GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31

Push your XBOX 360 experience to a new level with wireless digital RF game sound and XBOX LIVE communication. Pump up the volume without disturbing others. Hear subtle sound cues that speakers can't deliver - from an opponent sneaking up behind you to your teammate's voice right next to you. Freely move around as you play. Block out distractions and become a better player.
Average Customer Rating:
8.038
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
10 stars
48
9 stars
34
8 stars
17
7 stars
8
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
103 out of 13179%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Love them!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/13
Finiris
Location: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are great for the price, love all of the features and are easy to set up and start palying. My only compliant is the very slight hissing noise you get when there are no other sounds, but as soon as you start a game or movie you can't tell its there at all. Battery life is good about 12 to 14 hours on rechargable batteries ( I use energizer ) I have two pairs and just swap them out as needed. This headset is also great just for watching TV so that I don't bother my wife when she is sleeping.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nutmeg
 
Please wait while more information about nutmeg is loaded.
Additional information about nutmeg could not be loaded.
Posted 5/24/13
Do you think these would be good for making "Let's Plays" from the Xbox 360?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Best One But..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
xR0NNi3x
Location: Corbin, Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The only problem i have with the headset is two things. First off the size is a little big on your head but like other people said you forget you even have it on, but as for performance it DELIVERS! You wanna hear every footstep when your playing COD or BF3 then this headset is for you. Trust me its worth the money. But the other down side to it is it will drain your batteries in a matter of days (Depending what you use) But i came prepared for that haha. I have yet to use any other model besides this one. But its bullt to last and i would recommend this being your first chose of a turtle beach!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nutmeg
 
Please wait while more information about nutmeg is loaded.
Additional information about nutmeg could not be loaded.
Posted 5/24/13
Do you think these would be good for making "Let's Plays" from the Xbox 360?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Very good overall
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
Objehctive
Location: Toronto
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was in GameStop looking for Triton's when I came across the Turtle Beaches. I made a great decision except that they echo quite a bit. It can be frustrating but a twist of the cord can fix it. Also my friends got Triton's and HATE them. Overall I would recommend this headset to any hardcore gamer!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nutmeg
 
Please wait while more information about nutmeg is loaded.
Additional information about nutmeg could not be loaded.
Posted 5/24/13
Do you think these would be good for making "Let's Plays" from the Xbox 360?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Almost perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
Nate08
Location: Missouri
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The reason I gave this headset a 9 out of 10 was, because was I'm talking to my friends over live there is this high pitched noise that is really annoying. Although this doesn't happen all the time it was the reason I gave it a 9 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Was ok at first...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Goosejuice
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this head set for a while and it worked fine, The Chat is crackley and when i move my controller the mic disconnects. The power button is now stuck and the headset wont turn on. Dont buy this!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
dog1619
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall the headset is good but if you know someone who yells never join them in a party because your headsets sound quality starts to degrade in about a month or so to the point when you can't use them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Ehhh....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
xTDHx
Location: KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all i will say this is a good product but, i do notice that my X31's do drain battery life fairly quick. So i'll state some pros and cons Pros- very nice sound quality, comfortable, easy to hook up, not all that expensive Cons- the plastic that connects the part that rests on your head to the headphone is really cheap plastic, your ears will get hot, batteries, easy to break. The verdict: get at your own risk, this isnt a bad product at all, but you will have to spend more money on packs of Triple A batteries or a rechargable battery kit(which is what i got). the plastic is also a really cheap type of plastic that connects the headpiece to the earphone, i was searching for something and tossed them to the side (was like a few inch distance) and the plastic cracked and the headset is very uncomfortable now. I would reccomend getting a headset that isnt wireless, even though the wires get really annoying, a lot cheaper in the long run.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Good Headset for the Price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
Themiller00
Location: Burnsville, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The X31s are a good headset. They work great if you need to have a good headset that lets you hear game audio through them. The only bad thing about them is that they go through alot of batteries. I use about two AAA every 2 weeks if i only use them a slight. I use alot more batteries if i use them alot. They are slightly heavy until you get used to them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Good for the price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
Dethik
Location: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Have been using the X31 headset for over 3 years. Never had one problem. They were outstanding headset for their time. Only reason i am changing now is for better options. Had rechargeable batteries that i alternated and never had an issue. Only issue i had was an occasional popping noise that was caused by wireless router that was sitting right next to the RF receiver. Once that was moved they have been great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
this is a good item
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
TonierStraw1865
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is very good if use it with the original cables the xbox came with but if you have hdmi you need the xbox 360 hd and analog av adapter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
these headphones suck
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
thompson9876
Location: biddeford, ME
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i dont like them because everytime i put batteries in them they die 5 minutes after usage. ive boughten 1 whole pack of AAA batteries brand new and all of them died 5 minutes after usage.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
this Gaming Head set is by far the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
Sable919
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have had this head set for 5 months they work perfect sound is awesome i would buy this product for sure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
ONIX
Location: Pulaski,Arkansas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These gaming headsets are boss but im not going to lie dont buy these if your not obligated to spend money cause they run out of batteries really quick so use them respecfully and turn them off when you get finished.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
pretty good headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
RS17
Location: detroit mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like the headset except that there is sometimes a buzzing sound, I just turn them on and off tho..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
NICE soo comfterble
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
Teh1337
Location: Bostom, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones are so comfterble they feel like they were made by a god but the only thing is they break kind of easy i went to put them on one day and i had 2 hold down the powr button to work and i dont know about yo guys but i need 2 hands to ply xbox not one otherwise there preaty good just not the best headphones but they are nice while they last so take good care of them its worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
swaggedout
 
