GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Knight Chronicles

Experience the Power of the White Knight Create your own unique character and uncover the mystery and tragic story of the White Knight in this RPG from acclaimed developer Level 5, featuring visually stunning backdrops, a customizable battle system, and a rewarding 4-player co-op online mode.
Average Customer Rating:
7.902
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
15
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
48 out of 6179%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Knight Chronicles
Review 1 for White Knight Chronicles
Reminds me of the old school Final Fantasy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
FableIIILuvR
Location: Crosby, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All I have to say is that if you grew up with the old school Final Fantasy then you will love this game. At the start of the game there is a long cut-scene that is pretty cool and it really tells the story and you will love it. It gives you a teaching of how to do your skills, equipment, and magic. It is very easy to learn (a 5 year old could figure it out). If you are into RPG/Open World style of games, then this is the game for you. The fighting is open and easy to figure out (use hit the X button). But if you want to save your money and not buy this one, just buy the White Knight Chronicles II because you will get the first one and the second one on the same disk. You will also be able to import your character from the first one into the second one. The gameplay on this is really good, the sound is great (minus your character not speaking), and it is overall great. The lasting appeal is good also and it will take you some time to beat this game even if you try to rush through it (which I wouldn't if I was you)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for White Knight Chronicles
I think this game is underrated.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
xSALADxSPOONERx
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I read other reviews of this game and lots of people said " its a knock-off of FFXII " or " it acts like a MMO but sucks at it ." My thing is that this game has a decent story doesn't reach out and grab you like most RPG' s but most can get into it. And the gameplay is a whole different story, the developers have never tried any thing like this, and this is what they ended up with. It acts like a MMO and handles like one, but the one thing that irritated me about it was that it kinda took forever for the attack circle to fill. Other then that nothing else was wrong with the game, the sound was great, the graphics are great, and its fun if you like RPG's. That last thing i liked was that you can play with your friends. Great RPG for playing with friends online and is kind of a lengthy game. If you go straight through it, about 20- 25, but if you want to do all the side-quests, then it would take you about 30-40 hours. (depending how good you are)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for White Knight Chronicles
Complete garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
Anonymous
Location: U.S
the story and gameplay are terrible at best. The graphics were good though.i'd recommend just avoiding it completely to avoid this excuse of a story.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White Knight Chronicles
Heinous. Simply Heinous.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
supermage
Location: Cincinnati,, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
White Knight Chronicles is trash, plain and simple. The combat system is clunky and feels outdated with loopholes that allow enemies to attack you from across the map while you have to be right on top of them to do the same. Additionally, the story is horrific. The entire plot is dumbed down and filled with cardboard characters with dull personalities that can't pull a single positive emotion from me. Also, CUTSCENES NEVER END. At the beginning of the game you're pulled into what feels like a five hour cutscene before you can even begin playing the friggin game! Why would I spend five hours watching a cutscene that ties into a horrible story when I could be getting slaughtered by enemies that can kill me before I even get near them? The game has ZERO pay-off, absolutely nothing to look forward to. Occasionally it will have a graphically impressive moment, but half the time it's spent on watching wax-faced marionettes blabber about saving the stereotypical damsel in distress with their out-of-synch dialogue. In short, it's terrible. The sequel is slightly more impressive, but still doesn't make up for the trauma this game put me through. Avoid it like the plague.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White Knight Chronicles
Just Good Enough
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
Scavage
Location: Modesto,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first off anyone looking for a final fantasy game go else where because this is not final fantasy (thank god). anyone who looks at an rpg and compares it right away to rpg has obviously NEVER played anything but FF rpg's, this game has a decently rich storyline if you give it a chance and the gameplay different at first is quite easy to get into and it ranges from both mild casual players to heavy depth players. you can just mash the simple fast combos and make your way slowly through the game or go into depth with your spells and combos to give your the edge in a fight
i bought this game expecting a decent rpg and at first i admit i was furious because the game took to long to get going and was quite difficult in the beginning with the battle system which is modeled after MMO styled gameplay but overall i liked this game and id recommend this to anyone looking for a new game to try or just anyone who is a fan of rpg games and is looking for something different to play
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White Knight Chronicles
Absolutely terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
Mchapm13
Location: Pflugerville tx
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The battle system is slow and requires absolutely no skill, the story line seems like it was written by an 8 year old, the voice acting is unbearably bad, and the animations are lazily done at best. Over all this is a terrible game, I would suggest kingdom hearts for ps2, the graphics are about the same and the gameplay, story, and acting are actually good, or if your looking for a turn based game go for final fantasy, legend of legaia, or legend of dragoon, but not this. This was easily one of the worst games I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White Knight Chronicles
Final Fantasy XII Knock off
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
MatthewG
Location: Ohio
What more really needs to be said...If you like cookie cutter JRPG games, then this is your game. The gist of it is, it's a dumbed down version of FFXII. Plus, no reason to buy this since the second comes with the first and i hear they made improvements upon it (probably not enough for me though).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxRandomxX
TX
 
