GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset

The Ear Force PX21 integrates premium stereo game sound with crystal-clear communication on the PlayStation Network (PSN), XBOX LIVE® and PC/Mac to create the definitive audio environment for playing popular game titles on all platforms. The PX21 is two headsets in one - a stereo USB headset for chat sound and an amplified stereo headset for game sound. That means you can independently control chat and game sound from a single control box whether you're playing PS3, XBOX® or PC games. Large, comfortable ear cups with a lightweight, rugged design provide the ultimate in comfort during extended game play. The PX21 gives you a significant advantage because you can hear sound cues others can't, so you'll react faster and take them out before they take you out. Unique gaming features such as variable bass boost, chat boost, stereo expander and convenient volume controls for chat and game audio, provide a competitive edge that can make the difference between winning and losing. If you're serious about your PS3, XBOX 360 or PC gaming, then get serious about the sound. Move up to the Ear Force PX21 and become a better player while experiencing your games as they were meant to be heard.
Average Customer Rating:
6.76
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (235 reviews)
10 stars
72
9 stars
34
8 stars
24
7 stars
15
6 stars
9
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
12
2 stars
19
1 star
27
148 out of 23364%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
For a Pro Gamer This is NOT THE SET FOR YOU!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Ghost357X
Location: Houston, Tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The only major issue is the quality of the plastic, they broke on both sides, at the swivel points in which it turns 90 degrees. I take very good care of my things, my headset doesn't even get laid down or anything i hang them up on a hook on my wall, They never fell, or anything, they just broke. idk what happend, i took them off and click. after some rubber cement and some air duct tape, they're fine now, i mean they work just the same. its just it bothers me at how troublesome this product is.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
AMAZING IF U TAKE CARE OF IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
Alphacharlie9er
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This mic is awsome but it will break it happend to me but still it is super comfey way better than those $100 mics that break after a month its a total buy.
WARNING:keep away from animals
It can break by the foamey parts also u might not be able to hear your friends if that happends.But you can fix that on Xbox360 if you go to Prefences got to voice change the volume there and put the mic changes on both on headset and speakers.And then you can hear.
this only on Xbox360 you will find this area if you
press the Xbox Button on your Controller and go to the Right to the Back But it works awsome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
Really Awesome Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/10
ZACHMAN283
Okay. I don't know why everyone keeps saying its confusing to set up. All I did was watch a couple Youtube reviews and glanced at the user's guide. It was very easy to set up and to get working. When I first tried this one, I noticed it was very comfortable. On top of long gaming sessions, it will stay comfortable. No headaches or pressing against your head after the first half hour. It is also very light so it doesn't weigh down your head. The amp is great because it has many features including: Chat, Game, Bass, Expander, and mic. They chat setting is extremely helpful when a group of people is talking shit or a 10 year old wont shut up. You can turn your chat setting all the way down to successfully mute them. The mic is great and sounds like your real voice instead of a sort of raspy voice. There is a slight hissing in the speakers and the mic picks up your breathing if its too close to your mouth. Otherwise this is a very good headset and I would recommend it to a true/hardcore gamer. Hope this helps!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bearnewman
Kissimmee, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about bearnewman is loaded.
Additional information about bearnewman could not be loaded.
Had a lot of problems
Posted 12/27/13
Within 2 months of owning this as a DPX-21 Surround sound, the actual headphones developed a dead spot in the right ear, it would just go dead. I invesigated and not find any loose wires. It would go dead and I would hit it with my hand, and not hard and it would again make sound. It wasn't long till the entire earpiece broke off, then a bit later the left one broke off. I originally bought this TB headset because it was surround sound, worked with both the PS3 & X360 and it was within my budget, but eventually I got sick of fighting with it and the wire and purchased an X42 wireless. I can't use it with my PS3, but it is worlds better than the D(PX21). Sorry folks, but I would not recommend this to anyone unless you get a good working set for 10 bucks at a yard sale. A big waste of 140bucks. Save you pennies and buy UP.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
Great headphones.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
Jezzman1212
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones are great. I got them a while ago back in January and they are still working fine. The headset is very clear when im playing ps3 or xbox. The extra cable(for XBLA) is annoying, but i guess you get what you paid for. For having both compatibilities, its got a good price for just 79.99. Sometimes the chat gets a little fuzzy, but thats only happened a couple of times. But the game audio on the other hand is absolutely amazing. When im playing Search, I can hear footsteps across the map. I think they should have gave you and extra A/V cable so you can have two for both systems. But thats just me. But what really sucks about these headphones is the small ear cup size. After just 30 minutes of play, my ears start to hurt, and it gets worse. So all people with larger ears, if you can deal with it, then these headphones are great, but if you can't, then you should look elsewhere. Other than that, Turtle beach did well with these.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
