GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki

Carry the Naruto Shippuden adventure in the palm of your hands! The first 3D action adventure game based on the Naruto Shippuden series comes to the handheld console. Mature, faster and stronger ninja come alive as you give them the strategy, power and skill to battle off the fierce Akatsuki ninja while in lush environments. With multiple modes and streamlined controls, experience the next installment of the Naruto Shippuden game series and watch a new and exciting chapter unfold.
Average Customer Rating:
7.188
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 out of 1675%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
Review 1 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
Uzumaki Chronicles 3
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
lobothesacred3
==========
Story
==========
Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki Rising covers the events of the Gaara Retrieval Arc for the most part. The game recreates all of the important scenes from the arc rather successfully despite the limited amount of actual dialogue in the game.
==========
Gameplay
==========
This game offers terrible camera controls to be honest. The camera is manipulated with the d-pad while you control the character with the analog stick making it impossible to do both at the same time. You'll largely compensate for this by using the lock-on button to relocate the camera behind your character after you've cleared an area of enemies.
The game also suffers from rather limited combat options to be honest. You'll largely mash on the square button to throw punches, kicks, and headbutts at your enemies. And while you are mashing away on the square button you'll automatically dodge your enemies attacks as well.
Another downside to the game is that boss fights will largely rely on jutsu spamming no matter which character you use. I usually went with Naruto and spammed his shadow clone technique since it allowed me to stay away from the enemies since they will spam special attacks as well.
And finally the game suffers from massive jumps in difficulty. The regular enemies will be almost unbearably easy to tear through, but certain boss fights will be frustratingly difficult because of the problems with the lock-on feature. The major issue with the lock-on feature is your lock-on will shift to the enemy that most recently attacked you, which makes it difficult to stay focused on a specific target.
==========
Graphics
==========
Graphically the game is rather dull to be honest. All of the areas are surrounded by visible barricades that are decent to look at but the combat area is almost devoid of objects. It makes the environments feel rather dull and limited. On the other hand the character models are decent and the certain areas are rather nice to look at.
==========
Sound
==========
The sound track and voice acting is decent, but not particularly memorable.
==========
Lasting Appeal
==========
After you defeat the main scenario mode you have a few other things you can explore like mission mode, survival mode, and akatsuki mode.
==========
Scores
==========
Gameplay: 5
Graphics: 8
Sound: 8
Lasting Appeal: 8
Overall: 6.875
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
just like naruto uzmaki cronicles
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
genard
this game reminds me of naruto uzmaki cronicles 2 on ps2 but its better i love this game i can play it for hours
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
I've sen better
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
crazykid2067
i brought this game a while back and i didn't really like it if you want a good Naruto game get Naruto ultimate ninja impact this game isn't that good really short
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
Better Version
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
Zwind3
Location: New Orleans,LA
I really hope they make a better version than akatsuki and kizuna drive that is coming out this month.I wish they had something similar to ultimate ninja storm minus the graphics and advanced features but it would be really awesome if this really happened.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
Bad Idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
DGkilla12
Location: atlanta,GA
NOT the best i mean it has no people mean like ultimate ninja heroes 2 has better people then this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
Cool Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
coolguy100
Location: Ewing, Nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is Excellent. I got yesterday. I like to use the rasengun all the time. Game play is the best so far. Graphics are like sega saturn graphics though
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/10
Joshua6639
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Didn't really like game but at first i was crazy about the game but now i sold the game. god of war better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
short butt good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/10
conker15
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ehhh......its cool butt needs more people lik kbia and people
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
Alright, I'm going to be honest.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
Nagato
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki Rising. The game is technically a fighter. It has great graphics and texture in the game. If you've ever played Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm, this is pretty much that, but in Shippuden and with a little less characters. The game has a fair amount of characters for a PSP game. I've seen Naruto, Sasuke, Sakura, Kakashi, Sasori, Sasori's puppet Hiruko, Temari, Deidera, Kisame, Itachi, Rock Lee, Guy, and Tenten. There are more than that but those are the ones that I've seen. All in all I would say it's a great game to hold you off until Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 comes out. Another thing is that the sound is not the greatest, but you will eventually overlook that.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/10
narutimatecrack
naruto shippuden legends of akatsuki rising is a good game and all, but all this is basically the same story we've got in naruto ultimate ninja 4 for ps2, but there were an exception with sasuke and sai as secret characters, but no actual story with it??? wheres the fun in that???? the animation was quite unatractive at best the graphics failed to capture my taste, and in my opinion, if your a person out there thats looking for a naruto game on psp, plz dont pick this up (unless your absolutely desperate) instead i would reccomend getting naruto shippuden ultimate ninja heroes 3 - also for psp and it provides a longer story line with better graphics more characters to choose from and local multiplayer action, i give naruto shippuden legends of akatsuki rising 1.0
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Buffy
Gamestop
 
Please wait while more information about Buffy is loaded.
Additional information about Buffy could not be loaded.
