GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ModNation Racers

Get behind the wheel of the latest Creative Gaming title available on the PLAYSTATION3! ModNation Racers is athoroughly fresh take on classic kart racing that empowers the player to personalize their entire game. Enjoy endless karting fun, where you can shoot, boost & drift your way to the finish line. Create your unique racing experience with the same tools used by the development team. Express yourself by creating your own Mod character, quirky kart and imaginative track, and share it with the rest of the world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.273
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
10 stars
42
9 stars
10
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
62 out of 7781%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ModNation Racers
Review 1 for ModNation Racers
Mario has finally met his match.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
MyKell
Location: New Paltz, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Over 3 years later, and I still find myself loading this game up. Whether it's to race other players online, playing up to 4 people split screen with friends at home, or racing online with a buddy on the same couch on over 2 million user created tracks, karts, and mods with a dozen people. The controls are tight and intuitive and creating your own race tracks has proven to be unbelievably addicting. (I'm still making tracks today) There's nothing like racing on a track that you're proud of building, complete with shortcuts, obstacles to avoid, and risk/reward scenarios aplenty. And for a kart racing game, the game play has never been more fair and balanced due to the players ability to earn boost that fills up a meter which you can then burn off to activate a shield to defend against oncoming offenses if you activate it with just the right timing. Anyone that's looking for a FUN game with that instant gratification feel to it, not unfamiliar to Mario kart games, only a lot better (sorry Mario) should check out this game now if you haven't yet. It's so cheap now, you can't go wrong.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for ModNation Racers
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
DOmiNicanBoy21
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off by saying that this game is amazing. I love the level of customization (especially the design your own track). I got this game for Christmas and I wanted it for a long time, and when I started playing it, I couldn't put it down. The few things I didn't like about this game was the number of weapons you can use (about 4) and the load time. This game takes an incredibly long time to load and I often get frustrated when I plat it. I guess time will give me patience but other than that, this game is great and I would definteley reccomend it to any ps3 owner (cause this is a ps3 exclusive like god of war, little big planet, ratchet and clank, uncharted, gran turismo 5, and the soon to come twisted metal. Point is these games are only available to ps3 owners and NOT Xbox owners hehe). NOTE: If you haven't bought this game yet and are planning to buy it, buy it now and buy it new because there is now a voucher code for a Sackboy mod and cart (from LBP). So buy it soon!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ModNation Racers
Great game but online sucks for the time being
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/10
fin
Offline-The game is very fun, lots of ways to make mods, tracks,karts. It can be both easy and challenging depending on if you just simply want to beat the game or if you want to go after all the extras. Plays smooth, music on the game sucks though however you can play your own music on your PS3 at times online-I can never finish an experience match and it counts against me, this happens to lots of other people as well, you get disconnected right when you win (or loose) and it is a very bad server sided problem that they are taking their time fixing...which is weird for a new game, but UFG is slow about their fixing things. Also has glitches which sucks because sometimes leader boards, and hot lap of the day is full of them and they have yet to be patched. Also weapon lag is quite bad online, you get hit and end up wasting your shield because of the lag. Also not my experience but lots of people say they cant even stay online for 3+ hours without getting DC.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ModNation Racers
Fun & Quirky
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/13
Skunkly
Location: America
I'll start off this review with the only heavy deterrent this game has : the loading times are ridiculously long. The graphics aren't that fancy, it shouldn't take that long... but now that the considerably clumsy elephant's stumbled out the window, we can focus on the good stuff this game has to offer. The racing itself feels very fast-paced. Whether it's boosting over speed-up pads or drifting, the driving feels so alive. What's better is that you can create your own tracks/karts/mods and share them with the entire Modnation Racers online community - so if you're not the creative type, you won't be left out of the party when you download others' creations. The single player mode is pretty good fun, as well. Even after you complete races, you can go back and complete extra missions for goodies you can use to create something of your own. If you have a PS3, you should consider putting this game on your get list. Personally, I don't enjoy racing games too much, but this game was too much fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for ModNation Racers
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/10
ZC45
When I saw this game advertise, I thought it looked pretty dumb. I downloaded the demo when I was extremely bored. I ended up buying it an hour later. It is like Super Mario Kart, but way better. It has great graphics and customization. I like how you can download characters from other games like Sackboy and Kratos. The track creator is good too, but I found it hard to add shortcuts. The only thing I don't like is the amount of weapons. You get four weapons, the pink, blue, red, and green powerups. The weapons upgrade though, so its still like a lot. Some of the tracks are a little dark, but you get used to it fast. It's cool how they made a game like Mario Kart, even though that one was on Gamecube. You don't unlock every car, hair, and engine as soon as you start. That's cool, because you kind of upgrade your kart throughout the game to keep getting faster.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ModNation Racers
Looks awesome wish it was for Wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/10
pug rocker
I think this game looks really cool! I only have one problem I do not have a Playstation 3 or PSP! I wish the co creator made this game for Wii and nintendo DS. Two stations I do have. I like how you can customize your track and character! I have watched the video for this game. I think that the video is really cool! If it was for Wii and DS I would want it more than I do now! I do have an xbox 360 too so I wouldnt mind it for that either. Maybe the creators of this game are working on a xbox 360,Wii and/or DS version! DS would not have good graphics though just like every DS game. Some DS games have pretty good graphics but not all them. The Wii version would be cool because you could probably hold the Wii remote like you do in Mario kart Wii. Mario kart is a good racing game too. Well hopefully the creators will make a Wii,xbox 360 or DS version! I really hope they do because that would be awesome. It would also make it easier for me to play Modnation Racers! AWESOME GAME!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo
Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo is loaded.