Turtle Beach P21 headset
Posted on:8/16/09
Thunderman73
I have no gripes whatsoever about this excellent peice of equipment. I got mine around the 1st of august. They have a 16' cable with a velcro tie so you can tie up the cable you are not using. I have the cable running from my ps3 and from the audio output of my tv. My tv is hooked to my ps3 via hdmi cable so I don't have any video problems whatsoever. I don't know what that other dude is talking about....maybe he should get a better tv....like a samsung 52" LCD HDTV. The earpieces wrap completely around your ears so you hear nothing but the games. I got mine on a preorder sale from the company before they were available, but they are supposed to be in stores in august. I could not find a wireless stereo headset anywhere that would even compare to this. It is a must buy though....and the price I would say is very well worth it. Its only a little bit more than that little rinky dink ps3 earbud that I bought that sony puts out for the ps3.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
One of the greatest headset!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
spunker
Location: ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After doing a lot of reasearch on headsets for the PS3 I found out that this headset is one of the greatest. I absolutly agree on it. It is very easy to set up, just read the instructions on the case. The design is awesome, the sound of the game is terrific and you can adjust the volumes of the game and chat. It sounds crystal clear. I only wanted to purchase headphones so that I can plug them in to my HDTV and not disturb anyone in the house cause I love the loud sound of the gameplay. It didn't make sense to me to purchase just the wireless headphones only for $60, so I bought this one cause it has both functions. It does have 16" of cable but it still one of the greates so far, especially if you are not looking to spend so much on a headset. I noticed that alot complaint about the headset being fragile and it is but that's why you have to take good care of it. What I do is when I'm done using it I roll the cable with it's own "beltcrow" and put it back on the case it came with. Sounds like a lot of work but it has kep my heasdset safe from being scratch and broken..... Get this headset is freaking awesome and just cant tell you how much greater the sound of gun shots and the silent footsteps it can let you listen when you play COD games and BBC2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DocHolliwood
South Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about DocHolliwood is loaded.
Additional information about DocHolliwood could not be loaded.
Great Headset!!!!!!!!
Posted 5/27/11
Perfect works great, had for 6 months and still working like a beauty, well worth the price cheers......and i game everyday 2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
Please DO NOT buy it! Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
Manny78
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I will give you an honest and fair review. The headset was AMAZING! It had great, clear sound and the volume was changable to just how you want it. I was very satisfied with it. And then they broke. The only reason I rated them so low is because they break EXTREMELY easily! I bought them and they broke in 3 months. I know this review is common but it is all true. The left earpiece broke off from the actual wire connecting it to my console. So the top piece was hanging by a small wire. So I put tape, etc & it worked for the time being until I could buy another one. Then, all sound stopped coming out of the right ear. I wrote this review only to help whoever is going to fall into the trap of the PX21. Overall, this is an amazing headset but it WILL break even if you take care of it. Don't buy it, don't waste your money. Instead, you can buy the AFTERGLOW Universal headset. It's wireless & costs ONLY $10 MORE! (In my recommendations). Much better deal. Thank you for taking the time to read my review, and have a great day!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
First set of gaming headsets owned.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
Robogamefowl
Location: so-cal
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I read a lot of review from various headsets. I was looking into the Triton black ops edition cause they come with the carry case and they look cool, but after ready how easy they break I thought twice about it. the folks at my home Game Stop all like the Turtle Beach headsets and recommended them to me. I was skeptical at first but have had them for a couple of months now and the sound is incredible. I got the PX21 but wanted the pack with the DSS at the time I didn't have much to spend so I got just the head set. I wish I could get a DSS to see what difference the make. The Design is nice they feel comfy and the cord is just the right length. The material is the only thing I'm concern with. I'm afraid they might break. if they where reinforced with a little bit of steel they will be almost perfect. a little bit of steel goes a long way and for the price Turtle Beach should of made it mandatory. Yet all the models I looked at where made of plastic, boo... overall I like'em and will recommend them to anyone looking for a good head set.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/09
sg81469
These headphones are pure greatness. Finally I can hear the game sound and voice chat through my headphones and it's all customized to what I like to hear and how loud I like to hear it. First, the headphones are very comfortable, not to bulky. The mic slides up and down, so it's easy to get it out of your face, if you just want to listen. Very little breakup factor, when chatting. The sound quality is terrific. I'm a cod4 guy, and it's amazing what I wasn't hearing before I started wearing these headphones. I do wish they had put a push button mute, instead of the design they used. Also, the dials that control the game volume, chat, etc are easily changed, sometimes even when you don't want them changed by bumping it with your arm if the control box is in your lap. It's a minor thing. It would be nice if you could set everything like you like it and lock the settings somehow. That would be a great improvement. Overall, these things are a beast, and thank you to Turtle Beach for finally giving us some sound quality we can enjoy with our ps3.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
