GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gran Turismo 5

Gran Turismo 5 pretty much sums up the reason you own a PS3. And if you don't have a PS3, this is the reason to get one. Gran Turismo returns with the most realistic and complete racing experience ever. GT5 features more than 1,000 meticulously detailed cars, a robust online racing community, and just about every style of racing imaginable, including road, rally, drift, NASCAR® and kart. And it's all rendered in the cutting-edge graphics that made Gran Turismo famous.
Average Customer Rating:
7.865
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (486 reviews)
10 stars
107
9 stars
75
8 stars
13
7 stars
4
6 stars
16
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
16
203 out of 27474%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gran Turismo 5
Review 1 for Gran Turismo 5
GoOd eDition To thE seRies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everyone has an opinion about what they like and don't like.
Gran Turismo 5 in my opinion is fantastic and a good edition to the series.not everyone wants a game that's arcade style.if you do then look elsewhere,but if you want something realistic with class your in the right lane.there are some of us that enjoy sitting in are favorite chair just us and Gran Turismo 5 having that feeling just like we did when we played grand turismo 1 for the first time many years ago.so if you have a ps3 you should have gt5.it has tons of game options,great selection of cars and nice tracks.also controls great!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gran Turismo 5
Gran Turismo done it again! A MASTERPICE RACING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
MrJoseph310
Location: California CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best racing game it can not get better than this.Great graphics.Losts of cars lime NASCARS, karts, sports, racing rally, and best racing carrer.There is many weather type, rain, snow, day, and night.The game looks dam real.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
10/10 racing game
 
My Product Recommendations
PS3 Driving Force GT Racing Wheel
8.5 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bobly
 
Please wait while more information about bobly is loaded.
Additional information about bobly could not be loaded.
Could of done better
Posted 11/11/11
overall this game is really good and fun. After a while it just makes you lose interest. in forza 3 they took the time to make cockpit views for ALL of the cars. In this one they only did it for the ones they sell in the ''dealership''; that ticks me off. Also what ticks me off is when you crash at lets say 150 mph it is as though you were in a 45 or 50 mph. Customization, they dont let you design your car with decals, only let you paint the car and the rims. The engines i have found to be pretty realistic though...until recently. Some of the cars, when upgraded all the way, sound extremely similar. Dont get me wrong, i love this game. It's just the little things that tick me off. overall I would recommend this game, only because it's the best racing game on ps3, if I could switch back to xbox and get forza 3 or 4 I would 100%.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Gran Turismo 5
Haters Can't Drive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
PeopleSpeakSkate
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The fact that the people who are hating on this game and say that it's too slow, makes me nervous of them driving in real life. I really don't expect a EK9 Civic to be neck-and-neck against a Lamborghini. Anyways, even though the wait was very long, I had my mouth dropping because of the graphics on this game. Plus, the premium cars have so much detail, it's down to every stitch of fabric. I hope PD add on to the list of those cars by giving us updates and such. But one problem is that whenever I launch off the starting grid in an A-Spec race, I lose all off my sound, then I get my sound back in about a second. It's really strange. I have a good HDMI setup so I don't think any of my hardware is the cause of this. But nonetheless it's a really good game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gran Turismo 5
Incredibly deep, timeless, best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
guerillap1mp
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got GT5 when it came out and i'm still learning new things on it all the time. I recently found out how to tune my old school Chevelle SS 454 '70 muscle car to go 0-60 in under 3 seconds, and it does the 1/4 mile in 10.4 seconds. From NASCAR to go karts and everything in between. GT5 has it all, Rally, Drag, Drift. Since back when I first bought GT5 I've purchased a lot of great games (MW3,Battlefield BC2, Skyrim, Fight Night Champion), but i still play GT5 more than any of them. It' my pick for game of the year and maybe all time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gran Turismo 5
The fifth installment of Gran Turismo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
tlrsony
Location: Mexico
The fifth installment, the one in question, is a title that clearly shows that the very long gestation periods, as this program has suffered, not always just consolidating a game up to the enormous expectations that were just created. And is that Gran Turismo 5 is not far from the best game in the series, corresponding to honor either memorable first deliveries, the truth is that is not up to the launch of PlayStation 2. The fifth episode of the series, rather, is a more loose deliveries we have seen so far, beating only discrete recent franchise games like Gran Turismo 5 Prologue, PlayStation 3, or Gran Turismo PSP.
