GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K10

NBA 2K10 is ready to tip off another Championship season. NBA 2K9, the #1 selling & #1 rated NBA videogame, set the standard for all basketball videogames, and NBA 2K10 aims to surpass that that by delivering an even better basketball experience this year with all-new gameplay components, out-of-this-world graphics, even more realistic Signature Style animations, all-new presentation elements and an unrivalled online system -- this season you won't just play the NBA, you'll live it. NBA 2K10 will be THE choice for any sports fan who wants to play the most fun basketball videogame on the market. From the kid on the neighborhood court to the most elite NBA athletes, everyone will be playing NBA 2K10 this season.
Average Customer Rating:
8.06
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
17
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
40 out of 5080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K10
Review 1 for NBA 2K10
Best game of its entire series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
AC00
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I believe NBA 2K is a horrid basketball series, however, NBA 2K10 (and 2K11) were really good. I still play this game today. There are no gamebreakers unlike the newer 2Ks, the ratings and graphics are amazing for its creation date. Recommend to any basketball fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for NBA 2K10
This is one of my Favorite games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
Oneshot133
This is one of my favorite 2K games. I first started with NBA live 07 and that was a good game but when I played my first 2K game I was blown away. I couldn't stop playing it. The sound track was also a great part of the game all the song where song some didn't know but all came to like. I suggest this game to anyone looking to great the best 2K game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for NBA 2K10
Best out of all the nba 10 games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
Nbaballers112
Location: Sedgwick CO
I mostly love myplayer because of the draft combine and is just like real life. The dunks are realistic because you don't just do a hang dunk wide open and do it in traffic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for NBA 2K10
a very good all around game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
fireballer
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are great. The gameplay is great. There is a lot of detail put into this game. The pros are many and the cons are very few.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for NBA 2K10
A favorite of mine. AMAZING game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of my all-time favorite video games, NBA 2K10 gives a realistic, and pretty cohesive virtual basketball experience. I'll get into why it's a favorite of mine, but first I must say. Though the graphics are a tad cheesy, and the overall play of the game has improved has time has gone by, it's still got a unique realistic feel. In this game, I'm a bit of an expert at creating trick shots, shots that guys like Kobe Bryant are creating and making in real life NBA games all the time. I hate to brag, but there are shots that seem unfathomable to must. But this game makes those shots look easy. It speaks to the effort put into this by the great and all-awesome 2K Sports. Great soundtrack (Kanye West, Flo Rida). Perfect cover athlete (Kobe Bryant). Now as for why it's a personal favorite. Before I played this game, I wasn't a basketball fan. I wasn't even all that big a sports fan. I got it, played it, and I loved it. I started following basketball, and the NBA, and all that, and now basketball is practically my life. So that's why NBA 2K10 is so amazing. If you haven't played this or had this before, what have you been doing? It's amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA 2K10
TERRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
RayDAgamer
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Music Was AWFUL IDK why but the graphics was awful. on the computer they were good but not on my ps3 and it wasnt fun
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA 2K10
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
ThePS3Gamer313
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is an amazing game you can say that the jerseys are not good but you have to give props to 2k it is only a 2010 game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for NBA 2K10
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
dhwsujrhs
Location: Detriot,MI
This was a really good game in my opinion i like it better then live 10 it has great graphics, sound, and gameplay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NBA 2K10
Basketball's Best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
PatD2012
Location: Inver Grove Heights,MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The 2K series of basketball games are the best, NBA Live use to be good but now the series is not that great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for NBA 2K10
Pretty Good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
tyinator
Location: Shelbyville,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its very fun to play first thing but the gameplay is a little choppy but not to bad but what really makes this better than Nba live is its Graphics and presentation I really like this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NBA 2K10
Great Improvement from NBA 2K9!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
CL0UD
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The features have really improved from the previous, adding a newer content while keeping the original style. The layout is different a plus. This game is perfect to play with friends. There are so many options and game modes to play with that you will never get bored. Plus, it's Kobe Bryant on the cover!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for NBA 2K10
A Great Step Forward for Me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
This is first "new" up-to-date sports game I have purchased in a long time frankly, because I lost interest in sports series'. NBA 2K10 changed that when I played my first Quick Game with my friend. The game felt very real. I've played 2K before but the control scheme took me a little while to get used to because I was an NBA Live fan. The My Player mode is a lot of fun, given the opportunity to create a player and have him go through the long process and development of an NBA superstar.
