GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41

Experience the ultimate in XBOX 360 game audio with Dolby Headphone 7.1 Surround Sound and XBOX LIVE communication. Pump up the volume without disturbing others. Hear subtle game sound cues that speakers can't deliver - from an opponent sneaking up behind you to your teammate's voice right next to you. Block out distractions and concentrate on becoming a better player.
Average Customer Rating:
8.25
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
5
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
36 out of 4482%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Buy good batteries
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Warlandian
Location: Oak Creek
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first I plugged them in by my wireless router and cordles phone, and they were horrible. I moved all that stuff away to another room and they still didn't work. Then I bought some really good batteries and they work awesome. The sound is unreal. I mainly played MW3, but a friend brought BF3 and that was cool too. I love these just make sure nothing is around them that will cause static.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Turtle Beach x41 headphones review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
Dennis1
Location: USA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These wireless headphones are a great value for 7.1 surround. Can take optical signal from pretty much everything. Sounds is good and bass boost helps when activated.
Headphones are comfortable and felt great on longer wearing sessions.
Chat boost works well, but if you have the volume turned up, you won't always hear your own voice.
A few cons though, clicking can be heard if near a wireless router. Clicking was more obvious when using a wireless connection from a Wii in the other room.
Another con was that the optical cable included in the package didn't connect to my optical outputs or the base, therefor digital input "pass thru" was useless. Emailed Turtle Beach and explained my problem. Said they'd send out a new cable, but I never got it.
Other than that, I have 4 rechargeable AAA batteries. This works well when you don't want to buy new batteries. Got an extra AAA 4-pack and headphones are always powered.
I've had this set for a while now and still works great for my home theater.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
THE GREATEST HEADSET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
CODBOY
Location: Maryland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I previously owned the PX21 and wanted to upgrade... IT WAS A HUGE UPGRADE!!! My ears are sooo much more comfortable in the 50mm cushions so I can play longer and my ears do not get hot. The sound is noticeably much better to a point where you do you know what in your pants. NO WIRES. Except for the USB that connects to the xbox and the audio video cable, your headset is free to roam around. People complain about some buzzing noise but it is a lot less than the PX21's. For those of you thinking which one to get, PICK X41's. Save your money for a few months and you will have the greatest headset ever.
Pros:
Big ear cushions give you more playing time and comfortableness.
Sound is a lot better with the 7.1 surround sound.
Little sounds heard from T.V. are amplified so you hear them best.
I have been getting twice as many kills in search and destroy(getting like 15 a game)
Removable mic to get it out of your face for the losers who don't use it.
Cons:
Very little buzzing noise.
I don't know if it's just me but the ear cushion smells kind of bad.(Probably cause I bought it used)
PLEASE VOTE HELPFUL, THANK YOU
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
43 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Great sound experience!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Westexdad
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones were purchased because by 2 year old daughter kept tripping over my X12's. Although the price is steep, the sound out weighs the cost. The sounds are crisp, clear, and the bass is excellent. If you can budget for these headphones by all means go for it. I gave a seven on budget because prices can always be improved. Setting up the X41 headphones is rather simple; it only takes a couple of minutes. One feature that I love is the ability to plug my X12 headphones they in turn become 7.1 Dolby digital. Now when a friend comes over we can crank up the sounds and not bother anyone else in the house. I read a previous review that the batteries run out rather quickly; in contrast, I have not had that problem. I have gamed for over 16 hrs and the batteries are still going strong. One last point, the removable microphone is a great feature; we all know that not everyone chats when playing on multiplayer, so having the option is excellent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/10
Dan VanKrout
So i've owned this headset for over two months now. It is everything I wanted and more. I was looking for a good solution to needing a surround sound system but at the same time not waking the neighbors. This has fit that solution and then some. The quality id def. there and I can tell it will last a while. The only negative and I really mean only negaitve is that it eats through AAA batteries. But I picked up a set of rechargeables and solved that problem. The surround sound quality is also amazing. I really do feel that I am surrounded by noise. Some users of the product dont like the fact you have to plug it into your controller to use the communicator. However I believe this to be the simplest solution to the problem. That problem being that Microsoft will not allow third parties to take advantage of the wireless capability of the system. And I own the wirless headset from microsoft and the quality although good still doesnt beat a direct wired connection to the controller. So all in all this might be a little bit of money but well worth it in the long run.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Excellent headset but buy rechargeable batteries.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
iVLeviathanVi
Location: University of Alabama