No one should be distracted by this comparison with the last of the series, comparative moreover necessary because although we can say this fifth game of the IP is an interesting launch speed and simulation best proposal can be found in right now on PlayStation 3.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gran Turismo 5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Gran Turismo 5
Latest GT5 News-From Jalopnik.com and GT5 Planet
Posted on:11/3/10
mike242010
Location: US
Gran Turismo 5 Goes Gold, Being Stamped “As We Speak”
Gran Turismo 5 November 2nd, 2010 by Jordan
While speaking with Jalopnik today at SEMA, Kazunori Yamauchi stopped short of providing a new release date, but was able to confirm the game discs are being stamped (produced) right now:
“The discs are being stamped as we speak.”
This means the gold master copy of the game has been delivered from Polyphony Digital, and should help calm any fears about it slipping into 2011.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gran Turismo 5
The Best There is,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
jantheman
Location: FL, Orlando
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has amazing graphics.It is very realistic and provides lots of fun.This game is perfect for any type of gamer. Especially the hardcore type. The car collectig is very fun so are the tracks. the ability to save replays and take pictures is pretty cool.YOU MUST GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gran Turismo 5
GT 5
Posted on:11/12/10
mike242010
Location: US
Sony releasing the same day as the mandrid,spain launch party and it was set a week ago for nov. 24 knew they were going to make the announcment soon. Can't wait
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Gran Turismo 5
Best Racing Game Ever?
Posted on:9/28/10
DarkSeraph
Location: Washington
Gran Turismo tends to set the standard whenever they finally get around to releasing each version. So, with all the PS3 can do, I'm expecting perfection, and nothing less.
I'm also expecting that I'll need to get a life once this comes out, as GT is almost always addicting, and ridiculously time-consuming. Historically, your first races in GT aren't much--a couple of laps and that's it. But man, oh man, wait until you get to the Endurance races. GT4 had three separate 24-hour endurance races, and it sounds like there's going to be at least another 24-hour Nurburgring race in GT5. In case you missed this in GT4, 24 hours at Nurburgring is WORK. Incomparably satisfying to win it, but work no less.
Definitely a must-own if you have a PS3, and quite frankly, worth buying the system for if you don't. It's likely to be one of the toughest games you'll ever play in your life. But the satisfaction of "earning it" in the GT series is unlike anything else in gaming.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gran Turismo 5
Simply amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
LtCornwallis
I have been waiting on this game since I finished 4. The only other sim out there that could ever hope to compete with this is Forza and it can't compete in the overall reality department. The physics and visuals in this game are simply amazing. All of the cars have a ridiculous amount of detail and the interior view of the premium cars is spectacular. If you are even remotely a fan of racing games this is well worth the purchase. If you're a long time GT fan you know that you can't go wrong with this game. If you're a newcomer to the franchise you won't be disappointed. If you're looking for a game with loads of customization don't buy this. Go get Midnight Club or an old Need For Speed. This is a sim racer. The tuning system in this installment is great as well. its an excellent purchase. I pre-ordered the collectors edition and picked it up the morning it came out and have been playing it since then. Definitely worth the 6 year wait. Thank you Polyphony for this wonderful bit of history.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gran Turismo 5
The best of the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
JBear
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An incredible game! This goes beyond the levels of gaming but becomes a literal simulator itself! The graphics for each car are beautifully pictured, from the slick or classy look on the outside to the great first-person driver's view on the inside. The tracks are incredibly detailed from the talented creators of Gran Turismo itself, every crack in the wall and every tree are placed exactly were it'd be in real life. The sound and performance of the different vehicles are incredible, seeming as if you are actually driving it yourself in real life. You can change the vehicle to make it your own unique racing machine, and take advantage of the track with racing techniques taught to you by your license tests - and to me, this is amazing! The online play is awesome. You can make regulations, change the track, limit the vehicles, and even the damage taken!
