GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gran Turismo 5

Gran Turismo 5 pretty much sums up the reason you own a PS3. And if you don't have a PS3, this is the reason to get one. Gran Turismo returns with the most realistic and complete racing experience ever. GT5 features more than 1,000 meticulously detailed cars, a robust online racing community, and just about every style of racing imaginable, including road, rally, drift, NASCAR® and kart. And it's all rendered in the cutting-edge graphics that made Gran Turismo famous.
Average Customer Rating:
7.857
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (484 reviews)
10 stars
107
9 stars
73
8 stars
13
7 stars
4
6 stars
16
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
16
201 out of 27274%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gran Turismo 5
Review 1 for Gran Turismo 5
GT5 on 24th. Perfect
Posted on:11/14/10
Rengaw
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Since 24th. of Nov. will be like the day before Christmas to GranTurismo fans it's a perfect early release date, not to mention but I will anyway it's Jeff Gordon's NASCAR #24 who is still to me the fastest best driver next to me hahaha.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Corvette GT Evolution
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
DC Universe Online
7.3 out of 10(262)
 
 
 
 
 
39 of 136 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Olavo
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Olavo is loaded.
Additional information about Olavo could not be loaded.
At last, GT5 is coming!!!
Posted 11/20/10
Well, past almost 6 years of development! We expect not the best racing game, but the only game that it will provide the real simulating experience ever! I pre-order the standard version ;-) For those people who loves real racing game, GT5 is the only way!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gran Turismo 5
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
MetalG
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics, music, gameplay are great in this game. Just alone the soundtrack gives you reason to keep it. I definitely recommend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Gran Turismo 5
The best ot the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
DaveW1949
Location: Ormond Beach Fl.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have not played any other racing games since I purchased this one. It hands down the best game I have played so far. I have learned a lot about racing from this game and now love to build and race Mazda Miata's. It is the best simm out there. Can't wait for GT6.I spend a lot of my day racing and it has been very good for me (PTSD). If you love driving games I highly recommend buying this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Gran Turismo 5
A Great Game For Any Gamer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
racingismything
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of my favorite racing simulators. It has a massive amount of cars to buy and collect. races a easy fun and bring little frustration when you lose a race, Because you get paid any way! Car customization is great with a plethora a of parts to buy and tune. I wish body work was more customizable though. Also, you can only race convert certain cars cars witch is a downside. But those are only minor reasons I rated this game a 9-10. Anyway the verdict is the Racing is easy and fun, gameplay is smooth, LOTS OF CARS, and deep customization. I recommend to all gamers!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Gran Turismo 5
Confusing, but fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
gamer5462
Location: Connecticut, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I feel that the campaign for the game is confusing. In the beginning all you do is level up super fast and just get confused because you cannot keep up with the levels. first you start at level 0 (also a weird factor) and have to buy a go cart, do one race for that level and all the sudden you go to level 2 and feel you now have to buy a car for THAT level, only problem is you don't have enough money, so you do another race using the go cart, and boom, directly after that your level 3 or 4. so you get a little more money to buy a car for that level. and at one one point you just say screw it and get a car from a previous level and be on level 12 with a level 6 car. they should of made you buy a car, use the level registered car for races, and complete ALL the races to level up and have it get progressively harder. but on the upside arcade mode is very fun and suits people who can easily adapt to different methods of racing. So it also tests you as a gamer witch is appealing to me. their is also a ton of cars so you never run out of different cars or type of cars. their is every thing from a formula 1 car to a Prius and I thought that was funny. overall you should buy this game and you won't regret it overall.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Gran Turismo 5
Very Appealing Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
GP88
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far one of the best Simulation Racing games I've ever played. The Customization, Tuning, Vehicle Selection,etc.. are all top notch. The Graphics of the Vehicle's and the Surroundings are very Realistic as well as the overall Sound of the game. There are a ton of cars to choose from and you have the ability to buy Used Cars to add to your Garage. "GT Life" mode is very enjoyable, the GT Life menu can look complex at first but it is easy to access all aspects of this game. Whether you want to access License Test's, Online Lobbies, Editing your own profile pic & page on GT Life, look through Online Friends profiles, Race, etc... you can do just about everything you want on GT Life. You can also play 2-player offline if you want when a Friend is over. There is a "Course Maker" which allows you to Create your own Course. In Game, The Gameplay is true to life, each car is realistic to it's speed,handling,turning ability, & traction. The game itself has a difficulty to it that makes it more playable as you will have a challenge, and most gamers love a challenge. After Winning races, you can have the ability to Save Replay of Race, check your Race log, etc.. During Race, or During Race replay you can actually go into Photo Mode and take a Pic of your car in Action and use it as GT Life profile or you can Save it to your PS3 XMB. The Menu/Race Music is very Gran Turismo, and is somewhat Nostalgic as it reminds me of older Racing Games from my childhood. Anyway, this game is definitely a Top notch, True to Life racing game. If you want a Challenging Realistic yet Enjoyable racing game... this is it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Gran Turismo 5
Awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
Swiftshifter
Location: lorain
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ive played the entire series and recomend it to anyone who likes driving mechanics and drifting. great tuning and features love the graphics alond with the customizable driving and all,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Gran Turismo 5
REALISTIC CRAZY!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
CHICKENWANG12
Location: CLEVELAND,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I CAN TELL YOU THIS GAME IS WORTH $18. REALISTIC AND IT HAS A GREAT LASTING APPEAL. THIS IS THE MOST REALISTIC RACING GAME EVER. IF THEY COME OUT WITH GT6 IT WILL BLOW YOU AWAY! AMAZING ONLINE AND CHAT QUALITY. ITS #1
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Gran Turismo 5
The fifth installment of Gran Turismo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
tlrsony
Location: Mexico