Naruto
Posted 10/18/10
This Game Rocks I Played It I Love This Game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
Ninjas RULE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
Xander The Ninja Poet
Naruto Shippuden Legends is a fun action/adventure game based on volumes 28, 29 and 30 of the Naruto manga. The graphics are the best of any PSP game I've played yet. The controls are almost identical to the Uzumaki Chronicles series for PS2 which, is a good thing. I rather like that series. In fact this game is basically Uzumaki Chronicles 3, in my opinion. Anyway, the gameplay is very fluid and it's pretty easy to just jump into the game without reading the manual. I wish there were a multiple lock-on button though. Aside from Story mode there's a Mission mode, Survival mode, and 2-player versus mode. The Mission mode and Survival mode are basically the same: complete objective without dying. I don't know how 2-player versus works - I haven't played it yet. The coolest thing about this game is that you can fully customize your characters' Jutsu. I've unlocked 8 characters so far. I can't imagine who the rest will be. All in all, I think this is a really great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/09
MANWEEZY
This game is great. First of all the graphics are really good and the fighting system is good. The way you can actually walk around is also great too. This game is a must play game, it is very,,, well long enough not to beat in like a day. This game is worth the money and just great. You get many characters and the moves are great. You can customize and battle and level up which is another great thing. You can also play with a friend that has the game.It follows the storyline for the most part and all of the characters look great. Loading times are not that long. You can also shop for items and upgrade characters with scrolls and buy pills and weapons/tools. They really took their time with this game because it is really that good.; especially being a psp game its great. So if you like naruto and you have a psp you should definitely get this game it is fun and a little challenging but mostly fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
itachi sharingan user
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/09
genius gamer
alright first off I would like to recommend this naruto game to any body who is a fan of the serious or not it has a good story line extra bandits for u to fight although its difficulty on some could make u be on it for hours trying to win. I say its worth it u get a good amout of people to use (altough they could've added more that would've been nice ) the 3d graphics are great considering its the first naruto shippuden game to come out for the psp. overall i'd recommend this game to anybody that enjoys fighting games the controls could get some getting use to but other than that they give u a good set of special moves to exacute and it would give even the best gamers a liking for the game. I liked picking itachi, neji, kakashi and sasuke. this in my opinion is the best game yet thats come out for the psp it has pretty good graphics and u get to go through the gaaras ark story line or play as a akaski which i am totally in favor of.so if u are one of those kids that likes naruto and want to take it on the go get this game u wont regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
nice game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/09
digidude689
i really cant believe how good this game was i would recomend it to any naruto fan the story line was awesome including how u could play with the akatsuki this game is better than the other previous titles for the psp like i said it had great grapic and everythig this game is sick ok honestly i didnt like the story line that much and i was able to beat this game in like a week but other than that this game is great i just dont know wat to say i really would have liked them to add more characters i the game but tough luck and i had to say some of the parts of the game did frustrate me and were kinda hard to get past i would recomend this to any of my friends as a matter of fact i already did i liked the cover image like almost everything about this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
Best Naruto Game Out There.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/09
Sasuke65656
First off I wanted to say how well done the graphics for this game are. It looks just as good as any Naruto game on the Playstation 2. The story was well done, Even though not spot on, like the anime, I liked the new things added. The character selection was good, nothing the Ultimate Ninja series didn't have, but still good! The missions were enough to keep any gamer going, they had plenty missions, and plenty of other thing to do also. The controls were fairly easy. The type of game you can pick up and play without any experience, which was good. But not enough button mixing (different buttons for different combos). After awhile pressing the same few buttons gets a little boring. But other then that It was a fair buy if you ask me! It's a must buy for any Naruto fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
The new Naruto PSP series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/09
Fred77
I have played this for the first time this week and it was really good. At first it looked like a 6.5 game, but it actually was really fun. I have played many fighting games and this is my favorite out of 7 fighting games. At first it looked like it had bad graphics. As you go through the game you don't really mind. I am not a fan of naruto, but my cousin got it for my birthday. I played it, and it had lots of wireless and ad-hoc features. Me and my cousin would just play it together for like 2 hours. The storyline is great. I didn't know much about naruto so my cousin filled me in and I loved the game. I am now a fan of naruto games. My favorite feature has to be akatsuki mode. That is a real fun storyline to go through. I play as deidara most of the time. Well it has a lot of different modes from other naruto games. I recommend this game for naruto fans and non-naruto fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
Naruto Uzamaki Chronicles for PSP
Posted on:10/3/09
Naruto Man
I am a Naruto Fan so obviously I will get this game. Honestly it seems like Naruto Uzamaki Chronicles which was on PS2. THe only difference that is between them is that this game is in Part 2 aka Shippuden. This is the first non Ultimate Ninja game for PSP.
Review 18 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
looks cool
Posted on:9/29/09
dude 5647
This game looks cool the graphics look nice and they look better than ultimate ninja 1. Though the game looks cool I wouldn't like it if they didn't have Orochimoru ( i may have spelled it wrong) or Saske,even the dude with the freaky eyes, (Saske's brother). The other naruto games are good but they have a horrible storyline. Its not like you can rent games for portable systems, so I'm probally taking the risk and buying this game. I've been trying to become a hard core Naruto fan, but its kinda late in the game for that now.
Review 19 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
niceeeeee
Posted on:9/22/09
Uciha8888
this game looks so cool i cant wait to buy it and does anyone know if sasuke uchia is in this game hes my favorite i know all his moves like chidori,chidori blade in shippuden,chidori stream,chidori soul,sharigan,and ultimate chidori it is when all the moves i listed put together in one chidori called ultimate chidori oh yea it also is combined with black chidori but to do this move he must be in curse mark #3 the one with the cross on his face and he has to have a snake wing and a hand wing if u are looking for episodes go to naruto.com and its awsome so i was just wandering if sasuke is in this game thxs for reading my longgggggg commet lol
Review 20 for Naruto Shippuden Legends: Akatsuki
AWSOME!!! XD
Posted on:9/14/09
uzumaki13
When I first saw this game i was just so excited. It hasthe same vs mode gameplay as naruto ultamate ninja storm. I played all the naruto games but i just want to play this one when this comes out im going to be playing like crazy. GO NARUTO!!!
1 2 next>>