GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 X11 Headset

Ear Force X11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset with Chat Microphone:The Ear Force X11 gives serious gamers the ultimate competitive edge by combining Xbox Live chat and stereo game audio into an immersive sound experience! The Ear Force X11 Xbox 360 Stereo Headset's integrated design overcomes the limitation of Xbox communicator headsets that block game sound from one ear and eliminates voice chat interference caused by the headset microphone picking up sound from external speakers. Pump up the volume without disturbing friends, family or neighbors with these Xbox 360 Stereo Headsets. Hear every nuance of the game - from an opponent sneaking up behind you to your teammate's voice right next to you. Trash talk online. Block out distractions. It's everything you need for an amazing gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.579
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (352 reviews)
10 stars
157
9 stars
102
8 stars
34
7 stars
15
6 stars
6
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
17
307 out of 34788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Review 1 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
AMAZING HEADPHONES!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
Strickendsoul78
Location: Monmouth, ME
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones are top of the line quality and work extremely well . . . a MUST HAVE for ANY real gamer!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Great for the price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
DiMoNJ2
Location: sacramento
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly- these are great for the price, I would recommend these to everyone if they want to save some money. but by far TRITTON has the best of all. axpro's black ops edition or just the basic axpro's. BEST OUT THERE RIGHT NOW - 8 speaker headset, full surround= awesomness
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
HIT RC WITH GRENADE - SAVED MY BOOTY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Pretty nice and are comfortable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
WittleSquirrel
Location: Carmel,IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These look pretty cool im gonna hope they last long.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Can't believe the difference
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
lordXnine
Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I originally bought these because my wireless headset for my 360 randomly died and I needed a new mic. These were the same price as a new wireless and I was liking the fact I could have the game volume I wanted without hearing turn it down every few minutes.
I've heard from people that you can hear so much more in the multiplayer shooters like Call of Duty and the like but didn't believe it much as I have a nice surround sound setup. I was completely taken back by how clear everything was and it was clear without necessarily having to be loud.
I would recommend these to anyone curious about trying out the full headset and mic for the first time because of the low cost, ease of hookup, and no battery changes to throw off your game. I am sure the sound quality only improves on some of the more expensive models by TB and various other makers but now I know what even this small difference can make it allows me to purchase a more expensive model now without much hesitation.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Brilliantly amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
Hypotheses
Location: Northern NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I just got my headset, open the packaging, and set it up (by the way it takes longer to open the packaging then it does to set it up, lol), turn on my Xbox 360, and boy, just the sound of the start up spawned a huge grin on my face!. Its sound quality is absolutely amazing. I mean, it felt like you were in an IMAX theater but better. I could feel the rumble of its great bass, and, heck, the Xbox start up sound has never sounded better. I also watched Inception with these suckers on, and again, absolutely brilliant. During gameplay, it takes a while to get used to because you hear all these sounds youve never heard before, such as a nearby enemy reloading, or foot steps from across the map (not literally ACROSS the map but you get the idea). There is a slight fuzz while you talk with friends, but its so subtle, and hardly noticeable. It also has a mic mute switch, game sound volume wheel, and a chat sound volume wheel, so every things ajustable. Highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Great, but not Perfect...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
TravCav
Location: Birmingham, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start off I would like to say this headset is tremendous! You can hear sounds you didn't hear before, like a grenade being cooked or snow crunching below your feet. It does, however, have some problems. First, the cables are sometimes aggravating. I sit close to my T.V. so this doesn't affect me too bad, but I know many people who sit much farther than me and have a more impending problem than I. The cables get tangled and get tied around whatever is nearby. Another unfortunate problem is outside sound. People around you cant hear your game, but you can sometimes hear them as does anyone you are talking to (Xbox Live Party etc.). If have to share a space with more than yourself or a dog or maybe even a baby, I may not recommend these for u. Mostly because you will be switching that mute button on and off and on again due to your friends complaining about outside sound coming from your mic. Unfortunate issues aside, they are fantastic for your money! And don't fret! They will go back down to $50.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theman00011
 
Please wait while more information about theman00011 is loaded.