The fifth installment, the one in question, is a title that clearly shows that the very long gestation periods, as this program has suffered, not always just consolidating a game up to the enormous expectations that were just created. And is that Gran Turismo 5 is not far from the best game in the series, corresponding to honor either memorable first deliveries, the truth is that is not up to the launch of PlayStation 2. The fifth episode of the series, rather, is a more loose deliveries we have seen so far, beating only discrete recent franchise games like Gran Turismo 5 Prologue, PlayStation 3, or Gran Turismo PSP.
No one should be distracted by this comparison with the last of the series, comparative moreover necessary because although we can say this fifth game of the IP is an interesting launch speed and simulation best proposal can be found in right now on PlayStation 3.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gran Turismo 5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Gran Turismo 5
Out dated
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
Allaroundgamer22
Location: pitt
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dont get me wrong this is a great game. But it is so old. I mean how long has this game been out! Time for number six. Forza is really starting to whoop you here it is a shame that they have only had this game for ps3 for so long and not have a new one.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gran Turismo 5
GT5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
sonic2x4
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I even had the game, I knew that it would be one of the greatest racing games ever made. In the end I still think that because GT5 has gotten a lot more DLC that offers new cars, tracks, colors, etc. at great prices!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Gran Turismo 5
GT5 REVIEW PART 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Hello gamer this is my first 2 part review. earlier last year I reviewed gramd turismo 5 but I don't thimk I said enought info. so like I said before grand turismo 5 has a lot to offer. I will talk abot all thee modes and things to do. first the meat and potatoes of this game is gt mode. this is where you level up a and b spec play online by new cars tune cars upgrade car looks participate in special events and get new licenses. a spec mode is the place where you can drive cars in numerous cups to earn credits. you start out with 20,000 credits and you buy a car. a spec events range from the sunday cup to the 24 hours of le mans. b spec is the most boring thing ever. basicallt you are telling the driver what to do. it sounds fun but it isn't. license tests are just like the other grand turismo games. you do various challenges for new licenses and sometimes you get free cars. from weaping between cones and and stopping challenges to 1lap battles and handling corners. special events are cool events involving diffrent types of people or things. from the kart racing expierence and the jeff gordan driving school to the AMG driving academy and the grand tour. dealerships are where you can purchase the cars needed for certain events. from the usual mazda rx-8 and the ford focus to jimmie ohnsons nascar car and a lamborghini. online dealerships are dealerships with people who put cars on the online market and theused car dealership speaks for itself. the tuning shop can get you anything you can think of to help your car reach maximum potential. from turbochargers and air intakes to tires and brakes and even fully customizable parts. gt auto returns and they are better than ever. from getting car washes and oil changes to painting the car and even making racing modifications. my favorite is the seasonal events mode. every thursday a new event is released this involves numerous types of cars and will give you tons of money from time trials and drift trials to f1 tornaments and american muscle cars. the online is self explanatory. now the next mode is arcade mode you can pick single race time trial drift trial or 2 player battle. here you pick a difficulty track car and car setup. and finallt course maker allows you too make your wn course. from the snowy mountains f alaska to the paved roads of italy to the rolling hills of germany and the kart tracks of tokyo. so overall this is the best racing game ever with graphics that fooled my friends in thinking it was real life. awesome cars and tracks and great DLC.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Gran Turismo 3
7.5 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gran Turismo 5
So much worse than forza
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
SirMaxximus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a joke compared to Forza. Why did it take 7 years for them to develop this? it feels horribly unfinished... why is there only 200 premium cars? why can I barely customize my non premium cars? why is there no way to upgrade your brakes? braking is an important part of racing... why is there 2 loading screens between series races, one to get to a screen that says "start next race" and another after you agree... Of course Im gonna start next race, its a series... honestly the actual racing and simulation is fine... but for taking 7 years, theres ALOT of flaws in the game. anyone who is hardcore GT over forza, I'm sorry, i used to agree with you, but after playing both now, playing GT just plain kinda sucks in comparison...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gran Turismo 5
Incredible Experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
brainlazer
Location: Auxier, Ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, this is my first review, usually I read the reviews but i pass up on writing my own. But for this game I just had to. I picked this game up last November and I have to say, I've been blown away! The sheer amount of content on this one disc is astounding. From the cars to the tracks, and the sheer beauty of it all. Now, at first, I was a little taken aback by GT5. It doesn't hold your hand at all like other racers in the genre. Forza (which I also love) holds your hand throughout most of the game, which I can understand seeing as how a lot of people that play these games are just casual players, but GT5 is a hardcore car nuts experience. And in my experience, playing both GT5 and Forza 4, is the better of the two. You can customize your entire experience, so casual to hardcore players can enjoy what's on offer. The incredible amount of cars ensure that EVERYONE can find something to suit them, and there's nothing quite like taking your favorite car, tuning it up, and taking on the hottest cars on the planet. My only complaint is B-Spec which doesn't actually let you control your car. But other than that, there is nothing. If you love racing games and own a PS3. This is a must have game. I just hope they leave B-Spec out of the next one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Gran Turismo 5
The best simulator on any console.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
SunocoRacer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best racing games on any console, with 1,000 cars from Go-Karts, to Formula 1, where you can race in the sun at the Daytona Oval or even in the rain at Monza, plus snow tracks as well. It also has a very cool modern online lounge where you can spectate as soon as your in the room without pressing any buttons. This game wasn't to great when it first came out, but let me tell you it has come along way, and if you ask me is the best overall racing game on any console currently. Even better then FORZA!....PLUS FOR JUST 40 BUCKS HOW CAN YOU GO WRONG? ITS THE BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Laith2025
 
