characters were during the cutscenes and had but the faintest clue of what was going on. I do have to say that the game had in depth customization and fair graphics to it. But, this game became a chore to play and made me disappointed that it turned out like so.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Brink
BRINK
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
alanawesome
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first saw some trailers of BRINK , i reallly tought that this game was going to be amazing , but heres my review , BRINK is basiclly a team work based game , buty also you can play it in solo mode , the sory mode is basiclly the fight of 2 groups that are tryng to control the Ark (The place where they live) The Securtity and The Resistance , 1st of all ypou have a great customization for your carácter , either Security or Ark , both have story mode misssions with various objectives , gameplay is fast paced , running is the base of this along with the shooting , the peroblem with this is then the AI is really basic and simple , sometimes i feel that the game was so easy also on hard teres no much big challenge , playing with friends its fun and it has What If? bonus missions and more stuff , talking about graphical issues this game its not really impresive , sometimes it reminds me of TF2 ,and also there are some glitches and bad textures sometimes , sound its allright , gun sounds its kinda simple , Overall i think BRINK its not a game for everyone , if you want a solid SP story you should skip this game then , but if you just want to give this a try , it maybe will be good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Brink
it stinks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
thevideoGAMElover
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so bad that only younger gamers would like it. They could of done so much better at it IF THEY HAD SINGLE PLAYER.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Brink
It's quite fun, if you're not good at Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
Bigguy338
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I definitely enjoy Brink. It tells the story of two factions, the Resistance, and the Security. You play as both factions interchangably. The game also feautures a wide variety of customization options for both the Resistance, with a more grungy look, and the Security, with a classic military/police look. The game plays similarly to Call of Duty, only with a more objective-based system. From customization of the guns, to the First Person Shooter style gameplay, Brink is a close mirror to modern shooters such as Call of Duty and Halo. The only thing is, Brink includes a twist. Brink introduces the S.M.A.R.T. (Smooth Movement Across Random Terrain) movement system, which incorporates parkour into the game. Lastly, in Brink, characters generally take more hits and take longer to go down than in Call of Duty. So, if you're not particularly good at Call of Duty, Brink may just be the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Brink
a very good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
gamerboy496
Location: midwest city, ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best first person shooter that i played. this is even better than call of duty. the feature i like is the character creation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Brink
It needs more help and more people online
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
UndeadParadox
But over all the game is good. I heard MANY people say that the story line doesn't follow through, well they are right. The entire game is pretty short on both Security and Resistance Side... I got the game a week ago and I had it beat in a couple of hours(on both sides). The customization is amazing, but you can get lost in the customization area real fast.
My last word, is that if your looking for a great story line, better graphic, and better online play. Get a CoD game..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Brink
TAKE A CHANCE! TRY IT OUT
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I SAW THIS GAME AND I WAS LIKE HMMMM.... IMMA TRY IT OUT! OK! THIS GAME DID AWESOME FOR BEING THE FIRST OF ITS KIND TO TRY TO ACHIEVE THE GAMEPLAY IT DID. THIS GAME IS IDEAL FOR THOSE WHO LIKE TO WORK TOGETHER. SOME CHALLENGES ARE HARD BUT IF YOU LOVE IT YOU WILL FIGURE IT OUT
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Brink
Awesome!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a must own game. I hope they make a brink 2. This game is kind of addicting because i was playing it for over 4 hours straight! must own.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Brink
do not buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
stormshadow9809
Location: kansascity ks
worst game i have do not buy trust me it is a wast of money.i wish i could take it back.DO NOT BUY WORST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Brink
Too boring
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
Critic101
Location: Lake Worth,Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story mode is wayyyy too short. The multiplayer is just plain boring, this game should have had more guns, more skill to it, and the story mode should have been longer. Also the sound isnt that great, I have to turn up my volume all the way to barely hear it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for Brink
Not very well done.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Anonymous
I myself was going into this game expecting it to be a cross between Mirror's Edge and Team Fortress 2. What I came back with was a muddled attempt at both. The idea sounds straightforward, with each team composed of classes and each class having a different job to do on the field. Throw in free running and it would make for an enjoyable game. Instead, the controls are clunky, especially during the freerunning portions. The idea behind 'look where you want to go and go there' is a bit of an over statement. You should prepare to not make it to where ever you are going in a simple task, save for maybe five feet in front of you. I had as much trouble sliding through a gap in the wall, something that should be a simple task, but instead had to take several run ups before I finally managed it. Over all, as a first person shooter, it is average. As a free run game, it is lacking considerably.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 12 for Brink
