GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 X11 Headset

Ear Force X11 Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset with Chat Microphone:The Ear Force X11 gives serious gamers the ultimate competitive edge by combining Xbox Live chat and stereo game audio into an immersive sound experience! The Ear Force X11 Xbox 360 Stereo Headset's integrated design overcomes the limitation of Xbox communicator headsets that block game sound from one ear and eliminates voice chat interference caused by the headset microphone picking up sound from external speakers. Pump up the volume without disturbing friends, family or neighbors with these Xbox 360 Stereo Headsets. Hear every nuance of the game - from an opponent sneaking up behind you to your teammate's voice right next to you. Trash talk online. Block out distractions. It's everything you need for an amazing gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.579
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (352 reviews)
10 stars
157
9 stars
102
8 stars
34
7 stars
15
6 stars
6
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
17
307 out of 34788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Review 1 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Fine Requests for this headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
PancakeRuler
Location: Paris, France
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I have bought my friend one of those X32 headsets for his birthday a couple years ago. But his kitty got into the wires and cut them all up. So, on the 1st, (his birthday) I got him a X11 headset. The first day he tried it, he apsolutly adored them! I told him I have the same headset, and he freaked out. He thought I had no idea about the Turtle Beach Earforce X11 headsets. Although, I had many headsets myself. My first headset was the Steez Zedlo when I was 12. Thats when we got Xbox Live. And the kids in the lobby said I sounded like I had a Walmart mic. My friend said "No, its a Kinect mic," which made it worse.I dont ever recommend the Steez series of headsets and headphones, they cost $6! So I saved up some money and bought my own pair. They were the Tritton Battlefield 2, special and only week offer. But they wernt cheap. They were $59.99! But I did work and finally got them after a few months.I remember my first Turtle Beach headset was when the Earforce X7 came out. They dont make them anymore though. After that pair they were way too small, they couldnt adjust. So i gave them to my lil brother. I had the x32, x41, x12, and the pro x5 ones. And these, the TB X11 EarForce headset!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Great headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
PancakeRuler
Location: Paris, France
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great quality and nice comfort. This is the best gaming headset I had ever had. Everone on Xbox Live says "You have a great quality headset" because they hear me so well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Excellent, but watch those wires...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
SomeGamer92
Location: Rochester, Michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is the best deal for a wired headset if you can find one. the major problem is the wires are very prone to tangling and twisting on themselves, which after about almost 2 years of careful use, the metal inside the wire snaps from the twisting and there's no warranty by then. they lasted very long for an affordable headset and have great sound quality. and i also hear the X12 has the same problem. so that's why i moved on to a wireless headset. So don't get me wrong these are great, but the wires kills it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Why waste money?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
MrEpic1318
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset has everything. (Just don't let the wires get tangled.) sound quality is great and is just about the same as all of the others just cheaper. So why waste money? It's the perfect headset in both quality, and price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
great product with only one drawback
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
Atone1991
Location: kearney nebraska
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
best quality to price ive ever gotten, astros broke within a week by the way, just got these yesterday from my local gamestop ik they dont make these anymore an was happy to see one pair recertified. they work great the mic is so rediculously sensitive but so thankful i dont have to shout into the dang thing to get it to work lol an im def so its nice how great the sound quality was. only draw back was that the ears pieces are so well made it actually insulated them to the point were my ears were quite toasty. great product if you can get your hands on them get them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Its a Awesome Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
TeeJay0404
Location: Deal Island, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works great the sound is good and it makes playing games really fun. You can hear sounds that you usually could not hear. and if you have a family like i do you can put your headset on and not disturb anyone in the room while playing your games. I highly recommend this product to anyone who does not want to put a arm and a leg into a headset. Great Buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
get these NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
redtears9o
Location: OK ponca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
best mic ever the best part is that u get to listen to the game thru your mic/headphones.they work with your pc (who dosnt like that) hope u get these from gamestop cuz they are awsome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Reliable as well as Decent.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
awesomeman414
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really do like everything about this headset! It is well worth $38.00. The only issues that I had with mine, are that right out of the box the cord that plugs into the Xbox 360 ALWAYS coils up. Once I started to try and untangle it the wire broke internally. This product will now have NO warranty from Turtle Beach itself because this product is discontinued. What I recommend getting is a wireless headset instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Good Headset
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
matercs
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've owned this headset for approximately two years now. It has been good to me then, and it is still alright for now. A couple months ago, the slider on the left side (the side with the microphone) broke apart revealing the wires that run down the cord connecting to the Xbox and TV. Shortly, I fixed it with superglue. Anyways, it is still in working condition, but may replace it soon. For the time it has lasted, I give it 7/10 on this review. Another good headset to look at is the Sharkoon X-Tatic SX.
