GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41

Experience the ultimate in XBOX 360 game audio with Dolby Headphone 7.1 Surround Sound and XBOX LIVE communication. Pump up the volume without disturbing others. Hear subtle game sound cues that speakers can't deliver - from an opponent sneaking up behind you to your teammate's voice right next to you. Block out distractions and concentrate on becoming a better player.
Average Customer Rating:
8.25
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
5
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
36 out of 4482%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Worth It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Thrillcam
Location: CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The best headphones I have laid eyes on...from the wireless feature to the bass boost, this is an overall great product. the re is only one problem i can thick of and that is that it needs two AAA batteries, but if you are like me and have four rechargeable then you are set....charge one pair while you use the other. It works a around. There are only 3 wires,one is a chat wire, you can control almost any thing you want on the base stand. My rating 5/5 stars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Super Sonic Hearing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
AngelsBlade
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well I would like to start off saying that this headset is an awesome design! But the way this thing works in reality is not what I thought it would be like. When I first got this headset it acted poorly when I was in an Xbox Live Party but now it is acting a little bit better. So before you get so fed up that you send it back just try to mess with it a little to make sure everything is plugged in right. When using this headset while in the middle of a game like say Campaign of Assassins Creed 3 you can hear the sound of someone behind you walking up towards you. So overall it it a great buy!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Awesome headset never had a problem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
Kawasaki65
Location: Madison, Maine
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
all i have to say is buy it it is awesome. but make sure you get some rechargeable AAAs i have had this head set for a year now and have had no problems. so buy it that's all i have to say
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
JPA3
Location: Tallmadge, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great product. The overall design is amazing. You can hear things amazingingly. the dolby 7.1 surround sound is amazing. Simply amazing all i can say
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Turtle Beach x41 headphones review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
Dennis1
Location: USA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These wireless headphones are a great value for 7.1 surround. Can take optical signal from pretty much everything. Sounds is good and bass boost helps when activated.
Headphones are comfortable and felt great on longer wearing sessions.
Chat boost works well, but if you have the volume turned up, you won't always hear your own voice.
A few cons though, clicking can be heard if near a wireless router. Clicking was more obvious when using a wireless connection from a Wii in the other room.
Another con was that the optical cable included in the package didn't connect to my optical outputs or the base, therefor digital input "pass thru" was useless. Emailed Turtle Beach and explained my problem. Said they'd send out a new cable, but I never got it.
Other than that, I have 4 rechargeable AAA batteries. This works well when you don't want to buy new batteries. Got an extra AAA 4-pack and headphones are always powered.
I've had this set for a while now and still works great for my home theater.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
terrible headset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
JDMillmatic
Location: Honolulu, HI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i tried out this headset for all but 2 days before i decided to exchange it for the Tritton AXPROs. Turtle Beach headsets are light, which is good, but the only reason they're light is because they are made with cheap material. I didn't find anything positive about this headset besides the weight. The mic is really sensitive so even the smallest sounds might be heard by people in your lobby. The wireless 2.4GHz has quite a lot of interference with all your other electronic devices (laptop, wireless router, phone, etc.). You can hear crackling noises coming from the headset and that becomes quite irritating after a few hours. The battery life is terrible if you don't buy rechargeable batteries. The regular batteries lasted me about 4 hours before the headset started shutting off and i ended up hearing only people's voices and no game noises. I gave up after this because i wasn't about to spend more money on batteries and have interference. Honestly, turtle beach headsets are way overpriced for the quality you get. Turtle beach has to be the worst headset brand out there that you can find in stores. I would not recommend this product to anyone. It's quite terrible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
can i marry this thing?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
NoMW3
Location: colorado
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
love it love it love it! speakers are amazing, its comfy, and easy to set up! if you are serious about gaming and want an edge get one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
this headset is not worth the money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
angryGuy
Location: North Carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was my first gaming headset and i was very excited with the 7.1 surround sound. The sound quality at first was amazing and i loved it very much however my wireless rouder is in my room and the frequancies mess with eachother and it causes a lot of static. And then the whole having to change the batteries everyday and those batteries dying in the middle of an intense game of zombies really sucked. Another bad thing was the fact that if my wire going from the headset to the controller was not in the perfect spot it would echo. I bought a new wire thinking it would fix the problem but no, that only made it where i could not stop the echoing. Literally the only good thing is that yes they were really comfy.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Simply the Best!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sound: These headphones sound amazing!!! It's exactly like a movie theater. Once you have the bass boost on, it feels like you're right there in the game. There is also chat boost so when things start getting loud you can still here your teammates scream for your help. Design: These headphones are extremely lightweight for the quality you get. It is made out of a surprisingly durable plastic and has very nice padding at the top of the set for supreme comfort. Also the mic can be removed if you chose not to use it. All controls are located on the left headphone for easy on-the-spot access. However there are some cons. One is the price, If you can afford these you should definitely get them, the sound quality is worth it. Two is that it takes batteries. You don't necessarily have a thousand extra AAA's. I bought an energizer rechargeable battery kit for 10.99 at Walmart and it charges both AA and AAA batteries. If you're willing to invest in rechargeables, then batteries shouldn't be a problem. Lastly there is one issue that sort of bugs me. Sometimes if there is something in the way of the receiver or if something close is on the same 2.4 GHz frequency, then you may hear small sound pops. Other than these easily fixed problems this is an absolutely great headset. Great for MW3, BF3, and Skyrim. Once you hear the Turtle Beach X41 you will never want anything else.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Buy good batteries