Please wait while more information about XxRandomxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxRandomxX could not be loaded.
How is this related to Final Fantasy?
Posted 6/25/12
Really no one has ever played Dark Cloud 2?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for White Knight Chronicles
Dissapointing, but still fun for me.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Gamercm
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played this, very slow battle system, and your avatar doesnt do the role of the story and he or she cant talk! buy dragon age its alot better. so thts terrible my avatar is not a white knight, just a regular appearanced character leonard can be. : /
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White Knight Chronicles
Good but not the best
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
MASDGTHYJJ
Location: Sac
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well in this game i expected alot because it was level 5 first RPG for the ps3 well if you dont know level 5 makes really overal great games but few. game such as dark cloud serious one of the best dragon quest 8 best storyline ive ever played but this game just wasnt anything like both of those game Graphics story not even the fighting was the same. In this game the graphics looked like butter was rubbed all over everything the characters all looked like five year olds and the fighting system was just a dragg to use but there was one thing they did really well which is the online feature its amazing and really one of the only rpgs on the ps3 to pull it off and to actually be fun. One of the most biggest disappointments was the story this games story was so freaking short nothing like dragon quest 8 overall it was an alright game but certenly the worst game level 5 has ever had to offer.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White Knight Chronicles
A really GREAT game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
RockSolidWaffles
Location: Lakewood, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok well this game pretty much like FF12 but the thing that i really like about this game is the online feature, since im a really big MMORPG fan. its one of those games that youll look and think if you should buy it or not, so if you come across this game i say you buy it..its totally worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for White Knight Chronicles
This game isn't perfect, but can be.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
silvia240
Location: SoCal
I bought WKC 2 knowing that it came with part one, so im writing a review for WKC 1. First off the single player action isn't so linear like FFXIII. I like how the battle system is established(a spot your enemy and fight). Gameplay is very fun for me mostly because it's been a year since I bought a game and my last one was a JRPG. It may seem like a FFXII for PS3, where your a nobody who becomes somebody. The character/avatar you create doesn't really interact(NO DIALOGUE) with the story except for the combat portion. The graphics are quite amazing on the cutscenes because it felt like as if I were watching some kind of hollywood CGI movie. Voice syncing isn't really in sync, but since I read the subtitles I don't notice it as much. The Since they did not give the main characters a ditinct class type, you can create what you feel strategicly(ie: White/Black mage, palidin, tank, dragoon..etc.) through the skills you learn. The binding weapons/armor(synthesising) is the same like most rpgs. There are so many side-quest/errands, weapons, and armor to do and collect, especially when WKC 2 is out. Having to play online is still kind of confusing for me, but it feels like a jump in and play kind of a game. My most favorite feature of this game is the data saved on WKC 1 can be used in WKC 2. Ultimately, this game can kill alot of time, so you would need time to kill; consequently, it's a must have in any game library.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for White Knight Chronicles
RPGMMO i play lots of them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
LANDRAM
Location: madison in 47250
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i play lots off RPG's there for i know a Good game from a bad one. and this game is allsome you can make your toon any way you wold like to! its good and fun for all age's form 1-100 !! so buy it and have fun if you need help with any thang in game ill be there gamer tag on PS3 is LANDRAM also i have LANDRAM1984 !!!! PS: ill be there any time you need help with any game as long as its rpg !!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
5.3 out of 10(366)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White Knight Chronicles
FF XII and Legend of Dragoon
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
SomeDinDin
Location: Lone Tree, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has an amazing replay value and reminds me of the FF XII story line with an RPG element of Legend of Dragoon. In the first game the voice overs are poorly done, but they have fixed it in the second game which also comes with a remastered version of the first. Buy the second one!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxRandomxX
TX
 