Please wait while more information about swaggedout is loaded.
Additional information about swaggedout could not be loaded.
Posted 3/2/12
theese things are horrible my friend bought one and he had guarantee so it broke in like 3 days so when he went to get a new one they broke in like 2 days
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Awesome Sound but the Price is high!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Gamer1080p
Location: Missouri
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well I do think the headset is worth the money but when my first x31 headset broke I didn't buy another because it costs to much to replace every 6-7 months.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
The best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
Swagner27MYW
Location: Conneticut
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones are the best. I love to walk aroung my house with them on and listen to music. It always picks up the signals. The best for MW3. Play all the time. Like the design and all my friends hate me because i have them. A MA ZING is it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
Decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
Bigkyle64
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i just getting into xbox i had the regular mic that came with the xbox i uprgraded to these and i still like them but too bad they cut out after a year. I had the same headset and the speacker broke and it was hanging by a wire. Turtle beach replaced them with the cost of shipping and that was that. I've had my current headset for about a year and a half. I think they could have lasted me a little longer before they did go out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
One of my better investments
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
deadtek
Location: NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these to replace the stock junkie headset that comes with every Xbox 360, as well as a replacement for my aging wireless ms single ear unit. I thought the set up was going to be a pain, since i didn't have the ms a/v adapter, because i was running HDMI. On chance I hooked up the RCA's and ran it through my sound bar, which in turn works the same as buying the adapter. it's nice to be able to hear more of the game as I'm playing. The sound is crisp and clear. I've been playing Skyrim and I hear every little thing coming from the game now, then I did before. It sounds even better than what my sound system does. Its nice to be able to adjust the game sound and chat sound so that you can hear both without any sacrifice to quality. One little flaw, if you have several wireless devices around it may cause some interference and you may get some crackling, static, or just drop of signal, but once i moved the RF unit to another area away from the router and the sound bar it has never happened again. These are well worth the cost. For those who don't run HDMI, you can use the supplied cables in the box, if you're running HDMI you'll have to have the av adapter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dedncide
covington, ga
 
Please wait while more information about Dedncide is loaded.
Additional information about Dedncide could not be loaded.
If Running HDMI
Posted 2/5/12
If your running HDMI, just take the component cables that came with it, and remove the tab blocking the hdmi port. Then plug them both in. problem solved. This is how i did it on my slim atleast. Just piggyback the audio on the component cables and lettem hang, run video from the HDMI and its ready to roll.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
worst headset ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
XXWARGODXX
Location: CO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The reason i gave this garbage headset a 3 is because there are so many things that can go wrong. So i went to turtlebeach.com to troubleshoot since u cant call em and ask wtf is wrong. they said that my wires r loose so wiggle it jammed it did all i could there. then they said i could b to close to my RF so i moved back forth side to side nothing.... for NEW a new headset these suck. get the x12 u dont have to worry about RF and being to close and all the other bs that comes with this headset. The only fun joy that im gonna get from this headset is when i shoot it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 18 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>