GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines

Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines on PSP is the first Assassin's Creed game on the PSP. It follows the story of Altair right after the events of Assassin's Creed as Altair tracks down the last Templars who fled the Holy Land and retreated to the Island of Cyprus.
Average Customer Rating:
8.382
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
19
8 stars
21
7 stars
9
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
81 out of 8991%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
Meh.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
Langen
Location: Herriman, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this game up as my intro to the Assassin's Creed series, mostly because it was cheap and you can play PSP games anywhere. The game worked, in that I've decided pick up more AC games, but... Well, as a stand alone game, it doesn't really shine. To begin with, it's -easy-, far easier than I'd like. I expected to spend my time skulking around alleyways and ducking into hidey-holes to avoid patrols, but instead I found that I could draw my sword, murder 30-or-so guards, and then run up a building when I got bored and they'd quickly forget about me. Another thing I had a problem with was the stupidity of the AI. I remember this one mission where I had to kill some guy named Jonas, and there were three guards you had to eliminate surreptitiously before hand (the game failing you if you just up and killed him first). On of the guards was patrolling and the other two were talking to each other. I found that, if you stabbed one of the chatting guards with your Hidden Blade and immediately held the X button, the other would forget the other guy even existed. On the other end of the AI spectrum, I found that the throwing knives were useless, as the moment you used one, EVERYONE would suddenly shout, "Assassin!" and either flee or gleefully throw themselves upon my sword. Most criminal about the game, though, is that it shares the same fatal flaw as all PSP games from before 2010: it is -short-! I'm sure that, if I were to avoid the side quests and skip the cut-scenes and such, I could burn through this in 2 hours. All of these things totaled make it sound worse than it is, but that's only because you play as a cool assassin and you get around exclusively through the use of parkour. If the Assassin's Creed-ness were stripped away, though, this would be just another boring, forgettable, early-mid PSP game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
Good if played with AC 1 and 2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
JIG2000
After finishing Assassin's Creed I found out about Assassin's Creed Bloodlines that it continues the story after AC 1. The story was good, but not as interesting as AC1. However, the story does show what happens that shape some events in AC2. Gameplay was a downgrade it didn't have many moves that AC1 had, but it did have some things that AC1 had like save citizens, viewpoints, and collectibles. The Graphics were like a mix of PS1 graphics and PS2 their faces looked a bit flat with not much realistic movement and the city's seemed plain in detail. The PSP's sound will affect the game, the sound was a bit low. The Lasting Appeal does have positive affects. AC 2 (PS3 format) and AC Bloodlines have interconnectivity which completing the story and depending on how many Templar Coins you get in the game. You can get new weapons and currency by putting on AC 2 on the PS3 and putting AC Bloodlines on the PSP press, plug the PSP into the PS3 and press connectivity on both system's menu. Overall, AC Bloodlines is good if you have played AC 1 and are going to play AC2 because if it was just by it self the game would not be that great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
Great game for assassins creed fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
chris159
Location: charlotte,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the graphics are pretty decent so is the story but you can't swim which is a let down but either way it is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
Assassins Creed Bloodlines
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Assassins Creed Bloodlines just remind me how good could be some gamers on the PSP , and trust me , this is one of the best adventures you will find on PSP and Plus , its exclusive to this console , The Storyline continues with Altair and hes fight against the Templairs , the storyline is so good then you will be playing it till you beat it , the open world style and climbing from the series here is back and its just awesome , also , we have secondary missions then can be repetitive but are really fun to play , the bossfights in the game are really good and fun to play , also gameplay feels amazing , also graphics look amazing and the cities too , the only bad part is then is too short , i beat it in 4 hours and then i reaplay it again , but replay value is high on this one , and if you have a PSP , you have to be sure to have this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
Amazing, I Can't Believe It's a PSP Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to say, this is one of the most fun games for the PSP out there, if you're a Assassin's Creed fan, you'll love this, if not, than this game will make you love Assassin's Creed. Well to start off, the game is really similiar to the Console Assassin's Creed game, go through missions and the past. What I like this that you can free-roam and get the opportunity to tansfer your stats you got for Altair to Assassin's creed 2. Consider Bloodlines an extra to the original series of Assassin's Creed. Graphics are nice and voice acting is pretty sweet too. Overall I say this is a good buy for the PSP. Here's a video of some gameplay by IGN.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Time stops with gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
ONE OF THE BEST PSP GAMES OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
theSMALLguy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is just awesome........there is alot to say about this game . i am going to say that this is pretty much the same to assassin's creed 1 . all that is different is the graphics, and if you like sneeking up on people and killing them vishisly with a hidden blade get this game! (also if you have a psp 3000, i dont care GET THIS GAME!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Sony PSP System (3000)
9.3 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
love this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
awasomeguy1
Location: Hudson ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game the day it came out, and i still play it today. i love the missions and goin around using the hidden blade, while being stealthy like a real assassin. the controls take a little getting used to but it should take about 10 or 15 minutes to get used to them. other wise i will never stop playing this game, or any assassins creed games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
A good game that will last a month or so.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
djscolari
Location: san francisco
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being the only Assassins Creed game for psp, it is a must get. The graphics are good, the gore isn't too harsh, but there are some downsides. It gets very boring after the campaign is completed, there are some glitches, and is remarkably easy.
