GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Max Payne 3

For Max Payne, the tragedies that took his loved ones years ago are wounds that refuse to heal. No longer a cop, close to washed up and addicted to pain killers, Max takes a job in São Paulo, Brazil, protecting the family of wealthy real estate mogul Rodrigo Branco, in an effort to finally escape his troubled past. But as events spiral out of his control, Max Payne finds himself alone on the streets of an unfamiliar city, desperately searching for the truth and fighting for a way out.
Average Customer Rating:
8.845
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (183 reviews)
10 stars
62
9 stars
24
8 stars
12
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
100 out of 11686%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Max Payne 3
Review 1 for Max Payne 3
"So i guess i'd become what they wanted me to be"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
Legends4Free
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Max Payne 3 takes players through poverty and riches in Brazil, and doesn't hold anything back. New and improved gameplay mechanics, thousands of animations in Max Payne alone, and realistic bullet entry and deaths, along with great sound, awesome graphics and shading, and a BIG lasting appeal, this game definitely "shoot-dodged" itself to number 1 on my list, and GOTY. Max Payne 3 features the most realistic gameplay i've seen, and a great targeting system. In other games you could shoot someone in the face, and their still moving. But in Max Payne 3, where you shoot them determines how they act and how they die. If you pepper someone with bullets, you can see the movements, blood, and animations. Shootdodge and bullettime are also back and better than ever, and i love when you kill the last man standing, as bulletime automatically comes up and shows every bullet entering that poor idiot. Sounds are great and grim as they unfold the tragic happenings of Max Payne's life, narrated by himself. And the soundtrack is original and intense. The story is the best one I've played through so far, fleshing out, going back in time to original max payne events, and even surprising you with an ending you would have never seen coming. Graphics highlight every detail, every crease in Max Payne's clothes (especially when walking) and every shadow. The lasting appeal is BIG, with multiplayer matches, arcade mode (complete challenges), unlocks, and even 5 different game difficulties that reward you with their own achievements. And the ending of Max Payne 3 will leave you in awe. Max Payne 3 isn't just some "Some rent-a-clown title with a gun who puts holes in other bad guys." It's an experience that you don't want to miss, it's also the most realistic shooter to date. I LOVED how the enemies died, because you don't see those animations, and realistic drops and wounds in a game. And all this is coming from someone who HATED the original Max Payne on the ps2. "You buy yourself a product and you get what you pay for, and these chumps had paid for some angry gringo without the sensibilities to know right from wrong." Luckily for those chumps, they bough an A+++ title. I highly recommend this game to you, your friends, and your family.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Max Payne 3 Launch Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Max Payne 3 Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Max Payne 3
Max, dearest of all my friends....
Posted on:10/15/11
CGold
Location: Berwick, ME
After being announced all the way back in 2009, the folks at Rockstar have finally unveiled Max's return and a release date. It's seems that, even after the events MP2, Max is still has a terrible life and continues to dig himself deeper. A pal of his comes in and tells him "Leave this dump and come with me to brazil". He declines but then comes along anyway. After heading there, things go from bad to worse and we can already guess where this is going for Maxy. Despite the change in scenery and look for Max (this isn't the first time), I have a feeling it'll retain the feel of the first two. R* ( along with many different media outlets) have already confirmed that things like the comic book scenes, painkiller health, narration, dive shooting and slowmo all return. Sure there's a cover system, but they've said that's not the way to play it. On top of that, Max's voice actor from the previous two, James McCaffrey, is not only returning to voice Max but also do his mo-cap and was even remodeled to look like him. Despite Remedy not developing it, I think Max's return is in good hands and I can't wait to get my hands on this sucker.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GAMERJ
 
Please wait while more information about GAMERJ is loaded.
Additional information about GAMERJ could not be loaded.
