GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Max Payne 3

For Max Payne, the tragedies that took his loved ones years ago are wounds that refuse to heal. No longer a cop, close to washed up and addicted to pain killers, Max takes a job in São Paulo, Brazil, protecting the family of wealthy real estate mogul Rodrigo Branco, in an effort to finally escape his troubled past. But as events spiral out of his control, Max Payne finds himself alone on the streets of an unfamiliar city, desperately searching for the truth and fighting for a way out.
Average Customer Rating:
8.49
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
10 stars
51
9 stars
19
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
80 out of 9882%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Max Payne 3
Review 1 for Max Payne 3
feel sorry 4 xbox buyers sike
Posted on:1/11/12
flips82
this game should just be 4 ps3 xbox is probably going to get triple discs just like final fantasy Xlll did or worse quadruple disks
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Max Payne 3
GAME OF THE YEAR!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
ReD5874
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you want a great shooter with an awesome story and a multiplayer that is very fun with a butt load of guns then i highly suggests tou pick up this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Max Payne 3
Mixed Feelings
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
Joeyc11
Location: Pueblo,Co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I havent completed this game yet but will give as best a review as possible.First off it felt great to finally see Max after so long...for me it seemed like seeing an old friend again.Gameplay has been really good as well as the storyline.Visually it reminds me of Max payne on the ps2 which didnt help the fact that this should have been visually better..although destroying the enviroment is a fresh pro for this game...multiplayer takes a few games to get the hang of it but so far it has been quick to find matches and really addictive..the cons of this game so far have to do with shooting your way back to life.Once you fill the death meter youll have a "second chance" type perk that slows everything down,this only happens if you have painkillers but the most aggravating of this new approach is the only way to USE the painkillers once youve gotten to that point is to shoot the EXACT baddie that put you in slow-mo to begin with ...id recommend this game to players who have kept up with Max.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Max Payne 3
Game of the Year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
1337EliteGamer
Location: Missoula, MT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't played the first two Max Payne's, but I understood the storyline relatively well. I love the action of this game. The bullet time feature is awesome and helps a lot if you are struggling on a certain part. The campaign was great. The only thing about it that I dislike is that you must watch all of the cutscenes before getting in to any action. This can be annoying, although it did help me understand the story better. Overall I'd have to say that campaign was pretty short, but it was one of the best I have played in any game. The multiplayer is pretty good as well. It kind of reminds me of Call of Duty except in a third-person perspective. People who play CoD can relate to what I mean. All in all, the game is great and I'm glad I bought it! If you would like to play online with me, add me on PS3, Jerzey_Boy1995. I'm still new to the game but I am an alright player. Max Payne 3-Game of the year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Max Payne 3
You will want to be max payne.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
eboogie
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. The plot and story line is really what makes it though as it is one of the best I have ever seen. Although I had not played the first two games of the series it was still pretty easy to follow along. I thought that the soundtrack and the sound effects were necessary and it kept me on the edge of my couch. I love the bullet time feature. I only used it in situations where I only had to take out an important person or a small group of men. The pain killers really helped me out as I was about to die in certain situations. But the real thing that amazes me is the way they portray and make Max Payne. He is unstoppable and can take out groups of fifty just by himself. It is fun being his character and you will be happy with the end result of the game as it brings closure to the whole story line. But I was upset because I wanted to play more. In some ways I wished it didn't end like it did because now there can not be a 4th made. All in all best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Max Payne 3
Not Impressed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
StretchNYC
Location: New York, New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok...received my copy yesterday. Played the story mode for a little while until I got bored. I have to get use to the default controller set up. The cut scenes are nice, but the one's I've seen so far are a little too long for my liking and I couldn't skip them. To me the player movement is a little choppy, graphics are good except for the close up blood splatter. I played a couple of quick online multiplayer death matches...I just never understood how anyone would consider running around aimlessly shooting each other FUN! but that's just my opinion. The online gaming was good no lagging except for the freeze up at the loading page, but that was it. After a quick restart I had no issues with online play. Overall the game has not impressed me yet, but I'm only just beginning, but I must say normally a good game for ME is just that a good game and I normally know if I'm going to like it as soon as I put the game into my PS3...unfortunately Max Payne has NOT done that for ME.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Max Payne 3
Amazing, but hard. Definetly get it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
Fanboy77
Location: Snellville, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I want to start with by saying that when I first got this game, I hated it because I felt it was too hard and frustrating for me since I died a lot of times near the beginning. To make a long story short, my friend convinced to stick it out and pointed out what to do and all of the good things about the game like the story and challenge. He was right. Max Payne 3 is awesome and is the first one of the series I ever played! Graphics are great, story is awsome and the action is intense and frantic, too. I also like the bullet time feature which slows down time and it is a life saver! Shoot-dodge helps as well. Believe me, this game is hard, not crazy frustration but still challenging to players of all levels and you will die a million times or so. This game is worth getting and Max Payne is one bad dude.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Max Payne 3
Underrated
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
Jedimatt02
Location: St. Cloud, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yes, this game does depart from the classic Max Payne experience, but that is not necessarily make it a bad thing. While I do agree that there is way too many cutscenes, the gameplay does make up for that. If you persevere through the first hour of the game (which is mostly cutscenes), the overconcentration of them will decrease, allowing you to shootdodge to your heart's content. What I noticed that was the biggest change other than the ability to carry only 3 weapons (as opposed to MP & MP2, where you could carry every weapon), was that you could now take cover. This is obviously the best gameplay addition from the second. The only thing I dislike about this game, other than the overabundance of cutscenes, is the absence of any returning characters from MP2. This is not Rockstar's fault however, since *MINOR SPOILER FROM MP & MP2* everyone Max has known (with the exception of Jim Bravura) has either been A: Killed by Max, or B: Killed by someone who was then killed by Max.
In conclusion, this is worth buying if you can wait an hour with only about 10 kills.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Max Payne 3
I hope DLC added for single player
Posted on:5/8/12
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
Hi Guys , to me this game will be nothing short of perfection game play looks smooth and graphics are crisp ! the only thing is I hope the single player lasts for at least 12 hours (and) there is single player DLC too ,
looks to me they put all the effort into multiplayer ? which is a big plus if you're a fan , but I really did not think this game needed it ! if you have played MP 1 & 2 you know how far this game has come and as before how good the story is and how Max put himself through help to avenge and punish the evil ones ! I sure hope there will be at least 12 hour of single person game play "CAN YOU DIG IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT ?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Max Payne 3
I am in complete wonder ?
Posted on:2/14/11
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
Hi Guys , how is it that " R* " manages to put out 2-3 games a year and these other companies can't find the time to complete or compete with even another fact that " R*'s " games are probaly the best games on the market ! you have to know MAX will be taking the cake and icecraem along with the others the ROCK * will be offering !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ricksOe
 