Please wait while more information about Laith2025 is loaded.
Additional information about Laith2025 could not be loaded.
Best Racing EEEEEEVVVEERRRR!!!!!!!
Posted 7/21/12
I would reccomend this game because it is like your actually racing in real life and you can buy your own car and customize it so you should buy tis amazing game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Gran Turismo 5
GT5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
sonic2x4
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinion, the game was fantastic! What is interesting is that as you level up, one has more opportunities to buy and custumized cars! I also liked the opportunity to put personal BGM as well. Other than this, the game is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Gran Turismo 5
Better than Forza 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never previously owned any of the GT games and I was instead a huge fan of the Forza series and Dirt but as soon as I got this game I loved it- After of course I reconfigured the bizare controls that it comes with. Accelerating with the joystick gives it a challenge though but I prefer the trigger buttons as I played every racing game with (except when i used a steering wheel). Everybody says that GT5 is harder than Forza but for me this game is alot easier do to a more accurate physics engine. You can argue that the jazz is to soft at some times but as a huge john mayor fan Ive grown accustomed to relaxing music . During racing though the music picks up the pace and even sweet techno pops up. Although one negative to the game is that you cant import your own music into the game. Anyhow, everybody makes a huge fuss about standard cars but graphically they look equally the same as forza's 3 cars except in GT5 premiums look even better than forza's deluxe cars. Now let me end this with "wow this game looks incredible" especially running at 60 frames per second and I have my ps3 set on 720p on a 1080p tv.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Gran Turismo 5
This game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
RAC98
Location: Wheeling, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gran Turismo 5 was my first game. I have made a lot of friends. They do need more free roaming in the game. They dont have damage on every car though. But I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Gran Turismo 5
I had to try it for myself
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
soulouloilister
Location: Rock Bottom
Okay, so I got this game three days ago, only because I wanted to try it for myself because of the mixed ratings. The day I got it I loved it. The cars are fully customizable, it has a wide variety of cars, and the graphics are great. The game is really similar to Forza Motorsport 3 and 4, except the wrecks in GT5 are completely unrealistic. I hit a wall at 180 mph in a Lotus Evora and all that happened was the paint scratched off. Wrecks in Forza aren't great, but still better. Forza 3 and GT5 have about the same amount of cars, but not the same cars (GT5 has NASCAR cars, Forza doesn't). This game has possibly the best graphics I've ever seen in a game, but one other thing that isn't realistic, is the interior of the cars. I mean, they're realistic, but not as accurate as Forza car interiors. For example, the Honda Integra R '01 interior isn't the same as it is in real life. Overall, I would recommend this game, it keeps you occupied for quite a while, however for the "full" experience, you have to download this update that takes all night, followed by another one that takes about an hour and a half. Just get the game and find out for yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Gran Turismo 3
7.5 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Gran Turismo 5
HORRIBLE PEICE OF TRASH
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
darotary
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DO NOT GET THIS GAME, U WILL BE SADLY DISSAPOINTED. FIRST OF ALL, IT TAKES TOO LONG TO INSTALL THAT IT SPOILS THE MOMENT. THEN SECONDLEY, IT WAS NOT EVEN WORTH THE WAIT WHEN U ONLY GET TO DRIVE UGLY CHEAP 35 MPH CARS. I HAVE BEEN PLAYING RACING GAMES SINCE THE PS2 IN 2001 AND I HAVE NOT SEEN THIS MUCH TRASH. IF U WANT A GOOD RACING GAME GET THE FORZA GAMES ON XBO 360. I FOUND FORZA AND NEED FOR SPEED MORE INTERESTING AND FUN THAN THIS GARBADGE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 23 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>