Ah-Mazing
Posted 11/6/11
Saw the gameplay of this during comic-con NYC and instantly became a max payne fan. This will be a great one, cant wait!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Max Payne 3
Best Story Since Alan Wake!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Max Payne 3 is a gritty, story driven game. It is also a fantastic one. The story hooks you about three minutes in, and I immediately want to find out where the story is going. The campaign follows Max Payne, the most unlucky man on Earth. After moving from New Jersey to Brazil, Max finds himself dealing a protection job for Rodrigo Branco, a "Rich man, in a poor country". Let's just say that Rodrigo's wife is kidnapped, and that puts Max in a very sticky situation. This game has an amazing script. It is filled with metaphors and sarcasm. Max's narration is incredible, and it is constantly funny, and disturbing. The action in this game is spot on. It is extremely realistic and has no regenerating health. There are painkillers though. By the way, this make the game very challenging, and even on Medium difficulty, this game is extremely hard at times. Thankfully, the graphics help this. These graphics are amazing, and I didn't encounter one glitch in my entire playthrough. Overall, you should really buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Max Payne 3
Max Payne 3 Game of the freaking Year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
TheMatrix19
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I remember waiting for months to get this game and when it came out I walked from my apartment all the way to Gamestop on the first day of release to buy this and as soon as I got home I played it so much. I beat the campaign last month which wasn't too long ago obviously and it was epic!!! Of course I won't spoil any of the gameplay or story but seriously buy this game. I dove in slow-mo from the major epicness in this game well not really but I should of. Anyway the game is amazing and I can't wait until GTA V because that game is gonna be fun. Rockstar is my favorite gaming company I have beaten so many of their games The original bully, bully scholarship edition, Gta IV, Red Dead Redemption, L.A. Noire, and now Max Payne 3. Some of their games I've beaten more than once. Plus I own all the Max Payne games and the movie but is Max Payne 3 the best rockstar game no in my opinion Red Dead Redemption is but that's just me so buy this game and start using your bullet time trust me you will need it. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Max Payne 3
Max Payne = Action,Thriller,Noire = classic game
Posted on:4/28/11
AJEDIWARRI0R
Location: california
Max Payne is scheduled for 8/1/2011. Lets hope they dont move the release date again hopefully no later than oct.2011 anyways lets talk about the game.First off max payne one was the best game this one looks good to and for everybody who is mad that he is bald well there is NEW screenshots and he has hair! so mabey he will have to cut it off at some point to discise himself from the enemy or police. Anyways the graphics look great havnt seen much else tho need gameplay vid and need to keep comic cut scenes or do something like Alan Wake did, Also make it bloody tell you the truth tho im just glad this game is coming out cant wait wish remedy was making or helping but that is ok rockstar makes some of my fav. games im sure they wont let me down need collecters edition for all the original fans and other than that just release it. till then ill be playing L.A. Noire : )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Max Payne 3
ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
piggybanks
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am very dissapointed that I have to be writing this review. I thought this was game was going to be a lot better than it was. Now dont get me wrong...this is a good game when your acually playing it. I honestly sometimes feel like im watching a movie than playing a videogame. What i mean by that is there are way to many cutseens. Know it wouldnt be that big of a deal to me if you could just skip them like you can on most games but you cant on this one. When you try to skip it, it say " still loading" which means while it showing the cutseen, its loading up the next mission. But the cutseens are NOT short to me. They can be 1-3 minutes each. now you might not think thats not a lot of time but you have cutseens twice in each mission. (One in the begging and one in the middle of the misson) it can get very boring and honestly very frustraighting. I think the game is great but I wish they didnt have so many cutseens or if they kept them they would give the option to skip them.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Max Payne 3
wonderful game!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
goresofdeath
Location: moses lake,wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i recentley bought this game i believe last week i was skeptical because some people have said it was very dumb and stupid but they were not true max payne fans like me so i went and i played the campaign and i had a blast one thing i didnt not like about the campaign was the long cut scenes you cant not skip.it makes it feel like a movie it takes out alot of the action but the cut scenes are there for a back story basically.i would not recomend this for somebody who wants to get straight into the action.now for the multiplayer the game modes are fun but they get boring real fast and half the time there is bareley anybody playing. my final verdict is a 8.4 it has great graphics great story lineand some fun multiplayer!!! i would only recomend this to people who like watching the story of video games and who like a challenge because max payne 3 even on easy is very very hard so probably harcore gamers and casual gamers> hope this review helped.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Max Payne 3
Unbelievable. No joke, worth every penny!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
PdxGamer
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Play it if you like GTA, Red Dead, Hitman, Just Cause2, Max Payne 1 & 2. Pure action at it's best! It's a game you have to play in order to know what anyone writing a review is talking about. There is a moment in the beginning of the game where he grabs a guy, shoves his way through a pane of glass and while floating through the air your shooting baddies in the head, arms, legs and watching their bodies react to each bullet, falling of dead weight. That was cool but when I finally landed and stood up and everyone was dead... I realized I stopped breathing and felt a rush of adrenaline that didn't let up as long as I played it. ABSOLUTELY killer game. Highly recommended. PLAY THIS for the pure action and shooting. This game was designed to allow the player to actually feel the bullet leave your gun and feel the impact of each bullet. PLAY IT. If you do, you'll be giddy as a school girl!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Max Payne 3