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Warlandian
Location: Oak Creek
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first I plugged them in by my wireless router and cordles phone, and they were horrible. I moved all that stuff away to another room and they still didn't work. Then I bought some really good batteries and they work awesome. The sound is unreal. I mainly played MW3, but a friend brought BF3 and that was cool too. I love these just make sure nothing is around them that will cause static.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Great sound experience!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Westexdad
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones were purchased because by 2 year old daughter kept tripping over my X12's. Although the price is steep, the sound out weighs the cost. The sounds are crisp, clear, and the bass is excellent. If you can budget for these headphones by all means go for it. I gave a seven on budget because prices can always be improved. Setting up the X41 headphones is rather simple; it only takes a couple of minutes. One feature that I love is the ability to plug my X12 headphones they in turn become 7.1 Dolby digital. Now when a friend comes over we can crank up the sounds and not bother anyone else in the house. I read a previous review that the batteries run out rather quickly; in contrast, I have not had that problem. I have gamed for over 16 hrs and the batteries are still going strong. One last point, the removable microphone is a great feature; we all know that not everyone chats when playing on multiplayer, so having the option is excellent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
the best headset ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
gamechanger12
Location: emory,tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
these are like a theater. i watched an action movie with these things it was amazing. plus on MW3 i ball so hard people wanna fight me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Greatest turtle beach ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
King1kush
Location: Pooler, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The earforce x41 is the best turtle beach out there you can have your picture in hdmi and still hear the sounds through your headset it is also very comfortable its easy to hook up with just 3 cords one to your xbox and then the power cord. there are more expensive headsets but this one is the best for its price so go buy you and x41 its great good luck
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Great Performance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
ProAverageGamer
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I tried this headset out I was impressed with its performance, its price is a bit steep, but the design and performance make up for it. Its easy to set up, not many cables. The X41 is a universal headset, it works for PS3 and Xbox 360, which makes it a better value overall. This headset is a good headset for the average gamer with a heavy pocket.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Just Dont waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
OGLOKOYO
Location: Knoxville TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok first off..There are sooo many bad things about these sets. First they are extremely to big<makes you look like a martian/astronuat. Second they take batteries and it drains them within an hour,i play Black Ops way more than an hour at a time,so while im in a party talking...Boom shuts off...Turn it back on and off again. Third, I mean i gave two good reasons why not to snag'em. Your better off getting the $60 wired beaches,cause they look and feel narley and just ummmm whats the word im looking for.....OOO yeah they dont take batteries.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WhAnAcHeEt0
 
Please wait while more information about WhAnAcHeEt0 is loaded.
Additional information about WhAnAcHeEt0 could not be loaded.
batteries
Posted 12/24/11
All yo have to do is by rechargable batteries so in long rn you save money and all you have to do is swap them when they die. Also wired headsets can be a pain when you cant just have a wire laying around. Also they easily messed p or chewed on so yo have to spend more money constantly after awhile to replace them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Turtle Beach's aren't worth the money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
HatBull697
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was my third turtle beach in the last 2 years. My first pair broke within 6 months of having it. And when i bought my second pair, that one brok within a year of having it. And i even bought a pair for my ps3, and guess what? they broke within 3 months of having them. I dont treat my headsets badly, i treat them so good. And the earphones just break of of my headsets every time. Even with my wireless headset, the mic cord broke and i have to keep it in one spot or else it keeps going on mute and makes that annoying beeping noise. So hopefully i'll have this pair for over a year, but i am never buying a turtle beach headset ever again. When i get the money, or this headset breaks... im going to buy a pair of astros.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gster
rochester, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Gster is loaded.
Additional information about Gster could not be loaded.
treat them well?
Posted 1/28/12
I dont see how they would break if u treat them "so good".
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
DOUBLE CHECK
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
Leethal
Location: Belleville, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have not gotten to use my Turtle Beach X41 yet but i have used my freinds and i loved it. So when i went to get my own pair i had to pay more than i needed to because i did not have the right component cable (no you cant use HDMI cables but you can use HD AV which works just as good). The component cable you need has to have a surround sound output port on it otherwise you cant use these so now i have to go back and buy that so make sure you have the right parts before you buy one or you will end up spending more than what you expected.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
iiDangerCloseBK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had these for almost 3 years now and the only problem is the cord that you plug in from your headset to the controller will stop working. But all you have to do is buy a new one and its only like $5. Great mic, really recommend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Starts out well but craps out quick.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
prim8
Location: SD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset started out well. Good surround sound production, but that faded quickly when the connection for the controller starrted to have issues and turtle beach failed to get me fixed before my warranty ran out. The openings for your ears aren't good for a guy with larger ears, and the system itself lacks bass response. Honestly, I had a hard time with the constant popping from interference with the wireless transmission as well. I am much happier with a different make wired setup.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
My mic dosnt work
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
Aveman6639
Location: Eddyville,KY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The second mounth i had them the mic boom stoped working so now i cant talk to people
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>