GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31

Push your XBOX 360 experience to a new level with wireless digital RF game sound and XBOX LIVE communication. Pump up the volume without disturbing others. Hear subtle sound cues that speakers can't deliver - from an opponent sneaking up behind you to your teammate's voice right next to you. Freely move around as you play. Block out distractions and become a better player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229
4.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
82
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
9
103 out of 13179%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Nice for the price
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/10
XCNormX
Location: Waynesboro, VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well I've had these for about a year now and they have worked very well. Getting a wireless headset is the only way to go, I wouldn't try and save money by going for a wired pair, and Turtle Beach is very well respected brand. I get into ALOT! of tournaments and I had a pair of Astro A40 headset for $250 which is worth it if your into aot of tournaments but they broke (It was my fault they did) and I didn't want to fork out another $250 so I bought these to replace 'em and I'm glad I did. If its the price your worried about they're worth it. Sure headsets will have there flaws here and there but they're not big enough flaws to keep me or should keep you from purchasing them. And if your into alot of online FPS then they're perfect for it, you'll definitely have an advantage over alot of players who dont have headsets. I would recommend these. (Also dont forget about Turtle Beach's X41's a little more expensive but you'll get more bang for your buck and they would also be worth the money aswell. I have tested those before.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Ahahaha
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
Ani Nonamus
"they stopped working after a week" or whatever... you guys do realize the mic will shut off before the audio... this is because the BATTERIES ARE DYING. Like one review said if u play a lot these will eat the best of rechargeable batteries.. price u pay for WIRELESS. The audio will last for a while after the mic and then start getting really choppy. As for the one guy saying he bought these for his son.. get your son off mature games (especially online), and stop buying him expensive electronics because obviously he can't handle them. Needless to say these work fine, and are definitely worth the extra few bucks (over the wired).. just remember you need to also buy rechargeable triple As. As for other technical issues... last I checked Gamestop will swap them out for free. ALWAYS shell out the extra money for the warranty if you're spending over $100.. if they don't break u can always just say they did and get a new pair before it's up.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RICO1
My room
 
Please wait while more information about RICO1 is loaded.
Additional information about RICO1 could not be loaded.
Great!
Posted 11/15/10
These r great i would recommend them to anyone who wants a sweet gaming headset ,,and i also would get rechargeable triple a batteries, instead of burning through a alot of batteries. overall 9/10...oh and awesome sound quality too
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Great looking headset, comfortable, sound is good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
Sightz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, this headset makes you forget that you even have it on. More than once I've almost tripped over the ps3/pc adapter cable I use. This headset is extremely light, it doesn't feel like it will fall apart in your hands unlikes the px21 model. There is a small amount of hiss in the headset, but once the game sound comes on, you cannot hear it at all. The microphone is very clear when your speaking into it. I've gotten numerous compliments on how clear it was. Overall, this is a great starter headset, if your looking into the best though, you need to get the astro a40's.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Great headset, one problem.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/10
Warhero0119
Location: valdosta, georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an amazing headset. The surround sound actually puts you at a huge advantage over others in games. the only problem i have had with this headset is the fact that the plug that allows you to talk to your friends is of bad quality. this might be only my cord, but i have had troubles with this cord from day one. If it shifts even a little it will make a very annoying echo. this is easy to fix, as you can just rotate the cord until the sound is clear again. i kept using the cord, until just recently. it actually has completely stopped working. Over all, other than a tempermental cord this headset is amazing. It would have gotten a ten if it were not for the hours of frustration the cord has given me.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Unbelievable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/10
Jlove857
I bought this headset because all my friends were raving about it, saying that I hadn't lived if I didn't get one. So I bought it and immediately I was utterly amazed. The sound quality is awesome, from explosions to voice and music. You can easily hear a person sneaking up behind you and catch things like a branch moving or bullets dropping. Also, you can listen to music on your Xbox from it, giving you the greatest surround sound quality. I have a Sony stereo and I prefer this over it! Plus this thing is wireless, you just put it on and that's all, no connection to the tv or Xbox. When you want to talk to your friends and whatnot, you just plug in a white cord to the controller and the mic and that's it, just like the regular Xbox mic! Another great thing is that it isolates sound and you can pump up the volume and not blow the speakers. I use it primarily for Modern Warfare 2 and I have now improved 2 fold. Please, please buy this product because without it you're missing so much!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Must own for FPS lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/10
xenocide