The 3-Point contest is hard to get used to and so is the dunk contest. I personally believe the NBA Live dunk contest is a lot more enjoyable.
Nevertheless, a fantastic basketball video game. I look forward to purchasing every 2K from 10 on up from now on.
By the way, Derrick Rose is on the 2K12 cover.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ziggyheartsravinrabbids
Austin, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Ziggyheartsravinrabbids is loaded.
Additional information about Ziggyheartsravinrabbids could not be loaded.
Uhhhhhhhh...
Posted 4/9/13
Awkward cause Michael Jordan is on the cover of '12.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for NBA 2K10
It's...............
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
JSTUNNA
Location: Baton Rouge,LA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
An Okay Game much improvement since 2k8-_- <-----don't buy. To begin the commentary is a good part to the game seems live and direct. For people without HD cords Don't rate the game because your not gettin the best quality and sounds from your t.v. I as a 2k sports basketball holder strongly suggest this to people who aren't ready for 2k11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K10
Great Basketball Game!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
jman14
Location: bedford,NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This a great game for any basketball fan!!!The graphics are great and it actually sounds like you're at a real NBA game!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K10
DO NOT GET THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/11
coltsfan18
Location: Columbia, SC
I know hate is a strong word, but I hate this game. I would have given this game straight zeros if I could. The game is terrible all across the board. The graphics are not very good, the game play is terrible and the controls are bad. I wouldn't recommend this game to anyone, and I will never waste my money on another 2K game again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
starwarsdbz
 
Please wait while more information about starwarsdbz is loaded.
Additional information about starwarsdbz could not be loaded.
WHAT!!???
Posted 10/11/12
You might want to rethink this,because nba 2k11 is a great game.If you want to even bother,get it NOW.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for NBA 2K10
FUN GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
middlekidxman
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i thought the game was good it had good graphics and shootin and dunkin is amazing and i loved makin my own team. dwade is beast . and kobe wit the 3s amazing i recommed this game who likes basketball alot. i love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NBA 2K10
Don't get this game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
DOmiNicanBoy21
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game isn't as good as I thought it would be. I bought it the other day, not knowing that after the newer version is released that you can't update the rosters anymore. Well I guess its not really the game's fault but rather mine. But they should at least be considerate enough to put that message maybe in back of the box with bigger letters and not on the last page of the manual in little letters. Any way, this game has good graphics, not too amazing. Also when creating a character, they don't give you many options to customize your character. They give you like 7 pairs of shoes to choose from and the options to create your face are minimum. This game does have slam dunk contest but the controls were to complicated and so I put it down. I guess this game is worth the $10 if you don't care about online gaming and updated rosters, but if you do, then don't get this game. Hopefully 2K11 is better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBA 2K10
Its Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
NBA2011
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Is A Good Game. But It Could of been Better With The Sound And They Way Things Are
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NBA 2K10
This game is crazy amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
dyslexicboy111
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good graphics, quality is great, Sounds from 2k9 is dull but 2k10 feels like ur in the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NBA 2K10
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/10
MpGrand
I really liked this game. Online can be a bit laggy at time but single player is great. One thing though, if you do a My Player person (great game mode by the way), then it makes your profile change to use just that position. So if you go into a quick game and play with the Lakers, and you have a My Player that's a Shooting Guard (SG), then you will only be able to use Kobe Bryant. Yes, you can change it, but it took me about 3-5 minutes to figure out how to do so. Association is still a great game mode as it's always been. Dunk contest, which is a very hard game mode / event to do at first, is awesome once you figure out how to do everything the right way. Everything else was nice also. Overall it's a great game. Graphics are really nice. There are games with better graphics, but out of all the basketball games, this has the best. **PS3 Review**
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>