This would satisfy any gamer who is really interested in racing gameplay, and will bring a new addiction along with some real racing knowledge!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gran Turismo 5
Frustrated
Posted on:10/16/09
NoShun
I am really frustrated with Polyphony, GT5 is going to be about 2 years late if it does in fact come out in february. I wouldn't be as frustrated if they just said it was going to be out in Feb 2010 to begin with. The game is pretty much the reason I have a PS3. I will have Forza 3 in my hands in 10 days and i am confident that when i go to pick it up it WILL be there, unlike when I went to get GT4 after pre-ordering (and paying fully for) it. I will see if i can pre-order when i go to get fm3 but wont hold me breath for the feb release date. I picked up GT PSP on the 1st when it came out and this seems to just be a re-worked GT4 made with a younger audience in mind but it passes the time when flying so it's not all bad. I have been a big fan of the GT series since the original and inspite of the annoyances will no doubt stay faithful to the franchise but may eventually grow tired of being let down, especially as turn 10 will no doubt lessen the gap between the qulaity of the 2 titles.
Review 13 for Gran Turismo 5
GT5
Posted on:10/8/10
Boz90
Location: CT
This game is going to be absolutely amazing. I pre-ordered it and then switched my pre-order over to Assassin's Creed Brotherhood due to the beta version of multi-player. I have one problem with some comments about this game. So many people are saying that you will not be able to customize your cars. Ever since the first GT, there has been the most customization for cars throughout the entire series. Modifications from how high your car is, sensitivity, the fly wheel, upgrades for engine and turbo, radiator, all the way down to paint has been something Gran Turismo has specialized in. I never read anywhere that they were taking this out of the series. If someone has read this and knows for sure that they are taking all of there customization out of the series with a game that they have been working on for six years now, please, let me know.
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gran Turismo 5
If you want serious driving then GT5 is for you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
Dtrue
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played GT5 for endless hours and every time I find a new challenge each challenge bigger than the last one. This game isn't another racing game is a DRIVING simulation game. I have played many driving games and believe me when I said many, and none satisfies me like gran-granturismo 5. if you are a casual gamer and never handled a car over 70 miles per hour this game isn't for people like that this game is for people that are real driving enthusiast. I can't believe how people rate this game without playing it right without experience it right. Of course there are individuals that are disappointed but not because of the game but because of the're own skills or because they never drive a real car or who knows why. So if you want the most realistic driving simulator game then buy GT5 right away.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gran Turismo 5
Great graphics, lasting appeal lacking
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/14
TheJayClan
Location: Sylva,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GT5 is a good game for people who like racing simulators, but it gets repetitive really fast sadly. When i first got the game I was very excited to play it, I even watched the 5 min. long intro. After a few races it gets boring and in arcade mode you can't race in every car in the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Gran Turismo 5
Time vampire
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
Flat4subie
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GT5 is a great game, it is not amazing but it is great. I am in my 30's in A-Spec and level 18 B-Spec (boring). B-spec to me is a total waste, the only reason I mess with it is to collect the cars from the wins, the AI Bobs you instruct are useless and frustrating. The grind from 30-40 A-Spec is crazy, not something the casual gamer will ever do as the way it is done is to run endurance races. 24 hours at LeMans, there is no save function for enduro's so you either leave it paused or sit and race for 24 hours. If you are considering getting this game, get a wheel it changes everything a controller does not do it justice. Overall I love the game, I have hundreds of hours in it, over 7000 miles driven and still play as much as I can, if you love to race grab a copy. Also the online play could be much better, wish they would have spent the time in B-Spec on integrating stats and leader boards into the main part of the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gran Turismo 5
Kind of Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
Pwoff