I personly have bought this headset, and have had no errors come acrross with this great product yet, it really is the best thing that has happend to xbox, i im a big time pc player and have been really hesitint to play call of duty 4 or modern warfare 2 for console but after this headset came out. I went and got it and absoulutly fell in love with it. You can hear there reloads, drop downs, supressed fire , foot steps and everything perfectly clear. It truley is a great gaming experiance every time i play. I use to do pretty well withought the headsets but after purchasing them it seems like i rarley ever lose a game. Just having the advantage of sound and being able to pin point the way people are coming and running and be able to pre-aim or just predict where there gonna move is insane. Another great unique feature i loved about this headset was that you can controll the volume of the people in your party withought turning down the sound of the game. If you are a serious gamer this is the headset for you.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Great Deal, Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
TheSheriph
Location: Cleveland, TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off I love this headset for the price. I did a lot of reviews about other headsets and this one was the one I decided on. I have read reviews about people having interference with their wireless networks and having a crackling/popping sound with they use it for chat. I did notice a popping cracking sound but it was because the cord wasn't all the way in the controller. This headset also works great for the TV as well. I live in an apartment so I can't crank my TV up to loud, but this headset allows me to do that. If you're looking for a great buy with great sound I would definitely go with this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Ehhh....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
xTDHx
Location: KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all i will say this is a good product but, i do notice that my X31's do drain battery life fairly quick. So i'll state some pros and cons Pros- very nice sound quality, comfortable, easy to hook up, not all that expensive Cons- the plastic that connects the part that rests on your head to the headphone is really cheap plastic, your ears will get hot, batteries, easy to break. The verdict: get at your own risk, this isnt a bad product at all, but you will have to spend more money on packs of Triple A batteries or a rechargable battery kit(which is what i got). the plastic is also a really cheap type of plastic that connects the headpiece to the earphone, i was searching for something and tossed them to the side (was like a few inch distance) and the plastic cracked and the headset is very uncomfortable now. I would reccomend getting a headset that isnt wireless, even though the wires get really annoying, a lot cheaper in the long run.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
nickyname
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
People are complaining because they go through batteries a lot..Yes they do, so use some common sense and buy re-chargeable batteries right from the beginning. I have to replace batteries every two days if I use it a lot during that time. And by a lot i mean all day. And so far as the echoing goes, as long as your cord is not halfway unplugged, there shouldn't be any echoing...and i like being able to make it echo any time i want by pulling the cord out a little. it comes in handy for letting people hear how loud and annoying they are sometimes. I've had mine for about a year now and the only problem that I have encountered is the cord that runs between the headset and controller. The problem is that it got a short in it near the base where repair is more trouble than it's worth. And even with that problem, the first cord lasted me almost a year and it is still usable sometimes, but very annoying. My second cord has occasional problems, but I have to mention that I am not the most friendly person towards my cords. As for the performance of this item, I feel that it gives me an extreme upper hand in most games. Especially Modern Warfare 2. I can hear exactly what direction people are coming from and from a pretty good distance, too. I cannot imagine playing without my headset. I WILL NEVER GO BACK!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
God of Headsets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
5top
Location: Laguna Niguel ,California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This headset is perfect for gamers that play late and dont want to wake anybody up I went to the store to look for a good game but instead I bought this.Mostly all headsets have aproblem with wireless connections but not this headset.This headset has no issues unless you are too far away from the transmitter witch is about 30 feet.This headset works great with these games modernwarfare 2 call of duty black ops and alot of first person shooter games.The sound quality is amazing on online and the voice quality is great as well .This headset is not cheap.My dislikes are that peoples voice and the gameplay combine and it just kills it there.This probably the best wireless headset out for gaming.The time to set it up is about 10 to 15 minutes not that hard.The comfort of this headset is very comforatable and it is a on ear headset.Only get this headset if you are hard core gamer.The sound is so realistic that you can hear everybodys footstep + your voice is as very clear to your friends.In the title you noticed I called it god of headsets the only reson I called it that is because it is the best gaming headset of the world guarenteed no joke its awsome. I would reccomend this to every hardcore gamer that loves video games.peace out. p.s xbox 360 pones.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
BossiestSARGE
Location: Vermont
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I havn't had this for a day yet and I am just amazed by the quality, and sound. The ability to put the game music through the headset gives me a complete edge over the compotion. If you just stand still or put nanja on in black ops you can hear wepons reloading and people coming up behind you. It really feels like you are right there in the game. I had the Halo reach earpeice that was ok for me to start but there is a 2 second dealy from when you say something to when it picks it up. This headset just blows me away. You really just need to get this. You feel like your a pro just picking it up. The clarity is out standing. Its very lightweight, Its only problom is the price. It may be pricy but it is well worth it! I highly recommend the Turtle Beach X31 Headset it is amazing!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Great for the Causual Gamer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
ReapingDth
Location: cheyenne wyo
