GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2

Immerse yourself in the iconic Watchmen world and experience hardcore, gut-punching combat as urban vigilantes Rorschach and Nite Owl. Watchmen: The End is Nigh extends the Watchmen film experience by delving into the characters, rivalries and challenges in a mature action-brawler.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
Review 1 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/09
CHIEFS003
Watchmen i cant believe how goood this really was i mean i no i heard it was good but i was shocked this game is for any fan of superheros and the reason this game is so good the graphics are good and the controls are very easy to get used to and there is blood and stuff like tht you usually dont see in other superhero games and im a big marvel fan but more dc becuase dc universe is just more realalistic stuff you can believe i think they should definetly come out with a sequel warner brothers did excellent the combos are soo good every thing seems like it flows well and its not all choppy this game originall was and arcade game but i believe its so real and good is why they made it into a disc if you like adventure and fighting this is for you plus its only thirty dollars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
Great Brawler Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
ELITExSPARTAN
Location: Jasonville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, you don't have to know who the Watchmen are to enjoy the story here. Each Part has a unique story to the 2 of the Watchmen character that leads into the 2009 movie (they even talk about when they were partners in the movie). The fighting mechanics are solid even though it can feel repetitive at times but what do you expect from an arcade game. Graphics aren't too bad for a 2009 arcade game. However I did encounter one incredibly annoying bug, sometimes when playing as Rorshach (im not sure if it does the same with Nite Owl) when you perform a finisher on an enemy it will fling you around the area, however it wasn't too far so it wasn't terrible just slightly annoying. The game was good, Watchmen fans or even brawler fans will be happy with this game. It would have been even better if you could have picked The Other Watchmen to fight as but that's just me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/09
Charlie!
I bought this game the first day it came out and was very excited because I thought the movie was amazing. This game is VERY good. The fighting is bloody, brutal, and down-right awesome. Rorschach's different combo's and attacks are freaking great. Night-Owl isn't AS fun as Rorschach but still pretty cool. The game is kind of short but still very fun. If you havent seen the film, I would recommend watching it before you play the game because its more fun if you've seen these guys in action in the movie. Great movie. Great Game. Brutal. Bloody. Amazing. It is a great game for the price and even if it was more expensive it would still be totally worth it. It is a very bloody and violent game so parents, beware because it is very bloody and there is a couple F-bombs thrown in there. Overall a really fun game. BUY IT! and make sure to watch the film too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
So Far So Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/09
Vengance422
Now i am about a hour into this game and on the third chapter but here are my thoughts so far.The story line is thought up well and is very basic but not seen very often and i thought it was alright.The core of this game is combat and thats about it every once in awhile you may have to find a way to get through a door or find out how to open it but most of the time you are fighting.You will see many brutal and punishing moves during the game for example cracking someones arm or slashing someone in the face with a broken bottle.What i like about this game is that you can choose what character you want to play as and there is splitscreen co-op so you can team up with a buddy and take out them baddies!The graphics are well done and very realistic the blood will splatter all on the walls and floor while fighting to the death.Now from the people i have fought it will only sometimes become difficult.I only have died once so i dont know if i will die alot more later on.Also i forgot to mention you will find some weapons the enemies are holding if you counter you can take there weapon from them and use it on them but after awhile the weapon will degrade so be careful.Also aswell the enemies can counter you too it only happened to me a couple of times but it might become more of a problem later.There are two parts currently i am on the first but it seems part 2 might be good as well and it seems to be alot more diffrent then from the first.But my final verdict is you may enjoy the game if you are into very solid brawlers or you really like the comics or the movie i have never read or seen any of these things but i still did enjoy the game as of now i give it a 7 out of 10 but i might change my mind as the game progresses.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
Great prequel to the blockbuster 09 movie.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you liked the movie, and you like fighting games,this one is a no brainer. Both nightowl, and roshack have some brutal looking moves. This is a fun game to play.Good bone-snapping,skull-crushing, pity your antagonists good time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
great brawling game,based on the movie
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is very addicting to be honest.i just picked it up today,and let me tell you,it's actually a good and amazing game based upon the hit 2009 movie.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/09
Comedian X
I bought this game the first day it came out. It's an awesome fighting game, but it is kinda short. It took me 4-5 hours to beat both parts using both Rorscach and Nite owl. It's has awesome fighting moves. Rorschach's finishing moves are brutal. It's bloody all the way through the whole game. It gave me the same excitement that the movie gave me in March. I'm a big Watchmen fan and I like the vigilantes that are in the universe. The game does get repetative over time. If you like watchmen, get the game. If you like beat 'em ups, get it. The game is made up of two episodes that you can play as Rorschach or Nite Owl, you can play co-op, but only local, no online co-op. It is pretty easy to beat. The graphics are amazing, the sound is too. I loved it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/09