Could have been amazing, was terrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
take all the worst elements from every FPS you ever played throw them together and you get brink. the idea of the game was to be a team based FPS experience in which you could smoothly jump and climb objects. This happens, which is fine, but it is uselessness almost the entire time. the game has terrible AI, the games become a fail fight of everyone meeting in choke point. your team AI sadly is dumb enough to go after side objectives that hardly help at all, but you are losing a player in the big middle fight. useless AI is bad for single player, but sadly, multiplayer is laggy and means you usually have bot players in every map. even at launch you would probably have half the players in the match be bots. the single player and multiplayer is literally the same thing, except multiplayer has more then one player. a part of me hopes brink 2 comes one day, but with how bad brink was, I would understand if brink never gets a sequel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Brink
Brink rules!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
Scorpio
Location: Los Angeles,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Brink is a very good game. You can customize your character any way you want, you can do free play or campaign., and can either be good or evil. It is totally worth it for $10 brand new and it has pretty sweet graphics as well!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Rainbow Six: Patriots
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Brink
you'll just keep playing it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
rawer
Location: mesa,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all I love how you can pick you side and create your own character.
This one of the best games ever. You always want to stay with your team or else your dead. Try and find ways around the bad guys there is always one. If I ever get a newer system I will keep this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Brink
Brink....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
Casual
Location: Toledo Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Brink is fun, unlimited customization, Free-running (Which its the only FPS game I know of that has Free-Running so simplified). Graphics are amazing. Game Dynamics and Concept are GOOD. The recoil for the guns is almost dead on ( The only person that wouldn't like the realness of that is a gamer that quick scopes and auto aims, No real skill). This game is perfect for the casual gamer. I wish it was longer.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brink
Brink is awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
GarinT
Location: Freeport, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I'm not really a FPS kind of guy, I haven't played a lot of FPS games. Heck, I thought Haze was an ok game. From the first time I saw the preview for Brink, I said to myself, I gotta get this game. I haven't been let down. I've always been a big fan of creating your own character in games, and this has endless ways to customize your character to either look as much as yourself in real life (as I prefer to do in all my games) or make a fantasy/super human character. I do wish the campaign/story mode was a bit longer but it's ok with me. This is a good game for casual FPS people like myself. Any bad reviews I've seen have been from the hardcore gamer crowd. Then again, imo they all think the world of video gaming revolves around Call of Duty and Halo. If your looking for that kind of game your going to be disappointed. If your looking for something different, this game is a great choice.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brink
Just great! :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
RG109
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I got this game, I thought it would be pretty bad. But I desided to give it a try and fell in love with it. The customization is endless, and the weapon upgrades are so cool. The graphics are really good, and the lasting appeal is good but not great. Overall this game is really worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brink
WORST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
FLASHKID22
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was very stupid the graphics sucked and so did the story mode. Would not recomend buying this game even if its $5, its just a waist of money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brink
WHAT????????!!!!!!!!!!!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???????
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
wsh72
Location: Somerville, AL
Ok, so i got this game along with army of two a couple of months ago, well i popped this one in right when i got home, and i was like WHAT IS THIS??????????????? there are ALOT of cons, and only like 1 or 2 pros. Cons:WHERES THE MULTIPLAYER??????? graphics suck, gameplays horrible, AI's are terrible,the weapons to me look, sound, and feel like im in an arcade game from the 80's. Now the pros: LOTS of custmization. Theres two differant campaigns, security force and resistence. and thats about all of the pros. Bottom line is........ DONT BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brink
A Frustrating Treck Through Stupidity
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Thief
Location: Cypress, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now, Brink isn't a BAD game, but it isn't a GOOD game either. With an uninteresting cast of characters who aren't even near memorable, average gunplay where the guns have WAY TOO MUCH recoil and AI stupid enough that the only reason they aren't killing you is because they CAN'T.
Brink only tiptoes into the realm of being a GOOD game when you jump online and can actually start using strategy. But, good luck with that, as the servers are almost completely empty, with barely a stray here and there.
This game had the potential for greatness but fell flat, which is weird, seeing as the main feature is the ability to freerun.
Note: Freerunning is the only GOOD feature in this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>