GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Knight Chronicles

Experience the Power of the White Knight Create your own unique character and uncover the mystery and tragic story of the White Knight in this RPG from acclaimed developer Level 5, featuring visually stunning backdrops, a customizable battle system, and a rewarding 4-player co-op online mode.
Average Customer Rating:
7.902
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
15
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
48 out of 6179%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Knight Chronicles
Review 1 for White Knight Chronicles
W.K.C.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/10
MrAngel
Ok first off let me say this game was pretty good. The character customization was awesome. You can pretty much make you character look any way you want. The challenge for the story mode is easy but once you get online and do some quests, your gonna need friends to help you out. The story over all was ok and the length of it is about medium. The controlling is fantastic, you can run around the battlefield and customize your own combos and magic attacks. You can also switch between your other 2 players on the battlefield anytime by pressing select. The sounding is good the graphics and animation are nice. Then there's the town customization and a little online shop so you can hook up your town. I myself am still playing this game even though i have beaten it twice already. Wanting to do the online quests will keep you wanting to come back for more! I highly recommend this game to you if you like rpg's. See ya online buddy get your guild rank up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sorelles
Tampa, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Sorelles is loaded.
Additional information about Sorelles could not be loaded.
Good but Not so good
Posted 1/5/11
I love th game a lot cause you can create your own personal character, but to me it's like she's not even in it. Like they always show her in the background unoticed. And she dosen't have a big role in it either. I was hoping that she would get a Ark or something. I thought she would have a bigger mart in here. Im not trying to make anyone upset or anything, but im saying is when the 2nd part comes out White Knight Chronicles 2: Awakening of Light and Darkness i hope they our made up character dialog and a bigger role
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for White Knight Chronicles
Reviews were bad, game was great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
Stump
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok so I read the reviews and decided to buy the game instead because I was really bored and needed a game to play, even if it was a bad one, and I really liked it! It wasn't the best RPG I've ever played in my life but I'll definitely be buying the sequel on the launch date. It's designed to be kind of an MMORPG-style game you can play single player, so the landscapes are vast (huge!), the sound wasn't bad at all, and the story was compelling enough to keep me interested. I'll admit the voice acting and lip syncing were way off but that's hardly enough to keep me from buying a game. The wait times in battle do get long and it'd be really nice if sometime you could get an accessory that'd speed things up. I'd definitely change the way that the binding system in the game works because I almost never used it, the required items were too difficult to come by and I'd end up finding a better weapon along the game story anyway. Once again, the overall game was really great and these little things were just slightly annoying. Go buy it! Hopefully you'll enjoy it as much as I did!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White Knight Chronicles
Just Good Enough
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
Scavage
Location: Modesto,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first off anyone looking for a final fantasy game go else where because this is not final fantasy (thank god). anyone who looks at an rpg and compares it right away to rpg has obviously NEVER played anything but FF rpg's, this game has a decently rich storyline if you give it a chance and the gameplay different at first is quite easy to get into and it ranges from both mild casual players to heavy depth players. you can just mash the simple fast combos and make your way slowly through the game or go into depth with your spells and combos to give your the edge in a fight
i bought this game expecting a decent rpg and at first i admit i was furious because the game took to long to get going and was quite difficult in the beginning with the battle system which is modeled after MMO styled gameplay but overall i liked this game and id recommend this to anyone looking for a new game to try or just anyone who is a fan of rpg games and is looking for something different to play
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White Knight Chronicles
A classic anime-style fantasy, at long last!
Posted on:12/17/09
Darkvatican
This game takes me back to the 90s w/the SNES and then the PSX, when there was a plethora of beautifully-crafted anime-style fantasy RPGs on the market every few weeks. The cinematic style of the game looks to contain all the humor and "loveable" characteristics of anime characters while still delivering a strong story experience. The character designs are very clean and classy, without the overly-ornate, gaudy ornamentation and over-gelled hair common to the big anime RPG titles of today. It reminds me of a classic, clean look common to a certain company (that no longer exists as a single, separate entity) back in the 90s, in fact. If only they hadn't gone to ornament-bedecked, spikey/overgelled hair-wearing characters, w/the innumerable zippers and unevenly-cut pants/shorts... Overall, this game looks very promising in the visual and cinematic departments! If the combat system and story are even halfway decent, then this should be a very solid title for the PS3. I'm looking forward to its release!
