GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Food Network: Cook or Be Cooked

Turn up the heat with Food Network: Cook or Be Cooked, the only video game developed with the Food Network Kitchens' Executive Chefs. Whether a novice cook or a master in the kitchen, you'll have fun, learn something new, and improve your cooking skills with Food Network: Cook or Be Cooked! Utilizing the Wii motion control capabilities, gameplay trains players in the proper movements and techniques required to become an accomplished chef. Players will learn as they play through fun and delicious recipe challenges that range from breakfast to family meals and even dinner parties. Mini judges offer instruction and feedback on preparing increasingly complex recipes.
Average Customer Rating:
5.333
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Food Network: Cook or Be Cooked
Review 1 for Food Network: Cook or Be Cooked
beat in a couple hours of play!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
*Misty*
I was pretty excited to play this game!!!!! Once I got it, the graphics were ok... and the fun part is you can actually chop and stir etc. The downside is, there's not that many things to cook. and some of it is pretty difficult (controls). once you complete the recipies, it has you do them all over again to get a gold bagde... lame! Some of the actions get boring...chopping, cutting...over and over. It'd be cool if you could actually make up you're own stuff, or plate you're own food as well. OVERALL, i took t his game back the next day. You'll probably have fun with it as a party game, or when you have company as somethng to do. Not just for one on one in my opinion. i'd say buy it pre-owned that way if you don't like it you can always trade it for another game for the same amount.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Food Network: Cook or Be Cooked
my mom needs this.
Posted on:11/1/09
alien warrior
my mom loves watching the food network, and i think this is perfect for her, i am thinking of giving it to her for christmas, or her birthday, but when she sees it she will get a heart attack, that she has her very own cooking game.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Food Network: Cook or Be Cooked
One of the Best Games I have ever bought!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/10
Cookinggirl
Cook or be cooked is a very interesting game. You get to cook spaghetti and meatballs, fish, pancakes, and much more. I loved this game for lots of reasons. One reason was that the game looked so real. I felt that I was actually in the game playing as somebody else. Another reason is because I love to cook. Anyone who loves to cook as much as I do should buy this game as soon as possible. Another reason is because they challenge you. They see how much support and effort you put into making your food the best that it can be. When you mess up one person says "I could have done better than that." (I am not to sure if that is what they said exacty) and another person says "you'll do better next time." The last reason is because you actually get to chop and stir and move your hands around in the game. Unlike other games Cook or Be Cooked gets you up and ready to go. They make your hands move around. Examples: You can chop the edges of the broccoli off so that you can boil it or something else. You can move the pan around so the oil can get to all sides of the pan. The only dissapointing part of this game was that you only had 12 dishes to prepare and cook. I wished there would be more dishes so that I could play the game longer. Other than that this is an excellent game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Food Network: Cook or Be Cooked
Good Game, But....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
nintendokid
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is pretty good its just so short. Don't get me wrong i love cooking and this dose bring over 30 recipes but i beat it in a couple of days. I just wish they put more recipes. It is good though to refer to when you are cooking. So for the most part its a good game and for the price they have its a good buy. So if you like cooking this is a good game to get.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Food Network: Cook or Be Cooked
beat in a couple hours of play!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
*Misty*
I was pretty excited to play this game!!!!! Once I got it, the graphics were ok... and the fun part is you can actually chop and stir etc. The downside is, there's not that many things to cook. and some of it is pretty difficult (controls). once you complete the recipies, it has you do them all over again to get a gold bagde... lame! Some of the actions get boring...chopping, cutting...over and over. It'd be cool if you could actually make up you're own stuff, or plate you're own food as well. OVERALL, i took t his game back the next day. You'll probably have fun with it as a party game, or when you have company as somethng to do. Not just for one on one in my opinion. i'd say buy it pre-owned that way if you don't like it you can always trade it for another game for the same amount.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Food Network: Cook or Be Cooked
Fun cooking game with lots of challenge
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/09
Charlie M
Recently bought this came for my wife. Amazing how hard it was to find in stock! After all of the wait she has been fairly impressed. The controls are pretty good (takes some practice to get use to - but that is the case for most Wii games), graphics and sound are decent for the Wii, but its the realism and fun factor that makes the game what it is. The game is all about timing. Doing things with the right precision can be tricky. I wouldn't really recommend this for really young kids but some may get the hang of it. I have not really played many games of this nature but it has been quite enjoyable so far. The instructions/guidance built into the game really make for a smooth transition into the kitchen. Who knows, maybe I will even learn to cook! :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Food Network: Cook or Be Cooked
Terrible Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
celtics101
I love real cooking and the food network so I thought this game would be good...boy was I wrong!!! I beat the game in less than a week. It is nearly impossible to make the dishes perfect! Bottom line, do not buy this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Food Network: Cook or Be Cooked
looks great
Posted on:11/2/09
GamerQueen
I cant wait till this game comes out. I love watching the food network channel and Im an aspiring chef. I think this game will be fun for people who enjoy cooking or watching the food network channel. But If your not really either one of those the game might be seen as boring.