Story mode is the only mode available in this game so you can either do the story over and over again or you can run around killing random soldiers. There are several challenges and items to collect throughout the game but collecting and completing all of them is tedious and boring. The story is realy the only good feature of this game; good thing it's exciting!
The only glitch is highly unimportant, but still notable. When Altair, the main character is attacked and you use a counter attack, sometimes Altair attacks the air randomly, but it doesn't realy matter because the attacker is still killed and the counter attack is always effective when performed correctly.
The game being realy easy shouldn't be much of a problem. It might make it hard to convert to Assassins Creed for xbox or ps3 because the controlls are much more coplicated on those consoles, other than that, there is no reason abstain from buying this game due to it's difficulty.
Don't get me wrong, through all of the bad stuff I have said about this game, it's still amazing and a must get. My recomendation is to buy it and then trade it into Game stop when it starts to get boring.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
Outstanding game, a must have for Creed fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
Gr8Wh1te
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game, Great storyline but i had more fun climbing buildings and killign templars. Nothing like a hidden blade to the face.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
VERY AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
spectra9191
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great!i really thaught it would suck at first,but i was WRONG!the gameplay graphics and sound is cool.but it was very short and beat it in less than 2 days.but its still worth 20 bucks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
Great Game for Fans of Assassin's
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
omega124
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines is a perfect game for Assassin's Creed fans and people looking for a good game. The graphics are pretty good for a PSP game, and the gameplay is great. You can play through seven 'Memories' in the Story, all taking place between AC 1 and AC 2. In the game, you can also connect your PSP to the PS3 and transfer your Templar Coins from AC 2 to Bloodlines. The sound is okay, with a strange background music. I'd say you could put in at least 10 hours at least in the Memories, and there is also a free roam where you can kill Templars are just roam around Cyprus. Overall, Bloodlines is a great game for a great price.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
overall amazing game for PSP
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
goldreveiwer101
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it was my first M game I ever had and it was challenging at some parts but amazing in all.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
lame.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
tank1
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is ok i guess i tought it will be so fun
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
boring
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
tank1
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game sucks the only i like is climbing things
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/11
AtomicGamer
Location: Ohio,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome for assassins creed fans.This is also a really great game for psp. But it did not last me ery long.If you have some money to spare definetly consider this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
i like to play games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
fandy
Location: michgen
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best game is assincreds andtony halk and daxter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
THEMASTEROFGAMING
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines is a great free-roam game for the PSP and my new favorite on the system. Now this is the first Assassin's Creed game I have ever played, so i was debating whether or not to get it, but i'm really glad i did. Gameplay is pretty easy to get used to and graphics are very nice along with everything else. It is a great addition to any PSP game collection! You won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fandy
michgen
 
Please wait while more information about fandy is loaded.
Additional information about fandy could not be loaded.
Posted 10/15/11
best game ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
like going anywhere
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
teemon
Location: indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if you like the games in the series youll like this game awsome sandbox
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
gameshero
Location: il
ALL ASSASSIN'S CREED GAMES ARE AWESOME ASSASSIN'S CREED GAMES ARE THE BEST IN THE WORLD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines
sick!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
fhhgj8237
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i played this game before and i still want to play it. i have a very good experience in it and i have to tell you to so get it. if you don't play this MASTERPIECE think again and do it. its a true gaming experience. i recommend it .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Sony PSP System (3000)
9.3 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>