Review 5 for White Knight Chronicles
You will either love it or hate it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
jeff24
Location: Texas, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The storyline was super slow to start out and then it ramped up towards the end. I am not a huge fan of the mechanics and i honestly only used about 4 or 5 spells/attacks the entire game. (No need for anything else) It lacks the depth an RPG should have with weapons and attributes and the battle system gets extremely redundant. The monsters do not vary much as there is really only about 10 different ones. The rest are basically just different colors of the original. The story line can only be described as linear with no side quests in the game and the quests that they do give you are supposed to be completed with a party online. Honestly the only things i actually liked about the game was the music and the graphics. There where some pretty good cut scenes in there as well. I hear for the second installment of this they refined the battle system and tweaked some other things i had problems with.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White Knight Chronicles
Reminds me of the old school Final Fantasy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
FableIIILuvR
Location: Crosby, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All I have to say is that if you grew up with the old school Final Fantasy then you will love this game. At the start of the game there is a long cut-scene that is pretty cool and it really tells the story and you will love it. It gives you a teaching of how to do your skills, equipment, and magic. It is very easy to learn (a 5 year old could figure it out). If you are into RPG/Open World style of games, then this is the game for you. The fighting is open and easy to figure out (use hit the X button). But if you want to save your money and not buy this one, just buy the White Knight Chronicles II because you will get the first one and the second one on the same disk. You will also be able to import your character from the first one into the second one. The gameplay on this is really good, the sound is great (minus your character not speaking), and it is overall great. The lasting appeal is good also and it will take you some time to beat this game even if you try to rush through it (which I wouldn't if I was you)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for White Knight Chronicles
Don't listen to the DOWNERS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
Shamrockboy
Location: Phoenix,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My expectations were pretty low for this game after reading reviews for it, so i never bought it when it released. Recently I came across it for a good price and I decided to give it a shot. Wow was I surprised! This game was actually really good. I'm a hardcore gamer and RPG nut, and been so for about 20 years. So believe when I was say you won't be disappointed by this game. I'm not sure why but this game seems to have an old school feel to it that I really dig a lot. I enjoyed the combat and leveling systems quite a bit, simple but effective. Music and most of the voice acting is really good. I was a little mad that the game only runs in 720p but the graphics still remained pretty darn nice. Quests online are a blast and kinda reminds me of PSO (One of my all time faves). Overall this RPG is a bit light on story but combat and the online play hit a home run with me. I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE SEQUEL!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White Knight Chronicles
I think this game is underrated.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
xSALADxSPOONERx
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I read other reviews of this game and lots of people said " its a knock-off of FFXII " or " it acts like a MMO but sucks at it ." My thing is that this game has a decent story doesn't reach out and grab you like most RPG' s but most can get into it. And the gameplay is a whole different story, the developers have never tried any thing like this, and this is what they ended up with. It acts like a MMO and handles like one, but the one thing that irritated me about it was that it kinda took forever for the attack circle to fill. Other then that nothing else was wrong with the game, the sound was great, the graphics are great, and its fun if you like RPG's. That last thing i liked was that you can play with your friends. Great RPG for playing with friends online and is kind of a lengthy game. If you go straight through it, about 20- 25, but if you want to do all the side-quests, then it would take you about 30-40 hours. (depending how good you are)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for White Knight Chronicles
Good but not the best
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
MASDGTHYJJ
Location: Sac
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well in this game i expected alot because it was level 5 first RPG for the ps3 well if you dont know level 5 makes really overal great games but few. game such as dark cloud serious one of the best dragon quest 8 best storyline ive ever played but this game just wasnt anything like both of those game Graphics story not even the fighting was the same. In this game the graphics looked like butter was rubbed all over everything the characters all looked like five year olds and the fighting system was just a dragg to use but there was one thing they did really well which is the online feature its amazing and really one of the only rpgs on the ps3 to pull it off and to actually be fun. One of the most biggest disappointments was the story this games story was so freaking short nothing like dragon quest 8 overall it was an alright game but certenly the worst game level 5 has ever had to offer.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White Knight Chronicles
Boring game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/10
asvann