Additional information about Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
I agree
Posted 9/26/10
I agree with this guy! Make it for Xbox 360 Wii and DS!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for ModNation Racers
amazing new game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/10
dirt guy
im a huge fan of kart games, and i must say, good ones are kind of hard to find, but this one is very good. imagine a mixture of mariokart, little big planet, and lego racers, now give it HD graphics, tons of natural feeling controls, and an online community inlike any others. this whole game is good, with a few exeptions, the worst thing is that the loading takes an enterity, it will most likely taek at least 30-40 seconds to load races, and maybe a bit less for anything else, and the font is way to small, i cannot read it with out squinting, and i found creating a track very difficult (of course it culd be because i skipped that tutorial...). but those seem like pebbles compaired to the boulders of the good stuff. custimization, communication, downloadablation, and racation are extremely well balanced and entertaining, and the racing is challenging but wont get you too frustrated. now i seem like im working for IGN or somthing so i'll cur off a bit and saay this game is truly amazing and overall fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for ModNation Racers
Good things!!! ...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/10
final fantastically
Well when I first got this it was so easy to control with and maneuver. You pick up the controls in the first 10 minutes. For the graphics i mean they aren't no final fantasy 13, but its still very enjoyable to watch! People think this game is pretty much a racing version of little big planet when its not! Yes, it is similar. But its still a RACING game that even hardcore gamers will very much enjoy. It has online so people around the world can play with each other. The challenge plain out is kinda easy but still packs a frustration punch. The thing that revs up the challenge is all the little extra "side quests" in a race to get more and better items. So it makes it harder since you have to still come in first place pretty much. I would recommend this game to anybody who is imaginative and likes online play. A little kid can even play this and have a blast! But seriously give this game a chance. I'm positive that in time it will become the next little big planet!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for ModNation Racers
Great game, but difficult
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/10
badfish
Location: ohio
First off, let me say I HATE racing games. I am not a fan at all of Mario Kart or GT or any other racing game ever created. They are all frustrating to me and I just do not enjoy cars and racing that much. With that said here is my review.
MNR is a great game, but just like the title of this review suggests it is hard. The customization is pretty incredible, for characters and cars alike. Creating a track can be a little mind boggling, but there are tons of videos online and guides on the MNR website to help, but the basics are simple.
Racing is hard, the AI is dead on with aim and they are all pretty much after you. The "boss" races can be insanely frustrating due mostly to the challenges,but are beatable. Most unlocks come from finishing first. The races though are really fun despite the above listed and catching the "Loser" sign from passing racers made me chuckle to myself more than once.
Lots of fun with friends, they released a patch back in August which has helped a lot of issues and made the hot lap worth trying for. You can share your creations online from tracks to cars to characters. If you have a PS3 this is worth looking at for sure!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ModNation Racers
Best Kart Racer I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
YoMama97
Location: Boz Pity, The Galaxy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE this game. I got it a few weeks ago and it never gets old!
I am very for customizing in games (play it my way) and I feel this game was created for me. It's everything you'd want in a kart racer, so much better than Mario Kart. The track, mod, and kart editors are very in-depth and there are endless customizations. I love the track editor; you can make ANY track you imagine. It has great online interactions with voice and text communication. The online racing has zero lag. The add-ons (available for download via Playstation Store) are great contributors to the game and I've bought $20 of them.There are, however, two small problems: the load times and the fact that maybe the track editor is a little too in-depth. I don't mind the load times, but there are SO many different aspects of the track editor; I try fitting them all in one track but it can't be done! I guess that's a good thing, too. I will play this game for the years to come, that's for sure!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rsork
pa
 
Please wait while more information about Rsork is loaded.
Additional information about Rsork could not be loaded.
