GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only

Immerse yourself in the iconic Watchmen world and experience hardcore, gut-punching combat as urban vigilantes Rorschach and Nite Owl. Watchmen: The End is Nigh extends the Watchmen film experience by delving into the characters, rivalries and challenges in a mature action-brawler.
Average Customer Rating:
9.2
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only
Review 1 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only
Weird this is coming out now?
Posted on:7/11/09
Bribot
I bought the full game on the PS3 network back in March, strange this is just coming out now in stores? Guess that's why they are including the BR disc with it. This game was pretty fun first time around, but once you play it, it's not something I would go back and play again. Controls were decent and enojoyable, graphics were good, and story was good though I was not a fan of Watchmen, I was interested in the game because of the type. The game is forced play, so you pretty much are lead to where you are needed to go, fight a bunch of bad guys, until you get to the end bad guy. If your a fan buy it, if your not rent it or download the demo. If I had a chance to get my money back, I would. Hopefully one day all games will be "open world" play. Until then I'm starting to learn don't by a game just by word of mouth, or by a fancy cover, not even a demo will do my wallet in anymore. We've been tricked too many times, and the only way to change things is not to buy the game.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only
Love It!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/14
star34
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fun as ever. The game is awesome which I would love to give a 10 out of 10 but I never got the Blu Ray movie of Watchmen which I liked before the game came out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only
This Game....
Posted on:7/21/09
Koyahashu
I decided to buy the version from the Playstation Store, when the Watchmen movie had just hit theatres, I was excited because the demo had been very fun, I played through the first part of the game (Apparently there are two) And I was very disappointed. Though it IS fun to mercilessly kick the crap out of thugs as Rorscach, the game got boring after a half hour, Its very repetitive, You find new skills to use, But the skills aren't very different from normal attacks and usually only require the use of two buttons. The cutscenes are annoying to watch and the colors chosen for them are even more so. This game was truly a disappointment, It was a waste of my money, and I regret even buying it. You probably shouldn't buy this game, especially if you're a hardcore Watchmen fan, Because all it is, is a huge letdown.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only
Just to clarify some things and avoid confusion
Posted on:7/17/09
JimNeurotic
For those of you wondering which version of the movie comes with Watchmen the Complete Experience; it comes with the Director's Cut ONLY. If you want the theatrical version for some reason you'll have to buy it separately. It includes some of the features found on the 3-Disc Blu-Ray version, but about 72 minutes of extra content are left out for this version, and there will be no digital copy included either. Also, Watchmen the End is Nigh on the Playstation Store right now is ONLY part 1. Part 2 is going to be available with this box set and available to download on the Playstation Store on July 21st. If you want both parts of the game and a good deal on the movie, then this is an excellent buy. But if you'd rather have the movie with all of the extra features, then this may not be what you're looking for.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only
Very impressed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/09
jdogg319
This bundle is very good. I got it and started playing it right away. First the game, it is very good you can play as either Nite Owl II or Rorschach. It has the voice acting from the movie and is co-op. The bad part is that it doesnt have a online co-op mode. But all in all its very fun. Now the movie. I saw it in theaters and loved it. The bundle comes with the director's cut of the movie only, and its still very good. I loved the comic and the movie. If your a Watchmen fan or want to get into the series. Get this bundle you won't be dissappointed. And after this read the comic it was amazing. The acting in the movie was done very well and brings out the comic characters very well. Jackie Earle Haley(Rorschach) was the one who really stood out from the actors. Also im only 13. =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only
The Perfect Bundle for Watchmen Fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/09
JimNeurotic
I was very excited when I heard about this bundle, and am very glad that I purchased it. The Director's Cut version of Watchmen is very good, but by no means can you watch this movie just once and fully understand all of the stories. After seeing this movie in the theater and reading the graphic novel I fully understand the world of Watchmen, and I love it. The game isn't bad either, it's a nice little beat-em up where you get to play as either Nite Owl or Rorschach. The cut scenes are pretty cool, they're in a comic book style rather than the cut scenes in most games, but some people may not appreciate this as much as I do. I noticed quite a few bugs unfortunately, like hitting thin air and doing damage to an enemy that was behind me and randomly being teleported up a flight of stairs. Although each level has its own set of enemies; the majority of them look alike for the exception of the different sized enemies. The game could have used some more bosses too, seeing as there's only one boss at the end of each part. For the exception of those little issues the game is very enjoyable, and it's fun trying to search for all of the power ups and such for both characters. If you have a Playstation 3 and you love Watchmen, then this is an excellent deal, and a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only
WARNING DON'T BUY IT!!!!!
Posted on:7/20/09
Mikelangelo
I find it weird that this game is just coming out now even though the movie is a couple of months old now and IGN has already reviewed the game. It got a bad review, the gameplay was terrible to other than some decent graphics and repetitive combat moves, there's nothing more to offer. It's simply your typical licensed crap movie game even though it doesn't even play out the events of the movie.
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only
Totally Worth It
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
ImStripe
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game turned out to be a success. I liked all the violence and the story development, although it's best to have some background knowledge of the game before you play, it turned out to be very fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only
A little confused
Posted on:6/27/09
Rando
It is a very pleasing idea that the Watchmen movie and game will be bundled together. I've played the demo of The End Is Nigh and it surely adds to the Watchmen experience. But it was my understanding that the blu ray director's cut will include the PS3 version of the game already? This deal seems to be a separate PS3 game and all it says is "Blu ray movie" does mean director's cut? I'll still order it just for the extras and the cover looks awesome.
Review 10 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only
this game is great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
hardcoregamerhere
Location: long beach ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has a good graphics and gameplay!
its a definition of an action game!!!
this game game has a co op mode that lets you play with other people in your house!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Watchmen: The End is Nigh Complete Experience - Game Only
Finally! Can't wait!
Posted on:6/29/09
zxv39
Back when the movie came into theaters, I played the demo for this game (the full game was only on PS store) and I loved the demo. And now... it will finally come to stores! Yeah!!! Watchmen!!! I hope it has a good length like 8 - 10 (Gamestop Review Board)... if it gets good reviews I'm gonna buy it... Can't Wait! "Watchmen: The End is Nigh" or "Watchmen: The Game is Nigh!"