I was very disappointed in this game! It gives you the ability to create a character and then it becomes more of a side show in the main quest. I was able to use my created character online when people were available to play. For the online portion you search for a room and then join it. Regardless how you search, whether by rank or guild rank... you still end up in the same rooms. If alot of people are not on your level it is hard to get the quest done. The main quest to me was just plan out boring. You mostly fight stuff that you have no clue how it is connected to the main plot. Also with the graphics, my game kept wanting to play in 480i. This is the only game for the PS/3 that I own that does that.I believe people will have alot of fun with the create a character. However, I caution them that once you make it, you can not change it. It cost $* online to make the change.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White Knight Chronicles
2 words Online Play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/10
tff_shiva
Ok so this game is ok offline, but for the online portion of this game... wow its a good online rpg, with its own message board, you can visit other player's or friend's player built towns and do online quests with up to 4 people. This is like MHFU meets dothack meets FFXI. Best of all the built in online, called Geonet is free. The servers have daily maintenance everyday from 8am to 11am cntral time, and are lag free. I wouldnt buy this game till it drops in price for just the offline, but if you are interested in a good action mmo then get this game as its worth every dollar right now for its online feature alone. The only thing bad I would say is you must play the offline to get more online quests, however if you have a friend or just find someone else who alrdy has quests that you havnt gotten you can still do those and join their quests and still participate get the rare drops and experience and guild experience and money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for White Knight Chronicles
One of my current favorites.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
ultimateRPGfanatic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game about a month ago and I absolutely love it. I haven't reached the end of the story yet, but I am eager to finish it. A lot of the game's features remind me of the Final Fantasy games. In the story you get several characters, each with their own strengths. You can build and customize every character you get. You also get to create your own combo attacks. There are many different weapon and armor options that alter the characters' fighting styles. As you progress through the story, you will unlock quests which you can do solo or with other people in multiplayer mode. I haven't done a whole lot in multiplayer mode yet, but from what I have tried out so far, it seems really good. You also get to use your main character in both story mode and multiplayer mode. There is a crafting system where you can create better weapons, armor, and items. You can also upgrade your weapons and armor along various paths to maximize your offense and defense. If you are a fan of the Final fantasy games, then you will definately like this game. Even if you don't like them, this game may still be for you. In my opinion, White Knight Chronicles is one of the best RPGs that has come out in many years. I look foward to playing the sequel later this year.
 
My Product Recommendations
Final Fantasy XI Ultimate Collection
8.5 out of 10(22)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ultimateRPGfanatic
 
Please wait while more information about ultimateRPGfanatic is loaded.
Additional information about ultimateRPGfanatic could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Update
Posted 5/27/11
I beat the story mode and new game+ mode. I have been playing online for a while now. There are tons of quests to do. As you rank up from doing quests, more quests, weapons, and armor become available. You also get to create, build, and develop your own town. You could literally put hundred's of hours into this game and still be entertained and be able to find stuff to do. It also continues even more once White Knight Chronicles II comes out in a few months.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for White Knight Chronicles
Don't do it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/10
mrjljjr
Let me start by saying that I'm a RPG junkie and this game is disgrace to be called one. I felt that this game let me down considerably when it game to game play and that it misleads its self when saying it is comparably to the FF series. I would not recomend this game to anyone that has a love of any serious RPG's. I did how ever the story line in the begining and try to play as much fo it as I could stomach, once I access to the out side would this game took a decidely down hill fall to me. I didnot like the quest or the class system and the fact that you really are not the main person in control. I didnot like the choices that it took to up grade your player or the way that the players leveledout. In short this is the worst RPG that I have ever laid my hands on, I could not even give it away they gave it back and laughed at me for the purchase. Please avoid this game at all cost.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White Knight Chronicles
Love it to death
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/10
CakeBandit
Get it by far one of the best if you like an connsole online rpg. i have over 800 hours and im still playing. i have platinum but i still cant seem to take the disk out of my ps3. if you like sacred 2 and others like that then you will like this. starts slow at low gr ranks but when you get to gr 12 and up thats when the fun starts. Ican admit it does try to play out as a mmo when it comes to the drops but if you got the love for online rpgs on console you will enjoy this.Single player is short but its about the online experience so if your looking for a long single player rpg or cant get online i wouldn't recommend wkc. Level 5 is releasing "dlc" quests every week which makes it fun and are also starting to add new armor and weapons. And something to hold ya over till ff14 is out :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White Knight Chronicles
Good job Level 5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/10
Rambo is a Ninja