Not too shabby
Posted 2/1/11
I played a demo of this game at target where they have some ex games but this games fun doooes not ffffoooooooooooorrrrrreeeeeeeeeevvvvvveeeeerrrr. I still would like t play more odf this game though.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for ModNation Racers
I Love this Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/10
Cheezy3064
I played itt at my friends house he just got it and we stayed up till 4 just playing the campiagn and laughing at all the videos then after we werte done we played online and u can oplay split screen online so ur friends arent left out if u want 2 play online and u can share everything u make it is just an amazing game if u ever want to get this get it now or somethin cuz it is literally one of the best games u will get for racing great onlijne as i mentioned but it soeasnt lag there arent any pot heads playing cussing the whole time thinking they'ere cool but they're not and its so much fun just to completly make something thatws completely yours its kinda like wii exept hd and racing but just an amazing game flat out there is some flaws like wghen u make a track sometimes if u stiop u can create a glitch ad go throough like a looop hole and u have 2 hit select 2 get back on the track add me on ps3 Cheezy3064
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ModNation Racers
BEST GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/10
badiban
This is the best game ever! No doubt! The graphics are so amazing. The vehicle costumization is so great. There are so many thinga to choose from. The body, engine, paint, wheels, and so much more! Also there are so many unique tracks. I also love the fact that you can make your own tracks with props that you unlock. And you can also make your own character. The variety is amazing because you can download other people's tracks, characters, and vehicles! You can also rate people's creations. And also, the best part, this is the first split screen racing game! It's great to play with your friends. Also, you can pick up power ups while racing and shoot it at other racers. Ans for each weapon, there are three levels for each weapon. The higher the level, the more powerful the weapon is. You can also play online races, and gain XP, and then go up in ranks. This is just like Mario Kart, but for the PS3! If I recommend anything, it would be this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for ModNation Racers
A Must Have for ps3 owners.. no joke
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/10
lsp0tl
Well, I have to say that this is my first review ever since I am normally the person that READS the reviews rather than WRITE them but after playing Modnation Racers, I just had the sudden urge to write a review. First of all, I have only bought this game yesterday so i played it for one day only. However, within that one day, this game managed to impress me greatly. I came from a gamer that ONLY played shooters like call of duty or counter strike so I never expected myself to buy a game such as this. However, I am a fan of Mario Kart so i decided to buy this and, boy, I do not regret my decision one bit. Like I said before, I am normally the one that reads the reviews so I gathered plenty of good stuff and bad stuff about this game and I will include bits of information from these reviews and I will add my comments. Firstly, the graphics are simple, colorful, and basically pleasant to the eyes. It may not be as realistic as Call of Duty, but who cares? These racing games should include good controls. Great graphics are just a nice extra. The controls, by the way, are excellent. You only need to play a few games to get the hang of it. Eventually you will find yourself drifting with ease. I cannot give a in depth review since I only played for around 5 hours so I can only talk about career mode. The career mode is a great plus to the game. Not only does it teach you the game mechanics, but it also adds a bit of storyline and humor into the game. Some people complain about how lame the humor is, but I, personally, love humor. I mean, yes the humor is a bit dry and cheesy, but they are humerous enough to me smile a bit. Unless you are grumpy or had a horrible day, the story and the humor are fun to experience. Alot of people do complain about the DIFFICULTY of the game. I do have to admit it is a BIT tough, but not tough that you will throw your controller out the window. I do agree that some of the achievements seem a bit impossible, but every attempt to get that achievement is satisfying. I try each course around 4 or 5 times to get the achievement and, once I do, I feel VERY accomplished as i yell out "OH YEAH!!!!" The AI is not TOO tough, neither. Yes, it does seem as if they have good weapons at random moments BUT thats why you have a shield to block them. Learning to shield is important and will help you get much better. If you learn to drift and shield well, then the AI's are nothing.. There are only four weapons, each upgradable to three levels. This may seem little, but to me its sufficient. You don't want too many items or else people are going to complain some are way too annoying and powerful. And the main thing that has been bugging people is the load times... yes, I do admit that, although this game is extremely fun, I cannot get over how long the load times are. You need a bit of patience since there are several times where you have to wait. I'm okay with it because i normally have my laptop in front of me as I play, but to others it might be annoying. The game requires patience and, hopefully, the creators could release a patch very soon. Overall, this game is just a blast. I have not even touched the surface of this game since I only played career mode. I have not even tried the customization or the online option. With the community building, I can see myself playing this game for a VERY long time. Any buyer would not be dissatisfied
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ModNation Racers
The Long awaited Kart Racing game is here!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/10
BlueAce57
I was hyping for this game for quite a while and it is here! This is how it goes the challenge in this game is around easy to hard making the game enjoyable. The Graphics and animation are incredible especially when you create your tracks and mods! The sound is also awesome offering different themes when you race you could also upload your own songs! Vehicle Customization and vehicle variety are also great in this game I have created a Mario mod a Samus Aran mod, a Helghan mod and my own Nathan Drake mod. The track variety is also a 10 for me because you can place anything houses, trees, and giant donkeys!!! The interface is also nice you get what you payed for track customization, mod creativity, and vehicle customization. There is also 4 player split-screen and 2 player online which makes it awesome!!! There is also different controls schemes that way you chose which buttons to control. In the end this game offers more variety and fun gameplay than any other kart race game and I recommend this game to any kart racing fan and PS3 owner.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for ModNation Racers