Additional information about theman00011 could not be loaded.
great sound BUT
Posted 3/3/11
DO NOT LEAVE THESE ON THE FLOOR! One day i came home from school and the microphone had broken off the headset! They break VERY easily!!!! Pretty good for 60 bucks but be careful with them!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Simply... A GREAT mic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
Austin1333322
Location: Saline Mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this mic maybe 3 months ago. It is AWESOME. I have owned many gaming headsets ( x31 x41 triton ax pro ect.) this is the best one out of all of the ones i have owned. Even though it is wired it is great. The 31 and the 41 both have some hiss in the background when the game is quieter than normal. But with this one there is a cord so there will be no tinteruption betweeen the mic and other electronics. This mic is great for hardcore gamers and hardcore movie lovers. It works great with movies and you feel like you are in the explosion or in the war scene. There is a couple of minor flaws though. One the mics cord becomes a little tangled after a while. The last one is the plastic that helps keep the earcup on it is falling off, but the earcup still stays on great. Overall, this is the best mic by Turtle Beach even though it is the second to cheapest mic they make. For 70 bucks I would HIGHILY reccomend to buy this mic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
BlackMamba
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this thing and it's great to use. It has great sound it actually has a built in speakers so you can hear the game and I will tell you you are going to hear more than the music and sound. Now like in Red Dead Redemption you can actually hear the wind and tumble weed you can't hear that on a normal TV that's how Crystal clear it is. it's not to loud well only if you make it loud yourself. It's also great for the late night game play when you want to listen and you don't want to wake people up that's what the built in speaker are for on the head phone. You turn down the tv and you can listen and play until your heart if content. Now the only thing I hate is when your talking to your friends or playing with people in a Team death match it some times cuts off and you can't hear your friends talk or can't talk to them back, but they can hear you talk. I would go out and buy it for sure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
x11rocker
Location: beaumont,tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is all I could have hoped it would be. When playing Black Ops, I was completely submerged into the game! Grenades can literally make you flinch! Sports games, RPG's, and even Netflix is more enjoyable with this headset. On top of that, the chat functionality is pretty sweet. The slight voice playback it features (just like a telephone) make it so you can SLIGHTLY hear your own voice so you're not having to scream to hear yourself or have that muffled, ears plugged sound. Also, save the money and go with the X11's. The wires are not that cumbersome, and you can literally sit nearly 20 feet away from the screen wearing the headset with complete comfort! The only struggle I had with it was the price, but you get what you pay for, right? If it's in your budget, I would recommend buying this right away! It's a breath of fresh air for any game in your library, making them new and exciting all over again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/09
laxm0nkey
this is an amazing headset, I can hear many things that i could not hear before i had the turtle beach headsets, the bass is incredible, if i turn it up loud enough it shakes because of the bass. the sound quality is great too. I had a little bit of trouble setting it up but it that was probably just me because i'm not too good at setting electronic devices. You can turn up online chat and game volume separately which is good because i don't want audio but not being able to hear my friends and teammates. this headset fits comfortably but sometimes it hurts below my left ear but not much. try not to sweat when you use this headset because the leather might become uncomfortable. the leather pads are good too. they are soft and comfortable. overall i would tell all my friends to get this, but i like being better than them because i can hear their footsteps. they all ask how loud my TV is and i say im not using my TV speakers and they say "how can you hear then?" and i say confidently "i have the best headset"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Not a bad headset for a cheap price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
DrunkGoomba1645
Location: Pasadena, MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like these headsets a lot! I use these for just about everything! I own both these and the X31's. Both headsets are great and is useful for "Sound Whoring" in games like Call of Duty and Gears of War. Sound whoring works relatively well for the most part. I can hear people who aren't using Ninja (COD Black Ops) or Ninja Pro (COD MW2). I can hear them from a pretty good distance, not as much as I would like but it gets the job done and has saved my butt numerous times. What I don't like about both this headset and the X31's is the fact that I can't hear people who are using Ninja Pro, even if I cranked the things to maximum volume! (Which I don't recommend you'd ever do because doing so for long periods of time can damage your hearing and it may hurt your ears after while) But other than that, I really like this headset and the X31's and I'd recommend that you'd get these headsets if you're looking for a good gaming headset at a cheap price. Heck, $50-$60 you can't beat that!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rocker2799
 
Please wait while more information about Rocker2799 is loaded.