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked this up to have something to keep quite while the family is asleep. and with the right set up from the begaining they work better than i was hoping for. Though if your a serious gamer i would probly suggest a head-set that is wired. but if you dont play quite that often the x31's batteries well last you a while. For set up a few things you need to consider while hooking it all up....Audio and WiFi....if you have you xbox hooked up via hdmi best thing to do is plug it into the audio out and set your tv to serround sound...this will alow you to mute your tv and still hear everything perfactly through your head set.....second the x31 may conflict with your WiFi routor...this may cause a very annoying popping sound in the headphones...to fix this problem set your routor to channel 1 or 2 and this resolve the issue...have the transmitter for the headset and my routor next to each other and i have no problems what so ever....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Impressed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
Rathous
Location: Bangor , Me
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was totally amazed at the sound quality i was a little hesitant at first cause 100$ can be used for a lot of different things but wow I wish i had bought them sooner i play at night after my kids go to bed and the mic is super sensitive which is awesome i don't have to yell into the mic just to get it to work unlike the cheap $20 Microsoft mic i was using and the speakers on my tv are great but when everyone is asleep i cant crank it up so these worked out very well for me and i know they will be very beneficial to others who play after others in their household are asleep
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
One of my better investments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
deadtek
Location: NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these to replace the stock junkie headset that comes with every Xbox 360, as well as a replacement for my aging wireless ms single ear unit. I thought the set up was going to be a pain, since i didn't have the ms a/v adapter, because i was running HDMI. On chance I hooked up the RCA's and ran it through my sound bar, which in turn works the same as buying the adapter. it's nice to be able to hear more of the game as I'm playing. The sound is crisp and clear. I've been playing Skyrim and I hear every little thing coming from the game now, then I did before. It sounds even better than what my sound system does. Its nice to be able to adjust the game sound and chat sound so that you can hear both without any sacrifice to quality. One little flaw, if you have several wireless devices around it may cause some interference and you may get some crackling, static, or just drop of signal, but once i moved the RF unit to another area away from the router and the sound bar it has never happened again. These are well worth the cost. For those who don't run HDMI, you can use the supplied cables in the box, if you're running HDMI you'll have to have the av adapter.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dedncide
covington, ga
 
Please wait while more information about Dedncide is loaded.
Additional information about Dedncide could not be loaded.
If Running HDMI
Posted 2/5/12
If your running HDMI, just take the component cables that came with it, and remove the tab blocking the hdmi port. Then plug them both in. problem solved. This is how i did it on my slim atleast. Just piggyback the audio on the component cables and lettem hang, run video from the HDMI and its ready to roll.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Buy these if you want to improve your gaming
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
SirDynamite
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is absolutely amazing!! After the second day of using them, I was doing at least 3 times better in Battlefield: Bad Company 2 and Modern Warfare 2. In Battlefield, I was normally getting a score of around 1000-1300 each game. Now, I'm getting a score of around 3000-4000 each game. In MW2, I had a K/D of about 1.21, while now I have a K/D of 1.7 and growing. The game sound is amazing, and the mic makes you sound crystal clear. Once I even got a wallbang with the Intervention in MW2 because I heard the guy reloading his gun. The only thing that is sometimes annoying about this headset is that there is occasional "popping" since it is wireless. But it's not too big of a deal since it doesn't happen often. In my opinion, this is the best turtle beach headset because it's better than the x11 but not way too expensive like the x41. Well, what are you waiting for? Go buy it!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
100% Satisfied
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
AA2player
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am 100% satisfied with the X31. I hear a lot of people saying the X11 is better or whatever and I can't say anything about that. I have not tried any other headset other than the OEM one (which you all know is about as useless as a Ferrari in Africa). Get one thing straight, the headset is 99% wireless. The only wire is used to enable the chat feature. You can remove the wire and simply use the headset without the mic. The sound is amazing and the mic is super sensitive. You barely have to speak for it to register (no more yelling like the OEM). Be careful though, because the mic is so sensitive, you can't run any sound from your tv, so if you like to game with friends (coop MP on Black Ops) you should have a backup headset that doesn't replace your speakers. Also, with the X31 you can't hear outside noises, it's very effective at noise cancelling and perfect for late night gaming. Nothing is without its downsides and there are a couple things. It is a bit uncomfortable for users with glasses as the ear cups press against your frames. I've gotten used to it by now so I don't notice. The biggest issue is that the X31 ABSOLUTELY DESTROYS BATTERIES. I play a few hours a day and I went through about 3 sets of batteries in a little over a month. Personally I don't care at all, I just go to CVS and buy the 2 for 1 batteries. Important note: I got the headset in May 2010 so it's held up well. Basically, this thing is amazing, I have absolutely no complaints and I'm not looking back at all. I am perfectly happy spending $100 for this. The only reason I gave it a 9 (probably should be an 8 but I love it too much) is that it ruins batteries and some people don't like that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
herbie95
 
Please wait while more information about herbie95 is loaded.