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Look I am could care less about the PS3 vs 360 I have both they both have their good points, I am a big racing game player in the last six years I have waited for GT5 while the Forza franchise has released 3 games I have patiently waited and played Burnout and Forza knowing one day I was going to get a hi def Gran Turismo. I completely understand the graphics in GT5 are better than Forza but the Game play is just a pretty GT4 I am kind of disappointed that I would rather play Forza 3. I Like the design aspect in Forza 3 and there are a ton more American cars which I like so yeah that's a personal preference, I also like the Auction house. So yes GT5 is beautiful but for game play I hate to say it but I'd go with Forza 3 I am literally falling asleep while playing GT5 I am sooooo bummed it was supposed to be the Best Sim ever, I guess it's just not for me. I have owned every Gran Turismo ever sold I guess with the ungodly wait s for GT4 and GT5 I expected more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gran Turismo 5
Close to Perfection
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
SonOfRorschach13
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't get it. It seems like every review site (besides gamerevolution) has been playing a different game than I have been playing. So far the biggest "flaw" they say, is that the game seems rehashed, or not new...but at the same time all the sites will give every Madden or Call of Duty a ridiculous score when the same can be said about those games. Anyway...I have put in about 30 hours of play time on GT5 and it is quickly becoming one of my favorite games of all time. The graphics are surreal, aside from the frequent pop in on select tracks (hence the 9/10 on graphics). The shadows are weird, but that is understandable considering the dynamic lighting. All the cars look fantastic and its hard to tell the difference between standard and premium in all honesty, aside from the cockpit view. As far as . ound goes, the cars and racing noise is phenomenal, but the music is a little bizarre. I have the Driving Force GT wheel and I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who gets this game, check ebay for deals. It really adds to the experience and makes every car feel different. My only real disappointment is how tedious the menus are. BOTTOM LINE...GET THIS GAME. Especially if you have any interest in cars what so ever. You won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mitchdf10
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Mitchdf10 is loaded.
Additional information about Mitchdf10 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
WAY BETTER
Posted 12/3/10
The new GT5 has improved dramatically. It is wa better than the other ones. The other ones actually sucked. This one has so much more variety, the graphics are nice tons of courses and cars. You can drive in the rain, snow, dirt Tokyo, Rome, and even do nascar its crazy. If you like any type of car get this game WHoooooo.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Gran Turismo 5
Terrible, poorly done. Huge disappointment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
TurboKramit
Theres Racing Simulators.. and theres Arcade Racers... This... is the latter. Dispite what the developers might want you to think, this is not a simulator. Cars do not handle realistically, the graphics are very good i can give that to them. The car models as well as the environments are nice indeed. out of the 1000 cars only 300 of them have damage models, so that they will show dmg in an accident. Theres not really 1000 cars, more like 550 cars with 450 variations of those cars. Ive always been disappointed with the GT series they always claim to be the best, yet i found Need For Speed: Shift and ProStreet to be more realistic. If you want realism, a beautiful game, ALL cars have full interiors and DMG models.. Go to the Forza Motorsport series. There you will find all you want and more. A fantastic series. Ive personally owned many cars in both of the games. and driven them on 1 of the tracks offered in both of the games. I can tell you which game feels more like the cars and the tracks. Forza Motorsport 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gran Turismo 5
Dear Haters :(
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
Jackaloper
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I would like to say that I LOVE this game. The ridiculous amount of realism and attention to detail is just downright jaw-dropping. The standard set up is as the other grand turismo games are, you start off with basically the cheapest car in the game and you slowly make your way to the top of the food chain via races(DUHH!). A lot of people have been hating on this game lately and I'd like to give a shout-out to all of those people(you know who you are). Apparently, some people don't understand that this is a driving SIMULATOR, you may have thought otherwise due to the misleading little thing under the logo, you know the one that says,"the real driving simulator". If you want an easy game with completely unrealistic driving characteristics and ridiculous damage, by all means go and buy nfs of a forza game, on the other hand, if you want to be able to feel every aspect of the racing experience possible without actually holding on to a steering wheel, buy GT5. The amazing handling, force feedback, and feel of the road just put this game, no, this simulator, above and beyond the competition. GT5 truly has a leg up in all categories. Best game of the series, in my opinion best racing game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>