Best rpg game to date for the PS3. The battle system might put some off at first but give it a chance and learn the use the combos and you may like it. The game itself is not that challanging but its the type of rpg I have been waiting to play on PS3. I'm 34 so I've been playing rpgs through there complete evolution. I'm excited about FFXIII next month but I think I will still be tinkering with this game off and on during that time as well. If I am not mistakin it has been out in Japan sence 2008 so some may say the graphics are dated, but I think they are just fine. I like how you can build your own town and access it in Georama. The online multiplay grouping for side quest is fun also. At the end of the game and upon reaching level 50 you can reincarnate your character to lvl 35 and with that eventually can learn every combat skill available in the game. I'm glad a gave this game a proper chance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for White Knight Chronicles
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/10
KevCo
I bought this game because I have been wanting a new RPG for a while especially while waiting for FF13 to come out. This game is pretty good. Not really a fan of the TBA controls. The customization for the character is awesome. The camera angle is kind of confusing to get use to at first but once you get the hang of it, its not that bad. Havent gotten too far into the game yet but very high hopes in the overall storyline and how it plays out. Enemies so far a little easy to kill but hopefully gets more challenging as i go along. the graphics are amazing. I would def. suggest this game to anyone who is an RPG fan. Also have not begun to use the online feature yet to do quests with other players, this should be interesting since ive heard you can bring items you find in the online quests back to the storyline mode. Overall not a bad game to play. Can't wait for FF13 tho. Should be great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for White Knight Chronicles
Worst RPG of the year!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/10
Picky Gamer
This game is just terrible. I bought this in search of a good PS3 exclusive game and just like all the others it was a disappointment. I will tell you what i like about the game first, there is pretty cool dragons in this game and you get to play as the white knight. Here is the bad in the game, the graphics are terrible, the fighting system is boring, the game is packed with too many mazes, the enemies respawn as soon as you leave the area (which makes the maze part of the game all the worse), the enemies are very repetitive, the enemies are boring and some childish, and in a nutshell the game isn't worth it. I have almost 20 hours in it and stopped playing it due to better rpg's. I will confess that i was blown away by the free town of greede, but it still doesn't make up for all the other very bland worlds. I'm sure there will be some who disagree with me but i been playing games since atari and rpg's are my specialty. Igave this game a fair chance and wasn't impressed. And the online play is only 50 missions you cannot play through the main story online, and the server is down alot.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White Knight Chronicles
The Perfect RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
ZoeyGamez
Location: Orlando, FL
hardknock55 had it right, most underrated game of 2010, I feel like people read the reviews and didn't want to give it a chance, but I sure am glad I gave it a chance. Without a doubt my favorite game on the Ps3 thus far, would've gave it a full 10 if not for the improvements made in part 2, as great as this one was they've made it even better! I don't want to sound like a fangirl but I was just truley impressed with this game and cannot wait for part 2 to get released in the U.S. It was a bit tideous to level up guild rank, seems like it took forever, and it was a bit of a tease to see all of those creative npc's with cat ears and what not, no cat ears for my character! lol, but all problems that are fixed in part 2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White Knight Chronicles
wkc awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/10
WKC is a must buy
great game any rpg gamer will love this game its great its very long and in top of that you can built ur own village online and have people visit it and buy stuff from you and you can also after the campaign they are 50 quest you can go in online i finally pass the game and it was awsome and its awsome how u can restart again and keep ur character and lv and all the stuff you found i cant wait for white knight chronicles 2 its going to be better then the 1st . i dont know why all magazines are giving this game a 7 or lower i mean what are they playing they must be xbox 360 gamers because gameinformer always gives ps3 games that are only for ps3 a low 7. if any one loves final fantasy they should definatly get this game and you wont regret it i finish the game and i started all over with the same character i made and i keept all my stuff and level this game is addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for White Knight Chronicles
Horribad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
Vysion
I thought this was going to be a good game to play with some friends, and from reading past reviews I was willing to buy it. Now I completely regret wasting my money on this game. If you like bashing your head against the controller, aka Face Rolling, then this game is for you. Not only was the customization process very poor with it's slide-bar option, it constantly changed other aspects to your character which you would have to go back and figure out how to not have neon blue lips and apple red cheeks. After going through the hassle of customizing an overly-cartoonish character, you have to go through so much dialog that if you play it at night, you will fall asleep (like I did). Once you get past the horribad dialog, you get to venture out as the main character (not your customized one), forcing you to rearrange the group so you can play yourself. Who ever thought of having a game where you create your character, but he/she is not the main character needs to rethink their career as a game designer. This game looks like it could have been made for PS1 as well. Nothing about it screams Modern Game Design. So all in all, I judge it Horribad!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>