Additional information about herbie95 could not be loaded.
A DECENT MIC
Posted 8/1/11
I got this mic with a bundle from my friend who sold me his xbox and some of things cheap. Over the past few weeks I've been playing with it I've learned you need rechargeable batteries and there is an echo, But I found a way to fix that..... Dont put the mic too close to your face trust me the people still here you great with it being far to the side. and there is a little lag time when you talk but its not a big deal to me. Over all if you want headset that has an amazing sound and not to much about talking get this, its worth it just take in mind the MOST common problems as people say and theres always a way around them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Great headset!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
TheLegend808
Location: Honolulu, HI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wonderful headset but a little too pricy. I would've priced this around maybe $75 but that's alright. However, before purchasing this headset, make sure you stock up on AAA batteries because this thing runs them dry FAST!! If you play as much as me (2-3 hours/day), which doesn't seem like a lot, you'll be finding yourself hunting for batteries all over your house. Currently, I need to go back to the store and buy a ton of AAA batteries because my X31s ran my house dry of 'em!! Consider getting the X11s first and seeing how you like them. No need for AAA batteries and same great quality from Turtle Beach.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Love Them!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Xtinction78
Location: Burkeville, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased my pair of X31s right after Christmas last year, and I have not had any problems other than the use of batteries which isn't really that bad. I have loved this headset ever since I got it. I have gotten WAY better at online gaming since I have gotten these! I clutched a SnD game on MW2 because it was a 1v1 and the guy on the other team was hiding right around the corner in front of me, and I heard one false footstep that he made! I ran around the corner and knifed him! I would recommend these to anyone who wants to get better at playing shooters and other games online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
HORRIBLE! original x3's were much better(older version)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/10
nystar
these are horrible . The original x3's were much better.whehi bought them they barely worked. The new desgin is cool i guess, but the mic connector cable is not good. The new spot for the mute button and chat voume is annoying to press and adjust. also when i bought it only one side of the headset worked. overall not as good as the x3(older version). these are horrible . The original x3's were much better.whehi bought them they barely worked. The new desgin is cool i guess, but the mic connector cable is not good. The new spot for the mute button and chat voume is annoying to press and adjust. also when i bought it only one side of the headset worked. overall not as good as the x3(older version). these are horrible . The original x3's were much better.whehi bought them they barely worked. The new desgin is cool i guess, but the mic connector cable is not good. The new spot for the mute button and chat voume is annoying to press and adjust. also when i bought it only one side of the headset worked. overall not as good as the x3(older version).
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Great, but one BIG con
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
TheCheese7318
Location: N.E. PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought these after my cat chewed the cord for my X11's. I brought it home and was very excited to use them. However, when I got home and hooked it up, I didn't have wifi on my xbox. I spent a few days trying to get it to work, but couldn't figure it out. Finally, I unhooked the RF transmitter and behold, my wifi was back. After Googling it, I found that the RF transmitter transmits signal on the same frequency as cordless phones, remote controls, and wifi. As far as headphones go, these are amazing, but if you use wifi on your xbox or a laptop nearby, I would go with the x11's as it will interfere with anything nearby.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>