Please wait while more information about XxRandomxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxRandomxX could not be loaded.
Have none of you played Dark Cloud 2?
Posted 6/25/12
This is what it was based off of think about it example: Georama
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for White Knight Chronicles
Low Expectations, But Awsome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
AverageGamerKid
Location: Painseville, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I may have said this game was for casual gamers but you need a lot of RPG experience, a kids imagination, and basic third person skills. I loved in WKC how you could build your own combos, customize each character to multiple weapons or magic. the story was ok but all characters had basically no background so far. The battle set-up was hard to get used to but was cool once you figure it out. amazing graphics for 2010. sound was actually too loud. good game 9 out of 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White Knight Chronicles
No...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
Batman1984
Location: Ellensburg, WA
Goona have to say this game looked REALLY NICE but the game play and the story and control and the battle system.. just... man where is a REAL RPG? Played for 4-5 hrs and took it back :( games more for 8-12 year olds.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
midage4
United States of America
 
Please wait while more information about midage4 is loaded.
Additional information about midage4 could not be loaded.
WKCIE Trailer Music
Posted 6/16/11
I've been trying to find the trailer music for the "White Knight Chronicles International Edition" for Trailer 8 on this official website. If anyone knows the name of the production trailer music company and the trailer music that is playing for Trailer 8, I would really be happy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for White Knight Chronicles
A Solid RPG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
Malice47
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
White Knight Chronicles is an RPG game by developer Level 5 (famous for Rogue Galaxy). It is a solid game that has introduced many unique and innovative elements that I have not personally seen in most other RPGs. However, WKC has had many negative reviews so I decided to share my opinions on a good, but not great game. Story: WKC's story is in a nutshell the story of a regular boy who unlocks great powers and goes on a journey around the world to save a princess. The game is kind of slow in the beginning but quickly gets more interesting later in game. There are quite a few surprises in the story but I believe that the story could have been better. Characters: One of the coolest aspects of the game is that you get to create your own character that participates in the story (to a certain degree) and can also be used in online interactions. There is a lot of customization to be done (height, hair, skin color, etc) which means you can really create a unique character. However, you must be warned that your character never speaks in the game and is almost never spoken to. Instead, he just silently hangs around with the other main characters. This is a letdown but if you know it going into the game (like I did) then you know what to expect. The main story characters were pretty good as well. But everyone really fits into the same stereotypical RPG characters roles. I was neutral on Leonard, the main character, because aside from wanting to save the princess, he really had no other motives. The other characters were decent but still Level 5 should have done a better job developing the characters. Graphics: The graphics in WKC are great. There really is nothing to complain about. The deserts look harsh and uninviting while the jungle areas are lush. The towns are also well done and have their own personalites (Parma=simple, farming village; Greede=industrialized city with few rich, and many poor). Speaking about towns, there is only really 5 towns/villages in WKC and though they are great, it would still have been nice if there were at least 1 or 2 more cities/towns. Gameplay: WKC is very similar to FF12 in that it plays more like a MMORPG. You can see your enemies on the map and choose to fight them or run away. There is no battle screen because battling takes place on the field screen. I liked this feature because it allows you to move around and gives you more flexibility. You can control only one character while the other two are controlled by the computer. However, I never felt that the your teams AI was bad. In fact, they are pretty helpful. Battling is easy and revolves choosing a move, performing it, and waiting for a short time (2-5 secs depending on weapons equipped) and attacking again. However, there are two complaints about battling. First, monsters are able to do melee damage to you from a distance which is annoying and unfair. Also, the battle screen get really crowded because of all the HUD options that are enabled and there is no way to take them off. Aside from battling, WKC is similar to other RPGs. It has towns and people living in the towns who you can talk to, unlike FF13. You can also perform sidequests alone or with friends online. There is also a feature where you can build your own village and show it off to your friends. Conclusion: The customization, ability to do quests with friends, good gameplay and other cool features (weapon types, and that fact that armor that is equipped can actually be seen on your characters) makes WKC a solid RPG. But, it is held back by a lackluster story, neutral characters, and some gameplay issues. With that said, I would still recommend this RPG to anyone because it still is alot of fun. If you decide to buy it, I would recommend that you also get a friend to buy it as well so you have someone to play with it can be hard to find ppl to play with sometimes. There will be a sequel coming out soon and hopefully it will be fix the few problems this game has.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
New Hampshire
 