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sound quality overall is excellent except for when the "boost" button is used, it's intended to boost the quality of sound, which is good for movies but bad for MW2 and Halo because you hear the ambient noise better than the footsteps. The surround sound is perfect for directional detection, very precise. However, the wireless radio frequency the headset and base communicate with is exactly the frequency (or dang near enough) to wi-fi and while the base is turned on any laptop within a 10-15ft. radius the internet becomes uselessly slow. Also, the headset drains two AAA batteries in exactly 6 hours, which is one gaming session for me, so buy rechargeable batteries to avoid investing more money than the headsets cost, and they ain't cheap but they are worth the money. My K/D on MW2 went from about a .85 to a 1.45 in less than 2 months.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
So far they are great but pricey
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
Frenchie
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this headset for christmas and so far have no complaints at all. The sound is great and for more serious gamers is extremely helpful with picking up sounds you can't usually hear as well. The negative things i would say is the sound does not seem that much better than the X11 headset that 3 of my friends use so i'm not sure it's worth the money unless it's sound quality is better than the X31 and you need to have a wireless headset. Also, if you do not have the HD AV cable for the xbox, there is no audio out port for you to connect to unless you have a receiver connected to your tv. Luckily I have the HD cable but most of my friends with newer model xboxs do not have that port which would make them unusable. Overall I am very happy with the headset but I do not think I would have paid for it myself. As for malfunction or breaking, I have not had a single issue yet but I do take good care of it. I would try to test out other wireless options to compare the sound quality before purchasing this one since it is quite expensive.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hitman4hire
 
Please wait while more information about hitman4hire is loaded.
Additional information about hitman4hire could not be loaded.
Actually.....that's not true...
Posted 3/25/11
The newer chrome and black XBox Elite has a port specifically for the connection that the X41 requires. It's just a bit harder to locate, but it's on the back with all the rest.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Awesome headphones if you have the $$$
Posted on:6/20/10
Toolguns
I recommend this headset if you are looking to get the best out of your gaming experience. These are great because they are Dolby Digital Surround Sound. They are really comfortable, lightweight... you can barely notice when you have them on. The first time I had these on, I was playing Battlefield Bad Co 2... It was truly amazing the difference the surround sound experience in certain games. Particulary I loved knowing exactly where enemy tanks, Helo's, and enemy infantry was coming from. These headphones help pin point where everything is happening which gives you a significant advantage in FPS games. They are plenty loud and have incredible bass and high's. Again, these are worth the $200.00 if you are looking to get a NICE headset. What's also cool about these is they will also work for PS3 if you buy the adapter that TurtleBeach just released not too long ago. Only downside is the headset is powered by batteries.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
makes you feel like your in the center of the acti
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
these things are great.makes you feel like your in the center of the action.great product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Not bad but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
Blueturf
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very pricey and don't let anyone fool you, it's not nearly as good as a decent surround sound. It's a great alternative if you can't play loud games in an appartment or home at night. It has one major draw back in the mic sensitivity. Even adjusting it, other players hear eaverything in your room when you talk. If you keep the rest of the noise in your play area down you are OK. However if you have a stereo or some other noise in the backround everytime you speak this is carried over the set so other players hear it. For the price... I'd think twice. Keep in mind that they aren't truely wireless either. You still need to plug them into the controller. They are comfy and even after several hours still don't seem to bother me.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
iiDangerCloseBK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had these for almost 3 years now and the only problem is the cord that you plug in from your headset to the controller will stop working. But all you have to do is buy a new one and its only like $5. Great mic, really recommend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Great Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/10
a call of duty fan and gamer
I have heard nothing but ups for this headset. I bought it off of amazon because the unavailabilty has been to long. I have waited for this to come out on the gamestop website for about a month now. I am a legit gamer, and to make it even better I am getting. I should be receiving it soon. I have heard great reviews about so I decided to purchase. The only down side is the Turtle Beach X31 is the same thing just it has 5.1 Dolby Surround sound. The X41 only has 7.1; not much of an upgrade . I would also reccommend Astro A40's and Tritton Headsets for gamers. Only buy these products if you are a true gamer who plays Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2, CoD: WaW, or COD: 4 Modern Warfare. I hope this review has helped you a lot and please write reviews it helps others. Do a good deed once in awhile it cannot hurt you write????=)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Good Investment
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
Entreri
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So, The design is a little flimsy, but as long as you aren't throwing them against walls or anything weird, (These are meant to play the sounds of war over your head, not go through a war-zone.) You should be fine. The battery only lasts about 9 hours, But that's about the average. Just get 2 sets of rechargables, and you'll be fine. I have four, two sets for headphones, and 2 for the controller. The quality is not the best out there, but it's steal dang good, and well worth the price. I'd say for this price bracket they are about a 9.5, however overall a 7.5 to an 8 seems about fair..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bandit59
Afton,Wyoming
 
Please wait while more information about bandit59 is loaded.