Additional information about Rocker2799 could not be loaded.
Awesome!
Posted 8/15/11
I got it to replace my cheap 20$ xbox headset,and it was perfect.I played a match of black ops and i heard a claymore plant across the map the qulity is amazing.I recomend it to get the best exspirence.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Cheap, but great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/11
chinoman
If you're looking for a cheap, alternative headset, consider getting the Turtle Beach X11s. The standard wired headset that comes with every 360 have different lifespans. They can range up to less than a month to a few months, depending on how you take care of them. The wireless Microsoft headsets are okay, but there's the problem with recharging. With the X11s, you don't have to worry about charging or having it break down on you. I've had this headset for about 6 months, and it hasn't broken down on me since. It's especially great for FPS games since you can hear the noise surrounding you and are able to anticipate the enemy. The only two gripes I have to say about this headset are the wires, which get tangled up REALLY easily, and the cable that you connect from the controller to the headset, which can break easily if you're not careful. Overall, the X11s are a real money saver and a great headset overall. It's much better than shelling out about $20 each time your headset breaks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
AMAZING !i!i!i
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/10
Heavy GAmmEr
First of all this is the best headset i have ever had and probably will ever be for a long time. I use this for COD MW2 and it has extremely realistic sound effects. The Design is very nice and has soft cushions and cover your ears. The only thing is that they dont cover your ears entirely and u can still hear things outsidewhich is not a big deal if u turn it up high. It also has an arch that is cushioned and is very soft. How it works U can hear extremely loud and will definetly help your gaming. It is soooooo loud that if u get shot in MW2 it freaks u out alot if your used to the default mic. There is alot of cords but they arent 2 hard to figure out if u look at the diagram in the manual. This Mic is something amazing and i will definetly reccommend this product 2 u
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
A Nice Compromise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
Lithak
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
- Introduction -
I would like to consider myself a decently-hardcore gamer. Like many other people, I can not stand the included headset with the Xbox 360 -Playing microphone tag with my party members in Borderlands, especially during crucial moments - Is not a very appealing experience.
Also like many other people and gamers, I'm not made of money. I do not have the money to buy a nice system and then pay almost as much for a new headset as I did for the console. While browsing my local Gamestop, I was about to give up from the prices I saw. $120, $150, and one particular headset was even $200. At the counter, and just in from the shipment, were the "Xbox 360 Turtle Beach X11 Headset," for only $70.
The employee working at the time owned a pair himself, and recommended them to me. I purchased them, returned home, and have been using them for weeks now. They're a great set - With a few minor set backs.
- Pros -
The sound quality, as well as the ability to independently control chat volume and game volume, are both very appealing. And yes, I did say game volume for those who did not know. Which brings me to my next point: Set up is easy, for AV cable TVs, HDMI cable TVs, and PC. Instructions are included and after a bit of deciphering, it takes all of thirty seconds. I have not once lost my connection with party members now, who upgraded their headsets as well, since I got my new headset.
Everything sounds crisp and clear, both voices and in-game. During FPS's such as Borderlands, I can easily tell where I'm being shot from now that I hear from the specific angle the bullet came, improving my game experience overall. The headset is comfortable and fits well, and also has adjustable sizes. Overall, I am very pleased with the headset.