HELPFUL REVIEW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Spyder924
a few days ago i picked up max payne 3 because many people were telling me it was a great game, and wow they werent kidding. The story was great there were alot of missions each one with a great add to the story max is telling but be warned this game is not easy i played on medium and there were alot of times i was stuck on a mission , the a.i. is very smart and tactical so dont expect to go rambo and start running around like ur untouchable, the online play takes some getting used to but once u get used to it will be a great time with friends. IF YOU ARE UNSURE OF BUYING THIS GAME MY ADVICE TO U IS BUY IT! ITS DEFINATLY WORTH THE PRICE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Max Payne 3
The Only Thing I Can Say About This Game Is WOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
jake666
Location: Manitowoc, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now i've been a HUGE fan of the Max Payne Trilogy since the first Max Payne came out on the first xbox. With that said, I feel this game has met and HIGHLY exceeded my expectations. The graphics are ridiculous, the gameplay is ridiculous, the sounds, the EVERYTHING is ridiculous. I honestly feel like I'm playing a movie. The dialogue is really awesome too, making me laugh at Max's hilarious and abundant sarcasm. All I can say is regardless if you're a huge Max Payne fan or not, YOU WILL ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Max Payne 3
My Max Payne 3 Verdict
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
GameAdviser
Location: Ukiah, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Rate This Game A 9.0 For Amazing. + Satisfying Gunplay + Strong Performance + Compelling Story - Lack Of Freedom Hope This Review Was Helpful.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Max Payne 3
bravo rock star! well done
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
MackDaddy
Location: So Cal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a definite must buy for shooter fans. every aspect is simply described as top notch. graphics, sound, game-play, physics, storyline are all A level work. i was thoroughly gripped by the game from day 1 and had trouble putting it down.
one complaint is that while i like the way they load the next stage of the game while telling the story (instead of having to stare at a screen saying "loading" like with most games) there is a hitch to that i don't think they thought of. on a couple of occasions i had killed all the baddies but had almost exhausted my ammo. after killing the last sob i wanted to loot the bodies to refill my ammo like normal. well the loading began before i could do that and so i had to go onto the next stage with virtually no ammo making it really tough. so that is a downer, although maybe they wanted to challenge you with that. in any case a minor complaint in a sea of greatness! buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Max Payne 3
Rockstar never failed.
Posted on:4/25/12
BlueEnergizer
Location: Arlington, VA
In my opinion, this game is made is a quite different way than pas 2 games, but it is still good. I love how the game developers brought up bullet time in multiplayer. Realistic physics and movement makes this game even more dynamic and movie-looking. I was considering whether I should buy Max Payne 3 or Ghost Recon: Future Soldier, but after I've payed Ghost Recon beta, the answer is clear: Max Payne 3 is a much, much better game due to increased engine and graphics. Ghost Recon is just yet another game made by Ubisoft that consists of previous games combined. I'm not trying to hate on Ghost Recon, I would actually like it better than the previous ones, but it's just full of mistakes that are in the game. I understand it's beta, but the amount of glitches, lags, and simply inequality in game experience just put me off. I would buy them both, but I prefer Sniper Elite V2 to both of them because 1st one was amazing and the new features in 2nd one look epic. But that's another subject, so my final verdict Maxpayne 3 = 10/10, Ghost Recon: Future Soldier (judging by the beta) = 8/10.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Max Payne 3
Grow up a little.
Posted on:7/5/10
W47WJ26D89
hey gamernerd, You know why max payne isn't some super-powered steroid junkie? It's because you can't make a good videogame about a hero who has no weaknesses. Why do you think both of the superman games have sucked? It's because every game has to have obstacles for the player to overcome and when the character can overcome obstacles without batting an eyelash you have one of two options: 1. Think up a reason on the fly as to why the character isn't using their full potential, or 2. Make the obstacles and objectives more obtuse and complicated. I, for one, loved Max Payne 1 and 2. I look forward to this next installment in the saga. The story seems to have followed the same track it left off on and as long as the game mechanics don't change too much I think I will be pleased.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Max Payne 3
Great game but short....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
hgtrainer74
Location: las vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have not played Max Payne 1 or 2 but this game was brilliant at keeping the flow of the story going. The story itself is very deep but really doesn't make a whole lot of sense if you try to explain it, so I won't. Graphics and sounds are both top notch and the narration keeps the game interesting at all times. Bullet time view is cool for those bloody, gory kills. There are two drawbacks to this game. One is that the killing actually gets a bit repetitive and boring at the end. I killed over 1200 in the story mode, and they could have mixed in a little variety to make you not sick of shooting bad guys. The other downfall is that the game is short enough to pass in a day or two, so if you are a story mode player like me, and not a multiplayer, you may want to wait on this because you may feel cheated for 60 dollars. Other than that, I do recommend this game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Max Payne 3