Great... While it lasted
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
mrawesome227
Location: None of your Business
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ths headset was a great headset. but (like you will see in other reviews) this headset will break very easily. the swiveling design was a bad idea because all they do is break. and when this happens your volume starts to get shotty. sometimes you cant hear what your friends are saying and they get ,ad when you dont respond. also the microphone never stays in one place. for some reason it just keeps coming back to my mouth.no maatter what and i cant put it to far away or else it wont pick up my voice. and no matter what i use to try and fix it, gorilla glue, hockey tape, super glue, etc, it just keeps breaking. i wil probably get the p11's because they seem to be the better headset. i hoped this review helped so if you are considering to buy this headset, get your tape and glue ready. and also a screw driver because you will have to take some of the plastic off to wind the wire back in before you glue/tape it down.again hoped this helped out anyone on the edge of buying this or not, THERE ARE BETTER AND CHEAPER ALTERNATIVES THAT ARE BETTER MADE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE P11'S.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
Improved Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/10
Ambross
After using the px-21 made by Turtle Beach, my game play has significantly improved. My friend said irritatingly, "Your stupid Turtle Beach headset allowed you to hear me creeping up behind you." In this instance i was lurking around and i heard my friend on the opposite team from behind. I whipped around and knifed him in the face. He was pretty upset at the feat which my headset had allowed me to accomplish. Another friend said surprisingly, "I can hear you when you pass me on either side and when air support passes on my side." In these instances we were playing a racing game and i passed him on the right and left he could clearly define which side i passed him on. Also we were playing an fps and he heard the air support pass above him. Because the surround sound is directional, when i first got my headset i would literally turn my head! Everyday i take as many opportunities to show my friends that my headset has improved my game play. I actively recommend this product to anyone looking to have an edge on the next guy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SLAMMINSAMMON
 
Please wait while more information about SLAMMINSAMMON is loaded.
Additional information about SLAMMINSAMMON could not be loaded.
GREAT HEAD SRT FOR THE MONEY
Posted 11/26/10
I WANTED A HEAD SET BASICALLY FOR CHATTING WITH MY FRIENDS ONLINE BUT I DIDNT REALIZE WHAT GREAT SOUNDS YOU HEAR WITH THESE HEARING THE FOOTSTEPS OF OTHER PLAYERS IN BLACK OPS YOU DEFINITLEY GET THE ATVANTAGE IN TAKING SOMROUT BRFORE THEY GET YOU
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
Good but stopped working in 3 months for no reason
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
BlazBlue1327
Location: Minnesota, US
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked up my headset around christmas time and at first it was worth the money. $80 but very good quality, comfortable and works on PC, Xbox and PS3. Aaaannd then it stopped working. I was using it and the audio started to become extremely quiet. I had to have it on max just to be able to hear anything. I could deal with it but a few days later it started to cut out if I didnt put the cord a VERY specific way. After a week of that, the audio is gone completely. It doesnt work anymore. I had it for 3 months before it broke. I could have spent that money on a $40-$60 xbox only headset, that would still be working and continue to work for a LONG time, and saved money but instead I got what worked and what is now basically a paper weight after a few months. I didn't do anything to it either. I put it on my head, took it off, set it down. Thats all I did with it and it broke. Bottom line, Definatly get it if you think it will work and it probably will but be careful with this specific type of turtle beach.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
Great Headset for the night when the wife sleeps
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
Anonymous
Location: El Paso, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok this is my first review for a gaming headset and also my very first headset. It feels very comfortable on my head and the sound is great and I feel very immerse into the games I play with this headset on. Mic works great as advertised, everything works as advertised. One of my favorite features with this product is being able to control the "chat volume" and "game volume" individually so when I play games like Call of Duty where kids on the other team love to talk smack I can just turn the chat off without having to go down the list and manually mute each person. I will probably get the 7.1 mixer sometime in the future to further enhance the sounds. Overall love the product, would recommend it for those that want a "stereo headset + good quality mic" to keep the noise down at night.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
not worth it in the long run
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
bf3guy
Location: chicago,IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have owned two of these headsets in under 10 months. when i got my first headset, i thought it was high quality so i treated it normally, not being rough with it. in 36 days it broke (no sound from right earpeice, probobly internal wiring problem). so i returned it to gamestop and bought another. this second one i got i immidiatly taped up the wires to reinforce them from ripping and being damaged, plus i was VERY careful with them. this lasted me about 6 months, and the same problem happened again. i called gamestop telling them my problem, and they were extremely helpful and the guy i talked to said that it was no problem and i could return them to the store, this was a relief because it was well past the 30 day return policy, and i wouldnt of had to deal with shipping them back to turtlebeach. OVERALL, i thing that if you want a headset that lasts long time, then do not get this one unless you are willing to ship it out to the manufacturer every 2-6 months