Additional information about bandit59 could not be loaded.
decent headset
Posted 11/24/11
I have had the x41's for over a year,overall,I would say they are good.The batteries,last about 8-9 hours using lithiums.The directional is ok,I can't always tell if footsteps,or shots fired are coming fron the left or right,but I here the footsteps(unless they have ninja pro)one thing I have a problem with,if you are playing split screen on your system,you hear the other players sounds,like he is right with you,even if he is far away in the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Great just take good care and they will last
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/11
RickyBobbyy424
Location: Spokane Wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
basically if your gonna spend the money on these you either better love playing online or you just better love amazing suround sound. I have had no trouble with mine yet but i have heard lots of complaints from others who have bought them. If your going to buy the headphone take care of them and they will last as long as they last and i promise you it will be longer than if your hard on them. I got mine about a month ago.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BillDevine
Murrieta, CA
 
Please wait while more information about BillDevine is loaded.
Additional information about BillDevine could not be loaded.
I would agree with the previous comment
Posted 1/28/11
I found that the batteries go dead pretty quickly with this headset, if used a lot. When the batteries start to go you get a lot of static.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Great Performance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
ProAverageGamer
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I tried this headset out I was impressed with its performance, its price is a bit steep, but the design and performance make up for it. Its easy to set up, not many cables. The X41 is a universal headset, it works for PS3 and Xbox 360, which makes it a better value overall. This headset is a good headset for the average gamer with a heavy pocket.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Best On The Market
Posted on:1/18/10
Dubramaster2o3
I first pulled out my older turtle beaches x2's which just werent cutting it anymore. There design was kinda flimsy and didnt really like the quality i was getting for wearing headphones, my speakers were doing a much better job at the time. As soon as i hooked up the x41's it was amazing. When i had them on i kept looking behind me, the sounds of the game were so vibrant i felt like something was actually behind me. You will not be dissapointed. Either way if you would like to spend that much money like i did then go for it and you will not be dissapointed.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
Greatest turtle beach ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
King1kush
Location: Pooler, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The earforce x41 is the best turtle beach out there you can have your picture in hdmi and still hear the sounds through your headset it is also very comfortable its easy to hook up with just 3 cords one to your xbox and then the power cord. there are more expensive headsets but this one is the best for its price so go buy you and x41 its great good luck
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
If you have the money then get this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
EyeLoveVideoGames
Location: Hawaii
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This headset is great. surround sound works perfect. bass boost is a good feature that no other surround sound headset has that i know of. Im pretty sure that this is also the most lightest and most comfortable surround sound gaming headset. Its also the only wireless one too!!!! I only encountered 2 minor issues while using. Battery span is low if using recargable batteries about 6-8 hours if your lucky. Sometimes ill get a slight crackling/popping sound when a cellphone or some kind of wave is near. But Id still give it a 10 out of 10 =] get it!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
DOUBLE CHECK
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
Leethal
Location: Belleville, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have not gotten to use my Turtle Beach X41 yet but i have used my freinds and i loved it. So when i went to get my own pair i had to pay more than i needed to because i did not have the right component cable (no you cant use HDMI cables but you can use HD AV which works just as good). The component cable you need has to have a surround sound output port on it otherwise you cant use these so now i have to go back and buy that so make sure you have the right parts before you buy one or you will end up spending more than what you expected.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X41
terrible headset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
JDMillmatic
Location: Honolulu, HI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i tried out this headset for all but 2 days before i decided to exchange it for the Tritton AXPROs. Turtle Beach headsets are light, which is good, but the only reason they're light is because they are made with cheap material. I didn't find anything positive about this headset besides the weight. The mic is really sensitive so even the smallest sounds might be heard by people in your lobby. The wireless 2.4GHz has quite a lot of interference with all your other electronic devices (laptop, wireless router, phone, etc.). You can hear crackling noises coming from the headset and that becomes quite irritating after a few hours. The battery life is terrible if you don't buy rechargeable batteries. The regular batteries lasted me about 4 hours before the headset started shutting off and i ended up hearing only people's voices and no game noises. I gave up after this because i wasn't about to spend more money on batteries and have interference. Honestly, turtle beach headsets are way overpriced for the quality you get. Turtle beach has to be the worst headset brand out there that you can find in stores. I would not recommend this product to anyone. It's quite terrible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>