Hear me out... For the true fan.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Mack227
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rockstar has done it yet again! But I have to say that in order to really enjoy this game you will probably have to be a true Max Payne Fan. I say that because this is my first Max Payne game. I saw it and thought that this game would change the industry and I was wrong. The story is pretty good but not very realistic in the sense of bullet time. Bullet time should be getting Max concussions and brain damage.lol...I have never seen anyone jump into so many walls, rails, glass etc... and lived to tell about it. He should be dead from all the damage he takes but thats the joy of video games and pain killers.. It just doesnt do it for me like it would a true fan and I can truly see why a true fan would give this a 10 because its a great game in its own right. It just wasnt every realistic to me from bullet time perspective and every corner you turn someone is always shooting at you. Go here and shoot that and get shot at and thats about sums it up. Its 2 discs mainly because there are so many cut scenes that you cant opt out on that it makes you feel like you are watching a movie instead of playing a game. That would get especially frustrating playing thru the game again and again. There are parts of this game that you will want to play again and again because they are that fun. As far as the multiplayer is concerned, even Rockstar has come out against all the people hacking in multiplayer. Hackers take the fun out of it pure and simple. And a bunch of people jumping around in bullet time shooting each other is just not appealing at all. So why give it an 8? Because it is a good game for the most part! It is lacking in long term appeal but when you finish especially in free aim , you really feel like you have accomplished something! This is one of the hardest games I have ever played and I can see why the true fans give it a 10 rating.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Max Payne 3
Best Storyline
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
ArTiZzLe
Location: Springfield,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Max Payne 3 story is one of the best that I've played. Watching cut scenes is like watching a movie. The gameplay is actually really smooth. Bullet time is sexy and helps you aim better. The campaign wasn't too long but not short. Multiplayer is not bad. The spawns need some fixing, but don't get angry, Rockstar isn't known for the best multiplayer. At least give them credit they added it. The game is a 9/10. Buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Max Payne 3
Fears have been laid to rest
Posted on:4/23/12
CMasta
Location: Utah
Earlier stuff I had seen of max payne 3 had me worried that this was just going to be another linear 3rd person shooter in the market. I loved the past 2 games, but I wanted rockstar to wow me again with the 3rd game. I have been waiting soooo long.
Thankfully my fears are gone now due to the newer videos of the game in action. Im predicting that the game will set the bar in animation with relation to gameplay. The multiplayer has me excited as well with a clever implementation of the bullet-time mechanic. I recommend checking the latest coverage of this game right now if you already haven't!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elliexxxpayne
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Elliexxxpayne is loaded.
Additional information about Elliexxxpayne could not be loaded.
MAXXXX PAYNEE
Posted 5/4/12
Iv been a big fan since the first max payne....cant wait for this one!!! great story, great action, great game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Max Payne 3
RockStar has done it again with this amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
Anonymous
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are a lot of games that have great gameplay but lack a good story line, Max Payne 3 offers a different proposition. The gameplay is simple yet very satisfying but its mostly offered in the form of a strong narrative. The game lacks freedom which seems to be the only bad thing about it. The graphics are superb and the gameplay and story synchronize perfectly. The game is extremely gory and the bullets tear through the enemies faces and limbs blood flows freely and is just shear carnage, all emphasized by the games amazing kill camera. Even on easy this game makes a good challenge. Overall all the game gives a strong performance and exceeds expectations.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
abbub10
 
Please wait while more information about abbub10 is loaded.
Additional information about abbub10 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/15/12
thank you . . . ive been waiting for some one to think like me . . you are absolutely right
Customer Avatar
Gamewhiz
 
Please wait while more information about Gamewhiz is loaded.
Additional information about Gamewhiz could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 6/4/12
You took the words right out of my mouth
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Max Payne 3
Exactly what I thought.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
Xbox098
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought this game was going to be amazing due to it being made by Rockstar, and guess what? I was absolutely 100% correct. This game pulled me in from the start. As I played I did notice that it is pretty challenging, but hey, that's all the fun in a video game, it's not supposed to be super easy. The graphics are top notch, the only thing you can tell they didn't take their time on is the liquids, but other than that 10/10. The narration in the video game is just amazing, I love games like that, like Alan Wake, it puts a serious and comical thing into the game itself. I could play this game for hours and I usually don't do that with video games. Also, the multiplayer isn't back, it's really hard and confusing, but once you get the hang of it it's not bad at all. If you like Rockstar games or even a good shooting game then I definitely recommend thing game to you. And if you ever want to play multiplayer with someone then just add me on Xbox, my gamertag is A Grumpy Kitty (please send a message in the request letting me know why you're adding me) thank you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>