- Cons -
Unfortunately though, there are a few cons, however minor they are. Let me start off by saying this IS a wired microphone, and needs to be connected to your Xbox 360/TV to work, BUT pulling the USB plug will shut off the headset while still leaving everything else connected, making life a bit easier. Second, the instructions could be a bit confusing to some, as they are just single pictures, not step-by-steps. I had no problems, but I know of people who have.
Third, while plugged in, a slight hissing noise can be heard during parts of silence. If no one is talking and the game audio is down, it is very easy to hear. This is a minor frustration, but a frustration none the less. Fourth, the headset can get VERY WARM on your ears if left on for extended periods of time. The warmness will linger on your ears for a while after the headset is taken off as well.
Finally, this is more of a warning than a problem: If using an HDMI cable input for your 360, MAKE SURE YOUR TV HAS AV AUDIO OUTPUTs (Red and White). If not, you will need to buy a SEPERATE cable (Hdmi Cable and Adapter for Xbox 360) to get the game audio to feed through the headset and still use the HDMI input. This is not stated on the package, and if you get home without realizing it, you're too late.
- Conclusion -
I would have loved to buy a more expensive headset. Preferably wireless, a little less bulky, and without a hissing sound. But, as stated before, this is a great headset, especially for the gamer on a budget. Most people do not have $200 to blow on the state-of-the-art headset, and I am included in most people. If you want a more expensive headset, no one is stopping you, it's your money. But if you're on a budget, get the X11. It sounds great, works great, is easy to set up, and has a few minor set backs. Best of all, you're not spending hundreds of dollars on an accessory for something you already paid $300 for.
Thank you for reading, I hope this helped any buyers on the fence. Please heed the HDMI warning above!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
61 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mattgauss
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Mattgauss is loaded.
Additional information about Mattgauss could not be loaded.
Best decision for hardcore gamers
Posted 2/8/11
If you are like me and play a little to much games and need to play them at night but dosnt want to turn down the TV and talk in a whisper well look no more get any type of turtle beach (not the xlcs they arnt good) I have personally the X1s and the DX11s. I have had the X1s for a full year and the only problem is a tangled wire from repeated use and it still works even for it tangled to death. The only complaint is sometimes when you are using a X11 or any new TB somepeople have a little hissing noise called the white noise that can just be a loose cable that needs a little raddling. Pros: They are very high quality Mics i can whisper and have the mic behind my head and you can still hear me, comfortable after a while you cant even tell that they are on, sometimes when i play borderlands and i hear someone talking i have to look behind me cause i swear someone is trying to talk to me it sounds so great. Cons: even a great mic like this has faults like a long wire that can get tangled in your chair get in the way and just look messy, the dials on the side are easy to move so sometimes when i shift positions i tturn my volume up right when a 105mm tank round goes off and blows a whole in my ear drum. what im saying is that i have been using these mics for about a year and i have never needed to replace any part never much lagging and no problems a regular 20$ MICROSOFT mic people keep buying for some reason
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
Weatherwar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bottom line, this is a great buy for any gamer. Overall I'm very impressed with the X11's. I actually got the X1's around Christmas a year ago, but the X11's are the same thing pretty much. This headset can be used for gaming on the PC, on the Xbox and for music and I've used them for all 3. The sound quality is superb. They are worth getting for that fact alone. The bass is great. They are surround sound in game so Call of Duty has never been easier. These are multi-purpose headphones and can be used on Skype, Ventrillo or any PC recording (Ive used in Sony Vegas before) and on Xbox Live. Personally I cant live without them when I game nowadays. My only complaint is that there are lots of chords which can get annoying/in the way. Overall nothing can beat this headset for $70 and it is definatly worth every cent. Also they pick up background (are very sensitive) sound when recording in Sony Vegas or on Skype (but not on Xbox).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Amazing Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
cgbish80