Please wait while more information about ricksOe is loaded.
Additional information about ricksOe could not be loaded.
Posted 3/8/11
Im feeling the new look of Max Payne 3.. Come on now dude has aged some time and the setting is in brazil.. gotta change it up a bit and make it look more live.. I loved the dark visuals of the first 2 games but its a new game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Max Payne 3
Decent third person shooter w/ too many cutscenes
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
Kegley
Location: On the internet.
This game is pretty fun, for about half an hour, that's about when you get bored with jumping around in slow motion killing people. The single player mode has entirely too many cut scenes and there is no way to skip them, it takes forever to get into the action and once you do there isn't much to keep your attention. This Max Payne has a multi-player mode they added that does virtually nothing except give you meaningless goals or "grinds" as they call them to keep you players over and over and over to unlock small amounts of experience or more game modes. It's a decent multi-player experience but I don't believe this franchise offers much to the genre. There isn't anything new or exciting about their multi-player, just a decent way to keep players playing, and more importantly paying through their overly advertised DLC plans. It's a decent game, but not for suited for my taste.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
StretchNYC
New York, New York
 
Please wait while more information about StretchNYC is loaded.
Additional information about StretchNYC could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
I agree
Posted 5/24/12
I thought I was the only one feeling this way about this game. Everyone seems to be given this game high ratings and to me it's just ok. I thought it would be better then it actually is, but that's my opinion on most games that are being released lately. Maybe I'm getting too old for video games :-)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Max Payne 3
Max Payne Kicks Butt!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
HossMcBoss
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Max Payne is a beast, a Hoss McBoss with extra awesome sauce. This game is fantastic, the story line is great, and the gameplay is fantastic. The story has so many twists and turns, you can't ever tell what will happen next. The only thing that I could take away from the game is, it is a bit ridiculous how many people try to kill you and shoot at you, and it gets a little repetitive because it's always Max going to a place and getting shot at by like 350 people and then killing them all. But that being said, if you want to see what it is like to live the life of a beast, get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Max Payne 3
Rockstar takes the reigns... (The Reviewer)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
Holly
Location: California
Let me start by saying that this is my 1st Max Payne, as I just wasn't that interested in the previous 2 installments. I was a tried-and-true, Tom Clancy girl and knew that Tom's way of gaming would NEVER let me down. (Long story short - I let go of FUTURE SOLDIER for M.Payne3). While there are many gamers leaving reviews that knock this game, I find it to be completely interesting and enjoyable (and I'am only 10 minutes into it.) The storyline is engulfing and not only keeps you wanting to know more*, but I found myself analyzing things with my amatuer sleuth skills. "Who's really the culprit here?" "Is this person setting Max up?" "Something about this or that guy just doesn't seem right." - These were the questions I found myself posing in just 10 minutes of the game! The story that they've pieced together here is one that could have easily been a box office hit - for a sequel to the Max Payne Movie. I'll admit that the multiplayer isn't really something to hop on this site and write about, but IRONICALLY - it's better than Ghost Recon's multiplayer - and ANY of the Call of Duty's. (In my book.) This game is NOT* for the run-and-shoot type of gamer. In a previous review, someone posted that the cut scenes were too long - and in truth - some of them are - but I think Rockstar hit a homerun with this one. And to tell the story of Max Payne 3 effectively, those cut scenes are much needed. Hey, if you wanted a game that was little to no story - and lots of shooting - there are PLENTY out there. Between the new Tom Clancy game and ANY* of the Call of Duty games, Im sure anyone wanting to run around a huge play area and stack up kills would be satisfied. But for those of us wanting to close ourselves up in our rooms and REALLY get into a deep story and game - Max Payne 3 stands out as the ONLY* pick. As I've said before, with all of the misses that games have been stacking up between 2011 and 2012 THUS FAR*, M.Payne 3 is a HOME RUN! Oh, and did I mention that they have GIRLS* on this game too - and you can customize your avatar as well... Something Tom Clancy's people forgot to add in there :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Max Payne 3
The best game this year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
grubkiller
Location: compton CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This the best Max Payne game this. I was really surprise on the mutiplayer is better the MW3 to me is has awesome graphics and really good sound the i was overwhelmed when i bet the game because i got addicted to the game from the first minute i recommend this to every gamer third person shooter and hardcore gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
freddie707
corona,ca
 