 
My Product Recommendations
Sharkoon X-Tatic SX Headset
7.8 out of 10(21)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Good , but not for long term use
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
Walle
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this product about a year ago it worked very well till about a month ago when randomly i couldn't hear people but they could hear me.So i contacted Turtle Beach and they sent me a replacement wires turns out that isn't even the problem.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
NOT WORTH THE MONEY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
tommycapgun
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These were pretty good for about 3 moths, than one side of the headset snapped. I bought a new one and later on same deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Great Price, Complete Satisfaction.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
ExultantAgony
Location: Hanford CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive been through 2 of these in the past year, but they only broke because i wasnt careful. And they went through some pretty tough times and never broke down on me from them. The microphone is clear, and adjustable. The sound quality is just AMAZING. I use them for listening to music, skype, and my XBOX. I bought these TWICE while they were 60 Dollars, and now they are only 40!! The whole set is adjustable too, fitting pretty much everyone. If you know what your doing, you can set up the whole thing to your XBOX Monitor Adapter, and enjoy them like that. My only complaint is the Extremely long cable that needs to reach to your TV. It gets tangled pretty easily, and and can be a hassle when packing up the Headset. But Id rather go through that, then blowing 12 dollars on batteries every couple of weeks. Dont think about it, BUY THESE NOW.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
The Best Headset I've Had
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
gollum8it
Location: Connecticut
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this headset ha lasted me 2 full years before it broke today (cat) if they fall they can break easyly but it is way better than having normal xbox headsets and going though them ever 2 months
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Love 'Em
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Doolady08
Location: Lubbock, Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had these for a while now and they still work just perfectly, I use them to listen for foot steps on shooters and even listen to music with them on my lap top. The cords are a bit long but it's in case you have a seat far from the TV. Beats the wireless headsets that eats batteries. This was my first headset and I highly recommend these, I have bought the X12's and the 11's are better to me. As far as durability, I rage a lot so I smashed mine into the ground one day. Just use some tape and you'll be good to go. Great buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
Snazzy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Do not buy these if you can get others they echo a lot. they have a weird buzzing noise and a ton of wires. They break all the time and are just not durable and anything you do with them just breaks them more.they are not worth 40 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
The X11's Ability
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
MonkeyMan00
Location: Martin, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The X11 Beaches are amazing as a first time Headset for playing the Xbox. They have amazing sound quality both for game and chatting purposes, and the ease of volume change is wonderful. The only short ends to this mic is whether you like wires or not. The wires can be annoying, but stand up really well if you can handle them. Also, sometimes you may come across times where the sounds of the mic have deteriorated. This was easily fixed for me by unplugging and plugging the mic into the controller, easy as that. An awesome buy for those of you looking for their first Headset for gaming experiences!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Very good headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
Asianwithswag
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these a year ago and I love them. I have dropped these multiple times (accidents) and they're fine. These are much better then your regular Xbox headset. They have good audio quality. I don't bother anyone in my home because I can just mute the TV and still hear from the headset because I play REALLY late. Overall I give these a 9/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
AWESOME MIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
Izter115
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Had a really good desighn and does not echo and it is pretty comfortoble I would reccomend this mic as your 1st or 2nd
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
FanofDaHaloSeries
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this mic for a year now and they are perfect. I have dropped them, stepped on them, sat on them (all this just accidentally) and they are still working. The only problem I had is the talk-back cable which is the cable that goes into your controller to talk, the metal worn out on it after while from pulling it out and putting it back in so much. It made really loud fire-alarm sounding noise. All I did was switched the cable around and they are perfect as ever. They are a good price now, they were ten dollars more when I purchased them. Buy them, they are great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 X11 Headset
Amazing price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
Wasabi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
49.99 thats crazy dude at first I was gonna get the wireless one but when I saw the exact same product but just wired for less it blew my mind the wires are really long too so it's so worth it the wireless ones are like 20 bucks more which is stupid so you have to get these ones. I just wish they were blacker since all my other xbox stuff is all black.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>