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
Hoooly Crap
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/10
Mootrain22
I have been playing on a 24" LED tv. If you didn't know, that means incredibly horrible sound. First thing i did was buy these turtlebeaches and everything changed. Yes, they have a "hiss" but you wont notice it at all during gameplay. The bass is what surprised me the most it just makes you want to..dance! Absolutely love these the first day i had them i listened to music from my computer the whole day. Yes, it is multi-compatible with pretty much everything. it comes with an abundance of chords to plug into whatever device you want. The one cache that wasn't really a big problem for me, but probably will be for others is that if you play xbox 360 on an hdtv, you have to buy a new set of AV cables. the standard ones dont fit in the console with the hdmi also plugged in. but you can buy AV cables that are much thinner than the stock ones that come with the xbox. a minor drawback, and my only major complaint. besides that i absolutely love these!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
great sound and feel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/10
pwner in cod
This has crystal clear sound and feels great. it was a 16 foot long cord which makes it easy to move around. the only downside is there is a very faint buzzing sound when you are not talking to people or when the gameplay sound is not on.it is also extremely comfortable so if you're the type of gamer that likes to play for hours at a time then get this. it's has a very soft foam mesh that feels great. it is also very strong so if you have a little brother or sister messes with your stuff and might just drop it to make you mad. he/she can drop is as much as they like and nothing bad wil come of it. it may also be expennsive but it is without a dought worth your money. it will also last for years. i mean look at it pros. great durability long cord crystal clear sound feels great and looks good. cons. very faint buzzing sound when no game sound or nobody is taliking. overall great product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
this is good its an upgrade from my X11
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/10
turtle9beach4headset8user
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this a major upgrade from x11 it has chat boost which automatically raises the level of chat volume as the game sound gets louder and a variable bass boost and a stereo expander which expands the sound field stereo is good for a while which u can hear anything from your exact left and right but i highly recommend the dss i bought it changes any stereo headset into into 7.1 ( a 360 degree sound field that really helps) or 5.1 channel (every thing as 7.1 but not to the exact left and right) Dolby surround sound and that seriously helps and i dont have an x41 and change batteries
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
Looks good but not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/10
darkknight338
I bought this a while back for Battlefield Bad Company 2. As I like to play as a sniper, I want to able to hear if any is trying to sneak on me. So I bought the PX21 for this reason. There were some things that I did like about the PX21. Like the glossy appearance because I have the glossy 80GB PS3. The head set feels good around your ears and after a while you don't even notice that you are wearing it. The head set produces great audio with no feed back while I'm playing on-line. As for the flexible mic, its just great because you are able to adjust it to any position that you feel most appropriate. The downside with the PX21 comes in 3 things. One, its feedback or noise while the game starts. That becomes very annoying and hurts my ears. Two, its wired. This causes me a big problem for me. That problem is that now I have to downgrade from HDMI to AV. Which makes my game look horrible. Three, short USB cable that is required to power up the PX21. The USB cable is so short that I have to use an USB extension cable for it to reach my PS3's USB port or my TV's USB port in order to power up the PX21.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ryman
Arkansas
 
Please wait while more information about Ryman is loaded.
Additional information about Ryman could not be loaded.
Hey dude, may be a tad late, but...
Posted 9/24/10
"That problem is that now I have to downgrade from HDMI to AV. Which makes my game look horrible."
No you don't. The PS3 has the ability to have the display and audio going out two different cords. HDMI for visual, analog for sound. It even says that on the box.
Heck, the cords are 16 feet long also.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
been using these ever since i bought them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
great sound without that heavy price point.i love these.been using these ever since i bought them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 PX21 Headset
well worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
themetz
Location: yorktown, virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok guys, this is my first review of anything. i recieved these turtle beach headsets from my girlfriend after she saw that i was gonna drop 150 on a pair of tritons. i play call of duty religiously with my buddies, and they were always talking about these headsets and how clear they were. to be honest, they were awesome and i got to retain my hdmi video output (instructions on how are enclosed). dispite contrary to popular belief you can retain hdmi if youre running it already. all you have to do is reset your audi output to analog. its quick, easy, and worth it. i can hear everything even silenced weapons that are across the map (due to very sensitive ears). i did have one issue with squealing thanks to a teammate putting a jammer behind me after respawning the squealing was gone and never returned. when you lift the mic all the way up to vertical it does turn the volume down (which im ok with but might bother some of yall), but one back in place volume returns to normal. i love these headsets and i would recommend them to anyone. they are compatible with all systems out there unlike the cheaper x11s.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>