Please wait while more information about Jayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy is loaded.
Additional information about Jayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy could not be loaded.
Weird.
Posted 4/15/12
This was a very weird game. As said before, it's pretty much a knock-off of my favorite series, Final Fantasy. It's also like Skyrim with the setting but it was almost like a weird mixture. I recommend Skyrim, Final Fantasy, and Kingdom Hearts and anything by Square Enix instead of this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for White Knight Chronicles
One of my current favorites.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
ultimateRPGfanatic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game about a month ago and I absolutely love it. I haven't reached the end of the story yet, but I am eager to finish it. A lot of the game's features remind me of the Final Fantasy games. In the story you get several characters, each with their own strengths. You can build and customize every character you get. You also get to create your own combo attacks. There are many different weapon and armor options that alter the characters' fighting styles. As you progress through the story, you will unlock quests which you can do solo or with other people in multiplayer mode. I haven't done a whole lot in multiplayer mode yet, but from what I have tried out so far, it seems really good. You also get to use your main character in both story mode and multiplayer mode. There is a crafting system where you can create better weapons, armor, and items. You can also upgrade your weapons and armor along various paths to maximize your offense and defense. If you are a fan of the Final fantasy games, then you will definately like this game. Even if you don't like them, this game may still be for you. In my opinion, White Knight Chronicles is one of the best RPGs that has come out in many years. I look foward to playing the sequel later this year.
 
My Product Recommendations
Final Fantasy XI Ultimate Collection
8.5 out of 10(22)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ultimateRPGfanatic
 
Please wait while more information about ultimateRPGfanatic is loaded.
Additional information about ultimateRPGfanatic could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Update
Posted 5/27/11
I beat the story mode and new game+ mode. I have been playing online for a while now. There are tons of quests to do. As you rank up from doing quests, more quests, weapons, and armor become available. You also get to create, build, and develop your own town. You could literally put hundred's of hours into this game and still be entertained and be able to find stuff to do. It also continues even more once White Knight Chronicles II comes out in a few months.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for White Knight Chronicles
AWESOME!! MMO BASED RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
Scavage
Location: Modesto,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
alright my first RPG ever was Mario RPG and i havent stopped since, iv come across quite a large handful of absolutely horrid RPG's in my time and this is one of the best but let it be said its not for those who are just a casual RPG player because you will get quite bored quickly. the fighting interface is pretty slow and takes some time to get use to with many new RPG's this day being free battle system styled fighting, they give you a pretty good control over creating your own character in the beginning though i know im only about 25% through the game he's only looked at maybe 3 times as you play as another main character the one you create is a back up character or if you go online to play with others, the story is pretty compelling once you get really into the story and if you play these sort of games for their story then this is one to be picked up, one of the best purchases i have ever made an i havent regretted it once + the game is from Level 5 so enough said
the graphics are absolutely stunning each cut scene is consistently beautiful as the last and the environments are stunning as well, the quests them self become a little boring in time cause the monsters get a little to tough to handle but thankfully they give you side quests (which this alone is harder then the actual storyline you feel as if the monsters are 10-20 lvls higher then your actual party) but hey at least the game has them for those who want a challenge
i recomend that if you want a game thatll take hours of your life away and only make you wanting more you go out and buy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White Knight Chronicles
Annoying...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
SonnieBoy
Location: Everett, WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
game is repetitive, not many monsters, quests are done solo (with created character or online party and not many people do online...) you create a character in the begining, im not to far in yet but ima good amount to know, theres no side quests, the characters look like there 10, the armor looks ugly, and so far in the storyline, ur character doesnt talk, nor get talked to after u get the first knight ark, hes like that guy at school who just hangs around and does nothing and no one wants him around....its ....sad.....i really became disconected at that point. some of the cutscenes seem childish, like a bad love story, this game isnt for someone who actually wants there character to be the main role nore for someone who wants more adventure and less stick to the story line or else games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White Knight Chronicles
Totally glad i decided to get check it out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
GimpyOne
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rocked. I think the reveiws were totally wrong on this one. Story line was good, Online play was good, kinda reminded me of FFXI online which i liked to. Cant wait for the next one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>