Excellent Game, 'Strickly' 'creative' and 'fun'
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/10
NickNitro
Location: Indianapolis
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Excellent game, the game lets you modify almost every physical detail of you character, car and even track. Original when i saw the game and heard its name i got that, but also i assumed the game to be more competition based meaning i thought you could build the mechanics of the car, winning upgrades for engines, turbo, etc, almost like need for speed undercover. But as it turns out you cant, and thats a big woop for me. But i see the game for what its intended to be, and i like it for that. Its a fun, stylish racing game that you can be artistically creative on, its not a street racing game (though i would love that capability), I'm good. And to all the people that gave it one star, I know exactly what you mean, but to me i consider if they can anticipate the moment to go after you, you should be able to anticipate when to really shift gears, build and save you energy for shield and also if ur near the front, drop your weapons backwards, and try to get a boost power up and hold it. Its DEFINITELY FUN AND CREATIVE, and PERFECTLY WINNABLE, just build a strategy to get through the cheap stuff...............................And to the people that made the game ADD SOME MORE TRICK CAPABILITIES AND WEAPON VARIETY PLEASE!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ModNation Racers
Watch out, Mario Kart
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Umaga
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is like a drug. When I first got it, I had trouble putting it down. First of all, the creation system is fantastic. Even when you first start the game (and you don't have very many parts unlocked), the possibilities are endless. Creating things is about as much fun as the game itself. The audio quality is great. Things are easy to hear. The engines make realistic sounds, and the commentators have very amusing things to say. Career mode is great. The storyline isn't very deep, but it's surprisingly amusing and fun. There are always different obstacles laying around. It's like a modern Mario Kart. There are lots of different power ups, and destroying your opponents to your advantage is a big point in the game. Overall this is tons of fun and I would definitely recommend it to anyone, young or old. This will bring out the kid inside any adult.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ModNation Racers
LittleBigPlanet Meets Mario Kart
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
hotrodrobot
Location: Maumee,OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Over the years, many game developers have tried to capture the charm of the Mario Kart series. Some, like Crash Team Racing, have succeeded. ModNation Racers falls in the same class. But being a good kart racing game is nothing if it doesn't bring something unique, otherwise, it's just Mario Kart with different character models. ModNation Racers features the most customization options I've ever seen, allowing you to create just about every part of the gameplay in your own image and style. I mean, what other game do you know that gives you 117 different nose options? You're also able to share and download custom creations through the central hub where you can also take part in races and meet other players. Now this sounds great, but in order to enjoy this content, you're going to have to wait up to a minute for the tracks to load before you get started. But trust me, it's worth the wait. Along with a single player story, there is also local splitscreen play, quick race, and a "Mario Kart Wii"-style 2-player online multiplayer. If you're looking for a kart racing game for your PS3 but want to customize, then this game is perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ModNation Racers
You HAVE to get this game!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
aaronart
Location: MI, Detroit
This game is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This was my first PS3 game I got my PS3 and this game a couple months ago and got some more later on but those got old quick, but this one never did. I spent hve of my entire time in create mode, and the other half racing online and offline I like online better because offline racing can just be REALLY ANNOYING SOMETIMES! Luckily if you have online this will not be a problem for you, but if you do I think, I repeat THINK you'll have more in create mode. Overall this is a must-have for anybody who likes racing, drift- speaking of drifting I forgot to tell you the drifting is AWESOME, anyway so if like racing, drifting, or creating GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ModNation Racers
Mod Nation is very creative and fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
BigAl411
Location: Simpsonville, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought it was so cool to be able to customize your own track and mod and kart to whatever you want it to be.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ModNation Racers
Really fun and exciting game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/10
Rossman
Mod Nation Racers is a very energetic and fun game! It is just like combining Mario Kart and Little Big Planet together! The animation is very smart animation. It has one feature, that once you have finished making your racer, it makes strange sounds. One part i like about this game, is that you can make your own racers, and karts. The racing part of this game is really fun because you can get powers just like Mario Kart. The online racing is more fun because it's more of a challenge than the offline racing. When you are making your own tracks, it is really fun because you can place your own props on your track. The computer made tracks are really cool because you can go through anything. It's not like Mario Kart when you can bump into things every corner you turn. The controls are very simple. You can also activate a shield when someone sends a power to you. I think it is a very great game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>