Location: Denver, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had these for about 6 months now and I love them. I live in a small house and being a senior in high school I like to stay up late and play games with my friends. Before I got these, I would have the volume at about 1 or 2 and have to sit about two feet away from my TV and it hurt my eyes. Now I can sit on my couch (maybe like 8 feet away) and my parents don't care. The sound quality is amazing and the fit is perfect. I don't feel bad at all about laying down $70 for these and now that they're on an amazing sale ($49.99) it's the perfect time to buy them. As a recommendation to all parents or kids, ask for this for Christmas, Hanukkah or whatever holiday you celebrate.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
READ THIS if you aren't sure!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
theBeast2
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The X11 headset makes it so you can hear the game and xbox live chat audio in the headphones. it makes it great for late nights when you don't want to wake up anybody. you can turn these on as loud as you want and nobody can hear it. it's ultra comfortable and the mic is very responsive and clear. the only 2 complaints i have about it is the cords and the pleather. there are a ton of cords that get wired up and gets messy. its still better than having to change batteries every day. my second complaint, but its more of a warning, is the pleather (the fake leather headband at the top). it is very sensitive to grease, so if you don't wash your hair every single day, the top of it will be very greasy after your gaming session. i dont wash my hair every day, so im going with the TurtleBeach PX21, which ive used before and has a pylon headband (look at pictures or videos). So the one warning i can provide is that if you dont wash your hair every single day (even sometimes if you do), the top of the fake leather headband will be greasy from your head when playing, as the headset is fitted on your head tight. a bit gross, yes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Saved me a few times
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
sportsguy
Location: D.C
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This headset is very helpful for hearing your enemies footsteps and hearing them reload, it gives a competitive edge because you can hear the footsteps, and where they are coming from; if they are coming from your left it will play through your left headphone. They are much more comfortable than the standard Xbox Headset. One problem I can find is the microphone is a little too sensitive. That might just be because I'm missing the foam piece on the end. But anyways, Very good headset, I'm not sure if it is worth 60 dollars because I bought it from a friend for less than that, but otherwise, very good headset.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
wazupwiop
Location: Reynoldsburg Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owned my Turtle Beach X11's for about 3 months now. I have used them with both my Xbox and my PC. They are really good. The mic is great, I can hear things perfectly. They seem to be decently sturdy. They can take normal wear and tear, but I wouldn't want to put them under any more stress than necessary.
Others have complained about a little bit of hiss. This is going to occur, but there is a slight workaround. The hiss comes from the amplifier on the cord. If you boost your output from your TV or computer and reduce the output from the amplifier, you can minimize hiss. It sounds amazing.
Besides the little bit of minor hiss, this is a good headset. I have used mine on XBL and on Steam with no issues. I like that it can plug into the mic in on a computer, because it requires no drivers. It is plug-in and play. It isn't hard to set up at all, it just requires that you read through the owner's manual once.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Purrrrrrrdy Good OVERALL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
GamestopShopper
Location: CA
I was deciding for awhile if I should buy this headset or not. I saw the other reviews that other people wrote and most of them are pretty acurate in my opinion. The sound overall is pretty awesome because it has bass sound effects so it just intensifies everything. The headphones are comfortable and I really like how you can control the Chat volume and Game volume separately, like if you wanted to just hear more of what your teammates are saying than the actual game itself. I also like the mic because I talk soft but everyone can hear me even if I'm whispering. It's pretty cool because I use them sometimes for watching movies. The only bad thing I was say about it is that when you turn all the volumes down on the headset, you can hear a slight buzzing sound, but when its turned up you can't hear it. The other thing is that if you connect your controller to your xbox AND the headset to your controller, then you DO hear a loud buzzing sound. For the most part I think it's a pretty awesome headset because I normally don't write reviews like this AT ALL let alone this length hahaha, but I am a gamer, what can i say. BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>