FENIX44
Let me start out by saying I love the watchmen and if you do to then you will like this game. It was a chalenging enough game but its not going to have you doing the same part over and over again. The graphics are great especially when compared to normal arcade games. The length is long enough adding up to a grand total of 9 chapters and dont let the fact that part 2 is 3 chapters long fool you, chapter 3 should have been 2 chapters. The story is great and doesnt try to move past the book nor the movie and makes several references. Controls are simple with 2 attacks, a throw, and pick up plus special powers. Interface and sound are basic and thats not a bad thing. So overall this is a good game and thanks to them being put on a disc they dont take up all of that space. There is one complaint that NEEDS TO BE READ BY ANYONE WHO IS BUYING THIS GAME which is when you put the disc in you choose from part 1 and part 2 when you click either one you will be sent to that games menu and you will almost immediatly notice there is no choose the other game just return to game library and thats exactly what it does which means you have to load the disc back up and choose again. Besides the minor problem this is a great game, fun for a few replays but it is not life changing that is way I give it a 9 out of 10!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
vigilante
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
kingofthegamers
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great for people who want to be an outraged physcopath, are a man who believes justice always prevails. Are if you just want to beat up evil criminals.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
Downloaded from XBL
Posted on:6/30/09
GotMalkAvian
Well, I downloaded the demo of this from XBL pretty much right after the movie came out, and it was good enough that I downloaded the full game. Unfortunately, gameplay that's a blast for the first chapter or two starts to wear thin and become tedious by chapter six. This game is a great brawler with some brutal combos and good-looking character models, but the repetitive gameplay, mediocre plot, strange Flash cut scenes, and bland level design definitely make this a game to try before you buy.
Review 11 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
Watchmen!
Posted on:6/28/09
Anonymous
I saw the Watchmen movie and it really raises my expectations for this game. Still, I have to say it won't disappoint. A great plot set before the tragic events of the movie are sure to make this a great game whether or not you are a big fan of the book or movie. Clearly it will be a great new turn on the superhero genre.
Review 12 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
its straight
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i just bought this cause i rented it awhile back. and i played it and its cool not bad. the only thing i do not like about this game is sometimes the computer will not fight. brawling is a little slow. you can not run. but then again it is a ok game. BUY IT IF YOU HAVENT PLAYED IT.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
great game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great game because you have cool weapons and the missions are cool and you can be Rorschach and night owl and Rorschach and night owl have awesome moves and that's why i think this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
KILLER14
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think its a good game i dont know why ign rated it 5.6 i give it a 8.9 i only bought it for $10 and its a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
love wachmen the game is fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
3334
Location: LA CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like the book beter then game or the movie and f
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Halo 2 Triple Pack
9.5 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 1 & 2
A Very Simple Though Solid Brawler
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/09
G-FRESH
Gameplay - These 2 episodes are straight up brawlers in the vein of Final Fight or Street of Rage. From the start of the game to the very end its just beating up badguy after badguy. If your into this specific genre then you'll have a good time here. Rorshach and Nightowl are the 2 playable characters and each have different combos and finishers to pummel the enemies. Right off the bat I gotta say that Rorshach is the more fun of the 2 being that he borders on being a psychopath and his combos and finishers are much more brutal, while Nightowl is the more traditional goodguy type. Again, if your into mindless brawlers you'll have a good time here. Graphics - For something thats originally a downloadable title, Watchmen looks absolutely fantastic and is probably the best graphically looking game that has come out of XBLA. Both characters look and animate great with good detail (especially Rorshach's ever changing inkbolt mask) and the same can be said for the enviornments. Overall I was very impressed with what I saw. Controls - As simple as can be. Since its a brawler its just remembering the combonation button presses. Example - X,Y, X to stun your opponent, Y,Y,Y to knock down your opponent, etc. Nothing here that isnt immediately accessable. Sound - Nothing outstanding, nothing terrible. Music does its job even though its hardly memeroble and the sound effects of punches and kicks sounds good. Bonus points for Jackie Earl Haley and Patrick Wilson voicing Rorschach and Nightowl, respectively. Achievements - HUGE dissapointment. Since the achievement cap of XBLA games are 200 the total points you get here are 400 (200 each episode). I was hoping that they would have added more achievements being that it was put on retail disk, but it was not to be. Achievements while not hard do take a while. Examples would be to do 250 finishing moves, completing the game no less then 3-4 times (depending how fast you can complete it), taking out a certain amount of thugs in a certain amount of time, etc. Definately achieveable, but it kind of drags after a while. Overall Watchmen The End Is Nigh is a decent buy for the asking price. If your not into brawlers STEER VERY CLEAR of this one as you'll get bored very quickly, for everyone else who enjoys beating the crap out of thug after thug you'll have a good 5 hours here.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10