Please wait while more information about freddie707 is loaded.
Additional information about freddie707 could not be loaded.
max payne 3 is boss
Posted 12/21/12
this game is awesome the best part is that you get to do slow motion bullets and watch it go into your enemies body
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Max Payne 3
been too long
Posted on:5/29/11
CounterStrikeTerminator
Location: Michigan
i feel with the new crowd of young gamers emerging, focus on the gameplay will be towards all crowds, not just towards those who enjoyed the last max payne games. it will probably be gta type. unfortunately those who like the linear slow motion bullet time shootouts are most likely going to be out of luck
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kiko415
 
Please wait while more information about kiko415 is loaded.
Additional information about kiko415 could not be loaded.
WHAT U TALKIN BOUT COUNTERSTRIKE
Posted 1/10/12
theres slow mo diving and stuff what are u talkin aboutttt
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Max Payne 3
A Fantastic Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
BlazingSoul29
Max Payne is a great third person shooter that sets a high standard for all subsequent action games. The bullet time in the multiplayer is awesome and fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Max Payne 3
take it easy Max , yeah right !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
Hi Guys , if you played the first two ? than WOW is is the Blow Me Away Factor from the series ... a little easy adjustments here and there and you created a self indulged masterpiece ! everything has a good free flow plan to it .. R* is now leaning to a more (mature factor) with their talented concepts ! of course this game is fantasized , but , they do a
great job with the realistic part of it too ... I would say there is no more time to wait , if you're thinking about getting it JUST GET IT ! I will not
reveal any spoilers because you'll want to experience all of it !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Max Payne 3
Max Payne or Max Fun?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
Dude1995
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I fell into its awesomness with in 5 minutes. Its an Amazing game with an awesome feel. the online is fun with different game modes. Theres Death Match, Team Death Match, Payne Killer, Gang Wars, and a few others. There's and Arcade Mode and its really fun. Plus theres a free dlc that you can get, Plus Slow mo in Multiplayer, is cool as well. i highly recommend this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerxt
 
Please wait while more information about gamerxt is loaded.
Additional information about gamerxt could not be loaded.
Posted 6/3/12
GREAT GAME BEST IS MULTIPLAYER
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Max Payne 3
A common denominator
Posted on:1/22/10
VasqueZ
Max pain has been a game that combines a 3 person shooter with a first person view point. It interacts with the user by sharing a story and create a bonding between the player and the game character. The overal of the story, has been arround vengance, and the search for significance while all he had was lost. The second game ended with his revenge, and there we are leftoff with nothing else but a guess of what the upcomming game might be. As a fan of Max Pain, I would likely wait with unpatience for the upcoming game with lots of hopes and exitements. Many reviews had said that this game will revive a new gaming sensation, whether this might be by adding some new gaming componets, or by just creating a new sensational story... AS far as I know, I have high hopes for this game, because the games on the pass had been very creative, very interactual, and full of action and lots of poignant feelings toward the situtation with the caracter while we unfold the untold story of his pass and his dear family that was assasinated by an evil organization. So lets see what we have for the future.
Review 20 for Max Payne 3
PREORDERRRRR
Posted on:5/3/12
HEYGAMESTOP
Location: Harrisville, RI
Max payne 1 & 2 were incredible for there time but this one will blow any other game out of the water. Bullet time is what i look forward the most. Nothing like diving around while shooting people in slow mo. Also the last guy bullet cam. U kill the last time follow the bullet or bullets and watch them enter and leave his body. I literally mean in and out with bullet holes and everything. I need say anymore? JUST PREORDER IT!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>